Knorr Taste Quest Episode 4: Redemption Task | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 February 2014

Knorr Taste Quest Episode 4: Redemption Task

The task on this episode was tagged ‘Redemption task’, and the contestants were asked to take Jollof rice to a whole new level in 40 minutes, using a Kenwood electronic rice cooker. 

As opposed to the individual tasks, the contestants were grouped into two teams for their task of the day. Victor who won the task for last week, and Adetola who was placed on probation, were given the privilege to choose their own team members. Continue...

Each team had six members, and their first task as a group was to a appoint leader for their teams. Victor was selected team leader for his group, while Doom was appointed team leader in Adetola’s team. Their ingredients included; Rice, Ugwu leaves, Raw egg, Steak, Assorted peppers and Knorr cubes.

At the end of the cooking time, Victor’s team made Jollof rice topped with plain Egg Omelet, Warm Salad and Ugwu Salsa, Steak Kebab with the peppers as a garnish, While Doom’s team prepared Jollof Rice with Knorr Pan Fried Steak on a Roasted Bell Pepper Sauce, and a side dish of Ugwu Egg Sauce. 

After strong criticisms for both teams from the Judges, Victor’s team emerged the winner due to their creativity and the team was rewarded with Thirty thousand naira. Doom’s team lost as the judges liked their food but complained that it had too much pepper and was ordinary. Adetola ended up being evicted as she was already on probation and was a part of the losing team. The competition is indeed getting steep, and the contestants are beginning to realize that to be crowned Nigeria’s culinary best, Hot has to get Hotter!!Check out past videos and episodes of the show on www.youtube.com/KnorrNigeria.  Details of TV showing times can be found on www.facebook.com/KnorrNigeria. Check out the pictures from this episode, and tell us what you think.

30 comments:

looks nice but hope it taste nice as well.

Respect to the contestants, wish them all the best

I see my Nello

go guys first to comment .................wink

Linda that jolly looks delicious kwanu

@lastprophercfr said...

Victor! Calabar is Proud of you... Bring the Crown home!

It hate it when things are done Poorly from those expected to nail it, look at the edges of the cotton showing!! That Photographer lacks Excellence in his/her gene.. Let He who deserve to win, bring back home the Price!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Yay our man victor is winning.....calabar is proud of you darling

Amarachukwu said...

All the best.

Who burnt dat meat

AnnMarie said...

Now I'm hungry

lili it is ugu leaves not ugwu leaves.

Hmm, Really nice. 40mins? Wish i cld cook sharply lyk d@ my rice tks an hour

Please what is ugwu leaves? I thought its ugu leaves.

LINDA said...

Congrats to them! Ds kin show no be 4 those wey no sabi cook!

LooksYummy said...

I must say presentation is almost everything second only to taste. Victor's presentation is really good. Love the way the egg is on top of the rice with the pepper top on the side. I really do wish more cooks would take note of how to present Nigerian food. Just lumping food on the plate is so over.

Awwww! Victor so proud of you....he' s always had a passion for cooking. ..calabar no dey carry last for cooking na, so Whoop those Asses and bring home the crown. All the best dear

PRETTY GIRL

Swaggs isimemen said...

O boy dis is yormi yormi yormi yormi I hope is sweet 4 boo boo 2 eat...... Lol

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ the fmer post a girl who slap his 34 yers old boy frnd in front of his friends, u lack home training, dis is what I always talk about here u people we start insulting me! no I'll say it again u can see many girls or women 2 day? u always hear about they just get married bt d nest 4 month they divorce y? is becos of lack of home training they can't even wash their boy frnd boxers or clos they can't all what they do is 2 talk here & there they don't even no how 2 cook they always move frm fast food 2 fast food & u can see what is goin on 2 day? 19 years old girl slap 34 years old man! in front of his friends. at ur age, u lack manner. Home training many other tins, ur man just taught u d lesson ur parent did not teach u, It serves u right wen I mean right, all the girls out there should learn more or else u girls we experience more beating & divorce mtcheeeeeew

Zenki brown said...

Its N̶̲̅ε̲ve̶̲̅r easy, bt pple always scale tru. †ђξ very best to A̶̲̥̅ll †ђξ contestants.

Linda pls I don't coment on post like dis but am doing dis cos I wnt u to help me use dis avenue to talk to knorr to improve d Taste of knorr. Cos d old knorr is a lot better than dis new one...dis new one is so tasteless,I use it upto 4 to 5 pieces on 4cups of rice b4 I wil feel d taste if nt it wount taste, 4pieces means 8 in cubes imagine!

last baby said...

Pls Linda where is our own food

You are so quick to talk down on women that you forgot the fact that you can't speak nor write English...Just reading all you wrote is enoug brain punishment...please next time make sure you use the proper english language first before talking down on anyone.....

few said...

i will lyk to b one of d judges#ma job is jux too taste d food#...

Few say so*via B.A.G*

victor all the way ... #teamcalabar

@Charles said...

Victor PSSC is proud of you.

@Charles said...

Victor PSSC is proud of you.

Go Victor! Go Victor!! Victor u've made me proud, U're simply awesome! Waiting 4 de crown!! Oops