Dencia says Whitenicious will bleach if used all over the body | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 February 2014

Dencia says Whitenicious will bleach if used all over the body

Dencia's recently launched skin care line, Whitenicious, is really bringing her fame & recognition. She's  been featured on a few mainstream media platforms including MediaTakeOut, The Clutch and now Ebony magazine. In an interview with Ebony published on their site yesterday (Find it here) Dencia said Whitenicous has the ability to bleach the skin if used all over the skin. Excerpts below...
Ebony: Your product is called Whitenicious, Of course people will buy it because they want to bleach.
Dencia:
Ok. Will Whitenicious bleach your skin if you use it on all your skin? Yes, it will. Are we selling Whitenicous for that purpose? No, we’re not. Whitenicous comes in 30 ml and 60ml. You cannot use the 60 ml to bleach your whole skin. It’s impossible. And that costs about $150 each. 60 ml can’t even go on your whole feet. I don’t see anybody spending all that money to bleach their entire skin. I don’t see that happening. Now, do I have customers who come and buy stuff for over $2000? Yes, I do. Do I ask them what they want to do with it? No, I don’t. Do I know what they want to do with it? No, I don’t care because it’s their money, it’s how they want to spend it.
The cameronian songstress also admitted being lighter now than she used to be but says she has never bleached her skin as her critics are claiming. Continue...

"Have I…Has my skin lightened from when…like from the past five years? Yes it has. It has. Has it drastically lightened? No it hasn’t. Is it what people are saying? No it’s not. Actually, I will send you pictures of when I was 16. I’m not that lighter from when I was younger, I’m not. The picture they’re passing around where I’m wearing the animal print underwear, that picture was three years ago and that was a tan. If anybody looks at that picture and you look at the oil on my skin, you would know it’s a tan. And it’s funny because one of my friends who was at the photo shoot with me that actually oiled me up with the tan sent me a message yesterday. She was like “Why are people going crazy about this picture when you were tanned on this picture?” I was never that dark in real life and I can send EBONY pictures of me when I was like 15, 16. And guess what? I don’t even care because they’re bringing me business. Because when you take that picture and you put a picture of Dencia darker, this is what you’re telling people – the product really works. And guess what? People really want to buy it.  It’s what it is. I don’t really care."

89 comments:

Controversial product, first spot removal, now bleaching, eyin runs gehls, Ova 2 u. #balu

GIST Unlimited

Lol I luv her response.Questions and answers all by herself.Very witty if u ask me

BigFoot said...

That's it. Don't give two f hun. Do ur thing n climb up there!

It therefore presupposes her cream is a bleaching cream.
Just like Jik and Hypo. "E dey wipeooo"

Lyndy said...

Even somone with down syndrome can notice the drastic change in ur complexion. U bleached. Not that its any of my biz, bt stop lying abt it. Good to kno dt biz is good for u though. I dnt need to over-emphasize d adverse effects of bleaching, so u nd ur patronizers shud get ready

She is a business woman. #mythoughttho'

Yeah that stuff really works,actually people are made to be critcis......making the money is what the business is all about.

Na she sabi, next pls.....

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ ..

Hawtspot said...

Linda, what has NAFDAC and SON said about this product? The publicity on this product is not healthy; skin cancer is on the increase across the globe and Nigeria does not have the facility to take care of such patients. People should be careful not to buy a disruptive product with their hard earned money. I see bleaching as low self esteem; love yourself; love your body; if there be need for change it is change of character! YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL BE YOU WHITE OR BLACK! Chineke gozie okwu!! May heavens bear witness!!!

IFY NWAJESUS said...

May d LORD hav mercy on some ppl dat dont apppreciate d hand work of GOD.SOoo bad.

Use all the perfume in the world,you will still be stinking.

So none of you noticed as Linda destroyed English in the first paragraph! Hehehehehehe!!!

How can you go from that yummy caramel color to that white trash and say you didnt bleach? you must be insane!

Chai!! I love me some Dencia!! Lord please make me as business savy as this girl. The girl is selling out with little or no money spent in marketing. That's a steal in today's business world!! And to those of you hating, like it or not you are helping her business. The rule: if you want to succeed in business you must learn to leave u emotions at home. Dencia is doing just that. She don't give a triple fuck what y'all say. She focuses on cashing out. That's the spirit I want.

Coreect bleching tins. No be only tan. Since when do blacks start wearing tan. Dencia tan is for white peeps.....so stop being silly nd embrace ur profession. Mizz bleaching

Ode,y will u care what dy want 2use it 4?
Sebi na water,won few mu ni?

LINDA said...

Seen! Next biko!

One Gud Chick said...

That's my babe Dencia, its their choice whoever wants to bleach their skin should be free to do so, its their choice and their skin, dark skin girls be hating on girls who bleach their skin cos yall feel threatened by them, why you shouldn't be isn't black beautiful?

One Gud Chick said...

