WTH? California allows first-ever state recognized human-animal marriage? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 January 2014

WTH? California allows first-ever state recognized human-animal marriage?

What kind of report is this? Are they for real or just messing with people? According to this report, a man in San Francisco has legally married his dog in a church officiated by a priest and witnessed by family members. Read this bizarre story below culled from Nationalreport.net
On Monday history was made at the Chapel of Our Lady at the Presidio in San Francisco as the first-ever state recognized human-animal marriage took place.
Local resident 35-year-old Paul Horner was the groom during the ceremony. Joining him was his faithful dog Mac who is 36-years-old in dog years. Mac also decided to be the groom but ended up wearing a white veil at the last moment.

Father McHale who officiated the outdoor wedding told reporters he was extremely happy to be a part of this joyous moment of life. “This is the definition of true love my friends. There is nothing more sacred than the bond between a man and his faithful dog,” McHale said. “Now, since it is recognized as a legally binding marriage in the state of California, Mr. Horner and Mac will have all the same tax benefits and everything else coming to them that a regular married couple would receive. It’s a fantastic day to be alive!”

So how could this have happened?

In the book of California’s State Laws and Regulations there is a little known law that was passed as the state was first forming in 1850. According to article 155, paragraph 10, it clearly states: 

If a man and a man can get married and a woman and a woman can get married, if ever comes that day, then a human and animal will have the exact same rights to marriage in every eye of the law. God help us if this ever is to happen!

In attendance was Horner’s entire family who flew in from Hawaii to witness the event. Mac had her puppies on hand and making a special celebrity appearance was Alex from Stroh’s and Spuds Mckenzie.

“I just love my Mac so much, I can’t wait till we can finally get back to the honeymoon sweet in Montana where bestiality is legal. Gosh, get with the times California! We can marry here just fine, but love making is a big no-no,” said Horner. “People keep asking me why I wanted to marry a dog. I told them I just want the same god given rights that every person in California is allowed to have. Don’t tell me I can’t marry my dog. I don’t tell you that you can’t marry a 500 lb woman with gas issues. That’s your decision. Don’t tread on me. I love my dog and I know he loves me a hundred times more than any gay wedding out there.”

With this wedding between a man and a male dog now on the books, one can only ask what is in store next? A man marrying a toaster? A toaster marrying a dog? A toaster marrying a toaster?

America, what happened to the sanctity of marriage? Tsk. Tsk.
Is this a real report or a satire?

Update: This report is 100% false.. nationalreport.net is a satirical website and does not post 'real/true' news.

339 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 339 of 339

@ Sis Linda, it should false. Because it is totally crazy. Would say the world has really come to an end

Oh Lord. Come and take this world..,, WHAT?!

Hhhhmmmnn!!!! End time things. The world is coming 2 an end.Pls,let's move closer 2 God. The bible says afta death is Judgement,no 2nd chance afta death. If u v not given ur life 2 christ,pls do so. He who has ears let him hear wat da word of our Lord Jesus christ is saying....

Linda you sef! After all my 'ohs' and 'ahs', I discovered it was all false. But the way theworld is going, it may one day come to that. People repent oh! Jesus dey come soon...

Is not posible ooooo....a catholic priest can never and will never wed a man and dog.....wat a rubish!!!

fej said...

I knew it will definitely com to dis 1day....lwkmd oo,d world should just end already

Hmmmmmmmm! Lets believe that it is a fake story. Uwa nkea def,

Can u imagin.........those ploting to bring d catholic church down.......God will soon distroy u people

Is not posible ooooo....a catholic priest can never and will never wed a man and dog.....wat a rubish!!!

End time tnz

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

I almost fainted. O my God am shivering. D world is coming to an end. All these terrifying Signs n wonders my ears re itching

The world is so coming to an end. The book of revelation clearly revealing itself all day.. Be warned, the second coming is as real as his death on the cross.

Nigeria celeb gist said...

ok...

You should have verified before posting it on your blog in the first place. Tufiakwa linda! Imakwa Ihe?

If it's false don't you think its best to remove the story from your blog?

Nkeiru said...

