Pics: Women looking for husbands storm Winners Chapel Enugu in wedding dresses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 February 2014

Pics: Women looking for husbands storm Winners Chapel Enugu in wedding dresses

This has got to be the funniest thing I've heard in a long time. There are women looking for husbands and some of them will do almost anything to get one. Lol.

So here's what happened. The pastor of a branch of Winners Chapel in Enugu during a church service asked all the single women to wear wedding dresses to church if they want to get married this year.

The following week, single women stormed the church service in wedding dresses. A LIB reader who attended the service said it was the funniest thing she'd ever seen and many people had a good laugh. The women were asked to sit in front and receive special prayers with seed sowing involved. Bridal houses came to church that day and rented wedding dresses to women. See more photos after the cut.

557 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 557 of 557

Receive your husband...
Breeeeeezzzzzzeeeee!

Amarachukwu said...

That's very funny but then is Faith.

Dorcasdaduchess said...

Ayahhhhhh *oloun agbo adura* it is well *i don't think its funny I think its touching*

I'm really worried about Nigeria o. What is happening? These women are not ugly, there are very beautiful!

Nawao ,wen women plenty pass men.God will give them their own missing rib dis year ijn

Receive your husband...
Breeeeeeezzzzzeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

Very funny hahahahahahahha wonders shall never end.

Really? is dis a joke?

janney said...

Heya! God will answer our prayers oo

God will answer ur prayers in jesus name,amen

May God grant their heart desires, amen!

One thousand likes for this comment jor!

Lmao..this is really funny
#Lydia#

See fine fine chicks o. why are they finding it hard to get a man now. Na wa o. Different strokes for different folks!!!

Faith in action. kimmyberry

This is the year of exceeding grace strange works. God hear there prayers amen.

End time pastors. The love of money is bringing out creativity in mordern day pastors. Gimme that old time religion....

One thousand likes for this comment jor!

they faith and it will work for them

Gendollars said...

Crazy...indeed crazy!!

If this happens in Lagos, there'll be a stampede. Don't mind all these people yabbing them, they'll be d first in line o

Dumb igbo girls !!I

Our society is already lost. Nigeria is degraded. No country is like Nigeria now. Do not mention Somalia, North Korea, but they are still better than Nigeria. Somalia recently completed fibre optic network and now, they have fast internet services like every other country that is part of the space and times of civilization. North Korea has capability to induce fear and response of major world powers, and thus, North Korea is doing what the whole of African continent has not been able to do. In Nigeria, superstition, brain washing, unimaginable greed, total disregard to national survival, name all evils, have become the patter, in such a way that once you exhibit any sound reason, common sense and judgement, people condemn you vigorously. Where are we going? How can these things be happening and there is a city and national government? How can the pastor be doing this? This is manipulation and taking advantage of situations to make profits.

Dayuuuummmm!! This is ridiculous o so fine fine girls like dis no Man!!.... I better let down my guard o

Please i need the contact details of the babe on the 5th photo. Thank you.

It remindes me of a service held in lawschool chapel before our bar finals,a girl wore her wig and gown for the service.we were told to bring our writing material...Well I passed all my papers.

@vanilla25th, Gen 8:22 says seed time and harvest time shall not cease as long as the earth remains. As for the fees, if u have not been to covenant university, i'd suggest u just take a tour der and u'll know that flight ticket and bus ticket are too very different things, Lastly, my people perish for lack of knowledge. You can not be brain washed when u don't know d bible for urself. That church is word based, it's only ignorant people that join the bandwagon to criticize. Don't stoop low cos of social media, remember, God sees u.

Faith move mountain.May they heart desires b granted.

Idi said...

Stop criticing... it's an exercise of faith! i wud'nt do dis tho...

That's a big fat lie jared where did u c aneke twins.

This is really good I love it and I tap in to that blessing in the name of jesus christ amen•the god of our father bishop oyedepo will surely answer them amen•

Most of you here comment out of ignorance. If you are canal, you will not understand spiritual things. It is ones faith that work for him. And bible says believe the words of my prophets and you shall propsper. We are all hypocrites when we criticise men of GOD unduly. Most pple here believe the words of their native doctors more than that of their pastors. If it was a native doctor to told them to carry foul and go and throw inside river to get a baby or a husband, most of you here would not have problem with it but when a pastor says wear wedding gown and come to church and believe that GOD will give you a husband, una go condemn am. Spritual things are not for canally minded pple. It is ur faith that works for you. The woman with the issue of blood, if she didn't believe touching JESUS would heal her, it wouldn't have worked for her. Its ur faith.

