'Nothing interesting about being married except that it saves you money' - 2Shotz | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 April 2014

'Nothing interesting about being married except that it saves you money' - 2Shotz

Talking about what marriage has taught him in a recent interview with Punch, rapper 2shotz, who got married exactly one year ago, said there's really nothing interesting about married life except for companionship and the money it saves you...
"I have learnt a lot of things they just never tell you. There is no interesting thing about being married except for the companionship and it saves you some money. You no longer have to eat out and you don’t have to spend money on a couple of girls. Now, it’s just your wife. It also prevents you from doing some things that are either promiscuous or unnecessary".
His wife Precious also explained how they met on Twitter. People are really finding love on social media. Continue to read what she said...

Precious: I met him on Twitter. I can’t remember who followed who first, but I remember he put up a picture of his apartment and I commented without knowing who he was.  He thanked me and we got talking. We moved the conversation from Twitter to phone, then to Skype. I was in Ireland, came to Nigeria for Christmas and we met in person.

How would you describe being married?
Precious: It has been good and different because you have this person who is always telling you what to do. It took me time to get used to having to submit wholly .In Ireland, I started making my own money at age 16 and by the time I was 18, I had my own apartment. I had become used to being independent.

Is there anything you would like to change about each other?
2shotz: Her mouth. You know how women talk, they are never satisfied.
Precious: That I don’t like certain things about him does not mean I can’t live with it. But I will like him to be less stubborn. He is an Igbo man who is deeply rooted in the Igbo culture which makes him think in a certain way. At times, he is not willing to bend the rules just to make it happen. I am just learning the values and tradition of my people.

91 comments:

Congrat bro, I wish both u best of life. I also welcome 2short to the circle of ALAGBA. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lolz bloggers and their funny headlines well,he's entitled to his opinion

Bony bony said...

That z man

Clearly, they have little/no clue what marriage is all about; is theirs contracted?

*My R1.50c comment *

Owk.... Seen....mind u,being Married is special,expecially wen u are married 2 d ryt person

Yes, on point and moreso, it is for free s*x.

Lisalola said...

That is sooo rude lmaooo my gosh so theres nothing else in marriage

bimpe said...

ok so with this onterview, i sense theres trouble in paradise, if not now then definitely later. no newly weds speak like that.... theres trouble

It can only save u money if have a very understanding woman as wife, someone who's nt money conscious or trying to belong or compete wrich men's wives just cus de are friends. De are thousands of women like dat.

So not having to eat out, spend money on girls,and being not being promiscuous is termed as "really nothing interesting"?.I'm sure you are contradicting urself.
Marriage can be very interesting and very piquant.Speak for urself hun.

I was enjoying his love story till I read the part he said marriage saves money.and I felt so disappointed.
Its quite unfortunate that was the only reason he got married.

It can only save u money if have a very understanding woman as a wife, someone who's nt money conscious or trying to belong or compete wit other rich men's wife just cus she's friends wit dem. Thousand of women like dat. Buh on d oda hand I agree wit u 2shotZ

Hnmmnm! Nice. God bless ur union.

oly said...

Companionship and saves money,is that all you can say about your marriage?

Hmmm, igbo men with their mentality though, nothing interesting about marriage smh. Then their marriage is boring if its not interesting , mschewwww

is companionship nd saving money not interesting enough????? if its nt den search further 2shot

Apinex said...

Lol,finally its fun 2 b single n more fun to b married

Disaster waiting to happen!!!

David (dave_gino) said...

Which kind couple be this when just they lambast themselves. This guy na yeye person sha. #Greedwife #greedierhusband

You are already blessed with a woman who knows how to make money legitimately and independently too, so just be faithful and thankful. Dont let culture meddles into your relationship but give room only to love. God bless your home, homie. - Voice of the wise

Good one for them...

Nic

Nice 1 4rm d wife.Good thinking May God continue to bless ur marriage.2Shotz sorry u can't change her mouth it's God's Creativity oh...

Na wa! Are they not supposed to be in tbeir honeymoon phase?

Anyways gd luck to them

Twitter marriage...all the best to them.

Are these two jokers? Mtscheeeeeeeeeew!

Yes, nothing special except u dey chop her and chop her money join. Free things.

Jerry said...

Blatantly true. Marriage is like 'okirika bale' you don't know what you get until you are in it. It can yield class A clothes or sweaters in a hot climate.