That's my babe Dencia, gud biznezz woman, whoever wants to bleach their skin should be free to do so, its their skin and their money, dark skin girls are often threatened by light skinned girls and thereby hatin on girls who bleach their skin, yall shouldn't feel threatened isn't your black beautiful?

AnnMarie said...

Black is beautiful. Dencia u have no justification

she was bad then turned to a ghost. this is some sad ish. and people shouldn't support this. #blackisbeautiful

Dencia and her funny interviews. She's always twistin her wrds n sayin tins upside down. Just like dt interview she had on cool fm wit freeze n kayla na so she just dey lie lie dey go back n forth, confusin herself n interviewers... Now all I can gather from dis interview is.... So do u think pple that use ur product are @ d risk of gettin skin cancer. Dencia: yeah they r and I dnt care, cos they bought it with deir money n I dnt really care. Anyway na she sabi, obviously her product de move.

hahahahahaha so you ignored me when I brought this story to your attention yesterday before any other Naija blogger had published it now that other blogs are publishing the story you are here with it loooooooooooool

Dencia looks like a retarded alien overly bleached stripper.

lil missy said...

Madam Dencia...u must tink we are imbeciles lyk urself.How can u tell us u aren't bleaching????Are u 4 real????Even a blind man can smell d bleaching off of u, imbecile...Sell ur product but stop lying bout obvious things...its rily annoying!!!!anuofia!

Did i hear u say u dont care wat ur customers do wif ur product BCUS ITS DIA MONEY? then u must b out of ur mind. weda dey commit suicide wif it its not ur business or wat r u tlking abt. nonsense gurl, first it was spot remover, nw its bleaching. mumu lik u, u luk finer wen u were dark buh nw u b lik GHOST. NEXT PLS

lil missy said...

Meanwhile Linda....deres a new gist goin round....is it true dat Kim asked Beyonce to be her maid of honor n was turned down????Post my comments o Lindodo

you claim you dint bleach and d diff btw the old u and the new you is nothing to write home about

Her life her way

It bad...really bad..

My question is:If bleaching ones skin is that good and appealing, why do pple deny that they bleached their skin. Abi them no dey proud of Wetin dem do? If u kn

Continuation of my comment. If u are not going to be proud that u bleached ur skin later, then y do it?cos it seems everyone that bleaches denies it. #justmythought#

Was actually looking for a comment on that... Lindiway carry go nothing do u lmao

Why is this whore still denying that she is bleaching???

ZeeZee said...

Does this interview make sense? No it doesn't. Didn't the interviewer ask her only one question? Yes he did. Did she make this dramatic? Yes she did

SUNSHINE said...

LOL
Finally, she admits.
Stupid girl

kclub said...

Wasted lyf

If the world was as dumb as this semi-blonde we'll all be doomed listen to urself Dencia smh

Hmmmnnnn... Na she sabi!

sunday otuns said...

Most girls say they bleach cos of guyz attraction to light-skin girls.Hell no!I like her black or naturally light-skin with good curves.Not bleaching sha o!Dencia was "wonderfully made"when she was black.I wish her boobz and hips were natural tho.

Hahahahahaha...oya skin bleachers reply

Jimcateringservices said...

Linda Linda..'is really bring her fame' lol. Just kidding

AGB said...

her former beautiful complexion has now gone into extinction. That'S SO SAD....I'm not judging her.I wish her all the best anyways,everyone's got their own ideas/opinions of beauty.

abeg,all u charcoal skinned broke ass gurls be beefin dencia cos she looks xo clean nd hot....personally i luv smooth lyt skinned sweeties lik dencia..black gurls turn me off lik nepa..xo y'all black girls go take a seat nd wallow in ur pain cos y'all cnt hav such lyt,smooth skin...personally im a lyt skinned guy..bye..vince.

Pls tell d marines

Dencia, listen to urself... u claim its not possible for people to spend so much money to bleach their skins (bcos one jar of ur product costs $150 and dey will need more dan one to bleach), yet in dat same sentence, you said people buy ur stuff worth $2000. Madam, jejely admit u're selling bleaching cream and leave it at that... After all u're a bleached product urself!!!

To me,a bleached skin simply means bleached shrunken brains. Too bad.
I say so....

I must say am loving her so called 'tan pic' than d other pic were she looks all drained out off blood! (Not hating just saying)

And na u nija pple dey give women headache sef, if ur light skinned wahala! if ur light skinned and want to get dark ur suffering/ur not iiving d good life bcos na only suffer suffer dey darken person shooo!!! If ur too dark that means ur ugly like some1 called Lupita hours ago....... So ladies do wat ur heart longs for and bone side talks

Oai

FAMMIE said...

She has finally agreed that it bleaches...Msheew

katherine pierce said...

Dencia der is no way tu sugarcoat ur product.it is wot it is........a bleaching cream!

Oh God..this runz girl again

Is she serious? she wants us to believe she has not bleached her skin? someone who used to look like Jermaine Jackson, and now looks like Michael Jackson. Abeg, does she think we are all Mugus?