Where are those Nigerians bashing the president for making same sex marriage in Nigeria illegal; where are those folks saying that other countries are moving forward and Nigeria is going backward? I need your opinion too on this. You think it wouldn't get to this?? We even have groups here in USA clamoring to begin to marry their plants and that's what some knuckle heads in Nigeria call moving forward? Na look i just dey look

Linda pls remove this stupid story. You're just going to get unwanted flood of comments because they won't read all the way to the end

Why the outrage Madam Linda? You didn't see anything wrong with "two consenting same sex adults" getting married after all. Why the complaint, is he not "born that way"? When bestiality is fully legalized by Obama, they will begin a "crusade" with heavy money backed diplomatic pressure to try and "enlighten" Africans away from the "primitive jungle lifestyles" beginning with passing heavy foreign currency across your way. Then, and then, you'll start posting daily bestiality stories on your blog in order to help "change Africans' perspective" on bestiality. LGBTIB Tinz. You aren't seen nothing...

Lol if this is true, then this is the height of insanity....Smh

PRETTY GIRL

God forbid

Mogul said...

I don't blame em! They are bored! No epileptic electricity or water supply to worry about! No blaring generators to give you constant rhythm and good health care as well as a Government that works! So as I said, I don't blame all the stupidity! Folks are just bored!

It'll soon start. Just wait. No one knows where the line is drawn. Give it time and zoophiles, necrophiles etc will start coming out of the woodwork.

Lol. Miss Ikeji. Anything for traffic. Carry on.

Rubbish,disgusting to hear sef,signs of endtime

I knew when I first saw the pic,the pic is photoshopped

Dee Tee said...

Na waoo. What is this world turning into. This is pure insanity #NewsBlist

Wonders shall neva end.

oya mumu pple that are crucifying Jonathan, na one day this one go come reach naija. this one has to be 100 years. wetin bad bad!

Hmmmmm,abomination,taboo

Lord ve mercy

This is disgusting! What on earth could attract a man to an animal to evn think of wedding it? Gush! Tufiakwa!!!!

The story was quite convincing and I was almost fooled.... I just thank God this was a false report cos it wud av been a crime against God and humanity

This guys are sick! So go have sex with you dog then have a baby idiot

To be honest...I think they are attention seekers because its insane..animal activists would be angry and protesting...

*straightface*dis is wat u get wen u start allowing gays nd lesbo!sign of d end time.

Whatever

Hiaa!! Dis one na real Madness of end time, 4 a man & male Dog is wide road leadin 2 Destructions

Bullshit
Wah z dis wrld turning into??
D photo luks edited tho

stelgo said...

Hahahahahahaha...pure madness

In recapitulation,INSANITY...dts all

Truly, This is Madness.............

Holy jeeeeeeeeeeeeeez!buh it kinda luk photoshoped tho#jstpassingby.
BUM!

It's animal /human right
The worse is yet to come, we'll sit and fold our arms and see the devil's next agenda in destroying man. It all starts in America. It's what happens when you remove God from your nation. Man marry man, woman marry woman, Animal marry man
In God we trust.

Blaze said...

The pix self is pure photoshop...jawbless niggas

Truly, This is Madness...........

AGB said...

Going with how the west has virtually potrayed to the rest of the world that being gay is absolutely normal, I've always just been waiting for this animal shit too. Watch & see Linda,a time would come when these people would be broadcasting to the world that some animals can be married. Aren't these the same people who make porn videos with animals?

I don't believe this, besides Linda, the picture is photoshopped. If u look well u will notice it, especially that priest's picture was pasted, not real.

This gist is to target gay people in nigeria. Its impossible for a man to marry an animals

Linda ikeji you have a large Gay fan base like lady gaga this kind of gist will chase them away from you,linda you will lose your gay followers,pls stop with this horrible kind of gist

Oya obese ugly nigerians start insulting gay people

JaCkSoN said...

Linda post meaningful things. Gdfetritoyjfadtegvrkr

This is a false story so hold on to your horses angry nigerians.

mito said...

May God help us in this world

Linda that website doesn't post true stories,so why are you posting it here,what is the point,you want people to start insulting gay peeps unnecessarily,its uncalled for,if you want gay gist,post about the two black gay dads who posted a picture of themselves getting their two daughters ready for school.

Bonarios oya open your useless mouth.

tito said...

this is the most hilarious story i have ever read because i was all cracked up reading this. well my final say on this is that the world is coming to an end. wow

wow the world is obviously drawing closer to its end.

