Photos: Ogun state politician allegedly batters wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 April 2014

Photos: Ogun state politician allegedly batters wife

Just got this mail from an NGO that deals with domestic violence cases. According to their story, the woman above is the wife of an Ogun-state politician named Bashorun Bayo Awosanya. He allegedly attacked her at their residence in Sagamu on Easter Sunday April 20th around 8.30pm after an argument. The lady was saved by their gateman who heard her cries for help from his station.

She's currently receiving treatment at a hospital in Sagamu. Her people figured it won't hurt for people to see what the man did, so they sent the pics to the press. This madness has got to stop! You have to be the lowest of the lowest scum to hit a woman so bad she lands in the hospital. Continue to see more photos...

149 comments:

So heartless. Not just APC. Its all politicians

Nah wah ohhh

:-(

Cashino NDT

Why? Why? Why? Men like this stupid bashorun should be sent to face boko haram....useless he goat

This is wickedness why are some men like this #bright bravo#

mamma mia luv said...

Animals datz what they are, any man dat raises his God forsaken hands on a woman
Gosh i just hate to see this and women should learn to speak when they are abused please don't go and die all in the name of marriage.

Tovia babe said...

Horrible and pathetic. Why would ǡ man behave that way? No matter ђã†̥ the woman did, he shoudnt hv behave that way. Men ɪ̣̝̇ș high time u learn how to tolelate ǡ woman. Wife for that matter. Rubbish!

too bad. hw can a man hit a woman to dis extend. ur wife for dat mata. no mata wat the woman did, she didnt deserve dis..... i hpe shes safe for nw.

He's not a real man..

bukchris said...

But why drag the name of the political party with it. A PDP or whatever party chieftaincan also do this. All you are doing now is indirectly people that this is what the APC stands for. The man is a member of the APC does not mean everyone in the party is like that.

Queen Eliza. said...

Useless Faggot

Oh Jesus,i really don't know what to say. What could she have done to deserve this

Whirlwind said...

see evil at its peak, ds man is evil personified

Na war? What the hell kind of man beats a woman?

What a beastly act.
He serves to be jailed for such inhuman act,what could have prompted such. SMH

Did he pull out her hair too? Abi wetin do d hair? Men that hit women are d worst type of cowards! Insecure Hegoats!! Anuofia.

god hv mercy.

Did he pull out her hair too? Abi wetin do d hair? Men that hit women are d worst type of cowards! Insecure Hegoats!! Anuofia.

Zoë said...

Wicked man, he is a scumbag with low esteem. Get well soon madam

See them. Coming to rule nigeria but can't handle the democracy at home. Pretenders.

Another Dino Melaye in making...APC are men of violence...

This man is a beast! Shet!

dhobiz said...

This is very bad,some men are just irrational

God have mercy!!! This man intention is to kill this woman.This is terrible!!! APC are all the same, birds of the same feathers........

Jesus Christ! Pls tel me d beast dat did dis is already in jail... Gush! D man is such a coward

What d hell is dis? D man dt did dis must b a beast and he deserved 2 b jailed

God not nice @all,he should be dealt with know one is above d law

If he can do this to his wife what would he do to me s stranger. Heartless piece of shit

Rushel

OMG...This is pure wickedness. I'm sure this is not his first time. That old fool must not go unpunished.

He goat.woman beater,he wuldnt lay his finger on his fellow guys becoz he is nt a man becoz of wat he dd.Did his father beats his mother.be carefully.shameless boy.

Jesus!!! how can someone do this to his own wife? OMG!!! I no we women can be crazy sometimes but common.... there is never enough reason to hit a woman to this point. Madam pleassssse take a bow or there might never be a next time for you to share.

Coward, He should be locked up, all these illitrates doing politics up and down, I pray the woman sue him.

Man inhumanity to man. justice

Dike F(xyz) said...

Quite a pity. Unfortunately, the APC chieftain will go unpunished as usual. We've seen it happen over and over again. Violence is not the Answer!