Nah real wa ooooo......each man according to his FAITH.

Faith move mountain.May they heart desires b granted.

Msy Keke said...

nawa o

This is scary

Thank God for you

Amen oo , With God, all tins dey possible, God of Elijah!!!!!!

Beyonce s' B00*s pops out again

cc said...

Our society is already lost. Nigeria is degraded. No country is like Nigeria now. Do not mention Somalia, North Korea, because they are still better than Nigeria. Somalia recently completed Fiber optic network and now, they have fast internet services like every other country that is part of the space and times of civilization. North Korea has capability to induce fear and response of major world powers, and thus, North Korea is doing what the whole of African continent has not been able to do. In Nigeria, superstition, brain washing, unimaginable greed, total disregard to national survival, name all evils, have become the patter, in such a way that once you exhibit any sound reason, common sense and judgement, people condemn you vigorously. Where are we going? How can these things be happening and there is a city and national government? How can the pastor be doing this? This is manipulation and taking advantage of situations to make profits. And these girls are full graduates. Tell, the kind of educational system in Nigeria? It leaves graduates not knowing about how the world works. It leaves people not even knowing who they are and their place, status and role in the society. Foreign religions have destroyed the very fabrics of Africa. These are graduates who are buying into this manipulation, due to their desperate situations, which in most cases, were brought upon them by themselves. Due to the nature of our society, we often like religion and churches and mosques, but we fail in the very foundation of human nature, which is love and sacrifice. Some of these girls have refused countless men, who, in their prime youth and season, felt so ''high'' and in this characteristic behaviour, missed their time. Their education fails them, in that they did not know the the female gender is fashioned by nature to pay attention to and observe times and seasons. The male gender never ages and will continue to propose to a lady until he marries. But Nigerian ladies do now show real love and they do not pay attention to this ordering of nature. Men do come, but they judge men by what they have at the moment and who they are at the moment. Now, they are appearing in church like sheeples, waiting for the ''super man'' husband that would be called up from the sky by the 419 pastor? Oh, what a pity. The religious pastors are in unison with the political class to finish up our land and her people.

Good talk

Sabrina agu said...

Unbelievable!!!!LWKMD...really??!!!...no be small thing oooo!!!!husband scarcity!!!

CF said...

This is equivalent to the church members in South Africa that ate grass. Many who criticised d south Africans are in support of this simply bcos of d Church Nomenclature. In their case it was called foolishness and in this case 'Faith'. Ok na.

It is foolishness to be shameful for what is gainful. This is a pure act of Faith n May der faith make dem whole, Amen

A lot of women think marriage is by force! They should know that unless they are prepared to be second wives that's when they can all get married. Cos statistically there are more women on earth than men. That said, some women after living life on the highway think settling down will solve everything, especially after ruining the marriages of other women! My sister God is an impartial God and karma is a bitch! My advice to women, good women who aren't married is make something of yourself, make yourself sort after, do not be too desperate, cos if God wants you married, nothing can change that. Be patient.

Mekese said...

Ladies, you can tweet at me @geohenro let me help you out. Am single and am free. See you on twitter

God help us to understand the Christianity of today, every pastor and their interpretation of this same Bible. Even those that spoke in parables in the Bible didn't go this far. Thank God pastors haven't been given the opportunity to write their own bible. #Confusion for cross road yepa# abi na how fela sing am.... As for these pretty ladies God sees your hearts and because you have obeyed, it shall be granted unto you by God's special grace.

U sef wan come here dey Set P ,shior

Beyonce's B0*bs Pops out yet again..

Linda is among sef..

Quite a pity. Gullible Desperate single Ladies.

Faith in action...."faith is evidence of things hope for...evidence of things unseen".May it be unto them according to their faith.Amen!

Yes Bona Yes

I thank God for my marriage and kids.

For the word of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God. I Corinthians 1:18. When Elisha told the widow in 2 King 4: 1-7, who would have believed that? Let's stop criticizing men of God and face your business.

