"There's a lot of pull-her down syndrome in our society' - Mo Abudu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 April 2014

"There's a lot of pull-her down syndrome in our society' - Mo Abudu

During her special feature on CNN's Leading Women programme, where she was described as 'Africa's Oprah', Chief Executive Officer of EbonyLife TV, Mo Abudu said there is a lot of pull-her down syndrome in Nigeria and it needs to stop...
"There is a lot of pull-her-down syndrome in our society and that needs to stop. We need to be our sister's keeper so for me that is a very important message that I need to get out there" she said.

94 comments:

You are very right. .Especially some retard jobless igbo

#true talk#

#true talk#

She is absolutely right

definitely i agree with this totally.

Make good and cool income here online daily. Everyone can do this. click

Jesse Ebuka Okoli said...

Well na so life be..if someone see u doing better than them or you've gone far beyond what they expect u,they try pull u down which ever way possible..

Ifagbemi said...

its a pity ! The PhD Degree is endemic in our society . May God Help us all . Nb : PhD stands for Pull Him/Her Down .

SlimThug V.K.E said...

Well Said Mo.

Who dey pull who down, who get tym for that one when boko haram dey badly pull naija down....

Some people only find happiness in the misery of othrs.They envy you for not enying them.

Pls who is she self bcos i no even mah knw herself.....

Bless her soul!!!pple re so bitter!!hating for no reason!God forbid that someone else is successful!!dt is y I kip fighting Linda ikeji's haters on twitter.am sure if some pple ve their way,they will close down this blog!pple just feel bad that another person is successful!it pains me more,when I see women attacking fellow women that re successful!its just pathetic !!best thing to do mo,develop a thick skin like Linda ikeji!!chic doesn't even care...loool

Hell yea!! Most Nigerians are natural bad belles,dey dnt wana see others suceed,dey slander,mock,and do anytin to bring u down,and its mostly common among d poor pple, dey forget gud tins wunt happen to dem wen dey wish others bad...

Ajewole mayokun said...

Yeah true talk. Pls anyone in d house av being reading dis blog for a long time but av being unable to but I can now d problem now is how to attach my pics. any ideas?

Ashi! She shud just be herself and stop claiming Africa's Oprah. She never reach. Best still, go back to your husband you left and behave like a proper African woman. it's people like you that are bad influences to married women if they follow your wicked footsteps. how can you be that wicked to your hubby.

Linda if you like no paste ma comments .

Well said. But it doesn't go out to women alone. Men also do the same. You need to see the way nigerian guys in the UK set up each other to ensure that a fellow brother is deported.

Mab said...

TRUE TALK

Please let it out.We are living in the era of "The soldier decided to desert his dessert in the desert.."

It's true. Girls be hating each other for no good reason.

What's d amebo or news abt dat linda?

################GOD#############################punish#######################################devil#########

David (dave_gino) said...

Women una hear. Guess she's talking directly to her fellow women. Be your sisters keeper.

David (dave_gino) said...

I love this lady so much. She's one of my bests. #youngoldlady

She's right.

True. i agree wit her.

Ice Prince booked to perform at his EX's wedding

Abegi! She herself is the queen of PHD, Almost single handedly ruined chances of a fellow woman's dream of organising a film festival (Afriff) on same ground as ebonylifetv in Tinapa just because......Park!

She is right. Starting with you Linda Ikeji and your sister Stella Dimoko.

The report on the Okoye's and your one sided story on Lola Okoye beats me as a woman.

I won't even comment on the vicious attacks on that beautiful lady by mostly female commenters. Women are their own worst enemy indeed.

Linda if you like don't post my comment but I could not agree with Toke Makinwa better that you are not a role model.

Very important message......how we goin to achieve dat wen yoruba hates ibo like 2mr no dey! Just saying

Very true

She is an inspiration, its not easy to have a channel and she does not flaunt her stuffs like classless Linda Ikeji..

Ok #bright bravo#

That's nice...

LEGACY said...

She really said the truth. African mentality towards the feminine gender and the height at which they can attain sucks.....Though am a guy but i realy feel for our female counterparts.

