Undergraduate In EFCC net over $90,000 romance scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 February 2014

Undergraduate In EFCC net over $90,000 romance scam

Find the EFCC Press Release
An undergraduate of the University of Ibadan, 28-year- old Orowo Jesse Omokoh, has been arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission for allegedly obtaining Ninety Thousand Dollars ($90,000.) from one Mrs. Jette Jacob, an Australian based in Johannesburg, South Africa, in what is known as a romance scam.
The suspect allegedly met the Aussie on a dating site and struck a sizzling romantic affair that necessitated him moving to Johannesburg in 2013 to link up with his lover.
Omokoh allegedly arrived in Johannesburg, South Africa on February 4, 2013, to meet with Jacob who had been in Johannesburg since November 2012. Five days after Omokoh arrived and took up residence with her, Jacob was found dead in her apartment with some of her valuables missing. After the incident, Omokoh reportedly fled South Africa and returned to Nigeria.

The South African Police which is investigating the mysterious death are suspicious that Omokoh has a hand in the demise of Jacob.

On March 15, 2013, the EFCC received a petition from Richard Stanford of Australian Federal Police, asking for help to track Omokoh, alleging that the Nigerian defrauded Jacob to the tune of $90,000 in a dating scam.

The Commission swung into action almost immediately but the suspected fraudster had been elusive until a few days ago when he was nabbed. He has already made useful statements while efforts are on to track his accomplices.

The suspect would be arraigned in court as soon as investigation is completed.
Wilson Uwujaren
Ag. Head, Media & Publicity
3rd February, 2014

144 comments:

Ordinary 14M, useless pple

Topebrass said...

Naija no dey carry last ....... Buh U̶̲̥̅̊ don't ve τ̲̅ȍ kill nah

Hmmm ehen. Why should a 28 year old still be an undergraduate? Smh..

I love hearing news like this, all this scam guys are just too heartless, they should be punished

Dem don set dis guy up,

The Truth said...

All For Money.

win said...

Nemesis

Eyaa. To be happy for. U
Linda am commented first oooo
Mrs okonkwo

Lolo the great manager said...

All for money, Issokay...too bad tho

Busted!!

Eyaa. To be happy for. U
Mrs okonkwo

Eyaa. To be happy for. U
Mrs okonkwo

Shai! bad market 4 the street boys,

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

Eyaa. To be happy for. U
Mrs okonkwo

They should allow young people to survive.who cares if some old loner was duped.dey send am message and besides y aren't dey arresting all the. Politicians looting money.

In his eyes I can see sea where wickedness sails.Behind bars should be his new aboard

Chidi Nwanne said...

Na wa oo! I blame all this on our F-up Govt. No matter how far you urinate, the last drop always falls at your feet! Naija Boys Representing Everywhere!

MARKET MONITOR said...

Lol......... Romance scam?? This is funny. But i think say EFCC are for hot crimes na?

wth???see this naughty Lady sucking her boyfriend's pen*is in a public nightClub![pic]

Yoruba boys should stop disgracing Nigeria.hian

D guy na MUMU !!e brut dz 2 himself!! after e don hammer finish. . Yoruba wit amala brain....

Is this not the same EFCC that said they were broke to fight crime in Nigeria? chai na wa o.
APC will wipe out insecurity in Nigeria, says Buhari
Yvonne Nelson asks John Dumelo out in birthday message - "We are both single. Should we?"

He is not only a thief but a killer too. When will this few bad Nigerians stop embarrassing us!!!!!

Ur comment shows how stupid u are. Who told u he's a yoruba boy? besides all tribes are quilty of scam

Mich said...

Greedy bloody waste gash of a fellow.

Wale of Life said...

The name doesn't sound yoruba to me tho...

Tribalistic mofos does 'omokoh' look like a yoruba name?

Idiot! Does d name sound like a Yoruba name? Mumu

#d way

MRS OHIO ERANKO said...

I ALWAYS TELL PEOPLE NOT TO BE TOO DESPERATE FOR LOVE.

PEOPLE REFER TO LOVE ,AS BEING BLIND.

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY ,LOVE WAS NEVER BLIND, IT WAS YOU WHO IS AN IGNORAMUS.

BECAUSE ,WHEN YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN YOURSELF .

THAT IS WHEN YOU FEEL THAT YOU CAN BRIBE SOMEONE FOR LOVE .

PLEASE YOU DO NOT NEED TO BRIBE ANYONE WITH GIFT OR ANYTHING TO LOVE YOU.