Lord have Mercy

This is serious oooooo

I don't blame at all. When it comes to settling down,it is different for a man than a woman. A woman is always on a clock. A man can choose to settle down in his 30's,40's or even 50's with no wahalla.But any woman who hasn't settled down by 35 is on 'dangerous waters'

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

@Jade8221 To you, its complete Madness. To them, its called Faith! God is so pleased with such faith. Anyway this is beyond ordinary for u to understand. Faith work wonders. Neo

I share in ur thanksgiving. God pls, bless us with children. Amen.

~Medusa~ said...

Many ladies look forward to their wedding day and forget to look forward to a marriage, its not by wearing gown by faith this is the time we need to learn for wat lies after the wedding day,some of them wearing gown don't even knw hw to forgive,marriage is totally about forgive,forgive,forgive,forgiveness times 77

Abraham is the father of all nations and God blessed him in everything because he followed God's instructions to the latter even to sacrificing his only son D̶̲̥̅̊α̅t̶̲̥̅̊ he got at age 100. Faith without corresponding ACTION is dead. God must surely make them cuz Ʊ laughed @ them.

Why is is funny though? What if they we're ask to fast and pray? Would that be funny? They all look beautiful.

May God grant dem dia prayers.

Here I am looking for wife and they are busy looking for husbands , what an irony!!!!

And what exactly are you proud of??

Omo, girls are not smiling anymore o! Desperate times call for desperate measures though this hilarity goes wayyyy beyond that! Lemme go and show my wife this so she knows how lucky she is, and also that thousands are waiting to take her place if she fucks up!

Mrs. Somebodies

I don't really think they are just looking for husbands cos I know husbands have been coming but they are looking for a handsome tall rich guy , which has not come yet . God shall answer ur prayers .

Is well

Dude u got me laffin esp @ husband materials been lost to fellow men

Saint Frank said...

why won't they be millions of single ladies in nija..... when men are finally getting married to same sex....Genesis 9:7. As for you, be fruitful and increase in number; multiply on the earth and increase upon it.

God will grant all d single ladies their heart desire....but be careful and patient don't get scam by those fake Men of God

WTF! Am very embarrassed for them....Gosh! Some people are so stupid how can you let a pastor make you to make such a big fool out of yourself? So Crazy

PRETTY GIRL

Why attacking linda like this. Is too much now on top wetin . God will bless linda with her husband at her own appointed time. Una hear me so?

Until they Mock U God can't Make U

CF said...

Satan said to Jesus ' For He shall give his angels charge over u,they shall bear U up in their hand lest u dash ur foot against stone' Psalm 91:11. Jesus would have simply believed dis since it was d word of God. My point: The word of God can be spoken from d wrong vessel. We need discernment.

this is total madness!

Mrs somebody real life shit damn where's uche jombo when you need her...lol so funny! Part2 of mrs somebody right there Emem Isong lol I can't stop laughing people are really silly

last baby said...

Linda nu didn't post my comment and I was among the first that commented

olayinka said...

We'll said!

Be it unto em according to their faith
DEBTOS

It takes more than beauty to be married. If God does not empower you to be married I tell you all your qualities are not nothing. Its happening this year, the bells will so ring, the cakes will be well prepared and the ladies beautifully dressed in their gains.

As much as I laugh at every little thing. ..I don't laugh at anything spiritual (God) linda I like u so much and I pray u find ur better half soon in Jesus name...if pple don't mock u God will not make u..as many that desire to be happily married this year...God of Oyedepo will do it for you in Jesus name. Amen

sisi tranz4mers said...

So as dez ones wear wedding gown believing God 4a husband wot bout the men?..weren't they supposed to wear suits too for those hunting wives?!...nija pastors won't stop amusing us sha..

olayinka said...

May their faith make them whole. It's better to do this than moving frm one herbalist to another. It's a step of faith and I pray God will answer them speedily.

Chiek said...

"And in that day seven women shall take hold of one man, saying, We will eat our own bread, and wear our own apparel: only let us be called by thy name, to take away our
reproach." (Isaiah 4:1)

i admire their faith.

Tell her, the way Linda is mocking these ladies is the way she would be mocked.

Shut up ewu.....be deceiving urself.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

I hope the person who saw their faith as stupid will be bold enough to take their pictures again and post to u when God answers their prayers...#DON'TPLAYWITHGOD#

Amen

For you it is madness but for them it is called faith. Na u get your mouth.

