New music from Davido - Aye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 February 2014

New music from Davido - Aye

Davido opens 2014 with a big bang with the hit-bound single ‘Aye’. Produced by Tspice, ‘Aye’ is the HKN music hit maker's first offer for 2014 and it is a love song! Enjoy...

176 comments:

Sean Manuel said...

Wow. This boy is good.

AnnMarie said...

what's with all the love songs this season. oh vals is around the corner

Nice song, well done Davido, starting the year on a high

Ehen now..... This is love song. I don't know what sm pple r singing.
All she wants is ur love...

Ok! Davido is officially talented, thou i dont like d boy's attitide but i love his songs.

Very nice music.....it rocks

Since it's coming from Davido I know it will be a mind blowing one....... Bt can't download it here ooo LINDA why na? Now visiting NAIJALOADED

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

Wale of Life said...

Funkiyfied Highlife...not bad at all!

@BOBO_EDO said...

With which mb???? -___- My mbs are numbered.lol

@Bobo_Edo

O.B.O is killing it ooo.....nice track

Pregnant woman and her lover caught in hotel by her husband
Watch Video Here

OMG! Couple caught having sex in Public with No Remorse
Watch Video Here

Girl Stripping for her Boyfriend on Webcam got Bursted by her Mum.
Watch Video Here

Couple takes things a little too far at the beach
Watch Video Here

My dude never dulling..... Carry go man....

Na ur turn, dey do ur thing no look back......

Dope track.....

Lovely track ..m.en T spice z d future mehn, madt beat.....

Naija Gist Unlimited

Hmmmmmmm.....kool, nice one

Cracked voice.......by junito

God punish satan!!
The song takes u as soon as you push the button. How does Davido do it? He certainly has the ears, no, senses, no, knack for that particular sound that puts him in the mood to make good music.
What I love about him is that he is copying no one. His songs are a perfect mixture of every sound old and new. So african yet truly international.
Davido indeed has nothing to prove anymore and you cannot write about Naija music without devoting a chaptaer to this youngman who has helped in shaping the new Nigerian/African sound. Good job Davido!

Issorai...

--N.II.C.E

spruceup said...

What a lovely song by O B O

Linda this is no longer news naaa...please update us on current happenings not outdated once...

D title dose not fit d song and d lyric is not good but the beat is so cool

Nigeria musicians need to work on there lyrics .

Love dis song davido u don finish me kpatakapta.

I'm listening to it right now on my phone ... Mehn that is fuvking hoooooooot! I'm just repeating it over and over . she no want designer, she no want Ferrari,she say na my love*singing in davido's voice* ayeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ahahayeeeeeh .first to comment tho

I'm listening to it right now on my phone ... Mehn that song is fuvking hoooooooot! I'm just repeating it over and over . she no want designer, she no want Ferrari,she say na my love*singing in davido's voice* ayeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ahahayeeeeeh .first to comment tho

Onyekaneze said...

Thats my man!

pwitie B said...

Ugly dude with a stunted growth

Iyke Igboaka said...

Na today ?????? Ayeeee "dey say love is blind bt I dey see am 4 ur eyes oo " .........@swagzkidie @ iyke igboaka

Gradually maturing............nice one

Issookay

Hmmmmmm!!

its_samdoz_baby said...

linda ikeji, still hustling till sun drop, luving ur work..."am samdoz" and by the way good song by davido. Its an awesome 1.

Hmmmmmm!!

chy nkem said...

Na ur turn 2day anoda man's 2mao, dis 1 И̲̮̣̥̅̊Ơ̴̴͡ folo bros ♍ƺ #wellDone tho....

Biaa linda face ur work...... This music doesn't concern U , don't post again. Face ur Work ooooo MEMEX

few said...

davido is on it again#still dancing skelewu....

Few say so*via B.A.G*

Rosie Said.....OK,am really tired of all the music coming out Nigeria sounding the same.......Don't you guys or your producers have ears for Base?

Nice song,had it on replay at work.slow,steady yet sleek....gud job.

Nice nice

katherine pierce said...

Abeg d song is jst ther.notin special#walksaway#

Making sense, davido is so on point

Can we all be truthful and AGREE?.. That davido is talented ? All other things put aside..

This song sweet die!

Nice song davido

Menn this guy is becoming too fat joor...

Darling Happy said...