Jeez!! This is barbaric just look at her face ..this madness God.The hearts of men are wicked . *Nkey*

I'm sure she deserved wat she got, cuz sme women can be very annoying tho

this is insane of the highest order!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh,dis is crazy

Jesus! Just like I was beaten two days ago! A very unpleasant thing to happen to a woman!! May that bastard's fingers be eaten up with leprosy and his dick shrivel, anumanu!!!

Animal

What a beastly act from a person who is a leader of a political party that has many of our law makers under its umbrella

YORUBA MEN ARE VIOLENT BEASTS.

Ogun state has got all d traffic dis month, everything news dat comes frm there is bad.

And he told d woman sometime ago dat I luv u dear,dis is wickedness

Ibro Attabo said...

Ayaah! APC una don drop points.
Pele,Sannu and Nndo to the woman.

............PRAY4NIGERIA............

Jesus....d man is a foolish n dirty old pig....faggot .....God, wat a cunt he is!!!!

YOU ARE A FOOL! A very very BIG senseless FOOL

Chai sorry o....am usually against wife battering especially being a feminist but really if you look at the first pix closely, she has a mischievous grin on her face like she took the pix to score a point.

Ladies let's know when to keep quiet for our sake, I still have a pain in my optical nerve emanating from a punch by my ex who was only interested in my securing him a loan from the bank I work in.

I am glad I was wise enough to give him the much I could from my pay check rather than the banks purse, would have been sacked if I succumbed to his pressure. I came home to a sad man daily for not conceding to his request and punched for raising my voice wt the usual " is it becos u pay the bills...wait n see what will hapn"
Was so hard to take a decision, if u leave they say the money has goth into ur head u stay they say all to answer mrs couldn't she read the writing on the wall?

It's tough honestly, sorry madam just ensure your hands are clean if so listen to the quiet still voice inside of you for direction wtout external pressure.

Stupid man come and take 5 for almost killing your wife.Ewu APC!

Dat man mustnt go free, nobody is above d law...else??.He Jes gave APC a bad name.... Wat r dey even preaching for,with dz kind of man,yall are all the same.useless nonsence man..Mad man,

@ anon 10.04, u must be rilly stupid 2 say dat. Hw can sm1 deserve dis type of cruelty, am sure u r d type dat go abt hitting women. Useless idiot

Women folks needs to keep more about dis abusive violence... don't die in silence

Dat man is a beast

And PDP are what?

Dis man must be a real weyrey! He's just a weak ass hole cos only a weak man hits a woman! Oloshi pataki!

Herbert Kasiemobi said...

Beast in human clothing.

Its only a Coward that can beat up a woman. I really do not think he is fit to be called a man not to talk of been a leader. BIG FOOL.

U must nt die in marriage before u come out of it. Some men are too violent to d extent dat they they beat their wives to coma. Any woman dat is in this kind of abusive relationship or marriage shud consider a way out before d man beats u to death.

jola said...

Linda are you a journalist at all.
Why drag the name of a political party without proof.
You and all these your NGO team that gives you news sha.

femi said...

Click my name to see photos of many couples having sex on one bench

Swagg isimemen said...

Lol. U pple re making me 2 laugh madam u 4cup dat is y she was beating by her hbby

Mena Peters said...

You are talking rubbish!

D man dat did dis kind of tin 2 a woman must b an animal. D man sef is a coward, he shld av gone 2 meet his mates 2 fight. Son of a bitch. I dnt tink he has a mother cos if he does he wldnt treat a woman lyk dat let alone his wife

Nah all this ANIMALS want to rule us???..Haaa!!

life in prisonment , if it happens in advance world, Naija wake up

The woman is PDP and d man is APC. In essence, can two work 2gether except dey agree????

Anon 10:04, u r d devil's incanate. How can u say that? Am sure if she has died in the process that what u ll say too.

Send this stupid man 2 Borno State 2 face boko haram. He deserve 2 stay in North.

Hmmm, what has his political party hot to do with this? We're you not also informed he is a Rotarian, and also a member of the Lions Club?

Why didn't your headline include all his affiliations?

Na God punish you supid fool

Am sure this man is mentally retarded.He can't differentiate btw human and cow! This beating can land even an elephant in the hospital not to talk of a human being.His brain frequency has been fried by hot temper.mumu man

stella said...

