Wife logs on to FB to discover her husband had married another woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 February 2014

Wife logs on to FB to discover her husband had married another woman

A bigamist was caught by his wife after she saw a photograph of him grinning with his new Gambian teenage bride on Facebook.

Nicolette Smith was further devastated when she noticed Stephen Smith, 52, had married Awa Jobarteh, 19, (pictured above) at the same African register office they tied the knot at 7 years earlier.

Ms Smith then called the police, but incredibly her cheating former partner has avoided jail and claimed he was the victim. Continue...

The factory worker had been abandoned by his new young bride two days after arriving back in the UK, and she has never been traced.

Nicolette (pictured above right) met her husband in 2001, after his first divorce, but has been left in financial ruin after their marriage breakdown.

She was declared bankrupt when Smith failed to pay the mortgage and is still waiting for her husband to sign divorce papers, Teesside Crown Court was told.

The 52-year-old was prosecuted for bigamy after he admitted 'hastily' rushing down the aisle with his third wife because he was in love.

The court heard that the day before the wedding Smith signed a petition for divorce from his second wife, which carried a signature purporting to be by Nicolette - but it was faked. 
Nicolette admitted she was disappointed that he was given a six-month prison sentence suspended for two years with 150 hours' unpaid work.

'I feel as though he's got away with this and has been portrayed as some kind of victim himself after all that he's put me through. He knew if he responded to my divorce petition, he'd give away where he'd been hiding,' she said.

Discussing the way he was dumped by his new bride she told The Sun: 'She looked so young in the pictures and he looked a little pathetic. I don't know what else he could have expected'.

Smith claimed he was a wronged victim, duped and abandoned by his latest spouse after he met her in Gambia, married her on November 7, 2012 and brought her to the UK.

Smith married his second wife in December 2005. The marriage broke down two years later.
He went missing and her solicitors received no reply in efforts to start divorce proceedings. She then reported him to the police when she found out that he'd remarried.

Smith admitted a charge of bigamy, his first crime but said he had thought he was divorced and that his divorce was 'automatic'.

Source: Daily Mail UK

135 comments:

Facebook palaver. Thank God for Facebook. All men 're dogs running after everything in skirt and trousers

Ghen ghen... What kind makeup and hairstyle is dis??? Runaway bride!

dhobiz said...

Lol the girl played a fast one on him

What would av pushed him to this looking at his beautiful wife.
I feel African magic is involved. That Gambian woman used something extra ordinary

Greener Pasture .. National Cake must be shared ..

Donnie

Madam y are u bittered,he divorced his first wife to marry u ryt?so u dont knw dat wat goes around comes around abi?..now u re complaining mtcheeeeew

AnnMarie said...

What a stupid story

Story Story Story, Once upon a time time!!!!!

Classgist said...

life and superstories. i wonder how d woman must have felt when she discover it on fb. feel sorry for her.

Igor said...

Very funny indeed.

oooooooooooops... This is sooooo so funny. Do unto people what Yu will expect them to do unto Yu.

She is young so yu didn't expect that she could be wiser than Yu.

If this is a script, I suggest the title 'FIND ME IF YOU CAN'...LOL

drama queen said...

WORD!!! In Nickcannon voice

LMAOOOO Meanwhile in the UK

Why did he run away 4rm processing the divorce papers with his second wife. Fickle minded dude. Men sha *yawns* nah 4 pipo wey get time. Their gist bore me this days cos nothing they do surprises me nymre. ----C21

Men are same yesterday, today and forever.

Madam Luckup And Move On, Everbody Has a Past!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Dis white dude na slow poison how cud he have done dat to the second wife tho, abi dem use pussy jazz u, "love is blind n lust is blinding"

Na waooo wonders shall never end

Wow, it's so funny. 'Sergio Frankie'

Quite Sad what people would do just to migrate .

Donnie

Linda Biko any update on the new NYSC female virgins awarded 50k by FG bcos dem hold their body, what about the male virgins? Or don't we have male virgins hahaha pls post dis shhhhhhiiiiiit Linda

Author said...

Omo seeeee make up. Chai wetin person no go hear. The man no sabi lie. He should get more sentence as well as provide info on the where about of the new bride cos I think it was planned.
Lindodo how u dey naaaaaa? We never see you face since oooo.

Gobe

Men are notin but useless!

What is she shouting for? Weren't they divorced? She has no case abeg. In other news, the black girl don get free visa.

Such a useless man!
Harnikky.

LMAOOOOOO can't stop laughing..
U know was dey say about Gambian...

#That happy sister!

kinzo said...

Ur father is a man

LMAOOOOOOOo *can't stop laughing*
You know wat dey say about Gambian!

