Two Covenant university sisters abducted in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 June 2014

Two Covenant university sisters abducted in Abuja

Two sisters, Ejura and Unekwu Opaluwah (pictured above) were kidnapped on Sunday June 8th by five armed men who stormed their home in Karmo, Abuja.

The Covenant University students were taken away in the booth of a blue Honda car with number plate, HR 152 ABC around 5.00 p.m.Sunday evening after the men robbed their home of valuables. A family member said the men then took the girls after they finished robbing the home, put them in the booth of their Honda and left with them.

The kidnappers later called demanding a N150million ransom for their release. The girl's dad is the procurement officer at the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs. Anyone with useful information should contact the nearest police station

135 comments:

Oh Lord, please keep them safe and let the return home unhurt.

CoolDiva speaks!

Famous Amos said...

Aaaaahhhhh. God pls help them

only one of them is a covenant university, unekwu is the covenant university student, ejura schools in the UK

seunLondon said...

Pathetic!!! I hope no one especially a member of that fam playing games...#SeunLondon

kidnapping has started again???? i pray dey get d gurls bak safely

Oops!! God pls save theirs lives... Amen!!!

Bored Housewife! said...

Ah Ah!!!! This is so unfair!
These are able-bodied men who r supposed ti be doing better things with their lives!
Heaven only know what they'd be doing to those poor girls!
150mil!!! Ah!!
It is well!

Ha ! Nawhao , wich way 9ja

Naija sef! We have a long way to go. Assuming that thinhs are done properly, the license plate number tells it all. It is a sure gateway to these evil doers. If we have records of car registration ,then we don't need to worry.

Linda, its Unekwu not Onekwu. My heart goes out to the Family BGG, they'll b returned unharmed

Procurement officer Niger delta too much money let him pay jare

150 what ?? haba .... kilode! ppl are lookin for fast money! Their lives will never be the same again after this...I hope they get them back in one piece!

They simply want to taste the money.

Two sisters... Only God knw the pain this goats has inflict on this family nw.... The goverment should help b4 the story change abeg.....

Politics....i pray dey are safe

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

yesterday wasn't Sunday @Linda ejura and unekwu those are their names.... and the both of them are not covenant university students thank you

jane said...

God hv mercy! I don't kw what our country is turning into.

famousworldstrong said...

Wonders has refuse to cease in nigeria! What is goin on! Lord have mercy.

Linda, it is not "The girl's dad is the " but THE GIRLS' DAD because they are two with a possessive apostrophe to it.

diamondblinqZ said...

Copy and paste linda! Weldone!

Uuuuuh! Dis pretty ladies?? Nigeria don turn to sumtin else

#Pesty

Nawaaaooh! 150 wah?????

Militants are at it again...I hope nd pray they're found alive soon #onyi

The God of daddy Oyedepo wl expose d robbers/ kidnappers and set d ladies free in peace in Jesus' name.

Omobar's Blog said...

GEJ will den reply by condeming the act and at the end nothing will be done.. this country don tire me sha
http://goo.gl/PqNnOK

They shld pay the money,they are among those eating this country's money.lol.

Linda oo...yesterday was monday nau!!..ure confusing us..nw will dis one also b blamed on boko haram??..fyn young girls. #GodHelpNaija

I pray they're found hale and hearty.

The God of Oyedepo and the commission of our school Covenant University will bring them back safely without the ransom #a proud CU student

Hope the girls r not involved in dis sha

Niger which way r we heading to

This is sad and very bad oooo.d kidnapping rate in najia is terrible.boko haram kidnappers wicked pple.a distant relative of mine was kidnapped in benin while taking her kids to skool.still no cal frm d kidnappers.God help us.

This is really sad, as I know one of these girls. I pray that God will bring them back safely to their homes and restore all that was lost back to them. And one of them is meant to graduate in 3 weeks time ooo!

nella said...

Linda are you serious? I hope this press release will not lead to their deaths.. God help us o..matters like this should be treated with utmost care

i pray dey cme bak safely, unharmed in Jesus name. Amen.