I know what the bible says about homosexuals but in deutronomy 22:28-29 the bible says if a woman gets raped she should marry her rapist,so why don't we follow that one. Stop being a hypocrite,you can't take what you want from the bible and leave the rest,if you're a true Christian you should obey everything in the bible,so when you daughter gets raped she should marry her rapist.

The world is coming to an end....he should come to calabar they will eat him and his dog

Its the end of the world mehn and may usa not turn into sodom and gommorah IJN.
Ella..!!

The world is coming to an end...he should come to calabar they will eat him and his doh

The bible mentions homosexuality about 4 or 5 times but the bible mention divorce about 40 times,that's to show you that God is more worried about you straight people and your marriages ending in divorce. Lol #truetalk

Pls can you stop saying if you're parents where gay will you be here today,its stupid and you sound like an illiterate,everybody can't be gay, the total world population,only 20 percent or so are homosexuals and the human race can't go extinct,besides who told you gays can't have kids their penises are fully functioning,(no pun intended)

I read a study,that said gay people are the happiest people in the world.

@Brymelondon said...

Proper insanity mate

this oyibo pple self. nothing they wont introduce.mtcheeeeeew

Maple leaf said...

Tomorrow d will tell us is human rights .God us still patient.

LMAO. Mad people.

Roland Macaulay where are you? This is the same dog you've been attracted since you were 7 years old. See someone has taken your "husband", won't you claim your "husband" from this guy. You were born that way remember?

Linda, that priest was photoshopped into that image, as a graphic designer i would know that....And, that website is a satirical website, just check out their other headlines on the frontpage and you would discover that...please research well before posting Linda!

This is bizzare how can men insult their creator like this

Kayode Odusanya said...

Linda, you should take this down. There are some ignorant homophobes that visit your site regularly that I'm sure won't read the story to the end to know it is a satire (some might not even know what that means), and they would bring up the whole gay thing again. They'd start saying this is d next stage after same-sex marriage, and justify their close minded theories

sureguy@toronto said...

How possible is this Linda?

sureguy@toronto said...

I think these people have a problem with appreciating God as their creator.too bad

All the ppl yarning dust abt gay marriage, human rights bullcrap, where una dey oooh. Shioor

Lindodo Lindarlin, u suppose don pass this level now, query tori before u put am uo. do a simple query on google when u see a story. For starters that priest is photo-shopped and if u check google the story was generated not too long ago and the sources are faulty. lastly lindodo na fake oh! the man fit marry dog but e no dey constitution oh! oya na Goodnight!

Linda! You should know the difference between genuine news and satire news by now. National report, just like The Onion are satirical websites.

Linda, I thought you were supporting gay rights? Abi you don born again???

"f a man and a man can get married and a woman and a woman can get married, if ever comes that day, then a human and animal will have the exact same rights to marriage in every eye of the law. God help us if this ever is to happen!"

Na you post am o. I hope it ministers to you and all gay supporters because this will definitely become the next trend in the not so far future except God helps us.

only in church this can be seen

Americans r going crazy by d minutes . thank God am a nigerian. If na here, na calaba man go catch d dog take do 404 pepper soup. Nonsense.

What nonsense is diz??? #angryface# the world is cmin 2 an end!! GOD HELP US ALL..

Well, today it's weird then a large size of Americans start to do it (cos the law somehow allows it) then it becomes almost ok or human rights activists start defending the rights to marry animals after all who are they harming? Then the people tell u "I was born this way, I can't help how I feel, I'm attracted to animals" then some of us actually start defending this! Truth is, simply because you feel something doesn't mean is okay or right! Somethings r against the laws of nature and though we are free to explore we must be mindful that the Laws of Nature are perfect and cannot be circumvented. Sooner or later we will pay the price. Just like we are paying the price with 'earthquakes' 'depleted ozone layer' and the likes.

hah Naija!! Una don officially take the title of mugus!
No wonder Kpastors & fake healers dry make millions off una dumb asses!

Janelicious said...

Like the update said is a false story.but they really got me there @ first i thought it was real.

Ah! Wayray ti ko pata eleyi oh, WTF! But animals r much mre expensive than human beign sef in Americ, so congrat to Mr and Mrs Dogs

Lin do do I understand this story is fake....

It's clearly photo shopped

Thumbs up. U have just summed it all up perfectly.

Na joke, na joke.. na so dis tin go become real o like gay. US is our modern day Sodom and Gomorha! They should go to Saudi and China to preach same Sex marriage.

