IG of police son visits and donates to orphanage on his birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 January 2014

IG of police son visits and donates to orphanage on his birthday

Jamil Abubakar, the first son of the Inspector General of Police turned a year older of Wednesday Jan 29th and visited an orphanage where he donated TV sets, computers, food items and cash gift. (Jamil pictured in black near the uniformed officer)

The Kingston University-trained Computing Information Systems and Multimedia graduate, who is also a pilot, runs a free computer training programme in his home town in Zamfara.

See another pic after the cut...

133 comments:

Amaka Chioma Dada said...

Very good..

REXOVIC said...

bless your heart Jamil...

Rabiya said...

LOL.....AUNTIE LINDA,WHO ASK YOU?

Classgist said...

so noble of him.

Reasonable...better than showing us your buggati

Giving back to d society is what we wnt to see and hear!!! Nice one bro!!

That's good of him, may God bless him for his generosity, but must it be in the media?

Lyndy said...

Thanks Jamil. May u be rewarded by the most high God. I love pilots, alwz wanted to b one if not for my mum

Juliebabe said...

Happy buffday dear, i wish you all the best nd above all i wish you long life nd prosperity. More grease to your elbow nd God loves a cheerful giver.

This is what they should be doing God bless him #bright bravo #

Gud dude.....

Is dat not chuma ajufo of Buddha lounge with jamil? Isssssorai o, famzing things.

LL said...

God bless you abundantly Jamil! Thank God for people like you. I love people that help the less privileged. I just love them!

y ar ppl sayin all sought of trash like lilly was treatened 2 pull down d post.i was thinkin it was an unfortunate situation but dis 1 is certainly somfin gud # westino #

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Exactly, giving out the society is what they want....
My blog Here

Giving some share of what God has giving yu is a sweet way to roll......

nice heart#okBye#TecnoN3#ics

May God continue to bless yu mr man........ Mehn.... Me na one bughatti each i go dash orphans if God bless me.....

Damage control

Nice oF u jamil. Kip it up

God bless u nice of you

Goooooood! He try....ur reward is in heaven not here....God bless ya!

Better pickin!!!

Showing Bugga or tti or wristwatches, tongues will definitely wag... You have done well brother.. Kudos Man

Appreciate jamil.....God bless you bro !!

God bless ur heart Jamil

bless u abundantly as u remember the needy.

Beautiful soul, he was in the plane with me once going to dubai an he bought mi a necklace I was admiring. He's a wonderful person God bless him

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Better than show of wealth.

Nice concepts.

Mystic Falls said...

God will continue 2 bless this guy...no wonder u have cars with suicide doors. Keep doing the good work bro

I really love this,bcos is good to give to peolpe who can never give You back....thumbs Up Jamil

Man Of God said...

Hope this is not 2015 election things! Any way, thank you for remembering the less privileged at a time when the sons of BIG politicians are stealing subsidy funds!

Must he publish it....ok,wat ws d need,reason or motivation behind Makin it public?...so he cld be in d news n people wld be like.."awwww,soo kind!he hs a gud heart".I tell u my dears,dt is far frm wat charity is all abou.we mst learn to give wit no expectation or hope of a reward or recognition or an applaud of any sort.Dts exactly wt d bible meant wen it said ur right hand nt knowing wat d left gives.Cos verily,wit dis show up dre,he has gotten his reward!....

Nice of him! Keep it on.

God bless u......Jamil

@peacfullyahead!!%

Man Of God said...

hope this is not 2015 election things! thanks all the same for remembering the less privileged when others are stealing our subsidy fund

I knew this young was amazing the day I met him so down to earth. God will be ur shadow even at night. Whoever tries to destroy u will injure them self in the process. The sky is ur limit. Happy belated birthday

Nice one bro... U try...keep it up...if others can learn frm u it will b so good...

Nice one Bruv! But Linda I think u like dis guy, u jst dey flash urself..Lol

tony13 said...