How do I dance this one Aunty Linda? ℓoℓ

i like this

Kwel,well done Bro.
Harnikky

Wow!! Diz iz dope! He always find A̶̲̥̅̊ way to enta gidigba all d time! HKN nOº°˚˚˚°º​ºoOni

Ade said...

Dope

The Truth said...

Similar with Runtown "Gallardo"

It's bound to be a hit. Nice song. D 2nd verse doesn't work 4 me though. But it's still a great jam.

Jide Maya Ikuyajolu said...

I thought he said we should expect nothing from him this year..lol, His talent is bad full and too hard to contain..lol

I thought he mentioned we should expect nothing from him this year. lol. His talent is bag filled and too hard to contain. lol.. Music runs in his thick vein lol

V•I•C•T•O•R•I•O•U•S said...

Still prefer "Gallardo" tho "aye" is a banger too. @smoothvito

Admiral said...

Just their jor!

chuby bani-umeh said...

pls where is prince charming? its been long i.read big grammar......lol

Big ups to my man davido!!!!... Cool song!!

zibaintl said...

linda y u de put people songs wey dem jt release for ur blog for pple to play/listen.no be be copyright crime..?...anyways another yeye song....no inspiration.

Big ups to my man davido......cool song

Sorry, It's not working for me. I don't like it.

Nice jam. Destined to be a hit.

This song got me all emotional.. Damn.. i LOVE this song.. They say love is blind buh i dey see am for your eyes ooo.. Go davido... #ttwashere

Hmm Davido keeps burning out hit after hit...dis is gonna rule d airwaves as usual,nice cool beat not d usual fast tempo ish we av arnd.

I will play it when I wake up in the morning cos I'm sleepy

This is going to be a hit. I always fall in love with a good song when I hear it the 1st time..... Good job Davido

Mad jam big ups to my boy David

Biq up davido,diz Aye song iz nice.lovin the rhythm & tenor of dat nifty guitar sound all thru.seems u like lead guitar tone in ur songs.cool instrumental also.

Biq up davido,diz Aye song iz nice.lovin the rhythm & tenor of dat nifty guitar sound all thru.seems u like lead guitar tone in ur songs.cool instrumental also.2A9F2430.

haters-slayer said...

huh?more like jaye.is ok.

ebunma said...

Nice one....

HAUSA-CHIC said...

Tumb down#jstpassin

diaraye said...

I just love davido

2014 traditional wedding anthem!

This song is very interesting. Y'all have to get it.

UNCLEJULIUS said...

Divido u 2much joooor!

Dee Tee said...

Nice one. Thumps up Omobaba olowo!!!! #NewsBlist

Truly wonderful jam, davido is the next big deal, can't wait for his sophomore album.

Oh dear , you can't do no wrong in my book. I'm always sold.

Amarachukwu said...

Everybody just dey sing love song. Na wa ooooo.

pwitie B said...

He looks lyk a ghost nt fyn at all bsides davido can sing rubbish not interested jor

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Aaaaaaaaaaaaw! Love this song already.. So nigerian and nice...in a way, I prefer it to wande's own or tiwa's yellow...wizkid we be waiting for your own...

Better song by better pikin....they say love is blind but I dey see am for ur eyes...lyrics toh bad* lovestruck *

Not bad 4 nice party groove though.

Just there.

Ahhn!(Smh) wetin big bang abt dat song now? So far na davido sing am na *bang* infact *banger* bu if upcoming artiste sing d song den go say na rubbish......nice lyrics tho. I no jes like dat new thread wey he wan dey use (skelewu) cos d beat resemble am small

Shallow lyrics. ...cool beats kinda reminds one of skelewu beats...still cool tho

David Wilson said...

Nice song Davido,i lik d beat & lyrics,

Shallow lyrics. ...cool beats kinda reminds one of skelewu beats...still cool tho

Look at this numb skull, what is that meant to be baphomet head or what, smh no go wear the pant wey size you

Nice one from OBO.....

~Medusa~ said...

David when are we getting married? You know I can't wait anylonger,am not getting any younger either... Sitting in a club eyeing you from afar n all I can think is' 3 wishes'

He has neva released a wack song since day one. Davido knwz wat d time sayz. Dope song

dope jam

Paradiseng said...

Love song? Maybe we go really see how hot it would be.

i love dis song, i cant even stop listening to it. hahahahahahahahahh

Davido always on point, gr8t job my dear.I never expected less, u'r alway killing .

She no want designer,she no want ferrarri na my love oh.... Nice love song it matchs valentine is in d air! Thumps up O.B.O.

