Garcelle Beauvais says Beyonce needs to cover up and stop being raunchy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Garcelle Beauvais says Beyonce needs to cover up and stop being raunchy

In a recent interview with Hello Beautiful, 47 year old actress and mother of two Garcelle Beauvais said she's shocked at how women in entertainment show too much skin these days and says Beyonce can still be sexy without going overboard.
"For me, there's so many ways to be sexy without being overt about it. As I get older, I still want to be sexy, but I want to do it in a different way. I want to do it in a way that’s more classy.
Certain things are just too overt for kids. I love Beyonce. I love her. I think she’s beautiful and talented. But, I think there has to be a fine line where you have to take responsibility for what you do. I think it’s good to be sexy, but sexy can come across in so many different ways. It doesn’t have to be everything showing, out grinding all of the time."

284 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 284 of 284

Well said maam! Its high time someone spoke senses to her.

Love this go girl that's a good talk

Godbless u jawe u er very ryt @ Garcelle

I love to hear matured voice.
Beyonce take note.
U're too sexy to be raunchy.

H S C said...

I agree completely. Beyonce never used to be sooo revealing...or was she? But then I figured maybe it's publicity for her new steamy album...

Dats is wat pple lik seein,but I tink u r rte alittle due

E concern u? Her husband is'nt complaining!!!!!

U're right

Well said.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

TRUE...I fink bey is desperate for number 1 on billlboard, she just wants to outshine riri and nikki... She's trying too hard.

True, very true. Beyonce seem...I don't know to me. Maybe she's trying to live up to the role of a hip-hop star's wife. She thinks she's now in the league of Coco, Lil Kim and Tiny. Its her business really and her kid's misfortune.

True!

Either people like it o not she's sayn d truth, I second u.

Actresses una own worse pass,no shame at all

Actress una own worse pass,no shame at all. U fit fuck for movie sef all join

Sally p said av never even heard the name Garcelle Beauvais...so when reasonable pipo are advicing someone u sef will come out? Mtcheeww.as far as am concern queen b can go naked for all I care, she is still a wonderful entertainer,wife and mother.people r gonna talk whether your doing good or bad.

Gbam. Well said. B nne, take d advice.

my eyes shall nt behold immorality #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Garcelle is a mother of three, six-year-twins and a 23-year-old. It's a new day for women now. We can be covered from head to toe or dressed like Beyonce at her concerts. Parents are in charge. Turn off the TV or radio if they don't want their children exposed to Beyonce.

Gudyyobiorah said...

#Gbam#

That's right her own is too much must d devil use her on everyone nonsence

I agree with her, this nudity needs to stop. It's time Bey got another sister to tell her that and infact all Bey fans who are respectable as myself should shout this to her. Women are not sex toys! Women are not sex Accessories!
My Story:http://6c78emhqk11krzfpz2vrkfx213.hop.clickbank.net/?tid=TOPDEMAND

U speaked well....i so much dislike Beyonce for that. Frm Vivian Abaga

Beyonce is beautiful nd I think if her husband is nt complaining then nobody should!!

True talk

Di√a₢á¿£iƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε said...

Yea, I agree with her. Even that outfit is smtin else

Whatever madam....Live and Let's Live !!!

gbam!!! Exactly, she is right...

Raina Sadiq said...

She is absolutely right and the same goes to all them naija girls that show overt skins too. Let's retrace our steps and find out where we actually started going wrong.

Raina Sadiq said...

She is absolutely right and you all know it..

Mimi John said...

God bless you Garcelle. Beyonce is losing it and becoming so tasteless and classless.

Thank u,ma'am

If she like make she struf nicked that one I say' NA her bizness.nxt one I beg

OMG do we still ave dis type of woan in dis world.......o yes dats me(tongue out)beyonce take note........

peperina said...

I support dis.

TT said...

Beyonce is begining to parade herself as cheap as Lil Kim. *hiss*

hmmm wetin make i talk na as first 2 comment '' e don tay we n i comment last sha'' # westino #

Yea dats right tell her

#thegospel# said...

Thank you my dear lady, she is only a role model to people with warped mind like hers, what is she teaching her so called blue.she is just pretending to be good whereas she is a devil in disguise, misleading youth all over the world

Beyonce is very stupid, i wonder what she will teach her daughter. Bastard why not show the world inside your vaginal .

As much as I love and adore Queen B. I will have to go with Garcell B On this on this one. This is just too much. She looks like she just walked out from miley cyrus's closet!! She does not need them girls shooting out like that to look sexy. She better listen now than end up like madonna and lady gaga .. when no one cares about ur music bcos of ur provocative dressing!!

Please Tell her..too hyped.Rihanna does better songs than Beyonce...but both of them should learn to clothe themselves properly.

I totally agree with u Garcelle.

cute mee said...

She is very correct,maturity comes wit responsibility,she need 2 cover up,some young ladies look up 2 her 4 inspiration,nd a mother at dat.

Wat is bey wearing biko?smh

I totally agree with u garcelle

Yes dear! U rlly make sense. Some pple needs to grow up n b classy nt by going nude.

@Valdonclint said...

