Update on the Nigerian student found dead in Cyprus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 February 2014

Update on the Nigerian student found dead in Cyprus

On Saturday 1st of February, the body of Nigerian student Precious Nightair Daniel, who had gone missing since Monday January 27th, was found under the basement of his apartment in North Cyprus. (If you missed it, read it here). Initial thought was that he had been murdered and dumped in the basement but according to the autopsy report, it was an accident.

Nigerian Student Society (NSS), Eastern Mediterranean University Chapter sent in this update.
Autopsy Report, From The Hospital, Concerning Late Precious Nightair Daniel
Report from Inspector Halil Bey of the CID department famagusta police, who is in charge of the case of our late brother precious, reported that after the autopsy and investigation carried out, that he died as a result of a fall from the 5th floor (3:00 am) to the basement, when he tried to gain access into his apartment through the bathroom window. From the autopsy, there was no sign of fight or struggle, only the bones and the back head that broke, due to the way he fell, and he had some amount of alcohol in his system.
Please note that, he lost his key to his house and that's why he attempted to do what he did. This is the official report, any other report aside from this is false. Thanks."
NOTE: his housemates said he has tried accessing the house through this same means before, and that's why when he was missing, they checked from the top building, but could see nothing. As you can see from the picture, it's very dark from the top, to the basement.

The case of him missing, was brought to us (NSS) on Friday, and that's why we made the official report, that he was missing.

According to one of the housemates, he wanted to be sure again, that he didn't slip on an attempt to enter the house, through the window, so he went to the basement (last floor) and was able to see through, the window of the people living there. He saw the corpse and then contacted the police."

Vice President , NSS EMU
Samir Kazaure

The window he was trying to access
Where he fell through.

82 comments:

Alcohol again.rip.

Now May His Soul rest in peace.

Very sad. May he RIPP

--N.II.C.E

So is due to his carelessness he looses his live..... Not only that, he was also drunk and trying to go through thw window..... God, this guy was really calling for his dead.. R.I.P man....

FDJ said...

Heyaa May his soulrest in peace

Lesson to all student schooling abroad... Mind ur biziness and concentrate on what brought to school thats all....

May God strenthen his family members..... And give them the ability to endure their loss...

HMB said...

I believe the autopsy 100%. Rest in peace though.

SexiestEngineer said...

RIP Presh,may God grant his family d fortitude to bear d lost....

Editor said...

so sad

This is ridiculous,RIP,God hv mercy

jessica said...

O ma God,may his soul rest in peace n God pls c ma baby Richie n his brother collins throughout their stayin in cyprus AMEN.

Editor said...

That's so touching > una don hear say WAEC timetable don come out if not check take a look at it here

Gosh what a pity...RIP

So sad , distraught , R..I. P

Naija jist without Borders

Double Vee said...

May He rip. Amen Shortcut is neva good.

Nightair?

Kai what a way to die.One needs to be ready at all times coz it could come in the form of an accident.RIP brother

Awwww too bad. Next time becareful Brov In Heaven.. R.I.P

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmmm nawaoooo may his soul rest in peace amen

Nawa o

RIP BROTHER

I dont beliv ds report at all..hope dia is no foul play

naija lizard said...

omg !

REXOVIC said...

hmmm....short of words but RIP

That was some fall! What made him want to risk that man?! Kai!!

Ouchh... So sad! May his soul RIP.

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Ah ah! This poor man :-( what a way to die. May his family and friends find comfort

eiya buh alcohol is rili a bastard shaa.Rip precious.Xty.

becca said...

toh. we iyaf hear

Precious night air?

Upon all this report his death still looks misterious to me,any way God knows the best RIP to him may God comfort his family.

So painful,may his soul rest in peace

EEYAAAAAHHHHH, SO SAD

Amarachukwu said...

So he was drunk n then fell down and died ok ooo...only God knows the truth.RIP bro.

I no believe dis story abeg.

Zubysnook said...

What a wonderful world

R.I.P. Good to know the truth. Nigerians should stop sending their children to Cyprus.

Don't do nothing when you are drunk...

LINDA said...

Eeyah! RIP!

Go carry out your own investigation then.

Common people,let us all reason together,the window space can't take a 3 year old,why on earth would a grown up man,try to gain entrance thru there,doesn't he have contacts of his housemates on his phone? Secondly if he truly fell from that height,there ought to be blood splatter no matter how lil,on impact ,if there is no blood splatter and there is a broken neck and back........habaa its obvious this guy was killed and his body was dumped in the basement......polly by his housemates..the forensic officer had to add achohol to make his statement credible.......@ Aya Ayodeji.

@Emma22cute said...

Nawa

DEBBYKURU said...

So sad,RIP

kclub said...

RIP , its a pity

As far as am concern.....the report is so Fake...nonsense how did he get to the window through all that stuff only to fall back down and die.....Abegi......May he RIP

Desmond 2 d G said...

Looool who u b one self...na wetin we go call this your own,autopsynsis...didn't you see they wrote drunk..so anybody drunk can act or do drastic oR absurd tinz sometimes#undull

bie said...

True talk...der shud v bin a lil blood stain n he shud v contacted his housemates instead of trying to pass tru d window..n besides where was his fone after his corpse was found?? God knows all!

Igor said...

This is what I call accident occassioned by misadventure.

AnnMarie said...

what a way to die.