It has. Work. Before. It will. Work. Again. If they. Have.faith.

They could have prayed without wearing the wedding gown, renting the wedding gown and sowing seed at the same time

Nothing like end time things! it all has to do with faith. if u believe u will receive, that's it. Some pastors will pray for the singles instead of telling them to wear their wedding gowns. it depends on the pastor.

Na wao we scarce o,na me go marry Linda by God's grace
#WorldfamousVictor

So you girls will know by now that its not easy to get husband...keep the one you have....

If u want somtin 4rm God,its simple.live a gud life and pray hard.no nid of showing ur desperation to d whole world.dis idea of wearing a wed gown to chur is so so wrong.#BECKY#

Their faith might heal dem but its kinda wacky tho lol but truly all dis babes dem are beautiful

OMG so funny..lolz....~ chidinma

blake said...

Linda u select coments abi... No wahala

They re no looking for husband dey re looking 4 reach guys day is y dey re still single by now. If dey really want dey shall go outside many guys re looking 4 wife 2 marry as wel

You are dumb

Linda make sure u blog about it when ALL of dem get married THIS YeAR! Jus watch and see

Hahaha! For your mind..hahahaha!!!!!

Aojinji said...

Do something good in my life, do something good in my life!! That's the song after counting so many census.

ZeeZee said...

my wedding dress will be only for that day coz im a DIVA like that no do overs, no trials (though i love to play with mums wedding dress like that alone)
Finished

beccah said...

So it has now come to this..oga ooo

All they got by Faith was a Wedding but never a Marriage .....

--SOD--

God help dem ijn

Ibo girls are just fine...but desperation na bad thing oo
*vanchuks*

Pls dis is not intended 2 offend anyone,but Its so sad that @ dis age and time people still don't understand how faith works...what happened to "call those things that do not exist as though they did"? Rom 4:17 I am very sure those of us mocking them would still have mocked d 3 Hebrew boys when they refused 2 bow 2 any other god and was thrown to d fiery furnace-we would ve heard things like 'mumu boys','gullible' etc we would still ve laughed @ Elisha when he told Nemaan to go deep himself in river jordan 2 cure his leprosy,u knw what? God stepped in 2 prove His name @ d end,the ways of God are not d ways of men ooo hmmm,so, just lyk God shut d mouth of d lion,so HE will shut d mouth of dis mockers of faith when He starts performing strange works/acts in d lives of this beautiful ladies. It takes divine wisdom,counsel and understanding 2 manifest such faith#amproudofdemladies

It is cald pullin God's hands 2 do sumtyn 4 u. We kno u cant dats y u wil b single 4 a long tym. N linda too. Bunchoffools.

Abeg u follow wear gown?

I don track the 5th babe (Ify Mariam) on facebook. Make una dey there dey beef our wedding go soon happen and una go see am for this blog.

Meanwhile, CEO Pastor don carry I'm seed money go back. Gullible lot.

Total Madness Jesus u de sleep?

Bring a pram to church!!!shikena

You must be a village fool, what pain? Act of desperation

God bless you for blessing him.

Crazy

patalex said...

I laugh in Spanish.

tonyikeanyi Blog said...

This is complete madness and i will be waiting for the marriage results at the end of the year, even the twin sisters that are always on the movie, never know they are this desperate, will be waiting as i know most of the girls in person...

Wat has dis got. to do wit end time

It's so funny how hour society makes women so desperate for this undeserving men. I have been married for less than 2 years and I'm willing to dash so called hubby out to any of this "very desperate for marriage" ladies. Good luck to them oooo

Ubong Nkanta said...

See ba, wearing wedding dresses isnt just enough, character and personality could sell out a woman than beauty. They are beautiful with infectious smiles yet havent been married. they should look inwardly and see where the challenge lie. #The solution is in the problem itself.

Any single chubby lady should add me to her bbm 7C6EA647 no age limit she must be a wife material

THE THINGS OF GOD IS FOOLISHNESS TO A CARNAL MAN....AS LONG AS THESE LADIES DID THIS WITH UNDERSTANDING, THEY WILL V A TESTIMONY. KEEP ON MOCKING, WHILE GOD KEEPS MAKING THEM.
B.