True talk. Women are always uncomfortable seeing their fellow woman on top.. Not like men are totally innocent of this act but women are worst

There's just something about Mo's makeup that doesn't sit well with me. She has such lovely skin. *in Iyalla's voice(TLC)* " I am not my sister's keeper,I am my sister! And my sister is me!"

No be only pull her down ooo. The reigning one now is kill her down. Even from husbands.

Thanks Linda; for a summarized essay. It's about time, instead of one having to read a 4 page article...lol

Pull you down syndrome is everywhere but, it's effect on you, depends on your attitude towards it. When you care less, they'll stop.

*My R1.50c comment *

April said...

I can agree with that, to a large extent, am glad u didn't say end time things sha

It's because women are in constant competition with each other, even when they congratulate you, they are looking for ways to outperform you and when that doesn't work they resort to pull her down.

Sadly, its the truth.
№ one thrives to be at the top anymore.. They only thrive to bring someone at the top down, so they can be there...

Accepted. From the government, to business organzations and individual.

AK

She is very right. If al of us re our sister's keeper. We wi no bein dyn anyhow in dz world. Buh now brother will sell his blood all cos of pepper #ego#

i quite agree with her,but i think theres more to miss abudu than we re seeing

Mo Abudu, i agree with you completely. People are just too wicked in this part of the world!!!

JO said...

This is sooooo true. Women should encourage themselves and not be judgemental because the other woman is not married or doesn't have children.

She's right,lyk alota ppl wanna pull ya down esp ur fellow fmale bloggers in naija,bet u knw diz:D

No one Can Bring you down exCept God agrees.

Choi Molotov cocktail.Cute G your head is so correct#BigGrin

Must u comment on every block, chei, dis is part of d phd she's talking abt, agbaya.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Must you call names! ? See your fake name and worn out jean you wore.. Ewu !!

Baboon of toronto atleast nxt time if u want to borrow pose infrot of a car, find beta car naa. Ezi ofia!

Hav noticed dat u always speak out of ur butt hole. Get a life prick!!!!

and u've made a point. Fool

Yeah phd is sooo rampant in our society,Nigerian women take delight in pulling down their fellow women unlike their counterpart in foreign diaspora... #cheezyjayne

Idiot! Same way she pulled me down with her eyes when Mrs Agusto introduced me as her staff.. as if I was a nobody. Better go and learn how to conduct interviews and allow your guests talk rather than gnash your teeth all over the place.

U are an ignorant fool in that case.. Google is your friend! #pulldownsyndrom

Brother,with all due respect,you must be a fool...People like you are Nigeria's doom.....Idiot,what is your contribution to the average Nigerian?....You're singling out a particular tribe....If a person is bad,He/She is bad not their tribe,family,country.

Idiot,people like you are the ones causing trouble in Nigeria,What have you done to help the average Nigerian?....John,you're really mad...If a person is bad,He or She is bad,not their tribe or religion or country.....And I held you in such high esteem

Tnx steve... Fire d baboon wey run out frm zoo!

@ anonymous 1:37pm, you are an idiot and a fucking moron, what is your business with her marriage, and whether she goes back to her husband or not, are you in the marriage with her, do you know what she is going through?!Better get a life cunt!!! What is the definition of an African woman to you, retarded monkey, typical example of pull him/her down syndrome can be found daily on LIB, majority of your readers come here to curse out celebrities they don't know, like the recent P-Square saga, all the people blaming Lola, as if you know her personally, God would deal with all of you mercilessly!!! And as for you Linda, your refused to post my comment on the P-Square saga smh, na you sabi o olodo!!!whizman

That's a typical yoruba woman's character

Yes Alloy talk to your igbo people to live and let live, always hating on lib, Nna igbo ppl pls stop the hatred

Abeg beg igbo ppl enough of the hate we are loving ppl not full of hate and pls stop calling your ppl osu

STFU.. U little gay

Gbam.. I agree With you.. The only sensible comment here..👍

Rosie Said........I do not totally agree with Ms Abudu. Am sure that more people are happy for you when good things happen to you than those who hate. So use and look more towards those with positive energy and ignore those who are toxic. And ask your self how many people have i pulled up.

