Photos: Dana Air acquires new Boeing 737 aircraft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 February 2014

Photos: Dana Air acquires new Boeing 737 aircraft

Embattled airline company Dana Air has just acquired a Boeing 737-500 series aircraft. The new aircraft arrived the Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos yesterday Wednesday, Feb. 5th   after necessary inspection and certification by the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority’s auditors.

With this new addition, Dana Air, which had its operating license restored again in January, will now operate an aircraft fleet comprising of the Boeing MD 83 series and Boeing 737 brand of aircraft.

91 comments:

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Ok..bt dey shud check it n knw if notn's wrong wit it b4 dey start using it

If Dana Air likes let them acquire boeing 1,000,000 aircraft,I aint sitting my butt in that plane.Once beaten,twice shy.

AnnMarie said...

No more plane crashes.... that's all we can pray for

linda pls wat is dis annoying background dat hinders us frm reading ur post sometimes??? Am realy tired of dis o, on top of dat, u dont like posting my comments... Y

Miss Jade said... New abi fairly used?

a o ko yen je rara

Ok welcome back but I just hope what happen won't repeat itself again. Amen

Good morning Dana.
They just woke up from sleep now

Igor said...

How come they are acquiring new aircrafts now,after Nigerian lives were lost in an avoidable air crash.

Nice. Happy for them

LMFAOOOOOOO. Read this sad story about the friend zone here

Congrats to them. Hope this will aid in minimizing crash. 'Sergio Frankie'

Another weak and tired Air craft? No way

linda u stil didnt post my comment, i gues na ppl u kno dat should patronize ur post. Bye

Linda what do u mean by new isbitvasbin brand new never used or Dana have addition of another plane. What you wrote may mislead if not what it seems to be.

Linda how old is this one cuz they are good in acquiring 18th century airplane :)

FAMMIE said...

Oh! Great, it should not just be bought but also maintained.....

Good morning Linda n now that's what we call good news wow outstanding

Dana is still d best no matter what.

supremacydone said...

Ok! So how old is it? Hope it is not 95 years old??

I don't copy and paste my gist
And comments are auto comments
No need to wait for approval.

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

This one does not look new o, Abi na refurbished??

Can the plane prevent Constant plain-crash from dana air line! just asking... Once a Dana Always a Dana.

Lol hahahahaaaa... See Dana see death.. You Enter you Die.. The meaning of Dana is death don't move closer to it ooo.... #Horseman

I pray ds 1 wil not crash!!!

Can the plane prevent Constant plain-crash from dana air line! just asking... Once a Dana Always a Dana.

Thanks to God that Nigerians now buy things new.

Any time I see a Dana aircraft, I get cold shivers...that memory of june 3rd 2012 doesn't Seem to go away.
#SadFace

Just hope that the authorities involved will do a thorough inspection...kudos to them

Please who is deceiving who? Where did they get the funds to purchase a Boeing 737 airplane? Do these people think Nigerians are so uninformed that we do not know the cost of a Boeing 737? This is another refurbished aircraft.... BEWARE

Just hope that the authorities involved will do a thorough inspection...kudos to them

if them like dem change all their fleets, i no fly dana ooooo. ild rather crawl to my destination than enter that flying coffin. only God knows if its nt a refurbished plane they got. *hiss*

I dey like make dem buy double decker boeing, i still nor trust........

Yvonne nelson accussed her stylish of being a.....

Think of air crash, think of Dana. These guys are so unlucky...Thank God they're back and hopefully better

Am just imagine how old dis aircraft is? They can never think of buy new one For our country lailai. Anyway, the Lord is our saviour. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Thats their business. Even if dey like bring Space ship will never ever enter dana Airline. 007

No be second hand? Another aircraft to use to destroy more lives!

is it actually a new plane or tokunbo plane? how new is new?

I wonder if they still have people patronizing them though

Ok seen. But they can't possibly fly it to all their route in Nigeria. I see this as a desperate attempt to rebrand.

If dem like buy 20 new plane I wont fly dana air..

LINDA said...

Wish them a new beginning.. I pray God averts evil in d aviation sector 4evr!

It's not about bringing in new aircraft. Hope it's not an old product in new package? How old is the new aircraft?

Soo long as its not repaired and re-painted Boeign 737.

This is what I call too much money

Gud for them........

When you say NEW...as in brand NEW or jabot her 40yr old refurbished coffin that is new to the company?

How old is the aircraft before it was bought.. .all na wash jareh

bravest hrt said...

Lol...abeg who wan die?

Ok I wish their passengers safe flying

Better

Neeqilata said...

The Aircraft is not d issue but d Management. Still won't fly them. Scarred!

The plane is more than 20 years old. Ask them to buy new aircraft.

last baby said...