Linda why are you surprised. She you are the no1 supporters of gay pple, with your factory of gay friend... This is the next cause for you to support oh, madam voice of the people

I woke up in the early hours of today; picked my husbands Ipad & decided to browse through what's been happening in the world since I dozed off last night... Went on this blog & this article on a gay pastor caught my attention(though I vowed not to read about gays & lesbians again;I've had enough) but the word "PASTOR" & I'm like.... Seriously? I clicked & read... I haven't slept since...

As a mum of 3 adorable ones, fear struck me... I kept asking myself, how do I protect my children? How & what steps do I need to take with my daily prayers for them? I felt pity for the growing generation... Our female generation went through the pains of sexual harassment from uncles, male teachers, drivers, guards & vice versa... Now our female kids might have to go through sexual harassment from aunts, female teachers, friends, female cousins, house helps & vice versa... I went cold with the thought....

I have taught my little girls not to sit on any uncles lap, not to accept candies or do mummy & daddy(just like I was told), now I wonder, I have to tell them not to do same with aunts, not to play "mummy & mummy"? *sighs

My lil boy I tell to be loving, caring & respectful to women, not to sleep on same bed with them, always excuse when his sisters or any girl need to change; now I wonder, do I keep him away from his male cousins, friends & uncles as well?

Now as parents, our worries for our daughters isn't just early pregnancy or abortion? What would now be the content of "sex education"?

With deep thoughts & fear, my mind wandered & I was thinking of measures, looking into the future of this world before it finally "ends".
I wondered why any man would be attracted to another & vice versa, I for an instance, put myself into that world... What could be the problem, what could be the attraction, what happens between 2 same sex, what pleasure and I kept going till a "thought" struck me... In years to come, we could have human beings falling in love with animals and fighting for HUMAN(IMAL) right...

Tears rolled down my eyes as a mother!!! Fear gripped me... We would be told then "that's how I was born; its an animal who understands me; I've dated men & women but I'm happier with animals; animals are caring; OMG!!!

I have no conclusion, I'm left in mystery but with the help of GOD who created Adam(Male;Man) & Eve(female;woman).... Who also has made me find my Adam; I pray every man finds a woman & vice versa; may this evil stop!!! May it not struck our homes (AMEN)

Let's be prayerful & also take actions as parents...

I'm not a preacher; I'm a mum! TIK...

Sabrina agu said...

A lot of people walk around sane..but they are not!!!...

If this type of story meant for ignoramuses continues to be featured on this website I will leave and never return. For those of us who know better, from first glance this is obviously a fake story. Why are you deliberately posting untruths on your website? I stay clear of the websites that report these kinds of story and now you are bringing it to yours.

Habba u guys tink this is absurd ba? N homosexuality normal issokay u guys have'nt seen nothing yet....this too is freedom to relationship, tomorrow In america a child will marry mom or dad n u guys will say since it makes dem happy....mad pple....u guys shouldnt just complain ooo....its wersternization....will start hiding my bingo before one man go see her fall in love...lmao

this is fake
am disappointed

My dear english mistress! Y can't u go n do english to does dat re seriously usin dogs n horses for sex, either u blive it o not dey re still vn it.

WTF?.... What is this world turning into?

It's so sad that Libers are poor readers. The last statement in the article says the story is false. A satire and yet many don't get it. Smh

First same sex marriage,now animal human marriage,disgusting. I commend the passing of the law criminalizing same sex marriage,look at the result now,very soon other states in America will approve animal human marriage

Exactly...linda dear,kee kwanu?

Leez said...

Wtf!! It had better be False!! Man and Dog???? And he's not gonna make love??????? Lke he's impotent or what????? Then why marry the Dog if he's not gonna make love? Kai!! Mehn...dis is just disgusting! Really dunno why whites like dogs like its heaven to them.

This is abomination in the highest order!!!!

guys read the last part of the story b4 u comment......Linda is just messing wit u pipl.....first the Dog is male, secondly the guy himself said no no to sex and lastly the whole story is 100% a lie

Shut up.. Your a religious biggot

This story is sooo False!!! But anytin cn happen wit d advocate of Gay marriage why won't this happen if nt nw in d near future!r u goin to deprive a Man's luv for his animal?or hardware sturvs?well ds is wat u get wen u tink u r very civilised by allowing gay marriages in d 1st place anythin else cn follow!sme disorder that affects d gay pple is sme wit pple who ve feelings 4 der animals dey ar al same!!!!!mstewwww!so gross.