Na wa!!!

Chaii diariz God ooo... Pls release this pretty ladies!!... By @successralu

Oluwatosin said...

They were kidnapped on sunday n not yesterday n its just one of them that schools in convenant. The other one schools in south america. Thnk me later

Papers says 1.Ejura 23 is studying medicine in st. Lucia university, South America while Unekwu is studying economics in covenant university.
2. Their father Samson, is a director in the Federal Ministry of Works.
So which do I take? linda or punch which 1 is true. We need to always get our facts straight.
God guide and protect these gals and bring them back safely to their home.

I command them to be released in the NAME OF JESUS CHRIST. AMEN

150 million is not 150 thousand! These people need to be reasonable with their demands, for a robbery gone wrong this is so unfair abeg. Release the girls!

With all the security check points on our roads, this abductors would hv bn caught if it were effectiVe. Girls I pray your kidnapper wl only demand 4 money and release you safe and sound. God is on d throne.

If their father is corrupt nd has with fraudulent methods stolen from d people of nigeria nd making poor people in nigeria 2 suffer thereby indirectly breeding criminals dat turn around 2 kidnap his daughters then I have no pity. But if he is not, then God will locate his daughters nd release dem unconditionally. However even if he is d most corrupt man in d world, his daughters should not be physically molested. D criminals should just collect some of the corrupt man's money nd leave dem alone. My name is pastor jide.

I'm my Lord!!

There was once a country........

I strongly believe its someone close to the family who wants their own share of the mans money. Otherwise why would regular armed robbers still kidnap upon taking all their money?

Chai! My heart bleeds for the girls.......my age mates o!! Chai God, which way Nigeria?

Are you serious?
You are obviously one of the kidnappers.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hahahahahaha.. Kai some people never learn.!

First of all, only one of them is a covenant university student. And second of all, their dad is not the procurement officer of Niger Delta Affair, he is the Director, Procurement of Ministry of Works.

pwitie B said...

Useful info frm d public wnt hlp here dey already hv d necessary info they shud pls tread wit care so d girls wnt get killed police ad oda secret agencies shud b involved

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

We all sit down here and rant. Not knowing the reason behind this.. Sometimes it's a boomerang. Pray they are safe and return home safely coz they are innocent. Could be coming from their father 's enemy !!

na so God pls help

So he is making money for kidnappers abi. You are so pathetic. May God have mercy on you

halimsy said...

Oh lord ps keep them safe amin

Ejura schools in the UK, Unekwu in convenant. They are friends. And their family is devastated. Please pray and call if you have any info.

Racheal Banta said...

The dad is a director with ministry of works o... and its Unekwu. One studies in South America and the other is in covenant. Nne try and get ur facts right na... may God protect and return them unharmed. Amen.

Unekwu really miss u bby..we praying here..n by Gods grace u n ur sis wud be bk home soon.luv ya b.....uz

PLS BRING BCK OUR CUTE GIRLS..

C.E.O

David (dave_gino) said...

This story is really not detailed. Wait oo. Who takes the vehicle's number, why didn't the same person alert the cops?? Well, I hope they free them alive. 1naira those guys won't get. Greedy bodonos. 150 what??????

linda its boot not booth.

U are coming Back Home Safe in the Name of Jesus!Amen!

Like seriously. Laughing out loud. I'm not about your comment but the name 'Bored Housewife'. LOL...So this is where you come to discharge off your boredom, right?

Nigeria of today where everything goes! Thieves want to steal from potential thief. If the girls father and other high profile civil servant in Nigeria did their job as it ought to have been done, the masses will be gainfully employed and they (and we all) wont be in this current predicament.

Oh God pls save dem let dem return safely.wat a wicked world.

Oh God pls save dem let dem return safely.wat a wicked world.Linda post my comment.

Hustling of kidnapping girls ey? Quite sad

haters-slayer said...

go tell that to the nearest pilice station.