Very Corect! And even alot of 'Pull him down' syndrome too

Demented moron. Am sure ur a pained miserable man. Fucking loser. If ur a woman then u should be quarantined. Tufia gi

True talk and no hating here.

Chill off of that weed you be smoking.

She's so right. I'm a young business lady, I own a laundry and recently, some bad belle men went to pull down my banner n took it away, that same week, customers clothes where stolen 4rm my store. But I am not moved. Zuriel.

What was the question that was put to her? Do not just cut excerpt and throw to people's faces without giving them the context behind the answer. This is stupid, silly and crazy.

Bbg Eze said...

If only d green eyed monster wl let us be, we wud happily co-exist amongst ourselves

One billion likes for ur comment

Mischievous said...

'Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.'
-Plato

Imagine this lazy arse of an idiot calling igbos jobless... This is exactly what Mo Abudu was talking about. Mtchwww idiot using his leprosy infected fingers to type "Igbo".... #Ceejoe!

Now this problem is on both sex male and female not female alone we need to stop poke nosing

Anon 3:35PM, pls dear, it's BLOG not BLOCK! Incase of next time. As 4 that coconut head edDREAMZ, u dnt know who Mo Abudu is? And u claim to have TV in ur house!! Linda I hail u oh! If not for u, some People for still de stone age.

Wit dis ur bad english? It would be beeter if u hid ur face biko. Trust me

Kanpe said...

U are very right,,,,am siting at a corner in my room and dis exactly what am thinking abt!!!!

Phd holder I see u Oo°˚˚˚°!

Blossom said...

Shut up you low life! You can't judge her till you've walked in her shoes!

What the lady says is correct!but u linda ikeji's fighter,did linda pay u 2 talk 4 her,I knw u on twirra n d way u cuss pple nt minding watchu saying,dey dere dey carry her matter 4 head like Gala oh,I hpe market is fine,like u sed she's thick skined n she doesn't care,den stp running ur loud mouth,

ZeeZee said...

Indeed she is correct

She should be taking her own advice; how many womern who work with her have anything good to say about her? Or those who have met her? Those you fire because of personal clashes nko? Abeg park well. Oprah is nothing like you

M sure u blind that u didn't read d comment properly before u drop ur silly thought..@anonymous 4:48pm

You are a whore

Aunty please practise what you preach o. Pot shouldn't call the kettle black.

Bhurbby said...

Ok we've heard you.. But the Oprah of Africa.. Err.. I don't quite agree

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

And....... Linda?

You always attack Yorubas on this blog, I've noticed you. You've even claimed that you do that on purpose because you like to see them 'bark'. Now you come here to say Yorubas hate Igbos. How hypocritical! If you lack love in your life. Don't worry, it'll be ok. You just need to quit the hating and warmongering. We need love in Nigeria, not the type of thing you've been trying to spread under the guise of 'fun' or 'comedy'. Remember, if you haven't already, you will one day bring children into this same world and you would want them to meet it in peace and harmony, not a world where Igbo is attacking Yoruba or Yoruba is attacking Igbo etc. If we want a better world for our children, we need to start investing now. A word is enough for the wise. Spread love, not hate. One love Nigeria........ That Mixed-tribe Lady/ Just Me

I'm not sold by this woman.

Am surprised dt Mo Abudu culd talk abt sisters nt caring for each other, same woman dt degraded me so much 3yrs ago as a young entrepreneur. Now am very successful and happy without her support. Wat has she done for young women wit her tv show. CNN how can u call her African Oprah, really, 5yrs of tv presenting and off to her own tv network while Oprah spent 25yrs of her life touching lives just to open her own tv network after declaring her retirement, Oprah sounds lige"an organised woman" Mo Abudu sounds like "desperate & confused" naija rich kid

Yeah! She needs to get that into heads of her kinsmen- the yoruba. It's their trademark. They enjoy using lies, fabrication and make-shift journalism on the media to achieve this. If she can get her people to change, then Nigeria will change for good.