Dis is a fake report cus dey said he has been missing 4 5days den later he was found dere.how comes dere is no stain of blood on floor is he an object or wat? He is a humanbeing so dere is meant to be blood. Here in cyprus dey hate blacks most expecially nigerians. That is how last year a police man in south cyprus broke a nigerian man's leg without him doing anything to him nd d police man was supported. Their women here re bad drivers. Something must be done in dis cyprus b4 dey finish people.

kwazizat said...

Dis people thing dat we re stupid.R.I.P

Hey yah! I thought he was a sickler o!

Ds ur grammar sef is dead!!!

and you believe this report....I know believe Nigerians are 101% mumu

Some people pushed him and made story or keys and blah blah....use your brain you idiots Nigerians

We don't need to turn it into an argument guys but I want u all to know that if someone is drunk,he/she doesn't know the right thing again..secondly he will think what he is doing is right due to the amount of alcohol in his body..plz only the dead knows what killed them..if the story given to us was a cook story then it left to God to judge.

Seems Amarachukwu, Jessica Ani and anonymous 3:16 are the only sense and clever people in this blog, the rest are retards and gullible to believe that report

Dee Tee said...

Hmmmm RIP

The worst is that his mum n dad is dead, d only one alive in his family is his twin younger brother, I pity him so much

I'm not still convinced with this story,something still tells me that this is a cooked up autopsy to vindicate the country due to the continuous killing of nigerians there,my best advice to nigerians that are still planning to go there is to avoid that country,the country is a death trap to Nigerians.This is the third student i've read in the news between last year and this year that has died mysteriously in that country.First one was a from bayelsa,his corpse was found in a swimming pool after a night clubbing,second one was an innocent nigerian hit by a drunk woman and their police refused to reveal the identity of the killer,now this one from the same country.They should stop deceiving us,one day the truth will definitely be revealed on what actually happened.Please if your relation is there,just be praying for God's protection unceasingly for the person till he/she finishes his/her studies there.I don't really blame them,i blame our poor academic system in this country,that's why parents send their children out to school abroad.But even if you want to send out your person abroad,PLEASE for the sake of the lives of our innocent youths and our leaders of tomorrow,AVOID CYPRUS,there are many other countries of the world where one can get quality education. To be forewarned is to be forearmed.

Must u comment 3times? Leave space for intellectual people, ur grammar sucks, rip to ur grammar cos its dead. Choi!

fikkymama said...

OMG,RIP,wat a lost

Anybody that believes that report is a complete fool, take a look at the window, please do we open windows to inside our rooms or outside, mind you there is a bar soap at the frame of the window indicating the pix was taken from inside, common sense should tell you the window should open from down and not the top, also look at where they claim he fell from, it is almost impossible to climb from there talk more of getting to the fifth floor, mind you for anyone to opening a window from that height, you should be standing on a support so you can open the window, abeg ona see anything like support there? They have killed precious for us, may they never know peace, I will never have the last memory of my guy as being a drunk that died trying to gain access to his room from the window when he has room mate, God forbid, rest in peace man

We have Nigerian students in Malaysia, lebanon, ukraine, to name a few...must it alws be cyprus? Somefin is amiss!! The report has been doctored! If he truly fell thru #@ the pix, then the pipes shld be broken *if plastic* or blood stains on the wall. #sadworld

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

painful thing now is that he is dead and we will never know his side of the story...it is well o!

False autopsy,take a good look at dt window.This an impossibility,alcohol was tied in to make d story come out looking nice. Pls avoid Cyprus as best u can, warning to all parent.

R.I.P

vivian said...

RIP epa......

lord mosi said...

neva for once liked alcoholic drinks, if u must drink drink in ur room, close to ur bed...naijas r too bright to such tinz xcepts he drank to hez sorrow.*sounds suspicious* RIP

Not every fall is bloody. It is possible there was no blood splash here. But I think they should av taken a pics of him when he was found.

Dumb u. What business was he not minding here? Duhhh

keemzylifals said...

Cuprus is one of d most Corrupt nd wicked country in Europe their Govt dnt giv ah damn .. In this story I smell dead rat buh God knws best.! RIp to d disease !

na so dem go alwaz talk

Cracked me up...roflmao @ anony 8:11pm

fabulous precious said...

nawa o! If u bliv dis story, u r a complete fool, let me ask sum questions. Where z d bottle of alchohol? How could he have went dat high if he waz on alchohol? Were his rumates detained? Where z d bottle of alchohol? Where z d ladder or d stairs he used 2 climb up? nigerians wise up! His death z painful koz he's ma namesake! Rip fella

ooooooooo death, may his soul rest in peace

I don;t blame them,I blame our useless country that can not educate its citizens leaving them to die @ the hands of this killers in cyprus.RIP bro

how do you fall from the 5th floor to the basement? that doesn't make sense. There's foul play

Fucked up stories,wat were u expecting them to say?I hate the whites

These pple are robust fools, its so obvious that this guy wont climb the window in upside-down. We nigerians might be corrupt but we are definitely not fools

linda thanks for the update...but then this story is a hoax....1)did he climbed to the 5th floor on makeshift ladder or through the water pipes, 2)the keys he lost as claimed by the police; is it the one to ground floor to gain access to stairs or elevator or just the one to his room at 5th floor? 3)for how long has he lost the keys and are the keys irreplaceable in case he cant get a spare.....i implore our law makers to probe more.

izuu adindu