Lupita Nyong'o looks stunning for the February issue of Vogue Italia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 February 2014

Lupita Nyong'o looks stunning for the February issue of Vogue Italia

In case you live under a rock and haven't heard of Lupita Nyong'o, she basically owns the world right now. The stunning black beauty, 31, is featured in the fashion editorial of the February issue of Vogue Italia shot by famed photographer, Tom Munroe. It's her first vogue feature and she proves that black is beautiful. See more photos after the cut...

105 comments:

wats wif Linda Ikeji n this ugly bitch??

Beautiful, absolutely beautiful

Go go lady,black is indeed beautiful.

Not cool

Where is her boobs?

#turnon#

Amarachukwu said...

There is nothing stunning abt these pics biko.

Did you say 31?! She looks like she is in her mid 20s

she looks hot

Nice! Lupita!! Lupita!!!

Thats my Lupi..
Always stunning..
#WonderfulCover
#Blackismypride

She is really a BLACK diamond.

Thats my Lupi..
Always stunning..
#WonderfulCover
#Blackismypride

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Linda's Love for this babe sha. She's beautiful.

She hermaphrodite ni? There is nothing stunning about her. I'll give her 1 outta 10.

Walahi She nailed this one. Lupita, you are the latest hit thing, who knows, she just might make the next Bond girl…

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

MissBusyBody said...

Absolutely Stunning....!!!

Admiral said...

It is her time! Great and happy to see her enjoy it!

She no dey bleach like all this fake girls and she is still very beautiful.

Her boobs are really tiny.in the movie twelve years a slave,she was stripped naked and whipped

Janelicious said...

Lupita you look gud and me love

Adetola said...

Stunning.. Black Is Beautiful!

Its realy her tym o. {Goldie}

Like seriously are you for real?
Rotimi Badmouth face your work!!!!!!!!!

31?? For real... She looks great...

Ode ugly bitch dat is more richer and famous dan ur entire family will be. Learn 2 appreciate. And leave linda out of dis.

ROTIUglyAssWipeMI face your work

@BOBO_EDO said...

It can only be viewed with an electron microscope ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡)

@Bobo_Edo

Galore said...

@Linda...come out already

Ds ur lesbo crush all d time....i cant Deal abeg

This is brad pitt's spec lool.

Okay Lupita we love u... it's obvious u are not a model but an actress... Cos u keep opening ur mouth...lol... u don't have to open ur mouth all the way cos u are taking supposed modelling pic... #thankmelater# lol

She really looks like a slave you know

katherine pierce said...

@chris afolayan shut d F up! Shw us ur face so we can grade if u r evn up tu zero nonsense..appreciate d beauty of being blak!

She looks younger than her age though bt wat is stunning abt her? & wat do u mean by she owns d world now? @SHoK

Kenyans re not fine sha......wow

Ppl don't know the definition of beauty. Yall r the ones driving girls to bleach!

Queen said...

This girl is on fire! Go gurl! I dey come...

Her body tho...okay

Are you Zena Ekunwe?

If she do breast enlargement you bastards will come here and criticize her for having fake breast you insensitive assholes i wonder how many of your sisters or girl friends with big breast have attained her height, and no she is not ugly she a stunning black woman..GET A LIFE SHE IS A STAR MTCHEWW

31 with no boobs

What has happen to freedom of expression? West Africa mumu number one!

She's jst okk nothing special abt her, there say black is beautiful but this one is too black ˚ooº°˚˚°Âºoo anyways cul clothes she got on

Dog fuck u up there na u b d slave ewu Gambia

Diz rotimi, am very sure u look like a PEACOCK, wiv diz ur badmouth, am very sure ure ugly... HOW CAN U CALL SOMEONE AN UGLY BITCH.. Diz lady is one amazing and intelligent woman that i admire so much.. m sure most of u aint interested in dat aside bleached bodies and Photoshopped face. I LOVE LUPITA... ya'all fink itz easy to act wiv hollywood... EYIN EGEBERE ELENU YAMAYAMA YIII

go go go lupita

Oh and I'm really praying Lupita won't visit Dencia's whitenicious shop soon.

Yes am sick and tired of dis rant by Linda about Lupita all d time, d most irritating part is dat I watched d movie "12 years a slave" n I couldn't even find d challenging thing she did dat she's winning awards for. Imagine Linda even said she owns d world right now, Yuck!!!