I like the way they are sincere and open about stuff they don't like.. Marriage can't be easy at all times.. I hope they stay together though i believe in love and making it work :)

Nice one precious

Marriage is special im having a blast, is just that you are used to bad things before now. Your eyes will surely open, just keep working at knowing each other well and make God you focus....all da best

Hahahahahahaha I must say that I love their openness....If it had been Omo T, she wud paint the picture that she is in an eldorado marriage and her hubby has nooo flaws whatsoever...... This is what a real marriage looks like,don't let no celebrity couples raise you high expectations on what marriage is all about......It has flaws,some flaws are bearable while others are unbearable...
2shotZzzz umunna muo...!#CheEzyjayne

Hmm...I see divorce commn der way soon

Realistic couple! If majority of couples reason this way, there will be less divorce. Be realistic and not idealistic

Tovia babe said...

You better learn it fast

winniekoko said...

Na yeye love dey catch una!!

Obviously he is not enjoyin hs marriage and he cant seem to hide it anymore.nhmmmm eeeyaaaa

Companionship and money saving is enuf reason to get married na... Wat else was he expectin?

Good for him, save d money marriage is giving u well pls...

Dear Mr 2Shotz, dont make me laugh. Marriage is not a guarantee against being promiscuous and doing unnecessary things for a majority of you men oo. Many of you have ruined the institution of marriage by going outside your marriages and doing all the rubbish you do. This includes picking up prostitutes, visiting brothels, having side chicks, my personal favourite - going to strip clubs (of which I don't know which man in his right mind would do that when he has everyday free show at home...probably because his wife's body is almost destroyed after carrying your own babies) etc. Puleeeze!...call a spade, a spade.

O.G

Sounds like these guys don't like what they have. Guys try and cherish what you have and enjoy yourself. The grass always looks greener on the other side

sweet

betsytohbadt

sweet

betsytohbadt

Lol...

They don't sound very happy and fulfilled with one another #truth

Really? Nothing interesting about been married ?.. Hia! You just got married like yesterday and you are already complying?!

Christina typearls said...

Good for them "Precious "couple

OKKKK, NEXT PLEASE

CONTINUE LAUGHING VIDEOS HEHEHEHE

1st 2 comment

Hmm aunty Linda you better start using your twitter than often. Start conversations with people you might never know o.

sweet

betsytohbadt

Yeye dey smell

Its obvious dat d woman is putting in her best just to make it work and the man doesn't care at all. It was very easy for him to pin point her weakness that goes a long way to show how less he loves her. With this kind of mind set, can d marriage ever work? Some men and their mentality, may God help them.

Lolz.Linda I like this cute G and Bonario.They leave a deeep scar in my brain with their IQ

julz said...

Don't mind Linda n co...they make you think something else

Really very true, marriage no easy at all. They are not sugar coating it like others do

Lisa London said...

Men marry because they're tired of dating; women because they are curious; both are disappointed.

Marriage is truly the triumph of fantasy & imagination over intelligence.

not going to last

Just shut up....mumu

Noretta Loum said...

If all he can say about his marriage that is just about a year old is that the only thing about it is saving money from food and women, then there's something wrong. It also shows he has no love or respect for the woman he is married to. What a man!

E71 said...

sincerely ehn 2shotz no do am well @all so na bcos marriage dey save money na hin make am marry precious, when e suppose be for love and life companionship wey una go cherish unasef kai 2short in short you fall my hand

na E71 tok am

JO said...

Lol, I hear you guys. I believe the beauty of marriage is being realistic. I don't expect my hubby not to have some "annoying habits" because I have mine too. Also I enjoy having "me time" with my girlfriends or family or my novel (big grin). In all, what I enjoy most is being with my hubby. I enjoy going home to him and vice versa. I enjoy the companionship whether we are talking or just being quiet.

u d one praying for d disaster? Pls go and get married and stop bin jealous!

Hmmm! 2Shortz hmmm! . Why are you sounding like thiis ? Marriage is more than what you just stated.I smell rat.

Thanks dear. U re so insightful. Its so obvious dt they re enduring themselves. That's why ppl re advised to marry their friends, cos those butterflies in d stomach cald love nd al d mind blowin sex wil die one day. Wat do u hav aftr that? Absolutely nothin if u guys were not friends, nd then ur mrg bcoms a thn of endurance. God pls gv me my best friend, Amen.
I'm now on Google. Yeeeehhhhhh!