150million! What? May GOD have mercy on them and save those pretty damsel@mercy

LORD HAVE MERCY AND SPARE THEIR LIFES....

150million jehova!!!! Na wa ooooo#awwwwn I hope dis kidnappers don't rape n harass dx grlz# 150million...shocked#

Like seriously. Laughing out loud. I'm not about your comment but the name 'Bored Housewife'. LOL...So this is where you come to discharge off your boredom, right?

God bless you real big dear. The plate number of the vehicle was taken. That's a sure of getting those guys back and apprehend....If this is not done on this issue, tell me, what's the essence of the Vehicle plates number in times like this..

Uju said...

Insecurity every where. Visit www.tinyphoenixx.blogspot.com for dating tips and inspirations

So cruel

Jessz 150million?!!!!! God please save them

Rey said...

He should pay provided they don't hurt the beautiful girls..na them they thief naija delta money,if you know how much this so called politicians are looting.

Uloma said...

Pretty girls...I pray dey come bk untouched

One of the sisters went to Bingham uni, but now Schools in the uk.

OmG I pray God intervenes instantly.

I pray they're safe...

150 million??? Egbami! Where exactly do they expect that to come from? Why are people heartless and stupid and stingy like this?

Exactly...

Nkechi J. said...

Are must be daft or something is people like you that make it seem like all hope is gone in Naija. So because their father works for the govt he must be rich (and you wonder why these leaders of ours rob us blind; apparently according to bottom feeders like you is expected of them)? And so what if his rich did those kidnappers work with him to make his money. I have so much more name to call you but God help me. .. People like you are why Nigeria is in such a mess. .. imagine the idiotic mentality a supposed human being has! I cry for my country Nigeria and idiots like you in it!

Wow! Dis is so sad! Saw something about this yesterday but didn't get the details! I pray God touches the hearts of d kidnappers! Too sad! :(

Hi Linda, pls Ejura is not in covenant, maybe Unekwu is but not Ejura

Pls Linda, Ejura is not in covenant, maybe Unekwu is but not Ejura

#BringBackOurGirlz
Lord have mercy!

#Smoothsam#

little correction: only unekwu is a CU student... praying for them x

EstherBlish said...

Shey na lagadis e go de dey?

steph said...

Only some one that is close to the family can give kidnappers infor abt their Father's wealth.but I pray they return home alive

God pls protect them and let the be released by their captors in Jesus name.Amen

Sm fools r mre concerned wit correcting names n schools dan bein sad or worried about d situation.I rily pray God brings dem out of ds soonest n I pray dey do not get sexually abused.

Oga,ooo why,kidnapping again.I pray for quick return,oooooooo.

Speechless

Retard!

Ada said...

Heavenly father please keep them safe and may they be found. In Jesus name. Amen.

Please God intervene,let them come back in one piece after all said and done.I can't begin to imagine what their pArents are going tru now.

You are mean! Is that the best you could come up with? Pray or shut the F up

My dr, u asked well, i dnt no, kidnapp here, boko there, haram out, biko o gini ne me , pls God take powa frm d devil, bt abeg i knw wan am oh cuz i mite do worst...xoxo spring

I know what the family is going through. Right now,sleepless nights may God protect them from the hands of the evil men and also linda an ex commissioner for sci and tech in anambra state has been missing for 3 weeks now he was kidnapped anyone with useful info should pls contact the nearest police station thanks

So sad. I hope they find them.

Warri pinkin said...

Linda my diaa u surprise haba no let surprization hold u their old man na ex militant way com form amnesty come dey chop moni unto procurement leve wetein him dey procure dat na office to dey thief thief so some of our boys pay am visit nothing special about that d chiklas go soon com out if their pop c shake body shey u feeel me d boys way do dat job na gallant boys area i hail dem

khalil said...

shu!!..............pray they return back om unarmed

khalillee

Bia this Jupiter boy, don't they speak good english there? U better leave Jupiter and try Mercury, maybe u can find better english teachers there ...I pray the girls return home safe and sound...!