Dis man is devilish

Am sure this man was instructed by his spiritualist to beat his wife to stupur and probably use her blood for ritual. Cos no sane man ll beat a woman he has ever loved like this. All this politicians, they r all principalities!

Ds is som1 I knw well,d husby is a beast,he pulled her weavon from her scalp.nw he will be sayn its d devil,wen he is d Devil

That man is defiantly a MONSTER!!! How can u do that to a fellow human being?God! Tank God for that gateman if not it would have been a different story.

Linda I can send u her former pix and dia little daughter

Dis is so unfair,d man deserves an unforgatable torture.

Was he trying to kill hEr or use heR for rituals? Its cowards dt do such nonsense to women, let d retard tRy that with his mates outside or even with areA thugs. I'm sure he's seeing some stupid girl who feels on top of the world right now anD hopE that feeling crashes when she sees what the scumbag did to his own wife. Ode politician, hopeless man.

Women nd dere sentiments! 4getting dat dey can be so annoying, do u people think it's easy 4 a man to lift his hands on woman he swore to live wit nd protect 4 de rest of his life? Women are smtimes so annoying dat it takes de grace of God to resist lifting ur hands on dem. Lots of so cold strong men dat endures all kinds of women excesses at home die silently everyday bcos dey dnt wnt to be labelled a wife beater NONSENSE!,dough am strongly against using a weapon on a woman to de extent of inflicting such injury on her but a simple dirty slap wnt be bad sha jus to correct her.

Wolf is an animal so he is. *Flora*

@Swagg I presume dats wat u tell ur mum wen ur fada beats her abi...its beaten not 'beating' tank me ltr

The swag isimemen or whateveR d hell ur name is. U must be a retard and a goat for even finding ds shit funny. Is this how ur father treated ur mum? U must be a monster as well.

Traveling has taken me offline for 4days. Can't believe this. Linda you've said it all, the lowest of the lowest scum that's what he ιƨ.

Na kolo dey worry dis fool madam take of ursef nd pray 4 ur husband orrrrrrrrr

Y she self go cheat?ask her for me pls Linda

Choiiiiii, na ds kain beating my uncle for Warri de call BRUSHING. Infact she was thoroughly beaten! What nonsense, that man deserves to be beaten back. Come woman, u no get brothers, or brutal unhappy cousins? Make dem beat am, barb him head back, give am cow piss drink........ewu congo.

U r very foolish! So u think women r lesser human being to men. Mayb ur mother is. Don't really have words for u

Princess said...

Fucking bastered! I hope his political carer is forever ruined 'cos of this

ROYCE -B said...

Dt is very bad one

Ikechukwu you are an idiot!

All dz nonsene just have to stop. Wot kind of haertless man cloud be diz bikonu. Kia! So painful. I feel ur pain bt take hard woman. Men! Men!! Men!!! How many time do l call hummm mk una dey take time cos diz is getn 2much for men. Sum dn't have common respect for woman gosh!

Mumu ode,and who said she cheated?read well

Ermmm.. If this wasn't reported, I bet after she leaves, the same people calling the man a coward, beast and all sort of names would call the woman names for being a failure and making her marriage a failure...

The case of Chika Ike, people still spew trash and insults at her cause she divorced her ex husband, № one knows the shit she put up in the marriage, but are quick to insult her..

So when I read stories like this, I only keep mute and watch from afar...
I hope she leaves, cause still staying will lead to her death.

Ermmm.. If this wasn't reported, I bet after she leaves, the same people calling the man a coward, beast and all sort of names would call the woman names for being a failure and making her marriage a failure...

The case of Chika Ike, people still spew trash and insults at her cause she divorced her ex husband, № one knows the shit she put up in the marriage, but are quick to insult her..

So when I read stories like this, I only keep mute and watch from afar...
I hope she leaves, cause still staying will lead to her death.