Pope Francis' reaction - "Who am I to judge"?

@ Linda, please what is going on with my Catholic Priest, first gay right now this? Are we still reading the same bible that was handed over to us by Jesus Christ of Nazareth or is there another bible that I am not aware of... pls help.

All this stupid oyibo people wan make dis world quick end abi *e nor go better for them mtcheeeeeew.....
Linda I nor know waiting I do you ooh abeg post my comment doooo

This is exactly why gay law shud neva be legalized in our country, cus if dey do Nigerians wud also solicite for human-animal marriage too. These western pple we're tryin 2copy are operating on a different level of madness.

Seriously??? How many of you read the story to the end?? Its a satire! 100 FALSE!! So y'al should just stop with yammering how this one n that one did not happen. Leaders of tomorrow oshi. When simple brain cant be put to use. Why wont our leaders pass any bill they like when we cant even understand a literary term! Its a satire pple!

AYABA said...

U know that sometime ago, I think about a couple of years back, Barack Obama signed a bill that legalized homosexuality, same sex marriage AND Beastiallity. Well, this is what you get when you open the Pandora's box, u never quite know where it'll all lead to.
Since the lobby for same sex began, I've been thinking a Man would one day want to be joined to his Horse in unholy matrimony but I didn't know it would be this soon!!!

The story was quite convincing and I was almost fooled.... I just thank God this was a false report cos it wud av been a crime against God and humanity

This world Don end

the advantage of copy and paste Linda...everything was clear that the article is fake...shame on you

Whether this story is true or false; this one is for real. BESTIALITY or ZOOPHILIA is LEGAL in three states in the US!!! Montana, Arkansas and North Carolina.

i hate we ple say end time..pls linda can u pls post this whoever weds all this idoits should pls nt use the bible to do so..and stop portryin christians as mad ple witout direction

pls l pople stop sayin end rym tinz....inda post this can you pls post and tell all this people doin this stupid acr not to use the bible portrayin christains as stupid witout direction

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Yesterday it was same-sex marriage...
Today it is human-beast marriage...
Tommorrow it will be father-daughter, brother-sister. mother-son marriages...
Day after tomorrow, it will be father-son, mother-daughter same-sex marriages...
This is the New Age...
Hollywood, California is leading the revolution...

Loool. I don't think he plans to sleep with the dog. He said 'something something same privelegde as married people' so it's obvious it's for tax purposes. You pay less tax if you are married, and you also get more refund than if you were single.

SOMMY KING said...

I LOVE YOU LINDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

America is just in the spot light.
Its been legal to get married to plants and animals in Denmark for a while now.

Tea said...

LINDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.....
THIS PIC IS PHOTOSHOPPED NAAAAA.
A BAD ONE AT THAT.

Emmanuel said...

Why are you guys breaking your head look at the details of the church in the link below it's not a Catholic Church, and such ca not possibly happen in a catholic Church http://www.presidio.gov/venues/Pages/Chapel-of-Our-Lady.aspx

Our forefathers used to say end times too...their time has ended, life moves on...

U all r so stupid.did u get to read the last part of dat report? Dumb fucks the report is false

I just love this response. You spoke my heart. Americans have gone crazy......they've totally lost it......they need to go back to their roots and learn some values.

Lobatan! They will soon tell u people to pass this into law in 9ja. Good luck

didnt you read the end note? The report is false

hahahaha, it was nice reading this superstitious, incredibly written article - i could have sworn it was real till the last part... lmao! u got me Linda

#daveydave

OMG!WOMAN said...

This picture is photoshopped, there's something about that priest there.

Well I tink dis is fake but if its not..tufiakwa..!
Itskeemzylifals

Please stop putting ideas into the minds of people. Must you post it?

Its a shame that 99% of peeps on this blog are ignorant and uneducated.they can't even read simple english.shame.wasn't it stated at the end of the story that the report is 100% fake..satire.does not post real/true news.dumb idiots.

This is crazy!!!

Am I the only person that read the post till the end?
Why are people all making comments in one direction? The story is a lie (at least for now).

linda the pic is photo shopped tho

this story is not true. this can never happen in the church Christ himself built. If they kicked against same sex marriage,why will they now approve of animal-human marriage

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 339 of 339   Newer› Newest»