Iphie says so via blackberry Z10

wow i kw does gals o weti dis innocent family do wey dem carry them may God help us all

Pay the Money and move On , The Govt and police cant and wont do shit !, Besides no be Niger-Delta ?? the Money go show !!! #Jona # #Balyesa tinz
Feel bad for the Girls tho, Hope the Trauma passes soon.

Y are pple so wicked na, 150million??? Haba

@ Anon 11:04, u are very stupid for saying that.pray they don't kidnapp any of your child or siblings.

It is well... really, did I hear 150m? May God bring them back safely IJN.. Amen

God pls help dem! I pray make dem catch dose idiots. 150 mil.. haba, bcos dem dey go CU no mean say their father na Bill Gates

Linda madam, he is now in works. So get your facts right next time. Olofofo

pretty pee said...

THOSE IDIOTS FIT COUNT THE 150M IF THEY SEE AM? USELESS PPLE, I PRAY THEY SHLD NOT ENCOUNTER ANY RAPE FOR THERE HANDS, GOD WILL BRING THEM BACK SAFELY IN JESUS NAME. AMEN.

Dis is not gud. Only God knows wat dey'd b doin wit dem. I pray for thr safe return

Amen IJN.there shall b no LOST

Ajayi, ITK, it is Unekwu. Oversabi

God Punish you, may all your family get kidnapped in Jesus name Amen

The other one schools in the Caribbean. Oversabi

I know them oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo my we attended one of her cousins marriage in 2012. God pls bring them back for us and pls dis guys should not rape them ooooooo.

The robbers were sent to kill their dad,asked him to say his last prayers and he did but they later said they wont kill him but will take his daughters. that was how they took the girls. God pls they are in your hands do not disappoint us. Amen.

Give dem d moni, ur pikin life dey important pass d moni biko

Give dem d moni, ur pikin life dey important pass d moni biko lindodo post abeg

bee said...

Are u both daft? What if the said car was hijacked too from am innocent fella, no be this naija we all dey ni? If you were to be robbed at gunpoint, will u be screaming / wailing that the car is registered in your name
Bee......

150millon??? Dats real wickedness. I pray dey find d gals o. #bringbackourgals

Lord pls protect them

You are a menace to yourself and the society, I'm pretty sure you are and of the kidnappers.
And if you are, not only God in his infinite mercies will locate and punish you and all other kidnappers but you all be located by boko haram
Anu npama

U have just confused Linda. Her English degree no reach all this one.

For one, St. Lucia is an Island in the Caribbean and not in South America.

AGB said...

I pray to God that they're safe. Our government is really not serious about keeping this country safe, honestly.

Ada said...

Nigerians are wicked including folks on this blog. If you have never had a fam member kidnapped pls be quiet. You think it's easy to bring the money? Did the dad steal your dad's money? I don't know them but haba! What right does any human have to rob or kidnap?
Did he keep money under his pillow? Do you know even how hard it is to withdraw n5m from any bank acct? Wicked souls! God will never bless you when you harbour hate like this. Do you know that ppl pay ransoms and get dead bodies back?
Pls if you have nothing compassionate to say save your internet time.
Father pls release your warrior angels to surround them. Cause havoc in the camp of the enemy! Everyone involved including their family members will be tormented until their release. They have favour like Joseph even in captivity, a Daniel protection! In Jesus name! Amen

The lord will guide and protect dem dey shall be found alive in Jesus name

Linda get ur facts straight before you post any News. There are a lot of gray areas in ur story. Don't endanger people's live's Bcos of wrong information. Tor!!!

God pls, bring them back unhurt.

Nigerians wil neva change.instead of y'all 2 b prayin 4 their safety.u all r here correctin linda n quarreln over their names,schs they attend n all dt.lik seriously??smh.may they return home safe in jesus name,Amen.

Na una sabi, make una leave Lindodo alone biko.