Thank God. They need more improvement. But kudos to them

owate said...

they buy only one plane and expect to gain back public trust...wat happens to the other bad plane they have??

Congratulations But Linda, be sincer, it seems you have "business" connections with the so called Dana airline.. You mustn't eat my comment this time around

Anhar said...

boing 737 100-500 is the most favorit airplane for transport mass. In my country 90% airplane is 737

Dana please go with your Boeing,I don't care.I don't want when i tell you that i am going to MMA Ikeja,you drop me by Iju Water works.

Now Dana is talking, Boeing 737 I will enter but MD 83 flying pencil will never ever ever again ..Dana needs to replace all MD nonsense with Boeings then I will resume with them

Lindodo,abeg don't misinform us oooh,is it a brand nu aircraft as in tear rubber,or a fairly used which they aquired,n u calling nu cos it's goin 2 operate in naija 4 d vry fest time,cos 2 buy nu plane no be beans ooh.but I aint still flyn dem she

BY4Mary said...

Thot u were enlightened until now! Am sure u don't fly at all,cos if u do,I believe u are d type that will be excited to fly on Air France,Ethiopia Airline and all other airlines that ve experienced crashes that killed even more people than Dana!

BY4Mary said...

Wishing others death? U will die first!

Seriously

Mgbueke!

LINDA WE WNT TO KNOW IF ITS NEW OR 30 YRS OLD SOME COUNTRY PLANE LIKE DT. BT WATEVA SHA,NIGERIANS ABEG MK UNA RUN 4 UR LIVES OOOO.

lovlyivon said...

Except Christ tells me specifically to board Dana if not if they like accqire 4 of those planes brand new I ain't flying Dana once bitten twice shy.

lovlyivon said...

They shud hv just packed up like bellview did.

And Who Approves Linda

Na second hand plane abeggg

Any time I heard that name death rings to my ear and I don't know why they keeps sending me their ads on my email,but they refused to understand that its better for me to walk from usa to nigeria than to be on their akpuruka air for 10 mins transit,God forbid,i will not forge what the little kids pass through on that day due to lack of maintainance and their greedyness,abeg make una change topic,prine talk so.

This plane is obviously not brand new!

sunday otuns said...

Maintenance is key.

Is this the next killer trap? Tell them to buy Brand new o.

Jade said...

Oh well.

Amarachukwu said...

They shld check it well well ooo.

Jesus christ! Cant dis people buy or hire new generation aircraft? Dis is like driving Peugeot 505 dis day and age.

Bonvita Islam abeg where u wan fly go? U don enter plane before? People just like to fool themselves on LIB

@BY4MARY hahahahaha lmao u ans em well!Dana ws a gud airline it cld ve happened to any one!it ws negligence nw dey wil be more careful so no more crashes in Najia again IJN

Swash said,...de didnt chek anitin ooo, na so den go talk, God forbid say anoda crash hapun.bur mk den pele o based on d monies de v usd to re establish dre airline.egbon linda no board o.hmmm

*I must comment*, 737 is d model and not dat 737 planes were bought. No dey disgrace ursellf like dis now. If u don't understand, ask questions or put ur fingers to better use. Once beaten ke???

Newlife said...

Hopefully, no cutting corners with the maintenance.
Best of luck.

Beta n Gud 4 dem....~chidinma

Why are you talking like am illiterate? You be full fool o

These aircrafts are always collected on loan from the craft makers. Don't be a full fool!

NNE LINDA, WHEN YOU SAY NEW; HOW NEW IS NEW? I HOPE IT'S NOT ANOTHER AIRCRAFT THAT WAS RETIRED IN THE DESERT THEY WENT TO BUY, CLEAN UP AND BRING BACK TO TELL YOU ALL IT'S BRAND NEW.....#WALKING AWAY........

No one is asking how old is this plane called "NEW"?

a lot of illiterates in nigeria....first linda ikeji say boeing md 83...nothing like that....then those commenting are cark cause of one crash yall saying shit abt dana,check the crash history of british airways or american airlines or even swissair then you would see everyones prone to incidents.....just ill luck

Seye said...

Don't u get? They said its new,olodo. Abi u dey sell plane?

Good for their business

Bona u fuuny oo buh sher I no go laugh(xsexie blingx)

Are sure the thing no be "Sagbe loju yoyo"? ok ooo me I no dey fly, na on my Keke Rally I dey.

Seye d mumu. Boeing dont produce old generation aircraft any more. Dis is not new plane part dealer. Pure lease. My own if dy want to lease let dem get new generation. Seye google is not to search for afrocandy only, u can find out abt air planes too

It is very clear from the comments iv read so far that nigerians know nothing about aviation. I am a pilot myself and I know that this plane alone will provide jobs for families out there just by acquisition alone.
Pls stop the ignorant talk people