WHEN YOU COME ACROSS SOMEONE NEW , PLEASE STOP ASKING THEM FOR ANYTHING. AND DO NOT GIVE YOURS.

PEOPLE NEED TO BE PLEASED WITH WHAT THEY HAVE.

DO NOT TAKE GIFT FROM ANYBODY UNTIL YOU KNOW WHO THEY ARE VERY WELL.

THERE WAS A TIME I CAME ACROSS SOMEONE,
WE ARE FRIENDS FOR OVER A YEAR,
I DECIDED NEVER TO ASK HIM FOR ANYTHING.

BECAUSE I DID NOT WANT HIM TO USE THAT TO ASK ME FOR SOMETHING .

THEN, SUDDENLY, HE SAID TO ME THAT
THERE WAS A BUSINESS HE WANTED TO DO WITH HIS FRIEND,

THAT HE WOULD LIKE ME TO JOIN , SO THAT WE CAN CONTRIBUTE SOME MONEY TOGETHER TO DO THE BUSINESS.

I ASKED ,HOW MUCH DID I HAVE TO PAY, HE SAID ABOUT ONE MILLION.

I TOLD TO HIM, TO GO TO THE BANK AND GET A LOAN,

BECAUSE I DID NOT WANT TO PLAY WITH MY MONEY WITH ANYBODY.

TO MY SURPRISE , HE STOP PHONING ME FROM THAT DAY, AND HE REFUSED TO TAKE MY CALL,

I REALLY THANK GOD THAT THE DEMON HAS GONE TO HELL.

They shud give him 120 strokes on his neck

A Nude Wedding Dress; Would You Rock This, Ladies? (See Photo)

EFCC quick on the matter of commoners buh damn slow on naija main looter

let them leave dis young man and enjoy his money>>>>>>>>>>who knows where the woman got the money from? @Godwin o brain

ojuolape said...

they will be tracking yahoo boy up and down when our fucking politician is stealing large funds..naija shaa

Litrature teacher

Wale of Life said...

He didn't have to killl the poor lady naa...

Yoruba people always representing...in a negative way tho *rolling my eyes*

ojuolape said...

they will be tracking yahoo boy up and down when our fucking politician is stealing large funds..naija shaa

Hadiza boyfriend? Na him na him, she is even 4months pregnant for him o, she don suffer.

The guy no be Yoruba guy, hear him name, Abeg make una allow Yoruba guys, this one na nna!

AnnMarie said...

See what love for easy money has done to him

FAMMIE said...

Too bad, he will be languishing in Jail soon enough

Evn the gf too moi moi brain.... i must call her name in short aspa she no gree for me... Hadiza Abili Mordi

@Onyx Godwin,as stupid as u r,u can't difrt8 a yoruba name 4rm wot is nt abi?? Only God kws why linda reward u wit d cash prize in d first place, coz I don't kw why u had to even relate d matter on ground wit tribe. anuofia!!
Hobimeyer says

So Edo boys na only yahoo do una? Una no fit go find better work ne?

Why do u all think the guy is Yoruba? His surname does not sound like yoruba to me.besides igbo guys are not better when it comes to international crime

Hadiza oooooo.

yusuf said...

@ Godwin n co, the guy is not yoruba but nevertheless is it only yoruba that do scam?

@Onyx Godwin,as stupid as u r,u can't difrt8 a yoruba name 4rm wot is nt abi?? Only God kws why linda reward u wit d cash prize in d first place, coz I don't kw why u had to even relate d matter on ground wit tribe. anuofia!!
Hobimeyer says

Scam artist, murderer, fugitive.... See his ugly head.

Zenki brown said...

This guy Ω̴α fake Delta guy. Jail U belong, jail U shall go

@ Anon8:19 does dat name sound like a Yoruba Name 2 U? Chicken brain!

Zenki brown said...

♓☺w is this guy ​A̶̲̅ yoruba guy Ω̴α ? Jesse Omokoh is ​A̶̲̅ delta name, as far as I knw . Shun tribalism!!!

Who said he's Yoruba? Does he's name sound Yoruba to you? Talk about his alleged crime not his tribe, fool oshi

Onxy watever is ur name...dt guy isn't yoruba,dumbass lyk U.....

Hadiza face suppose de here too, she follow chop the money, no kind fone she no get, bad people... All the way to SA to kill person, ppl get mind o.

U guys are fools this guy is from Edo state stop calling him Yoruba and is a criminal he must go jail.