God help us all.
The Lumdy blog Review

Feein so hapi @last l got #myDiva# BB pin. Is a tinz of joy mehn! Am so greatful, am real a fans of dikeh pikn.......remains bless for value me one of ur baddest fanz, fight 4 you, stand 4 you. thnk u so much am loyal to you. #poko#

Still remains "Baby~BliNkZ"

May God have mercy on the man who did this

All dz nonsene just have to stop. Wot kind of haertless man cloud be diz bikonu. Kia! So painful. I feel ur pain bt take hard woman. Men! Men!! Men!!! How many time do l call hummm mk una dey take time cos diz is getn 2much for men. Sum dn't have common respect for woman gosh!

Its only the single ones that are blaming this man here because u have not heard from the man.

HAS HE BEEN ARRESTED?

Where's d animal's pic? Such men can't face their fellow men outside. Oloriburuku!

STOP DOMESTIC VIOLENCE!!! TIME FOR A CHANGE!!!

Arinze Militus said...

i hate men that beat their wives mehn!! He really brushed this woman tight

#milito da great#

Ezenwa Via Samsung c3222 said...

Bia Badoo,dont start with any APC shit o,its a personal stuff not political party matter,any guy who has the guts to beat a woman is a goat! He is a very stupid man!

U were beaten by your husband?

Ah ah na wa o. She's almost dead now. What kind of rubbish is this?

samson ishaya said...

we just need to pray hard ohhh so many things are hapening so one need to be carefull at all time...God bless our tribe(africans)

Go back 2 school. Jeez. Ur grammar is horrible. This is d worst so far. Oh lawd!

Abeg na d man scrape her hair too? Hope no be ritual tinz o. Hian

that nigga be on crack to do this to another human being

Chop Chop said...

Madam.you sre lucky to be alive. This man should be arrested and prosecuted without further debate.

Wat he did is bad and condemable bur U can stil publish dis witout including APC 2 it..Dis man has a name..Y did'nt U attach PDP 2 Reno Omokiri's name wen he tried 2 blackmail Sanusi..its unfair..Except dere's more behind d scene which we re nt aware of.

All men out there that feel U can get angry and become an animal, the moment U even imagine of raising day feast? God will strike u first! U will collapse until God chooses to regain ur consciousness, I am mild because you MUST bring up ur children!!!! Spineless, weak, egotistical animals!!! U Nigerian men should all grow up!!! The woman will take care of u, thechildren, the home and still work, y

I am a married woman, now this whole abuse has risen from some trivial thing! Men and their stupid egos!!! My husband has abused me twice, I have sworn to make him the victim if he ever attempts it again!!! Enough is enough!!!!

Ikechukwu Dominic Onuoha u are a FOOL!!! A spineless egotistic, disgrace to the body of Christ!!! U dare air those stupid thoughts!!! U will reincarnate as a woman and b given a thorough beating daily by ur husband!!! Useless man, if u are married, ur wife had better watch out! FOOL!!!!

FUNMINISTA said...

Is the man a make up artist?the mark on her looks like eye shadow and tattoo

dr_dozie said...

This man or so called politician is a beast. He deserves to be in prison not in an office. Who still beats a woman to stupor in this modern world? He is not just a scum; also a low life, a beast and should be treated as such. I'm just so angry!!!!

Madam, what did you do about it? Domestic Violence should not be tolerated. Involve your family members. Anytime he tries it again, move out of the house and expose the shameless he goat. Awon okunrin to ko to okunrin.

I guess your father used to slap your mother. Like begets like.

Daniel Ukwu said...

No mata how much we rant on this issue, it make no difference. The main itch is has a politician wld he be made to dance to the tune of the law?

Eeya, such a fine woman... I hope she gets well soon and that the animal husband dealth with

The tale of hundreds of millions of women on this earth. Mama, I hope you recover well and you can use your misfortune to empower other women.

Nkem said...

This case should get to court for assault, battery and attempted murder. Period!

Interesting point you made here Anonymous 9:54

This man is a coward for hitting a woman. He is an animal,heartless and cruel. He must face the law no matter who he thinks he is. Just as jan jawed as his APC party. Scumbag.

