Pics: Women looking for husbands storm Winners Chapel Enugu in wedding dresses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 February 2014

Pics: Women looking for husbands storm Winners Chapel Enugu in wedding dresses

This has got to be the funniest thing I've heard in a long time. There are women looking for husbands and some of them will do almost anything to get one. Lol.

So here's what happened. The pastor of a branch of Winners Chapel in Enugu during a church service asked all the single women to wear wedding dresses to church if they want to get married this year.

The following week, single women stormed the church service in wedding dresses. A LIB reader who attended the service said it was the funniest thing she'd ever seen and many people had a good laugh. The women were asked to sit in front and receive special prayers with seed sowing involved. Bridal houses came to church that day and rented wedding dresses to women. See more photos after the cut.

557 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 557   Newer›   Newest»

But abi brother were dey look for wife,make fine fine. Sister put their contact For social media.with de title husband wanted guy go show up o.

Na wow o to this point,me self I dey single o.

Na wa ooooo I can't stop laughing still #TESSY# xoxo

kate said...

It's not fun but people putting their faith to work.

Your laughing now abi? When they start getting married wonder who the joke ll be on then#lindodo receive ur own annointing. Nims says so

It might seem funny but don't be surprised that some of them would get married this year....it just takes faith and believe...

This is simply hilarious

christabel said...

Quite cute

Calling those things that be not as though they were God will honour ur faith

See caro dem evry where.

Dis is rili crios.....d dark gal @d extreme right in d group pic looks lik she wore d gown her mum used on her weddin day

This is motivating me to wear a wedding dress to church nxt week sunday.......lol

And d gals fine o.....God go help them

Choi!!!! Ds is serious ooo! See fine fine gurls!!! Men of nowadays no get eyes @all. See d dark damsel in d white lacey wedding dress!! Men, he de Una body o. Lolllll. But ds chicks deserve awards o, 4 leaving home in wedding gowns without a groom, hahahahaha, Kai, I can't stop laffing.

And d gals fine o.....God go help them

christabel said...

They all look good and I pray God to grant their desires

Linda we tell you Nigerians are local us you inlaws married to Nigereina man & you dont believe that. This is stupidity. No wander you man are importing wives. I would not marry any of these silly girls. Have some pride. Do they now expect guys in the church to marry desperate women. Do you need to dress as a bride for God to hear your prayer for husband. Please they must spend time bettering themselves to be independent. This is foolishness. Linda you are single dont let these local fools influence you. Carry your head high dont compromise or get prayed for in public. NOnsense being single is not a disease. The dont have money they looking for meal tickets not love.

They all look very nic lol

Chinyere Ok. said...

Hahahaha! it sounds funny sha but God knows.

Amaka Dada Chioma said...

Hahahahahaha! I laughed in Greek,
Naija I hailoo.
Chai! Wetin be dis nah, abi must every single lady settle wit a man..
This is one of the funniest and ridiculous thing I've ever seen. Om0 see wedding gown.

Interesting indeed! We were laughing at the South Africans eating grass the other day. Tell me, if these single ladies won't eat grass if asked by their pastor's to do so. Hope I'm not judging.

Na wa ooooo

Lmao!! Chineke biko give them husbands oooo.amen

tuntun said...

Thay have Faith. Linda u should have been invited

Chinyere Ok. said...

Hahahah!it sounds funny sha but God knows.

God will answer them IJN

Linda,there is absolutely nothing funny about this.This members are acting on their faith.Don't go ahead to mimic them by stating dat it is funny.May d Almighty continue to help us all.

No be small thing ohh. . . .

Topebrass said...

It's called "t̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ bold step"_-faith I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ action........lol

There is nothing we won't see.thats how some went eating grass because a pastor told them to.people have stopped reasoning/using their brain

Linda i totally agree with u.This is d funniest thing i hv ever head or seen! (Tessykul)

Donboy said...

Wonders shall never end.................... Well anty linda, we are waiting for yours

Harry said...

Erm...I offer to marry all of them...at least, enough women to straff -_-

So what is so funny or special in that,doesn't some eat grass.

Al ds grls r fine tho, so wots wt d men, y aint dey marryin dem na

Maggie said...

hmm...luvly. be it unto them according to their faith. linda you no go marry?

Wooooooow...!!! See beautiful women. I dey go there go marry my own. *quicklypacksbagsandrunsofftothepark*

Hian

Tam said...

Very funny indeed! I hope they get husbands before d end of d year in Jesus name.