#That happy sister!

last baby said...

My dear na waoh for men. Who is deceiving who? I should be sue to court

Sagacious said...

lol

Amarachukwu said...

men are so so useless.

Judge nt, bt pray dt he may change

men sha....! Dey ar all d same#imelcy#

That explains y u sleep around.

watch ur mouth. not all men abeg

So what happens to Your Father? Useful? Ode

What is she shouting for? Weren't they divorced? She has no case abeg. In other news, the black girl don get free visa.

wonders will never end!!

Hmm..See wahala

Women are notin but foolish set of creatures

Topebrass said...

Lip sealed........-it į̸̸̨§ well

That is men for U̶̲̥̅̊ #bright bravo#

yes, including ur fada n brothers. If, u have any.

MR_DECENCY said...

Including your father?

♠ V•!•©•T•O•R•!•O•U•$ ♣ said...

At least thank God its gambia-related nt naija..... As for u mr smith, youz a Perv.

Your dad too.. Don't forget!! #okbye :)

LOL, @ANON 4:09, Calm down ma'am!

#411Vibes.com

Hey,i think your father is.....should i say "uselesser"? You'll still get married to one u know?

At least thank God its gambia-related nt naija..... As for u mr smith, youz a Perv.

Darling Happy said...

ɪ̣̝̇È™ Ç¡ pity

How funny but not really funny

Na wa 4 men o. {Goldie}y

slimzyose said...

Hmmmm MEN! Dey wil neva change

Amaka irozuru said...

Awwwww Na woa 4 men......

Useless men, they will have gold at home and be looking for fake.

D new wife sef ugly *choi

He is a troubled men and I think he needs help urgently before he takes a baby an enfant as wife

Dorcasdaduchess said...

That's life...

John Adokiye said...

Am sure your fada qualifies as well, thank God say you be Anon. Idiot!

men can be naturally stupid atimes

U r Very correct jaree...they r notin bt dogs chei.EBY

Olori Baruwa said...

God have mercy on women.

oyinademi said...

Dis man is jes a fool......dis ugly bitch na hin him go marry ...d 1st wife fine pass d new fool sef

D new wife sef ugly *choi

Stupid man. You will lose on both sides. Serves u right. Mo-1

Bahahahaha God forbid these kin men oo kaii

why men? stop stereotyping. Because someone is a slut, doesn't mean everyone is..

Not all men are useless am the "good one" so u can contact me for a secured relationship! Love is not blind anyway cause the man made his choice

#mr Coded Pen

Seun Ajet said...

@ the new bride tho #iru kileyi omo anifowose# in Olamide's voice

Please not all men are useless..point of correction

Just take a luk @ d woman he got married 2! Ewu Gambia

thank God for once its not a Nigerian..

Gambia or naija.... We r all Africans.... That is how oyibo people see us especially here in Yanky and worse amongst many African americans

Fuck your opinion said...

Sharp guy.

helena said...

Maga

Same as ur father nd d male members in ur family.

Dee25 said...

Lol.... I couldn't help but laugh. I just burst out laughing! I love the Gambian chick. smart girl. I hope she got all her papers and enough money. serves him right, I support her if she finds another old pathetic man like this. LMAO!

Dis man is so stupid

so what? This aint news Linda ... anyway why you picking on Gambian people..
abeg leave us jor

Most men are secret bigamist it's only a choice for a woman to be smart b4 she's duped and dumped

@anon 4:30, so are you trying to say your mom is foolish too and your sisters if you have any?

serves him right... i agree he got away too easily...

Mayor Zod said...

Men are never satisfied. we always want more.

Very stupid story indeed.

Which kind mgueke hair and makeup be this one?

U see why I like these white dude. Nothing concern them with Beauty now look @ d Gambian lady tho.

Hehehehehehehe.LOL @ runaway bride

So the white woman is beautiful enough for him to love but the black african must have jazzed him? Self hate is a disease.

The make up and hair is all part of a disguise.hahahahahaha.without the makeup and hair,I guess she will be unrecognizable.sheybi she absconded?

Hehehehehehehe.LOL @ runaway bride

Women are so useful

Swaggs isimemen said...

Lol. Do not do what they will not do 2 u 2 another person if u do it it'll turn back 2 u.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Lol. Do not do what they will not do 2 u 2 another person if u do it it'll turn back 2 u.

Not as long as there are willing ikebes...

Women are so useful

Sabrina agu said...

LWKMD!!!!!what a story!!!can you imagine the nonsense!!!foolish man!

I am sure the young bride used yamjodo on him.i live in the gambian nd I know how gambian boys nd girls trick white tourist into marriage with the help of marabo.