Please take a seat Dencia

Not a fan of Dencia's whitenecious/bleaching/spot removal or whatever she calls it, but fyi, black people tan. I get tanned from sitting in the sun by the pool, during winter, I get spray tan to give my skin a glowy bronze look and I am black. I dont do the tanning beds, but I do get my spray tan when I feel like it. Just fyi, oh btw, those black celebs you watch and wonder why their skin looks flawless, they tan too.

candygirl said...

Hahahaha what a lying bitch!(Excuse my german)biko madam dencia we aint retards or worse blind!you bleached your skin end of story!what the hell,did you say tan?hahahaha bitch please! NEXT

Linda rilly murdered it. Na wa 4 u sef, u no comment on d topic na d blunder u highlight...

She sounds quite ignorant in the interview...

Ola P said...

If we talk say d tin go cause cancer she go open dat her lips connected to her bleached brain and scream! Now shez contradicting herself #white fowl# for d life of me why will a black girl# even if ure fair# tan? And why was she in bikini to show her evenly bleached skin if dats nt wat ure advertising ...why nt just ur face? #i go vex tear ma bra now#

she didnt bleach her skin?...y is she denying the obvious?..even a blind bat can spot d diffence!!!

Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε said...

Soon †ђξ number of black women in Africa will be few! Biko is there any for stretch removal too?! Smh #ndiara

Amarachukwu said...

Not bleaching then she is saying other thing.

She's kinda trickish with her answers..wish her luck anyways

Learn how 2 appreciate wat God has given 2 u!!!!!

This bonario guy is becoming a nuisance. Wonder if you have a life.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

Dencia and her bleach sha....it is well o!

Waste of time , see this fool lying , dencia you bleached ur skin by overdosing on glutine injections , you dat lied about ur breast implants and buttpads wud u now tell the truth about ur bleaching?

And to imagine she is a graduate of english from a renowned school like Unilag.Maybe her background is responsible for that,too bad.Linda please go and learn how to use punctuations properly.cheers.

U that have a life... Why are you here? This blog is a public forum, and everyone has a right to air their opinion.

Dee25 said...

Dencia?? you call that a tan? We not blind booboo. recognize a tan when I see one. I just can't with Dencia...Girl bye!!!!!!!!

@anon9:15, come on! Y would u post a nasty comment like dis abt my bonario. And u know y he is d best? He doesn't give damn shit abt wat u say to him. He's not gonna reciprocate such rudeness. He is so focused. Pls it's high time u faced ur own business and let BONARIO be pls.

Smh. Sad what she's done to herself

Mischievous said...

Linda, I have a pant and bar for you as Valentine gift, something similar to Dencia's(first pic). But as Chief Zebrudaya alias 4:30 once said, ''When a man buys a pant for a woman, he will definitely want to see how it looks on her''. :-).

Mischievous said...

.....I don't trust women who bleach.

Me like

Dee Brown said...

Is she looking as bright or brighter than her future? lmao

Dis lady still on her biz ok denicia do ur thing lol business woman

bravest hrt said...

Lol( I laugh in swahili) o ye bonario defenders,not even a kobo go show 4una frm him, if there happens to b a gvaway dis year. Even bonario knows he z jobless even if in reality his not,how cn a human being wit "a job" not miss commentin on any post!...#investmenttinz#..lol

chukwuezugo said...

wow, I keep looking at the two photos. looks like I'm getting a tan for myself!

Omg I took my time to read evryfin about this skin care line "whitenicious" to me dis denicia is just being honest to herself she's not full of herself and she's not telling u to use her product to bleach ur whole skin, she's just saying dat her product can treat hyper pigmentation and dark spots, dats what she mean, ppl shud stop disturbing their selves worrying about dis chic cos she's successful with her product, she's not forcing u to buy, I like her exposure and boldness, pls denicia do ur thing don't mind dem haters smh in laughter

just want her to say dis in warri,say she nor bleach ,na big slap she go receive first

here is her picture back in the days

I lack words to say.. SMH

Denica Dencia.......Her responses are somehow funny.....
Which one is if u rub it all over d body....Where is it suppose to be rubbed before/ Smh

Denica Dencia.......Her responses are somehow funny.....
Which one is if u rub it all over d body....Where is it suppose to be rubbed before/ Smh

is dencia's skin lighter? Yes. did she bleach? she said No. is removal same as bleaching? not according to dencia. Any further question?

is whitenicious gotten from the word white? Yes!is black a color atrributed to spots? do the maths!

I swear dis anon 10 55 z bonario himsef

Allan said...

if you'd like to learn more about laser tattoo removal gurgaon, click the following link

Ogochukwu said...

She is steady promoting self hate and dangerous products and keeps calling it business and saying she doesn't care... and no matter how tan you were in the 1st photo, you definitely bleached. It's ignorant people like this that make black women have low self esteem and hate their color. I can't believe the product was approved :(