God bless you and you can never see failure in your life.

Good! Male celebrities should learn from u dear....you are blessed dear.

So why must this be made public?...wat did he hope to achieve by making it a news..perhaps some "Awww so sweet,he is such a kind man"?..That is not d essence of charity.if we must give,we must give with no expectation nor desire for a reward,applaud or attention!Dts exactly wat d bible meant wen it talkd abou d left hand nt knowing wt d ryt gvs.Bt with dis "SHOW"..verily,he has had his reward.

I am impressed. After reading this, i love the IG more. This is one of the most balanced celebrity children I have seen! keep up the good work bro.

Yes ooh givin bk is d most importance tinz d society wnt nw?

Roche said...

Just heard some nice things about this guy from somebody......Already in love with him without meeting him....Welldone jamil

Realkeni said...

GOD bless ogbeni jamil

God bless the young man. If other rich men children can be like this instead of poping champagne in the club and expensive dinners. God will make you bigger

Very fake. He wants to enter politics and wants cheap publicity. Hmm, naija.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Nice one, dat is what will want 2 hear mostly d computer nd tv set.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Nice one, dat is what will want 2 hear mostly d computer nd tv set.

Govt funds to orphanage homes! It is well! Good to do such but not from his sweat

nice... am suspecting Jamil is going into politics though.... just my thought...heheheheeeee God bless u Jamil

Generous heart.we need more of him

God bless you for doing this. But on a second thought, i think this guy is up to something since the first pictures came out. I wont be surprised if he comes out to contest or something. #just thinking aloud#

God bless his act of kindness

Nice but does d whole world have to know wen som 1 donate 2 d less privilege?

nice... am suspecting Jamil is going into politics though.... just my thought...heheheheeeee God bless u Jamil

Linda this what we wanna see, sons of past leaders doing something meaningful with all the monies their fathers stole. He is giving back to the society, not showing off his fleet of cars. Remain blessed Jamil and many more fruitful years

Really nice..

Solary said...

Now ur talkin, nt dt earlier post abt showing off jare, nw even d ophans will say a gd prayer for u may God almighty replenish u a hundred folds

I am appalled at the way many people gain cheap celebrity status these days. And what is even more horrifying to me is the fact that when these 'cheap' celebrities perform any good deed, they make it public to boost their popularity much further. Paradigm shift? A new marketing strategy?

I'm personally disappointed in Jamil because he is someone known to me. As Muslims, we know from the hadith that the best charity is when one gives and he conceals it from the public, even so much that his left hand does not know that which the right hand has given.

O people, while it is admirable to give charity, isn't it better to think of ways whereby we can generate steady sources of income for the underprivileged in the society (not just the orphanages) and make them less reliant on donations? Perhaps then we can begin to donate our time for voluntary work in these places (in my opinion, money and material things are cheap donations).

Please let us all have a rethink and change of attitude. (a reminder to myself first).

Peace!!!

Nice 1...

That's commendable, God bless his heart!

Good to know

God bless u richely for ur kind heart towards d less privileges ppl.

Jamil seeking fame @ all cost, of all d millions u spend on cars n fancy stuffs na 2 bags of rice n noodles u decide give back. Y'all here talking shit abt giving back when Any1 can do dat..

Better pikin. Mr _melvin-say so

God bless you brother.may God replenish your pockets.many more years ahead....happy birthday!

fikkymama said...

Wonderful idea,boy keep it up,God wl bless d brainz bhind dis innovation,bravo

Zenki brown said...

Nice way ☀f giving back to †Ñ’ξ society. Not like those ones dat choose to show us their garage.

chukwuma said...

After showing us ur bugatti, now u want to calm people down by showing us ur visit to orphanage

Must u tell d whole world u visited a MB home. All des attention seekers nawaoh.

Remorseful...maybe his dad gave him some tongue lashing.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

D LORD LOVES A CHEERFUL GIVER,KEEP IT UP U WIL END WELL.