How many LIB 'commenters' are married. Marraige is not bed of roses but a life time responsibilities. D guy might be too raw, but he's stating d obvious. I hv been marriaed for 9yrs now and I can say is that marriage is what make of it. Don't expect too much frn it but be ready to put evri thing into it.

ZeeZee said...

LOL Social media can build and also destroy Happy Married Life to them x the way they speak is like they are unhappy LOL as if he married her just for the British passport and the money and she married him because he is 2 shotz LOL saves miney... what about keeps you happy, keeps you on track and has some good loving :-)

LMAO! I sense trouble in their marriage. All the same I wish them the best o. The wife sounds as if they forced her to marry. Lol

Bbg Eze said...

Sorry bro, it's obvious ur really not enjoying ur marriage cos marriage is a lot more interesting than u explained

Big fool which kind saving money? Try born one make you buy diaper, wipes and baby clothes. You must confess. ............mummy Ada

Lol exactly! They sound like jokers.

My thoughts exactly. Serious gbege

Diary of Dido said...

No. Not true.
They're just being honest and plain about it.
On the contrary, theirs may just be a love or decision to stay together regardless of differences founded on truth, tolerance, patience and respect and not the flighty, whimsical "idea" of "love".
They just might surprise us-all.

Exactly...there's a cry for help in this write-up!!

Real trouble!!!

staff said...

What kind of housegirl marriage is this?

@ Bonita Bislam. I'm smitten.

Sylvonce said...

Frm d headline, one wld hv thot dts exactly wht he meant; until u read d excepts...Linda careful Oo

Lol! That comment was funny, but I feel he was just keeping it real.
He made a more realistic/applicable comment about his marriage than most would be comfortable to.Most people would be more comfortable with a fairy tale 'my life has been transformed' answer.
Many married couples paint a picture as though marriage is a life transforming event in itself but in actuality it really isn't. Marriage is more like a journey with a life long companion(fingers crossed), some days are good, some days are bad and some days are just days.
If more people would keep it real, single people would aspire to marry their friends and not marry because of societal pressures.

Everything seem like a joke because of how it started. I don't believe in this social media love. It always end before it truly begins. But that is not my prayer for you. From what people say marriage is to be enjoyed. Its obvious our guy only likes the part that it saves him money. This guy is just too igboish.

Obviously,marriage's just a status to most Nigerians...

@Cute G,he already did. Abi wasn't he speaking from his own point of view? Was he speaking from yours?"

This couple married on my birthday 12th april. Marriage is beautiful when U̶̲̥̅̊ are with an understanding man, â„“̊ got married 4yrs ago and it seems like yersterday. Pls oga musician respect the fact that she left her career and family behind just †̥o b with U̶̲̥̅̊ and learn †̥o treat ur woman with respect n put age and experience aside. God bless your home
SS

Coming from the same man that keeps bugging me to date him?? Saying he only married the small girl for papers? Ah nawa for men ooo

Marriage is more than these 2 appear to see. Pray they realize it soon. And better not to wash linen (clean or dirty) out in the open.

marriage is interesting...except ur wrongly yoked.

may they not break up. God bless their marriage

Seriously.....who says wen u get married u save money, U even hv more responsibilities man. Some people's orientation are terrible.

Oga 2shotz dere are so many interesting things about marriage.It takes u 2 mk it work. People are enjoying dere marriages. Wat u put inside d marriage box determines wat u get out of it. wen u marry UR OWN, LIFE wld be heaven on earth.
Marriage can be sweet.

If dat is the only reason behind marriage,i think A̶̲̥̅♏ getting scared oooo••#gbemmysurlar harrabar@facebookamcom#

Marriage is sweet and also challenging. It takes tolerance,understanding, respect, patience, sacrifice, a lot of prayers and overlooking some of ur spouse's flaws to make it in marriage. If you are the type that points out every single flaws of your spouse, u will not be able to stay married. That is why divorce rate is high these days. My mum used to say that "in every successful marriage, one person has to be cool headed for it to work". There is no marriage on earth that doesn't have challenges. Sometimes u will wish to be single again. it takes the grace of God to carry on. There are good times and bad time you just have to keep holding on in order to have a successful. marriage.