Photo: President Jonathan & CBN Governor mend fences at Davos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 January 2014

Photo: President Jonathan & CBN Governor mend fences at Davos

About 3 weeks ago, it was reported that President Jonathan had asked CBN Governor Sanusi Lamido Sanusi to resign. (If you missed it, read it here). But it seems the two have mended fences by the look of the pic above, taken a few days ago at Davos, Switzerland.

55 comments:

Linda,that's for the public

Na them sabi

Akuko!

AnnMarie said...

It was just a handshake

Mich said...

Can't believe everything we read on tabliods and the internet,can we?

Na dem sabi.

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

Looolz Lindiway like you were expecting them to fight over there.
Mending or not,his tenure as CBN Gov is up already so GEJ wouldn't mind shaking hands while waiting for him to vacate his office.

Like u dnt knw dey won't wash dia dirty linens in public

Dat is politics my dear,d more u look d less u see

So my guy dey fear to loose his job.... Lmao... Anything to still remain in power... But this davos of a thing, na only nigerians dem invite neh....

Lyk u sed dy mended fences...dy did wats gud 4 "camera" b4 dy strt washing dia dirty linen in davos (•_•)

I thought all exposing stuff he was saying was just mere threat.... Lol....

Politrics sorry i mean (POLITICS) is a dirty game in my country.

Don't be naïve! Na by smile? If I hear!!

Igor said...

All dis na wash wash.This will not stop Lamido from complaining up to high heavens.If I were Jonathan,I would have forced him out a long time ago,since he refused to take the honourable path of resignation after he goofed.

Who cares about breaking their fences? All people want is what will change lives. As much as it is not for the favor of nigerias, their personal opinions or quarrels are dumbs.
Olu omoF

Still on still, i dont like him.... He wants to establish islamic bank, he wants to print five thousand naira note and in his erra change come dey hard us to give person wey buy something frm our shops...... If yu are still going to remain in power mr... Pls print 200 and 100 note morethan the other currencies make we stop dey suffer frm change....

Fake smiles. .#wash

Igor,how did he goof.thank God he spoke out when he did,otherwise its the full amount that will still be unaccounted for.now we are waiting for nnpc n min of fin to tell us where the $10+billion is.

Oh I forgot,the nnpc gmd says its in the pockets of Nigerians!!!!smh.that's the kind of statement our public officials and civil servants make but yet get away with it.

President Jonathan can't force him out cos he doesn't have anything on him.

Sanusi still hold wat GEJ need presently. Just watch out. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nob lamido dey fear.as u can c,e b like say na jona waka go meet am.na diezani dey open eyes for corner.Jonathan no get moral or legal right to remove him.

Naijarian said...

"Sanusi, who doesn’t plan to renew his contract as governor when it expires in June, said there is no request from Jonathan to resign and “it’s back to business as usual.”" Sanusi, who doesn’t plan to renew his contract as governor when it expires in June, said there is no request from Jonathan to resign and “it’s back to business as usual.”

So Linda, where una get the resignation gist from?

Mystic Falls said...

Lamido still have some few months b4 he retire GEJ cannot tell him 2 resign cos this isn't a political appointment its the fedral civil service FYI Lamido is the heir 2 the emirate of Kano so if its abt money GEJ should park well.

He tenure is almost over. And it wouldn't make sense to ignore themselves out there.

FORMING!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

My peace loving President!

Doesn't change anything... Take Hon. Amaechi for a case study. Cud even get worse after this...

DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO BE FIGHTING IN THERE, THAT NOT NIGERIA AND YOU CAN THERE POLITICAL STUPIDITY CAN ONLY BE SHOW IN NIGERIA

Igor said...

@ anon 5:06:When you no longer have the confidence of your boss, the honourable path that one should follow is to resign.After all the noise he made,the issue was eventually cleared,andf he was made to eat his own words.That shows how irrelevant he is to GEJ.

Phaeton Phoenix said...

See dis linda o. Just because they are being courteous does not make them friends.

Amarachukwu said...

Of course they can greet there,that don't mean they have don't have issues again.

Abi o my broda, na for d public o! It is well o! Toyin Kakulu

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm. Who knows, Sanusi might become the next finance minister #NewsBlist

This is just a photo-op. The contempt on the faces of the president's delegation in the background reveals the true story. Sanusi, watch your back!!!

E no coNcern me at all politicians no get enemy dem be d same

Its better in the interest of GEJ 2015 ambition.Never knew the president has knowledge of political science

Look at the faces of evryone in the background................as if they are waiting for blows to start flying

Igor,he raised an alarm.it was after this that the min of finance and officials of nnpc "reconciled" accounts.

If not,the funds would have done the "woodini"

I implore you to go back and search channels news videos for the public hearing on this issue.a sizeable chunk is still outstanding.

You talk about the honorable thing to do is to resign.why should Mr lamido allow his career to be tainted by a political figure that may or may not be there in a year.

And do you actually believe president Jonathan is in a position to ask for someone to resign when groups etc have called for him to ask oduah,oteh to go.remember,both ladies were indicted by committees set up by Mr president.the man has no moral justification.

Emmanuel said...

And Igor,my name is Emmanuel.

LB said...

Aunty linda its called diplomacy

Emirate of Kano,my foot! Let him resign and set up islamic bank in the poverty ridden north

It is well....It's good to reconcile and mend differences. POLITICSSSSSS!!!!!

oilandgasdissertation said...

Wu cares, make naija betta na him men want

Popular gospel artiste caught....

Thanks God Una Know, I no fit drink panadol for another Man haedache

SHOCKING: See PHOTO of an 8yrs OLD GIRL with HALF-HUMAN & HALF SNAKE Here

Lol.... GEJ stop demandin or makin threats n promise u cnt kp. U ask sanusi 2 tender resignationnow ur smilling wit wiit him in swiss. I jes wonder hw confuse dis leader on ours can... Well I tot he wuld hv stood his ground him 4 hear am com 2015 election

Na dis one we won hear. Omo, Our tranformer don blow 4 here oooooooo

Igor said...

I am really impressed over my arguments with anons 5:06 and 7:09.This is how matured minds discuss on social media,instead of resorting to insults and name calling.

Uncle Toronto, you get work sho? All you do na to change your picture. There's plenty farm left unattended to in Naija, abeg..

FACES OF THOSE AROUND HIM SAYS IT ALL.. HEHE

@ ann 9:32. I will urge you to take your family to the land to work like a prisoner. Cos I have a job, not just a job. A good one. Moron

ITS NOT BY SHAKING HANDS OOOOOOOOO.........

jamal said...

In all jonathan's picture,he will never look you in the eye,why is that so,only dishonest and people with unforgivable spirit do that

buy tramadol cheap order tramadol in usa - much tramadol overdose dog

buy cheap tramadol tramadol for dogs can humans take it - tramadol 50mg vs 100mg