Oscar winning actor Phillip Seymour Hoffman dies at 46 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 February 2014

Oscar winning actor Phillip Seymour Hoffman dies at 46

Oscar winning actor Philip Seymour Hoffman is dead. He was found dead at his New York home today Sunday February 2nd of an apparent drug overdose. He was just 46 years old.

Law enforcement officials said the acting veteran was discovered fully clothed in the bathroom on the 4th floor of his Manhattan apartment with a needle sticking out of his arm. He was discovered by his friend and screenwriter David Katz, who went to check on him when he failed to pick his children up.

Its being reported that five bags of used heroin were found around the late actor's body by police and a further two unused nearby.

Hoffman won a best actor Oscar for his role in the 2005 film Capote. He is survived by a partner of 14 years and three children. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

82 comments:

Rip man

Talent gone. No day without news of death.

So sad, may his soul rest in peace

sokomighty said...

Two three children? I dont get

sokomighty said...

Two three children? don't get you linda.

oyinbo n drugs#scoffs#aunty lindy ur blog too na addiction ooo#berrieshorez

Looking quite old at 46....oyibo with drugs

My his soul rest in peace.

May his soul rest in peace.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

RIP Man. Love for crack or Shit

life is what happens when we wait for our appointment with the mortician...Too bad while waiting,drugs was all he could use to get going.R.I.p wat a waste!

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

Life of HOLLYWOOD ACTORS & ACTRESSES ........ Same story everyday.......... May his gentle SOUL rest in the BOSSOM OUR LORD........ Amen.

Actors all around are just dying any hw..... he was great a actor....

Fuck your opinion said...

Drug overdose seem to be a common cause of death amongst American celebrities

May his soul rest in perfect peace..... Hollywood have missed a great actor

AnnMarie said...

Drug abuse is taking too many lives. may his soul rest in peace

Rip philip.. A gem is gone..

Kindly visit my site www.reportnaija.com

Abeg anuty linda publish am oo..

Really sad,I still dnt understand why pple do drugs.just imagine! May he rest in peace.

How can dis man be 46? Haba

This looks more like a homicide to me

Adanna said...

That's just sad, what a waste!! God rest his soul..

Is more like a set up to me.he was murdered.

DEBBYKURU said...

Hmmm RIP

May his soul rest in peace.

Can't u read?

AnOda talent gone so sad RIP

helena said...

Rip philip,gues he's resting now

congrats

Oh No

RIP to d dead , but dis dru abuse tin don dey too much

Man drugs wife for marathon sex

Onnari said...

May he rest in peace.....

Swaggs isimemen said...

Looool I laugh oiyibo wit drugs bad hadbeat everything full their hand if u talk abt drug Gay lesbian fake breast etc. Mtcheeeeew

Swaggs isimemen said...

Looool I laugh oiyibo wit drugs bad hadbeat everything full their hand if u talk abt drug Gay lesbian fake breast killing shooting etc. Mtcheeeeew

Pls what do u mean by a partner, is he a gay or are refering to his wife

dhobiz said...

Where did you see the two three children?

Few days to oscar awards another one dies!
Illuminati things

Last year it was whitney houston, another one now! Illuminati things

What? Kini :l.

"Perzon papa"

@anon11:14 u r right, linda blog is an addiction. Am so addicted to dis blog, damn u linda!!!*smile*

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

RIP..no drugs on the other side!

Dee Tee said...

REST IN PEACE Phillip we love u. #NewsBlist

Bestman said...

You people are always being economical with the thruth.There is no peace for the wicked.This man as gone straight to Hell where He will be for eternity.

Bestman said...

You people are always being economical with the thruth.There is no peace for the wicked.This man as gone straight to Hell where He will be for eternity.

Bestman said...

You people are always being economical with the thruth.There is no peace for the wicked.This man has gone to Hell where He will be for eternity.

Mystic Falls said...

Omg I liked his role in the Hunger Games catchin Fire..and he is suppose 2 be a key actor in the yet 2 be realesed hunger games mockinjay' Eyya big Franchise movies are jst loosing actors nowadays,4rm paul walker nw its Philip. RIP

Come ooo! Y are u like this? You high?

I am absolutely shocked at Seymour Hoffmans death. His portrayal as Truman capote was one of the best acting sequence I have ever seen. Such a tragic loss to drugs. I drink, I smoke ciggeretts and can even confess that I smoked weed once almost 20 years ago,but what possesses a human being to actually take these 'white stuffs' and graduate to injecting it into their blood system? What a waste

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

Was he d one in Boston legal? Something doesnt feel right. He was probably set up

extremely sad

Amarachukwu said...

RIP actor.

Wave Analyst said...

RIP MAN

Wave Analyst said...

I actually screamed when I saw this post. I like this dude. May his soul R.I.P.

NK said...

Dis pple n drug, God help u! RIP

Hmm...Madam watch wetin u write ooooo......Make ur souL never g rest in peace now

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

They just killed the man, is it a coincidence that most of this guz die with this same bs no, open ur eyez guz the truth about the entertainment industry is stearing u at the face

keemzylifals said...

Rest well ..!

such a talented actor!! any one who has seen 'doubt' will agree. rest in peace Mr Hoffman.

Nawooooo must celebs use drugs? May he RIP

Rip man....

Nawooooo must celebs use drugs? May he RIP

Zenki brown said...

Rest in peace!!!

Survived by a partner?? And 3 children?? By partner you mean gay lover or his wife??

Effing junkie should have thought about what his drug use will do to those poor kids.

Igor said...

Another Hollywood that took the part of self destruction.

Drugs don't work. Tortured soul. RIP

This Adanna.you are a little bit uninformed.

Drug usage isn't a color,race,tribe thing.it is very rampant in Nigeria my dear especially in the northern parts and amongst our very rich.

R.I.P

RESTING IN PEACE OF IN PIECES A GAY AND A DRUG ADDICT I DONT SEE PEACE IN THAT ONE OO.I SEE PIECES NOT PEACE.THE TRUE PEACE COMES BY ACCEPTING JESUS AS LORD AND SAVIOUR IS THE ONE THAT GIVE PEACE HE IS THE PRINCE OF PEACE

#teamperezhilton#

Another one bites the dust...he don go straight to hell

Hrm paul ojeih said...

what a damn shame his kids will grow up to learn that their dad was an addict

Web Admin ( Askhy ) said...

Rest In Peace..

Saw the news yesterday. RIP

And another hollywood celeb bites the dust of drug abuse. Such a pity. Loved him in the movies Doubt and Capote.hipsy!

A woman.

Wasted talent. Addiction is a killer.

Bonario darling, hope u are very good. How was ur day? Pls watch ur ways, may God almighty perfect your ways. With much love, stay adored.

Dee said...

True. Illuminati and death xcus is always drugs. ~Dee