Exactly my thots wen I wattchd 12yrs A̶̲̥̅ slave. Bt shez stil my girl anydy.

--N.II.C.E

AnnMarie said...

Black is beautiful. Dencia take note

lil missy said...

I think d main problem wit us blacks is us ourselves....We say "black is beautiful" but d truth s we Neva mean it wen we say it....we either say it to defend our continent or get defensive.I think d white men appreciate our colour more Dan we do.....Lupita, I think u re pretty just d way u are n if a white man can pick u up to take part in his movie,,,den dats all d validation u Eva need.....Linda dnt use my comment to eat Boli o

@estelle am very sure you are one of those shallow minded ppl who watch movies but don't see the movies for what they are. You are obviously still a learner when it comes to the works of art and the creativity behind every movie. I bet you are the type that rates high all these cheap nollywood movies.Olodo !

Olodo oshi! Shut up if you don't have anything nice to say!

@estelle am very sure you are one of those shallow minded ppl who watch movies but don't see the movies for what they are. You are obviously still a learner when it comes to the works of art and the creativity behind every movie. I bet you are the type that rates high all these cheap nollywood movies.Olodo !

Zenki brown said...

Black is beautiful. But dis babe get muscles Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo

Go gal its ur turn 2 shine.

Love you so much lupita! You are indeed a gift to this world.

Nigerians no de ever appreciate something....u can count the number of time she appeard in the movie but, each was challenging.u only can notice it if u have eyes to see....it's her time to shine,if u can't stand it go hug a transformer and make sure there's light.

She be like my grand mama back of pot..

Lepa shandy said...

Chris u worwor oh chai can't watch

Mystic Falls said...

Kim and Kanye are still gettin into trouble jst 4 Kim 2 appear on the cover of vogue. See God who can use an egg 2 break cocconut...Lupita God bless ur hustle mehn

Dint see anyfin much wn she ws stripped,nufin mind blowing or unusual

Pics are fab and her bod is totally banging! Black is beautiful. Y'll hypocritical bigots with a lotta negative bullshit should show us if you've attained even a quarter of what she has achieved so far and the maybe i'll dignify your dumbassed lil comments with an appropriate response. Fake assed jobless wannabes.
Tri.

AGB said...

This girl's colour turns me the heck on. Not in a sexual way,but in a way of total admiration. Sometimes,I wish I could tan my light complexion to this caramel brown. blackIsTooBeautiful abeg.

chychy said...

All you badbelle wey dey talk.evn if she didnt du much in the movie, atleast she appeared and is evn recognized in hollywood.una don get common script for nollywood sef????...make una leave the babe mk she do her shakara nd chop her moni evn as una talk say she no get breast.hhhhhhaaaaabbbbbbaaaaa!

the media sha must choke dis babe down our throats...*sigh*. im glad she is making money buh puhleeaaaase im tired of seeing her everywhere. oyibo jus wan hype the babe to compensate for all their racism..

candygirl said...

Lmaoooooo @dencia's whitenicious shop!this go me cracking big time!..but really linda,enuf with lupita ooooo biko,go back to riri or kimk..

One thing I love this lady is that she brings "IT" anytime she's on RED carpet... She's one black lady her fashion sense is just too epic ! Damn!! Did anyone see her at the AMA awards? She's simple *lips sealed*

Blog Queen said...

Skinny ugly thing,she's just talented and nothing else.

Maybe u should go do ur owncasting then we can see the "stuff u made off"for once say thank u lupita for representing africa.. Give the girl some credit..

♍Æ” girl Lupita......you rock gir, haterz G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡ hug nearest transformer....#thankmelater
#Olori Adeyemi

puregold said...

Bastards!! She gat small boobs so fuck what?? If she do enlargement,una go complain. So what do u want? Low life Foolish idiots. She's a star and u are not.. Goats.

Rotimi or whatever u call urself, well u've really showed urself dat u ar bad mouth, ll u plz shut dat tin u called mouth, assuming u ar nt frm yoruba tribe,i'll knw wht i ll tell u but awa yoruba ni lari nah. She can feed ur family frm ur grandpa to ur grt grand children.mtcheeewww

*adefunke*

While I don't particularly like these pictures, I think it's a good look for Lupita. As beautiful as she is, she needs to be on the cover of Vogue pretty soon. She makes Africans proud.