Well! may it be done unto them(the women) according to their faith. For the wisdom of God is foolishness unto men. Congratulation girls, pls, invite me when Mr. Right eventually showed up o, i want to eat from your cakes!

anonymous - Warri.

Na wa oh!!!! Must they wear wedding gowns before they get husbands???? Don't think it's right sha, my personal opinion.

PLEASE PPLE IF U GUYS KNOW U DONT HVAE ANY GOOD THING TO SAY WHILE DONT YOU GUYS SHUT UP AND LET THESE LADIES FAITH WORK FOR THEM.

can't believe babes can be desperate like dis.they should have d mind of entrepreneurship rather dan waiting for a man to feed dem. men like hardworking woman. when is ur time de will definitely come. just keep your head up.

Please, I need a decent and good wife. I have good job but busying to meet responsible girl. Please, if you are interested e-mail me at bisialex84@yahoo.com

U will end first stupid person

Stupid animals...It's a pity what religion has turned Africans into...People can be brainwashed into doing stupid and senseless things as long as the name of Almighty God is attached to it(like the eating of grass case)...Go and polish your characters "Faith without works is dead".

As crazy as this sounds, because they have obeyed a man of God who told them to do so, to show their faith, I pray that God have mercy on them and provide to them their husbands in JESUS NAME!!! AMEN....

AS CRAZY AS THIS SOUNDS, BECAUSE THEY DID IT TO OBEY A MAN OF GOD, I joined my faith to them to decree that God have mercy on them to give them their husbands in JESUS NAME!!! Amen

Jqubezie said...

One mistake I notice here is dat d pastor should av ask d single men to come with dere suiits n d church will provide dem wit wedding rings n join den in matrimony ......

ow true is dis.all dis blogers eh.

biose said...

It is well

Linda, please endeavor to give us the statistics of those that actually got married at the end of the year. ....

I am very much interested in the statistics of those that that actually got married at the end of the year.......

All I see is blackberry girls ? Abi una no see am too

#daveydave

GOD will see u people through....Amen. pastor pls don't ask single lady to wear such for church again

they r still waiting for men with big cars

Yes it works according to faith/ believe . So shall it be for them IJN

i kinda understand these women because they did it out of desperation. But the truth is, its not that there aren't matured single men out there, the fact is that there are plenty of 'em but they aren't just ready to settle down/get married. So single desperate ladies, pray hard sha.

Kay

Lola said...

I pray and declare that as this ladies have taken this step of faith,The faithful Lord will will fulfil and exceed their heart desires ,remember the story of Abraham ,everyone would have though he was crazy when he was going to sacrifice Isaac,but God provided the Lamb ,So also will these ladies step of faith touch God"s heart and all!!!this year it will be congratulations,celebration in their homes,with bouncing Babies,cos God will always surpass our expectation,if you believe it ,then you can obtain it,it is unto you according to your faith ,Congrats ladies and The Lord bless your beautiful Homes !!

Faith is the ability to call those things which be not as though they were Romans 4:17. God said believe your God and you shall be established, believe his prophets then you shall prosper.
From the above scriptures, mocking is allowed to bring about the making of people. David did'nt look like it yet he was made a king even when he was looked down upon.
Major Warning for all speaking contrary - Touch not my annointed and do my prophet no harm includes speaking against God's elect. Be careful not to attract curse upon yourself.

micky james said...

Hi
Hi, I was simply checking out this blog and I really admire the premise of the article this is regarding and this is really informative. I will for sure refer my friends the same. Thanks

As you have mocked them, God has made them and granted their heart desires.

micheal cool said...

Hi
wish I could wear my dress at least once a month! :))) I think the online thing works great when you have your kind of attitude. I'm happy you got the look you wanted. I love weddings LOL.

Women Dresses said...

nice dress collection. Fashion Outfits get information about latest fashion, and stay up to date. :)

Steve Young said...

Nice wedding dress, i like it. If you want more dress visit: www.dreamweddingshawaii.com.

Husband wahala!

Marketing strategy! Brides for grab....

Rosina Ricci said...

What a collection! The dresses are really attractive and beautiful. Wearing design of dresses is really so fantastic & superb. I really want to take the design of dress with good affordable one. Thank you for sharing this wonderful blog with us.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 557 of 557   Newer› Newest»