She is very correct. I musnt show my dick 2 prove dat I'm sexy. I still remain my humble self ***VALCLINT***

Coming from Garcelle Beauvais I'm speechless. Did she not pose nude for Playboy magazine in 2007

Beyonce is hogwash. Can't sing! She's overhyped and now she's trashy. Even Miley Cirus got more class than her!!

Erelu said...

Speaked well ke??!!! What happened to 'spoke'. Smh ur grammer na die.

THANK YUUUUU!!!! Garcelle has posed completely nude so many times for different mags! Just Google it. So Wtf is she going on about?????

Ms. cee said...

Who gave people the right to judge som1 else...I get it that beyonce's new album is bitchy but 4 christ sakes,the woman talkn abt beyonce should know hw 2 mnd her own business.Bcos she doesn't dress half naked does nt mean she's perfct,I mean,if we all knw beyonce we should knw that right frm time that this jump-suit kinda costume is hw she always dresses jus that this particular 1 made it look like her boobs are actually exposed...pple jus sit dere n criticise oda pple,only God knws hw skimpy n provocative y'all dress....let God b d judge cos him alone is perfct...oya u can insult me if u wan2...but I jus sed d truth...Gbam.

What u just said is pure nonsense...well done u that can sing n was nt overhyped n is nt trashy n also has more class than miley...*Trash talk*

Ms. cee said...

Who gave people the right to judge som1 else...I get it that beyonce's new album is bitchy but 4 christ sakes,the woman talkn abt beyonce should know hw 2 mnd her own business.Bcos she doesn't dress half naked does nt mean she's perfct,I mean,if we all knw beyonce we should knw that right frm time that this jump-suit kinda costume is hw she always dresses jus that this particular 1 made it look like her boobs are actually exposed...pple jus sit dere n criticise oda pple,only God knws hw skimpy n provocative y'all dress....let God b d judge cos him alone is perfct...oya u can insult me if u wan2...but I jus sed d truth...Gbam.

I waited for all you riff-raffs to satisfy your bitterness so I can draw ur attention to the fact that Garcelle actually has more nude pics online than any other female black artiste. You monkeys need to be a bit more open minded and less judgmental man! Especially in naija where all the women are glorified prostitutes..now coming here airing opinions. Mad people

hello garcelle abi na wetin be ur name.....leave beyonce alone biko...if shes showing too much skin e concern u? and moreover beyonce never shows skin on a normal day except when she has to perform in a concert or big events...thats what her fans love and shes entertaining dem...for me i will love beyonce forever as long as i live.....DBS

*sigh*....Don't you have books to read biko

Naked fool y wont u support such, she's is a matured lady and for d sakes of growing kids our so called stars should help by laying down good Examples starting frm covering their nakedness.

Foolish dats wat u r

Ernnn how old are u! When where u born ? U don't know Garcelle? Lmao , damn!!! She is an actress

jaybeyblu said...

We don't care, we.driving Cadillacs and NOT in our dreams! Who is she again?

Aces said...

Beyonce keeps wearing this swimsuit-like attire all the time and frankly I'm bored, she ain't got nothing new and I don't see sexy anymore I just see Beyonce, a regular Beyonce....that lady is 47 and looks that way?

Tank God say na her folo americana talkam

Was it not this Garcelle Beauvais that posed nude for Playboy Magazine some years bk

White???

OGECHI said...

D message is for everyone whose conscience has told to also stop. Any man that will like you will like you

chipins said...

Garcelle Baeuvais posed for playboy magazine nude some years back, so what the hell is she talking about Beyonce being skimpily clad?

Retard!Garcelle is black & not white!

True.

And u r d foolish maid.

Miss scantily adviser go get ursef hidden

She is right

Beyonce is demonic and Illuminati......she has to sell sex....her fame is with a price so get used to it already...

She needs to go take several back seats. Abi, she forgot she posed nude in Playboy in 2007? Google her name with Playboy and you will see her in her birthday suit. Commot there.

Chioma Badmus said...

Garcelle Beauvais should stop trying to get 5 mins fame. Her time has passed centuries ago. It's Queen B's time and Jay z loves her the way she is...nonsense!!!

Thank you very much Garcelle! Tell Bey... And for those calling her a hater, BLeH! I'll pick Garcelle over Bey anyday! Garcelle of back then and Garcelle of today...As in she's is so slender and beautiful... In fact one word for Garcelle is GODDESS!

Yes Linda ..she was quoted out of context! YOU DELIBERATELY DID THAT TOO... and she IS not "BACKTRACKING" She said from http://bit.ly/1fdw1yk

"For me, you’re obviously flattered when someone calls you sexy or thinks you’re sexy. I think that’s great. But, for me now, there’s so many ways to be sexy without being overt about it. I think you can wear a great short dress, but if you have long sleeves and you’re only showing leg. I think you have to stick to a body part and show that"

ednutbee

Shut up fool...am sure that's how u dress too...gosh y can't u concurrr to tru word...she's right

Word!! She's a mother now for Christ sake, get some clothes!!

Whatever, she stupid.

U are stupid, no your opinion don't count

No bitch you shut the fuck up! She has a point! There are kids watching trash like and u dumbfuck!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 284 of 284   Newer› Newest»