I guess ur mother was a punching bag of ur dad idiot. Ur sisters will be killed in their husband's fists. U are a blood sucking demon. Chauvinist rotten ibo Laid back man who believes in pounding a woman in a mortar to exert authority. I don't know who you are or d dustbin u emanated from but I curse u.

U evil trash can. I will be beaten like this by a woman u married so that u feel her plight. May God judge u

Pervert

U are very stupid for telling us that is a PDP or APC. He has lowest scum. Pls don't tell us nonsense again stupid politicians

All these women dat don't marry for love but money. Na una wahala be dat. See as dem paint dis one face.

Those claiming that this madman Bayo Awosanya is not an APC chieftain should google his name and see him in his shameless glory at an APC rally wearing a fully emblazoned APC cap in company of other chieftains of the party.He is totally shameless and an unrepentant womanizer.The story is all over the internet.

I happen to know this family as they are family friends n we live on the same street. Now this lady is a no-nonsense person that loves her husband. Infact since she got married, I always tease her dt she's now too gentle. The whole reason behind dis near-death experience was becos she dint show up for an easter party the husband wanted her to attend! Nw dis lady went for a vigil saturday nyt, went to church dt morning and wz too tired to attend d party added to dat, rain was falling heavily. She tried calling her husband; it din't go tthru so she called her hubby's frnd to inform him n also told him to let her husband contact her as his number was unreachable! People dt was my friend's sin o!!!! Becos she dint attend d party, d husband came back home with murder intent!!! And he is still not sober!
And he has d guts to tell her dt she did it to herself! Is dat the talk of a sane person?!!! The man shud be locked in a dungeon and keys thrown away!

This man needs to be specially caged in a zoo "ibadan zoo"

some woman r just too lazy n weak.no man go try dis rubbish wit me oh no b mouth eida i die or u die.period.

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Pathetic. Poor woman....this is just wrong.
Why Do Women Stay In Abusive Relationships?- click my name to read more and share your experience.

this is not fair, no matter what a woman does, a man should simply go out and cool off...violating a woman is not acceptable.am sure no man will feel happy seeing his dad beating his mum. pls be wise...GOD help us all.

Ok na...
what is happening to these armed people?

BLAJO said...

Ha, what kind of an act is this. Only a weak man beats his wife to show his grievances.

Bia Stern ibu afo anu,so bcos any lady dat marries bcos of money should be abused/beaten anyhow by her husby.Eze ule like u.Poor church Rat.mtcheeeeeeww

That's why am praying to God to gv me three boys and one girl so that If any stupid man try anything on my daughter the boys will handle u first before the police come to save ur ass, reading all this stories makes me appreciate my hubby and pray he does not wake one morning and turn to a beast becos God knows I won't stand it

Dis is PLAIN WICKEDNESS!!!! A beast in human form datz waht dis man is.....
I don't care about watever she dis, no woman deserves 2b treated dis way.

AND 4D STUPID ANONYMOUS FOOL dat said it serves her right, May u experience such in ur marriage, Man or Woman..

He should be hanged. Beast!!!

this guy na capital letter fool he fit beat rock, abi ston cold

shoyemi said...

@stern...pls dnt say dat again...cz a woman didnt marry 4 luv....I knw alot of women dt married a poor man nd ended up lik dis woman also...even wen det help pay d man's bill...so pls....my parents r gud example.

Dear mr politician, leaving the house to cool off when you have argument with her would have been the best for you. Unfortunately, your animalistic nature did not give room for that. You should be hanged for this. How could you have done this to the mother of your children? Ignoramus bastard!

Fagbemi said...

If you look well u go find out sey na she find trouble . Women are so good at setting people up . Do not be deceived

ZeeZee said...

Who will stand and do such a thing and be calling himself a man - and even worse what he may have done it over may have been a silly confrontation - doing such a thing to somebodys child! May God punish him... Lady, if you go back then you like it and you are looking for people to say RIP to you in less than a year

Come no body should mention apc its not apc that that told him to beat his wife abeg that's a personal thing,and I'm sure apc will throw him out.

did he want to kill her? evil man! to do such wickedness to a soulmate with whom U exchanged marital vows and who has given U children. d wickedness of men's hearts is so stunning!