Bt wat exactly did d woman do 2 deserve such death? Dt u had 2 pay ur way dre,tk al d stress sitting in d plane,js 2 mk sure u shed blood @d end. Js 5 days of ur arrival & it ended her life 4eva. So cruel,only 28yrs, u r alrdy full of evil tots.

na ode una b.ow can u type on tribe wen it all abt crime.fools

@onxy Godwin u re a big fool.Does the name sound like Yoruba name?Dont blame u shaa,I blame etisalat that give u free 15mb.

Different things are happening in this world ooo...I pity those hu will go to hell fire..God wont allow me to be part of dem
Pregnant woman and her lover caught in hotel by her husband
Here

Girls Caught Kissing Each Other Openly & Passionately In The Club
Here

Drunk girl and guy caught doing it in the bathroom
Here

Checkout What these Pretty Drunk Girls are Doing to Themselves in the street of SA.
Here

Marshall Matters said...

Your comments on this blog always makes me feel like beating Linda with a wooden spoon..lol.. Really Linda please approve sensible comments on this blog..

Ghen ghen!.......Tribe must surely enter every comment.

mulla baby said...

Greed is the greatest problem of human kind....I got more of that figures,yet.....

This Guy is from warri not a yoruba guy

Amarachukwu said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm.

Amarachukwu said...

Hmmmmmm

LINDA said...

See ds ode anonymous 8.19pm! Evrythn na yoruba abi? Idiat!

Well your murderer will be allowed to survive IJN

Madam go and attent τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ ur husnabd biko nd dont blowup dis blog

 av always knw ur a FOOL.. Tanks for d confirmation. Idiat!!!

I don't know why this backward Ibo people hate Yorubas so much. Yet u reap from our land. U drink our water, eat our food and curse us still. It's going back to your heads, I mean the curses and bitterness. If you hate us so much, better start developing your backward towns,because we will soon drive you away from Ondo,Oyo,Osun,Ogun,Ekiti and Lagos. Now you all ibos should shut up, Okorocha deported some Hausas from Imo last week. You didn't put that your smoked teeth like that of sallah ram up to rebuke him. But when Fashola did, u put out ur dirty mouths yto cuss him. Linda, I know you won't post my comment because you are Ibo, I will still be happy even if you don't, at least one ibo person will get to read this and pass the message across to Ndi'gbo, and that person is YOU!

Everyday for the thief one day for the owner. Thats how God will continue to expose lazy thieving bastards like him..

@ godwin u are very stupid 4 dat ur comment.foolish boy na ur papa get amala brain..

Am nt sure u pple understand wot u've just read? How is dt name a Yoruba name?

What do you expect, if it was demaji bankole or lucky igbinedion nobody will ask after them, which way naija? allow the young boys that you refuse to create employment for hustle on their own stupid fucking naija govt. Mtcheeeeeew.
Linda pls post my comment its a freedom of speech I beg you

@onyx watever ur name is u are very stupid,na Ur papa get amala brain,mumu boy.

Tribalistic bigots plenty here

God punish ur mouth

@onyx watever ur name is u are very stupid,mumu+manamu,na ur papa Get amala brain...

InSensitive fool!
The politicians are looting Nigeria's money, not Australians or Americans...did he have to murder a fellow human for just 90k????
Your comment shows just how mean you can be

Edo kill U̶̲̥̅̊!!! Are U̶̲̥̅̊ blind or wat? Ω̴̩̩̩̥o lemme start wil U̶̲̥̅̊ oooo.... Block head.

Hey wats yo stress, if Hadiza follow chop d moni so wat? Imbecile

Awww! How can you be so insensitive?????
We are talking about a fellow human's life and you are talking about enjoying 90k???? #smh

What if the woman had to take a loan for him?
It's because of heartless people like you, that some Nigerians in diaspora are tagged fraudulent.

The guy ugly no be small. His face alone speaks wickedness

Anonymous 9:19. U re a bloody idiot for such comment. If he was igbo, comments lyk. Ibos 2 lyk moni will flood hia. Now, someone mentioned yoruba n u re so pained. Dirty fool lyk u, u think yorubas re not in the east? Who kias abt ur stupid states sef? Move around n see thgs for yourself n while @ it, dnt carry juju mbok, cos dats una area of specialty. Ofe n'manu!

