Lupita Nyong'o, Chiwetel Ejiorfor, Idris Elba &more grace Vanity Fair Hollywood issue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 February 2014

Lupita Nyong'o, Chiwetel Ejiorfor, Idris Elba &more grace Vanity Fair Hollywood issue

This is the year for black actors in Hollywood. Vanity Fair’s 20th Annual Hollywood issue features quite a few of them including Oscar nominees Chiwetel Ejiofor and Lupita Nyong’o. Mandela star Idris Elba, actors Michael B. Jordan, Chadwick Boseman and actress Naomie Harris.

They are all featured on the cover and fold out, shot by famed photographer Annie Leibovitz. They are joined by esteemed actors Julia Roberts, George Clooney, Jared Leto, Brie Larson, Margot Robbie, and Léa Seydoux. See more photos after the cut...

65 comments:

Wat abt Chika ike,Genny n other nollywood Show off stars???does it mean hollywood no dey see their exp items?happy for lupitia n co

This is pure Class.
Yep class.

Igor said...

They all look awesome.I just wish all this hype will lead to oscar victory for them.

Wow!!!!! Beautiful pple *InChrisBrown'sVoice*

That's good, I am so so proud of chiwetel ejiorfor

lupita is doing very well in hollywood.....nice one...

Nice one, lupita stands out, proud to be black, linda pls check out the news abt angela okorie or ijeoma okor don't knw if its d same person though, just heard she died during child birth, don't knw how true it is, just hope its nt true.

Aww... loving the shot of Julia Roberts and Idris Elba... hot stuff.
Tri.

katherine pierce said...

I can c lupita's packs tru ha gown lol. George clooney iz getn old ril kwik-stil lukin gud tho

Awww cool cute lovely.

Push up said...

All I see is julia robets...that woman is like 50years but her body is still banging. Chei

Amarachukwu said...

Ok oooo.

Nice one! So proud of my pple
Africa will continue leading..
#Original Igbo Gurl

NEVER BEING SO PROUD OF BEING BLACK

AnnMarie said...

I see some handsome guys

Pls ds news is dry. Linda bring beta gist

Wow! Lupita stood out in picture, she is so graceful, this woman is a true African woman, black is trully beautiful, only if some women know this, am loving this woman everyday, she is a good example to other ladies, you don't have to look too fancy to up be there.

Okeke Austin said...

Lupita don achieve o!

Okeke Austin said...

Lupita don achieve o!

Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε said...

Wow

Elba is looking for trouble o.... Carrying someone's property......

Yeah.... Chiwetel is there.... Luvly cover.... Lindi, when this one go enter naija....??

People that matters in hollywood. Hmmmmmmm!

This nyong lady is really going higher and higher everyday...... When she start self... Mehn the babe don beat genevieve and omo sexy hands down.... Hollywood actress... She is not playing at all....

Too much photoshop.... lovely cover tho...

Hollywood whisperer said...

Lupiter is living my dream, always wanted to be a big star in Hollywood but never got the chance to leave this shores. Oh well, these things happen. Let me face my work ojare.

If lupita can make it,then I too can make it,oneday I wl surely make my mama proud

REXOVIC said...

good luck guys ...

Very very nice, 10/10, ds is so on point. So happy 4 Luppy n chiwetel, thumbs up guyz. Above all d pictures are lovely n they speak CLASS.

Lupita.. Being calling you phone all day, pick up sweet!...
Oluwatayo.

Jesus loves everyone of you. If you haven't accepted him as your Lord and Saviour, Please do. It's very important, do not say tomorrow, it might be too late. This is for YOU
God bless.

Luv u till dead idris elba..

Princess said...

This' the way it should be.

Feels Really Good To See Blacks Get Regorgnition!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Black is beautiful, Blacks rock.

Josephine said...

So good to see human equality it doesn't matter the colour of your skin, once you your good you are good.

Editor said...

Ok > my comment will be visible later sha ==> una don hear say WAEC timetable don come out if not check take a look at it here

Chuxx Obi said...

That's great!! Love th0se pix!!
(_\
'' Duh'' / \
`== / /\=,_
;--==\\ \\o
/____//__/__\
@=`(0) (0)

Lupita my Lupita from Kenya to Hollywood... from small screen to BIG screen from Shuga to 12 years a slave. proud of you girl.

Purple Lady said...

Correct! 9ja dey always represent! Love we die!!!!!!!

candygirl said...

Awwwwww my numero uno elba looking so dope..and julia looks good sitting on his lap!ayeee what a lucky lady!!!

pinky said...

Good for them....

Yeaaaaaah alas lupita!! alas! i c da boobs…hahahaha!!! all insult s are back to senders yo!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Lovely, I love d way idris elba Ȋ̝̊̅§ carrying ageless julia roberts. They all look lovely.

oh Gawd!!!! see all my boos.bone sha, Africa God truly blessed us,see as we just fine so.May His name be glorified.Lindy baby oya post ma comment nah.darluu so :)

yeeeeii dts my kenya babe....go girl show off those muscles lmao

yeeeeeiii..... thats my kenya babe go girls show off those muscles lmao

Awesome!!!!!!

I sight u my bro chiwetel ejiofor and I idris alba ahh everyone likes snapping pic with dis lupita well she's super star now thumbs up gurl

diamondblinqZ said...

Chiwetel my crush

I love the way Lupita's standing in d middle like a goddess in gold...love her! Go girl! U rock!
Retty

Amanda Austins said...

This Lupita will go places o. See God's favour!

First movie and she is already cheered with the Best of Hollywood.

I tap into this uncommon blessings in Jesus name...Amen!

This is the year for black actors in Hollywood.

False statement, Linda.

George Clooney Sexiest Man Alive Yagaa

those ones are local champaon LOL

Power to the people! Come wetin concern Vanity Fair Genevive? She do any work for hollywood? Abeg Do not mention Genevive and Chika Ike in the same breath! Them no be mate!

Mystic Falls said...

Lupita is th new hollywood it girl,Chinwetels performance in Salt already convinced me dat his best is yet 2 cme and Alba was dope last year. Pacific rim,thor,Mandela were all good. I wish them luck @ th oscars...

ZeeZee said...

Idris elba is gorgeous I want a man like that who I know will age amazingly

We all can c em, we aint blind.

Lmao. My bro/sister Abeg no kill me for my mama

Really didn't see d wow in 12yrs a slave by Lupita, maybe I'll watch it over but yes there is something about her, something that's makes her stand out. Kudos Lupita ...BGM

Love Julia Roberts but unsure of how I feel about her sitting on Idris Elba's lap!!!! Hmmmm....too much in my space:-)

Classy is the word. Love the pictures

I just love me some Alba....