Karma is a bitch.

What of day before yesterday?

But the new bride ugly sha ooooo#otisjoshBIGGUY

Is it not women that they are doing the useless things with? Abeg open button and let the Sochi games begin jor...

Is dat a medal on d 19 year old's neck?

E dey Naija o, especially all this Delta/Edo girls. They would just catch an expatriate even if he's 70yrs and then proceed for IVF because most of them for don tie their manly tubes.

Take heart Madam shit hapns evry day

Hmmmmm....interesting

And dogs fuck you day n night bitch

Buahahahahahahahaha…52 marry 19, Lol, baba feeling funky. Lol. She has left you to be with her love. OLODO!!!…Buahahahahaha..

THE TITLE GOT ME LAUGHING

Then ur dad is a dog,i'm pondering if ya mum is a b*tch or human!

lovlyivon said...

All d days follow Hahahahaha

And Who Approves Linda

Lol, jobman jam mugu!

The don turn ewu gambia

GAMBIANS ARE SO DESPERATE FOR WHITE MEN... EVEN THEIR MEN LOVES WHITE WOMEN EVEN IF SHE'S 100 YRS.. I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN GAMBIA FOR FEW YEARS NOW.. AND IT'S CRAZY... LINDA YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME FOR SOME CRAZY NEWS IN GAMBIA... SERIOUSLY THIS IS NOT A JOKE... GAMBIA IS ANOTHER FUNNY AFRICAN COUNTRY...

Praise the Lord #cheatinghorsebandcaught#

Gbamgam!

innocent vickson said...

lolz it's really a big mist.

All na yesterday o. Una wey be men can never change i swear. Chai!!

Please get your facts right. Most Gambians are not desperate to marry white people. Maybe the Gambians you know but don't generalize an entire population. How is gambia funnier than Nigeria? Tufiakwa. Abeg take several seats.

See the gambia girls mouth though. Chai! She don suck the guy prick taya confuse the guy.

Funny story...the Gambian chick though, her make up is beyond me.Lol

PRETTY GIRL

og! said...

Say whaat??

Boms said...

Don't mind Bonario.. He is a stack moron! a pure illiterate. always making stupid ass comments, sharing ridiculous opinions. smh.... I can't with you!

Na wa oh!!!

Lmfao

abegt dat kind make up na die

Once you decide that you want to buy a policy that
covers pre-existing condition, then you can find several online resources that do a detailed comparison of these insurance plans.
See if your employer has a wellness program for their employees.
Also consider increasing coverage to protect permanently attached
items such as a generator or storage unit.

Feel free to visit my web page; goedkope autoverzekering.auto verzekering

Brennan became a licensed independent insurance
claims adjuster. Both members will be covered for equal length of time.
Then there are some of the insurance policies which are specially made for the customers such as
there are the ones known as those policies
which not only cover the accidental bills or repair bills but
also cover the medical bills of the person without seeing
that whose fault it was for the accident.

My website :: goedkope autoverzekering.auto verzekering

I have read so many content regarding the blogger lovers however this paragraph is truly a
good article, keep it up.

Also visit my website: counterstrike go wallhack

Barska Portable Solar Charger Case with Speaker ( -
$37. With these, your vacation videos will never be the same.

It is designed to work with your phone's GPS to record time,
distance, speed and elevation.

my web site ... runtastic pro apk

In future editions when we cover the actual mechanics of a game, you can put into consideration which engine you want to invest
in. For the physical development for our child's life ,church playground
provide the best commercial playground equipment at effective cost.
As the number of online games like those
increases, so are the number of players who develop a sense of competitiveness.

Take a look at my blog post counterstrike go aimbot

On the other hand, Microsoft claims that it has played all
cards right this time with Windows 8. And now, your homescreen is no more
restricted to those monotonous square tiles; you can RESIZE the tiles to your preference and maintain the
cool Metro layout. You can make good use of tutorials, videos and other materials to give valuable feedback to Microsoft for improving Windows
8 before its estimated official launch in 2012.

Also visit my web blog - counter strike global offensive aimbot

What happens if you want to install a different version of the operating system on a computer.

WINDOWS+LEFTARROWDocks the in-focus window to the left side of the screen. To make matters worse for Dream - Scene fans, Microsoft eventually abandoned the Ultimate
Extras idea altogether and simply 'cut' this feature from Windows 7.

my web blog: windows 8 activator

The downside is that Moves doesn't give you a lot of
data to work with. It has the unique ability to gather data from the various sensors built into the gadget (namely the accelerometer, gyroscope, and compass).
It is designed to work with your phone's GPS to
record time, distance, speed and elevation.

Here is my page :: runtastic pro apk