Go n read nigeria history very well. Am nt from ibo. Am from edo-state. It was yorubas dat spoilt this country not ibo's. It was yoruba's wit dere cunny ways.dey betrayed ibos. On d long run while ibos were trying to recover al they hv lost dey started migrating 2 evrywere.lookn fr mony desperately.so stop sayin wat u dont know.yor ar nt trust worthy.pardon me.who ar d genesis of dis problms we ar having is awolowo dem

"Take risks! If you win, you will be happy, if you lose, you will be wise…”. unlike him but hustling continues! Via 279E2E09

chie, my nigga don dey reason spider wey en go drive, d street na military, but we r soulja's. my guy u for no kill d woman, G-boys dey help d economy dey collect d ones oyibo them, dey carry from nija,. to all da street boys internet moni, oil money, flashy cars, celeb life, gold springs,.
LINDA LUV PLS POST MY COMMENT.

Ppl keep blaming the govt for everything....sm ppl r naturally stupid.you can't blame the govt for that

Igbos involved in a crime= ibos 2 lyk moni, buh other tribes= mute. Read a comment, blaming govt. Hahahahaha. Bunch of hypocrites in this country. And as that stupid yoruba sayin, ibos drink ur water bla bla... you are actually the backward fellow.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

@ Onyx ....ur IQ is so low...smh..I feel so sorry for your parents ....to breed someone as dumb as u...(and ugly too)..we still remember ur picture with Linda from december...

Pple like na their mouth they kill dem... Na ur usless ibo boi Ω̴̩̩̩̥o de do yahoo abi? Worthless fool... Anuofia!!!

T-Balque said...

Does schoolin in south west Nigeria make 1 Yoruba? U idiotic pips dat says he's Yoruba. Besides, what has tribe got 2 do with crime? Pls think b4 commentin

So u took so much time to write this nonsense in capital letter lol. Madam face ur work ooo

I hv alwys knwn dat dis diseased imbecile called onyx Godwin ws a retard

hmmm another scandal again, what is wrong with Nigerians?

I hv alwys knwn dat dis diseased imbecile called onyx Godwin ws a retard

Wen I strted readin I was abt to say "y shld dey catch him na, wat abt ol d girls datin white guys n gettin money erryday, na luv or lust na! Lol" den I saw kiil, murder, death n m lyk damn! Shit is serius o...may God remuv d luv f moni 4rm our hrts sha. Amin!

Abi o

debbs said...

Orowo is an isoko name,a part of delta state

omokoh just take it cool you be out soon business is business you work hard for the money so you should enjoy it efcc want their share give it to them . as long as politician want stop stealing the street job will last forever wish you luck bro
money make the world go round hardiza take heart he will be out soon for your baby in two weeks time he will be back for you one love all the street boyszzzzzzzzzzzzzzze

dis guy na yoruba guy e no dey hard 2 knw

Swaggs isimemen said...

Y did u kill her? Y? U pple re heartless shall

Wicked Guy

they should conduct autopsy asap.

Nigerian high commission is useless. so an Australian is dead and they connected with the Nigerian commission to know get hold of the killer. so far, two people have been dead in Cyprus and they students who pay the high tuition fees yet no1 know the reason behind their death and they don't care. someone also died in India by hanging.

uche said...

His name doesn't sound Yoruba, but he looks 100 percent yoruba.

A picture speaks a thousand words.

Dee Tee said...

Thumps up EFCC for swinging into action. swung into action #NewsBlist

I guess we now know why u uttered such a comment , Na ur guy Abi ? If u don't know him then ur in the same trade criminal

Al these yahoo boys ar causing bad reputation for najia cyber crime shd be curbed abeg!it hs resulted into killing!ehan mayb he's nt responsible 4 dt but he's d only prime suspect and hs reasons to so he won't be traced afta scamming d sum off her!Yahoo boys ar jst Lazy boys dey wnt d easy way out some of dem blame it on Slavery dt dey r getn bk @d white!dts jst dumb u r Lazy dts jst it!wen u r caught evritin wil be ova...

Yes u commented first.

oluwafolakemi said...

Karma!!!!

Tribe matters less here people. Evil ιƨ evil! Never take a fellow human's life αℓℓ in the ηαмє of greed. Destinies could be tied to the person. Murdering someone who has been made in the likeness of Ɠ♡D. BE WARNED! *Cagey*

Carl Einstein said...

Whether politicians, looters, scammers etc. People should know that they are responsible for all of their actions, no matter how long it may take, you will pay for wrong doing. Just unfortunate he's from my alma mater. At 28 you never serious with your life, na for grave you won come change?