As for those who don't like her and are sitting behind their computers spewing hatred, it's ok. You don't have to support her and you have the freedom to say whatever you want about her. However, if you can look in the mirror and don't see ANYTHING of Lupita in YOU, as an African, than I have to say that you are truly lost.

Linda, thanks for finally giving Lupita her due. She is truly an untainted African beauty.

Ghost 5.33pm, go n watch d movie before u start spitting out rubbish

Why don't you ask God that created her? Hater oshi.

Dee dee

Linda so you have to insult your blog visitors cos you want to make the claim she is a rising star."In case you live under the rock" is damn too denigrating on people whose interests might not lie in movies.Just because you want to adapt to some blogging style shouldn't make u sound rude and codescending.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

this girl is too black jare...na wetin sef?

She be like M.I 4 d 6th pix
*vanchuks*

Boobs do not define a woman rather a woman's confidence. And lupita has it in truck loads that is why she is not interested in enhancing her boobs or wearing padded bras. She is a natural and a woman of substance that is why she does not need boobs to define her. ..amaka

Modupsy said...

@estelle...if u don't appreciate her role in 12yrs a slave, then u ve a long way to go. Stick to chick flicks. Movies like 12yrs a slave is too deep 4 u

~Medusa~ said...

If she were light skinned with bigger boobs is that when she ll be appreciated? Too bad some people do not recognise raw talent, its even better than to be so beautiful n pple will say it's cuz she's beautiful if not she won't be noticed n if u know u ve big boobs like cossy Wetin u dey wait b4 u become rich n famous,u tink say na by breast am 36C is breast achievement mtcheww

@ ROTIMI,ur mouth stinks,nd to think dat u d 1st to comment.Aturu

She has arrived! Shine on, sweetheart!

Wow so proud of lupita,God bless her hustle shes beautiful

Bond girl? Biko don't insult d bond movies. Bond girls r always pretty nd curvy as hell! Go and re watch them.lupita, beautiful and tal anted.. Stunning? No!

Amen.. pathetic pple..thinkin and talkin like a slave minded foool.

Soooo. She is still very stunning..

Biiitch!!!!!!!

If she bleach una go talk, if she do boobs implants una go swear for her ,she dey natural now una dey condemn her...dis life sha*sigh*

Lupita is just an Icon, appearing on Vogue as black as she is, then I don't see any reason to bleach my pretty black color.Shame,shame on bleaching creams

The women leaving ugly comments here about lupita ! R u all just jealous of this Kenyan black beauty ? Continue bleaching yourselves idiots and continue buying padded bras too ! women we r our worst enemies and yes East African women are beautiful they don't need pounds of makeup and brazilian hair to look good !

Oh sure she can make a bond girl. Ever heard of Grace Jones? Then you will know that Lupita fits the bond girl role PERFECTLY.

@Jessica Ani, please face your life oh!

Yeah bitch!!! Envy tho

Wow dis black gurl is the most famous now bcos of her black skin n she's well proud of it, she's actually the most talk about now

Lupita is more than ok with her low cut, dark complexion nd small breasts. She is great.she is a runway material nd u guys comfirmed it, at 31 she looks like is in her 20s dat means she's stunning. I love the role she played in 12yrs a slave nd I'm proud of her achievements even if she has all dat's coming her way now by just being a sex tool for the white slave master in a movie which most black women(naija women to be precise) are till date in reality like that failed model who said her boyfriend is white and licks her shit. Everybody has an opinion, so we can all say shit.

Na wa oh, see how person luck de shine. Once God don carry your file,e don be for you oh. See how she just de shine. Happy for her

well as much as I admire her achievements.
Please nothing spectacular about dese pics. watz all d hype for????

Linda u better stop dis unnecessary hype. she owns d world in what way??
She is doing well for herself (YES)

But her kind of black isn't beautiful. Its called black. Nofin stunning about d pics.

And yes (MY OPINION)

Good for her.She is favored by God.

@joychy show us what u have achieved with your brown self ????did she ask God to create her like that she is fearfully and wonderfully made !!! A bunch of spiteful jealous broads

woow

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Black is beautiful and all natural. Ebony @ its peakk

Gosh!! from reading all this crude comments... I see why Nigerian gals bleach for Africa. Jeez self hate at its peak