Na wa oooo

Aunty linda its called atitude of faith.. †Ñ’ξ foolishness of God is greater dan †Ñ’ξ wisest of men ..

How desperate can women be tho?

Janelicious said...

HEHE !

My aunty said I should wait till am ready to get married before I start a relationship because of all the heartbreaking stories associated with relationships these days but am just scared that by then,all the eligible guys would have been taken.and God forbid that I end up like those girls so I disobeyed. mmmhmmm n hope it works out.sis Linda,am 1st to comment o but I know I'll be like number 35.no p sha.More Grace.

Hehehe. I must say am not making enough effort then.
Ms H

pinky said...

it's either the lib reader misunderstood the pastor oeuvre the fake brides did. No pastor would ask young ladies to wear wedding gowns to church when it's not their wedding day. this is faith taken to the extreme if it's true he asked them to do this

Why r all these eastern girls so desperate to marry..Na wa ooooooo

Janelicious said...

LOL I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING, WELL LIKE BIBLE SAID WITH FAITH MIRACLE HAPPENS.

HEHEHEHEHEEH!!!!!

Very funny

whaaat....? omo see single gals in action. No be small thing o...we must marry this year ijn...amen...#datsinglechic#

Ezinwa said...

What really happening to our ordinary common sense? Why? Why? Why? Is this the Nigeria I know or something else? What is the meaning of all these funny thing happening in Churches in the name of being relevant? What could be done? Chei, I weep for my country.

Lol.As in wonders shall never end & they're damn pretty.But is attitude pretty?.Well, I sincerely pray God answer ur prayers.

LIPS SEALED

Lwkmd.....funny enuf dis tins wrk sumtys..living faith church bilifs wth faith u can make impossible 2 b possible......lyk sellin ur house,car,properties etc usin d proceed 2 sow seed u get a biga & beta 1...empty ur bnk acc 2 sow seed & sumtin miraculous wil happen in ur life....Na mind sha,bt it works...............FIRST TYM TO COMMENT.....

Lol.As in wonders shall never end & they're damn pretty.But is attitude pretty?.Well, I sincerely pray God answer ur prayers.

Its not new to me cos we hard such in our church last year, nd God comfirmed it in their lives.it is prophetic.

When they don't marry this year now,Pasyor wold have a ready answer for tht,which is,she has a Marine Husband

Some girls are funny ooo!their quest for husband is simply annoying,as if marriage is the of the road.

This Pentecostal churches wit there nonsense ideology...extorting money from little minded Nigerians in the name of seed sowing and nonsense practices...
God open our eyes to see the truth.
Am so sure after d service they will sow the wedding gown too...

*laughingmyfuckingassoutloud* There's nothing we won't see in naija. Anyways, i like their faith. May it be unto them according to their faith.

NAIJA GIRLS WOULD NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME

adeola said...

hehe
in this 2014 wetin we no go hear or c

These pastors of nowadays stil asked them to sow seed to get married na wao this one na obtaining by trick

Some girls are so funny oo!their quest for husband are simply annoying.wonder what their were thinking.for d pastor,his nothing but a clown.

Isn't funi linda...dey re putin deir faith to wok....hop deir heart desires re fulfild

temmi said...

*dies* ignorance is a disease!!!!!!! Linda u sef for join them na! Na joke oo!!!!!! lol

Some girls are funny ooo!their quest for husband is simply annoying,as if marriage is the of the road.

adeola said...

ehya nd dey ar fyn fyn girls ooo

Non shall want her mate, in Jesus name, may good God grant them they heart desire according to his will. Amen. U will give testimony Ijn.. Amen. Jesus is same yesterday,today and forever.

This is real faith in action, unseen reality and wisdom. God will exceeding do it for them. It is better than going to shrines. I congratulate them and pray that for the shame of this act God should grant them their desire speedily.Amen.

phrank316 said...

lwkmd no be small thing o Lindo do! Choi I laf again in obj's voice

last baby said...

Infact in am short of words. Pastors and church members of our dear country. Pls u all should pls take it easy oooo

yeye dey smell i can't stoop this low sorry...

last baby said...

Pls both the pastor and d church members of our dear country should pls take it easy ooo

Highly-Favoured said...

May their faith see them through. I don't see anything funny abt this. It is just a manifestation of their faith in God and obedience to the man of God.
It is better than going to juju house. May God grant their heart desires.