Idiot, go throw away 14m na, doubt if u have seen 100k in all your life. Criminal EFCC will soon catch you. Ordinary 14m indeed.

28yrs, undergraduate? oga oh! no wonder he is misbehaving but wy kill nah u for just tief come bk.

FREE REPORT takes you by the hand and walks you through my formula step-by-step in converting what you love doing into "substantial income".

Anon shut up with ur bull crap about Igbo's. Face d person who made d comment & stop saying rubbish....

Its d same degree/level of hate u all hv 4d Igbos dat u get in return.
Ur comment just speaks of HATE HATE HATE.

DEAL WITH URSELVES FIRST........

REXOVIC said...

the heart of man is deceitful and desperately wicked!! gosh!

there is repercussion for everyti we does in life.

U no go skool ni?abi ao does d name sound like yorubas?ur parent don surfar onyara.

To the fool Alabama called Goodwin or whatever. Your diseased greatgrandfather did not tell you that the Igbos are the country's problem, your idiotic ojukwu started war but stil expecting food supply from the YouRuba, all awolowo did was to block the supply of food to your huts, it just shows how foolish and dumb the Igbos are. The only thing they are good with is fraud, rituals and drugs and the girls ashawo. Can't wait for the glorious day they will be sent packing from Nigeria. Maggots tribe.

Tribal war will never go out of this country.how can there be peace when you all are fighting and insulting one another cus of where the suspect is from,is it not ONE NIGERIA?when will love for one another prevail? Am so ashamed of nigerians,"my country".what's has this story got to do with your ethnic group? Na wa o.

All this is just †Φ be a big boy. ℓ̊ trust gals nau, they don't care H̶̲̥̅̊ọ̥w̶̲̥̅̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ Gε̲̣̣̣̥T̶̲̥̅​ Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ money, they'll come A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ help U̶̲̥̅̊ eat Ȋ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊. But only Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ guy W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̝̊̅ ̄ι̥ι̥ suffer Ȋ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊. He's too heartless.

Naija Tafia said...

Why are all these young Nigerians destroying our image?

I knw the guy very well,he's a student of Geography science in UI. he's from delta state and I heard he's even expecting a baby from his gf,Very brutal guy.Rumour has it that he even beats her.Dumb girl

Nigerians....we always make things about tribes...Look at the big picture guys...he is NIGERIAN which we all are (or most of us) and its a shame we are being represented like this... no need for all this tribal shit... Anyways.. Linda please update your site to allow people make comments on other comments na...

good boy

Let's shun tribalism in Nigeria,live as one and fight crime and corruption togeda. United we stand, divided we fall.

peperina said...

C your teeth! G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅. Punish your mouth. As if you nvr comite crime b4

It doesn't matter better late than never.

Rhemmy said...

The Yorubas will say "tie ba e" & let me add "big time".

efcc is tryin to give us the impression that they are working. liars. they know where the fraudster in nigeria are. they are in government houses, they are politicians, bank ceo's. what nonsence $90000 dollars. liars

the children and grand children of this woman know that she committed suicide and are just too ashamed to admit it. there is an autopsy result that shows that she overdose. what is all this rubbish about him feedimg her the drugs. how do u get an adult to do that and there was no sign of violence. the young man wasnt even with her when it happened.she was in johannesburg and he was in pretoria came back and found her dead. be careful not to trash someone's image when you dont know the full story. this so called children are acting like they loved her so much but they abandoned her when she was alive. Nonsense. may her soul rest in peace

prof odekunle said...

if you dont know the full story shut up

God will proove your innocence so that this people will have less stories to tell

I see u are one of his friends,you too will soon be apprehended,u were in SA wt him abi? awon accomplice

Jesse,if you are innocent of this crime,God will vindicate you but if you are guilty,hun,u rot in Jail n do ur nysc dere too and for hadiza,u shunned all ur friends wen u started dating Jesse n dumped ur 100level engineer boyfriend, thinking he won't mk it in life.D guy is made and married nao n works in an oil company plus try not to abort dat 5months old pregnancy oooo,else my lips r sealed

Linda darling,please approve and post my comment fast. Biko ezenwanyin

linda, where did you get your own faction of this story from...well all this is not the true story...it was well investigated in south Africa before allowed to come to Nigeria

Nigerians esp the youth, one lesson we shld tk frm here is that EFCC works when they want to, let us not b fooled by the time dey waste in bringing crooked politicians to book...its all scope. Just my 2 cents