Nice Nice

OBO bang it again!
Thump up guy.....

~ALATISHE say so~

Its Okay tho more like highlife or afro.not his regular sound but cool.

Nyc

Good one,,,,,no more skelewu fever

No download link?

mony said...

Dis song is dope# Nice one david.

song is ok. wont play it twice sha. N pls I nid de money n Ferrari oo. No b love person go chop...

Cherry.

Just listened to the song..nice one Davido!! Its a YES YES for me!!!

song is ok. wont play it twice sha. N pls I nid de money n Ferrari oo. No b love person go chop...

Cherry.

I lov dis song''davido always get me tru his rhythm ""ur more dan jst ur dad money deawy#Meya

Nice beat from davido

Bookiegold

vivian said...

Making sense

Linda post my comment o becos u Neva do😭 it's not fair

@i_am_scarr said...

I swear I love dis song.Kudos @i_am_davido

Nice mellow jam

Mmmmm.........maybe it will eventually grow on me

Thot he said live and let live. Hs label mates no go chop? Davido beta close dah video

Nice one David

Nice one Davida! This guy is so unique

Weldone bro..nice 1

suzydiva said...

Love d track... #Classic

The first time I downloaded couldn't stop replaying #tune

suzydiva said...

Its cool...

Davido is gud I love this song

The beat tho plus he's voice on the song

Singing * they say love is blind but I dey see am for your eyes ohh

NICE WORK .
KOLA

Davido u the baddest

oluwafolakemi Portable said...

I love d song like kilode! Nice one from davido!

Errrrmmm okay... Nt feeling it yet

Not bad at all, it cool and calm

The kid's music is lyrically lame to me.

dope

dope

pls do anybody know if prophet D.A Samuel of Christ Worshippers Church has been found.

Not bad, mii likey

Ride on Davido, you rock. Keep making the money. Keep up the good work Linda

Ride on Davido. Keep pulling in the money. Linda you rock.

Him try sha

Am glad David allowed skelewu to live its life span! Kudos brov! Ur the bestest. Awon the remaining won ti expire!

hmmmm,.. Nice pix david, i'd luv 2 hear d song.. #thumbs up#

I so love this song. My wife is so inlove wid the song. Its presently her ring. Ride on davido. Jed007

I can't stop loving you Davido;your voice is one in a million,always making me feel goose pimples all over my body.Nice one bro,you over try.Goodluck

teshisleek said...

cool song!!!keep it up bt endeavour to stay off troubles dis year!!!

teshisleek said...

keep it up OBO!! Bt endeavour to stay off trouble dis year..

Lovely song

Dats my dude

annie able said...

This is so cool, maybe this is my best davido song. this is soulful and magical. prefer this to skelewu.
Sure to play this on my wedding day coming soon.

janney said...

Nice one Davido

Igor said...

The picture kinda looks creepy though.

Dats my dude

lynzzzeve said...

It's rockz....

I really do like the beat and the "dem say love is blind but I dey see am for your eyes" part.

D song is ok sha!

Davido!
Make sure you listen to Press Play on The Beat 99.9 FM on tuesdays and thursdays by 4:30pm! Ff us on @Pressplay_naija! We follow back!

Thats a great move again in 2014 after sekelewu i don't know if the spelling is correct ooo. make una no finish me with una mouth.

Gyration love song! #dope

Go get a BlackBerry phone, subscribe 4 just 1k a month n enjoy urself, I hate hearing about all this mb issue!! So annoying.

Gud one Davido

Buy perfect money @ N190, Instant Funding @ www.goldrushnigeria.com

Cnt bliv u went 2 notjustok nd copied dis comment nd pasted it here...na ur type dey do copyryt

D song is not dat gud tho

Yea....rgt

New Bang Aye nice one OBO

wow!!!! I love this song

The Nominees for 2014 love song are- Tiwa Savage, Davido and Wande Coal. The Award goes to Davido!!!

emerald said...

I like Davido but dis song is not killing anytin is jst der. Ear block# walksaway

Nice song. Hope he didn't steal this one too sha. Linda post my comment o! Lol!

He just know the best time to give out the best song to his fans.... OBO anyday

REVEALED: What Hot Women Really Want In A Guy [LADIES ONLY]

Ola P said...

Make una just t take chilling pills ehn.....d song make sense die!#Gobe #

This song makes me shed tears don't know why.....I so love this song.

henri bobiii said...

Gr8

D song is already killing me inside,nyc beat