It is well d good lord ll grant everyone of them there heart desires

Funny indeed! I hope they get dia heart desires

Good for them. Millions if girls out there are busy doing anything possible to have husbands, yet the ones that are married are lose guarding and planning to leave their matrimonial homes. I read with utmost suprise yesterday where many LIBERS advised a certain woman whose husband wanted their daughter circumcised, to run away from her matrimonial home, instead of looking for an amicable way to sort things out with her husband. It gets to show we have a lot of teens here who are yet to experience life or understand the institution called marriage. Whether you believe it or not, which ever way you look at it, men are on the advantage. Whether the woman runs away with her baby or not, the man will still see a pretty woman to marry. He may even marry one of the LIBERS asking the woman to run away. If she runs away, who will marry her, when the ones that haven't married before are yet to marry? Who likes to marry a woman that has had baby for another man? Or that ran out another man's house?? Now look at these pretty girls and how far they are going to ensure they get married yet the ones that are married, some pple are advising them to run away from their matrimonial home. I pity someone that will heed to such advise. Women should learn to sort out their marital issues without involving the public. I wish the ladies above goodluck.

It is well d good lord ll grant everyone of them there heart desires

which kind of faith can i call dis, Well God dey sha

Beyonce suffers wardrobe malfunction again.....

And u that ure not married ure laughing at people who are doing something spiritual. The Bible has talked about ur type. Jude1:10. Linda I'm sorry for you. And the person who sent u this picture, I'm sorry for that person.

Chikkie! said...

Lord hear our prayers, Amen!

Oko won lode......lol

The last one should pls reply my coment with her number. I am a rich, handsome and likable dude. I have 2 houses in ikeja, and 3 extra cars. I am doing real great. See u soon swthrt

Rosie Said......Most of these ladies are actually pretty. C'mon guys whats holding you back? meanwhile Oga Pastor don't take advantage of these ladies situations.

Its funny n dey are bold, let their faith work 4 dem

Linda u no go? U be 34 dis year o, no tym again o

Omoh said...

All this Pentecostal churches with there nonsense stupid ideology.
Extorting the little poor minded Nigerians in the name seed sowing and wrong doctrinal practices..
am sure after the service they will sow the wedding gown...

Welcome To CitiGist said...

The Exceeding Grace ..Strange acts and Strange works of God in operation....with faith one can move any mountain ...Those ladies who Wore wedding gown to church have strong faith and they can see ahead and surely God will give them their heart desire.
"Believe and ye shall receive" that's what the Bible said

This is serious ooo.
May God answer their prayers.

Pastor should have told single men to come dressed in suits as well.

Anything can happen! Who knows!

Dear Linda,

i do not think it is funny at all...It's just like people using something as a point of contact to experience the power of God, i have seen people attend services with certificates (for job seekers), baby things (for expectant mothers) and their prayers were answered...watch and see these women's prayers answered
FYI I do not attend Winner's Chapel

FDJ said...

Very funny.It is well God will provide for all of us dats lookin for husband

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END......

Chuka said...

Tactics of reaping money from congregations, WINNERS SPECIALTY.

lol.

Lyndy said...

Lol, Linda u re madam of amebos. I gav a friend of mine dt attends dt church strict warning not to partake in such. That seemingly harmless act has lots of spiritual connotation that can be disastrous in d future. My annoyance is dt most of those girls re stil very young. This society just kps putting pressure on women to get married. I believ my happiness is of paramount importanc nd shouldn't depend on a man. Nonsense!

I be free agent ooooo,first to comment

wunmi said...

this is to put their faith to work, if they believe it, it definitely will work for them alongside the seed sowing sacrifice most especially.

Mumu girls! Trust me, as dem run enter, dem go run comot! Lollllssss

Women what will I not see #bright bravo#

Eeyah, their faith will work for them

God pls bless us with Wisdom above all... And a discerning Spirit so we won't be swayed by false teaching.

Now I've heard it all.

Marriage sha, people that are in want to get out and people that are out want to get in.

Na wa o!

their faith will work for them

These are the "rational" people who think gays are an abomination? Which one of these women can genuinely day they are of sound mind? And you all know the majority of you would do the same. This is your religion and culture that is against all things common sense.

Very funny wot havn a husband can cause!

Thats faith

flaky said...

Their faith has made them whole

No be small thing... lol. This husband wahala go cox something oooo. No be say the men dey appreciate sef. Kai uwa.

vogocares said...

I am really yet to understand all these marriage craze, instead of encouraging them to get useful and or empowering them to acquire some skills first.
Whoever said marriage is the final stop......

Hiohiohiohiohio!!!!!

Make i jejely hold my sweet hubby tight ooo...di dikwa uko really! Hehehehe

That Arome said...

See fine-fine ladies...if to say my time don reach I for go the church go carry one, I swear

So funny.

Sister's Keeper said...

"With seed sowing involved"...hmmm These pastors will not stop manipulating desperate people to part with cash by all means possible.

"My people are destroyed for lack of wisdom!"

God is a good God, He doesn't need you part with cash before He blesses you with your heart's desires. The life and health you have, which are more important than anything you want, are freely given to you by God. Why then do you think God wants your money before He blesses you with a spouse, children, jobs, etc?

Be wise people!

pipifierce said...

Hhahhahaha

very funny .God will answer ur prayers soon and linda too ade

bravest hrt said...

Aleyi gidi gan o...lol ...so desperation cn push pipo dis far...and d looks on their faces shows dey r joyous doing it..lol

why not men, why women? mschewwwwwwwww. society, women are always victimized.

faith comes by hearing......i believe they are putting hier faith to work....linda after putting this news here we want to continue hearing the gist time after time to know how many of them has gotten married after the faith practise

Blindness of the first order! Congregation of lusters!

Softy said...

No b small tin, i must to marry, lolz

Things like this is what makes men treat us like crap. Women are just too desperate

Onyiiness said...

Na wa oh.Marriage is not a do or die affair naa.Single ladies please, do not be deceived by any individual!

Notin I will not hear for dis Naija....so funny....well I wish dem all d best, dere faith will see dem through

That is their faith, leave them to God. I pray their desires are granted. Am not a member of d church but U will hear the testimonies. That is my God. $£.

Nilla said...

May God grant them their heart desires! But shaa....
Chie!

nothing way prson no dey see and hear, i gbadun una faith sha. God help yhu gurls................... yeeeeee first to comment linda u betta publish ma comment o

Ojey2fyn said...

I KUKU DEY AVAILABLE...ONE OF U CAN SIMULATE WITH ME AS A HUSBAND.

F.T said...

Whao,this is quite funny,nevertheless may the Lord locate each and every one of them with the bone of their bones and the flesh of their flesh.

This is my first comment on LIB even though i visit this page up to 5 times a day... I must say this is pure foolishness. Why must women be so desperate? So posing as a bride would fetch you a husband? These women are too beautiful to succumb to this BS.

HillyDilly

candygirl said...

Awwwwwwww make una no worry baba God go do for us all(including you linda coz all of us singles need husband!)Amen oooooo coz this is my year of love for sure for sure!;)hehehe gbamest!!!!

this is just the height of it.

www.singleingidi.wordpress.com

seyi Etaje said...

No be leaf wey den dey use do moin moin be that???? The second pics!!!!! Oga o

lubby d'elmagnifico said...

Hahahaha, trrrrr, am a makeup artist n I love weddings bt I will Neva b this desperate...marriage is serious business y wld I want to rush in2 it

Linda if such service ever come up in Lagos pls go oooo. Biko. I want you hooked this year....looool.

Chinonso Charles said...

haha,,, I cant stop laughing.. .

This world is really changing

There is nothing I will not hear.

Online Naira

My God ,this is Crazy

hahahahaha......... Marriage is pride of a woman

Wahala dey oooooooo desperation

May GOD answer their prayers,amen.linda you dnt like posting my comment pls try and post this one for meeeeeee

Bimmy said...

This is funny..LOL... May God answer their prayer oo.

hahahaha Linda you no go go??

It's called faith..... Calling those things that be not as though they were. Doing those things that be not as though they were.

bukky said...

Its serious, not funny at all

Hmmmmmmm e no easy o. doesn't this one sound like eating grass?.

Na wa o

Desperate times call for desperate measures.The violent is taking it by force!

Hahahahahahahahaha omg d world is comn to an end. Leme do n get married o. Hmmm let's wait n c how dia faith wil work s dem, drs notn impossible wif God. Ebiere

Hehe Linda you for follow join ooo.

vanilla25th said...

As usual.. they must sow seed.. pls did any body sow seedbefore The Messaiah delivered or heal them... me didnt see it in the Scriptures o. After if person talk dem go say Don't Judge. Na so thier Schools dey expensive for average citezen...yet dem dey say dem be Godpel preachers. Nija ppl too...dem love being brain washed by pastors jor.

Wonders shall never seize. Nigerains always have faith in people believed to be men of God.

Toh....its called faith niyen... May the lord have mercy on them and answer their prayers. Amen.

Hahahahahahahah....I can't jst stop laughing.All this pastors sef...LWKMD

U gotta be kidding me! This is officially d funniest thing I have seen since d beginning of the year..what!!!!! Well,may their faith work for them.. Ladies,happy married life in advance! Lolzzzz

It is so idiotic to ask single ladies to wear wedding gown to church. It shows that the pastor is bereft of ideas.So bad

AVID BLOG READER said...

If only they know that marriage is not the only source of happiness and fulfillment. What a society! Women don suffer sha.

Opester said...

Na wa o... This sounds like desperation to me. God's time is ALWAYS the BEST TIME!

OMG! Such pweety and educated Ladies!! Jst maybe faith is involved... º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº=)). KD

So funny.lol may God here their prayers.

Olufunmi Akindele said...

WOW! Our society has made ladies desperate for marriage. i pray God will favour them and bring them bones of their bones. whoever is not in their shoes wont understand....so dont go insulting them. I'm 24 and will be getting married before the yr runs out....am thankful for me.

This is serious.

postulation is the only thing thing that heals, if they believe it will work for them, it will surely do.

Nanu said...

Na wa o. people are just so gullible (especially women). makes me wonder if they worship their pastors or God. What about the men, why didn't they dress up in their wedding suits or aren't they looking for wives?. just see how women cheapen and make a mockery of themselves. sometimes i dont blame men when they say women have 'fish brains'. My people perish for lack of knowledge!!

tony13 said...

This is not fair honestly, this is madness incognito.

Awwww!! nd they look cute tho.

odiegwu o

Princess said...

LMAO...Linda u sure???lol. na wa o

pixiedust said...

Women are desperate to be under a man..wheater u put wedding gown or not, when ur time reach u will marry.

God will ur prayers oo

This is sick!

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

wonders shall never end......i key nd tap d anointing oh

linda i dey die wit laugh here..... But i pray God ll giv them husand includin all d single ladies. Amen

otevee said...

Blood of God..ds so hilarious..nothing I no go c or hear o..can't we rethink n ponder over certain things wen heard...@least its better Dan comin naked in your birthday suit because if he had said so trust me sm ladies wil do jus DT..take d grass eatin case for example.

By faith they are telling God that this is what they want...pls let them be.Thereaks absolutely nothing wrong with what they did remember believe in the Lord God and you'll be established and also believe in his PROPHET/PASTOR and you shall prosper####

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

wonders shall never...i key nd tap the anointing ohohoh..may God help us..

Kingdom mysteries linda...its foolishness to men!

chioma nwereoma said...

hahahahahahahahahah see wahala o

Priscy said...

hehehehe. another means to extort some money! na wa ooo.

That's their level of understanding. Ur sweet anonymous.

mzjenjulius said...

Funny#they ar cute duo,ibo girls ar so cute unlike yorubas fat ugly things

EG said...

Na wah!!! Noting nor dey happen for dis Ninja. Dis pastors self dey nor go kill people o . EG.

Uncle Frank said...

Na believe dey push them about. Is not a mistake. Uncle Frank.

Ridiculous!!! Some so called pastors in this country are sorcerers. What next when this perfidiousness fails... maybe bring a lock of hair from any man you desire as husband for guaranteed result.

Happy for the bridal houses -business made easy......

Gosh! Em so laaffin my ass out

Dis is serious o,but der re other ways 2 do dis na,well let der faith works 4 dem. Amen #princess#

albertblessing71@gmail.com said...

Faith..........though funny.

It is called *faith* lol!

Ridiculous!!! Some so called pastors in this country are sorcerers. What next when this perfidiousness fails... maybe bring a lock of hair from any man you desire as husband for guaranteed result.

Is'nt this better than commanding your congregations to eat grass.It so obvious these days that some people don't worship God again they only go to church to worship there pastor

This is the funniest tin I have ever seen

This is serious o

blake said...

Eni to ba kan lo mo

Hahahhahahhahahhahahahhaha.... D just indeed must live by faith. Take it by fire by thunder husband must come o $ wedding must b dis year. This is faith in physical action

Homemadehalo said...

I sooooooo love this! This is faith. Don't mind those people laughing sisters, it would turn out your testimony. Am not in Winners, but any spiritual minded christian can see faith at work. By the end of the year, hope you publish their testimonies as well

cookies said...

Hilarious, may God grant them their heart desires though!

Funny but not funny. With their faith they can move mountains. May God grant them their heart desires...Amen

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 557   Newer› Newest»