Your yansh asked her...mumu u tink is to Fuck evry man u come across? Amebo n jobless ewu. And warning to u all who is attacking Lindodo take ur time or else hmmmmm

Hpy belated bdai bro jamil,God bless u

Gbabe said...

Bush girl. ....Linda is just a young woman and you are calling her aunty.

Alloy e b like say you dey target d star prize dis year,but u knw wht no be who call police dey win case.....hahahhahhahahahahhahahahaha

Just one of his watches would buy a hundred times what he has "donated". Not impressed

Whether he makes it public or private God will Increase him. The people criticizing him here can not even give a dime to the poor.

People are bound to say what they want. But remeber sometimes we all take pics to send messages to others so they can learn from it.... Good luck

wGod bless you

Hmmm nice.

ToyinA said...

God bless his heart. He's not even a celebrity that he should go seeking for PR..this is commendable. Everyday people too, whatever you have, no matter how small, we should all try to give back to our society fostering love an care. That's how we are going to progress.

Prof said...

This is a good move by this young man. We need more of this humanitarian gestures from those who are blessed. Keep it up boy!

Daar haters leave Aunty Linda alone to post whatever she feels on her blog, stop insulting her or better still go and read nairaland.com

Nice one Jamil.

May God continue to bless him!

Pealie plz shutup! Jobless Mofo! Linda if u like post dis!

jason268 said...

Lmao ! From expensive cars n watch collection to orphanage donations. I'm not deceived. All u blessing his heart r d same ones dat missed Linda's post n who were quick to insult him. Moi inclusive. Voetsek!

"YOU CANT DASH ME MY PROPERTY" - FELA ANIKULAPO KUTI

thief

Hahah live aunty linda to like whoever she pleases jare. And nice one Linda we need things like this to motivate our youths to do more charity work

hi linda,
this is just so funny. only days ago he was flaunting a Bugatti and now he is a cheerful giver. Linda Nigerians are not fools we can read between the lines. If you don't post my comment well i know where you stand.

All of a sudden Jamil this, Jamil that!there is no smoke without fire,very soon he will declare his intention to run for a political post;waiting mood activated. Nevertheless,may God bless him for remembering these orphans with special needs,they ain't just Orphans from what i saw. my heart bleeds when i see these special ones,may God bless them.my love to them!

sunday otuns said...

I hope this guy is not eyeing for one elective post in his state?Anyway sha,i no see a computer and tv in the pix.i only see,
3 gallons of oil
2 bags of rice
4 cartons of indomie
2 packs of toothpicks
1 pack of knor cube
courtesy,roadblock money.
thanks bro.

sunday otuns said...

linda,i wanted to comment on his buggatti yesterdey you just deleted the post.were you threatened by the IG?

QD said...

Hummmm Linda Ikeji at it again... the IG's Son Buggati story is not worth being posted on you blog... now a story of the IGs Son visiting the orphanage is what you can post... we need to start studying you as a course Linda 101 in Our universities to no the different sides you have got...

Igor said...

Blessed is the hand that giveth.

At least he decided to spend peanut out of what his father stole

He must think he is a celebrity. Please where was this ugly boy before his papa became IG. Linda stop disturbing us with rubbish people. We no send am

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

good job by the young man...Linda...e be like say u don dey eye this malo boy too much o!

i smell a rat...
Linda published pics of him with his cars few days ago only to bring it down within some hours and now she is showing us pics of him "giving back to the society".
well done aunty Linda...
well done...

Lol annonymous 10.47 that linda is single does nt mean she's a young girl cos she's over qualify to be called anty but not frm those who seems to be her mate just lk annonymous 9.29am who also look older calling linda anty I tink that y it sound stupid but frm younger ones is ok.

God bless him!!!

yea

Exactly. Dummys b applauding

U r correct.

PEOPLE SHOULD STOP COMPLAINING WHY ITS IN THE MEDIA..ITS GOOD FOR IT TO B IN D MEDIA SO THAT OTHERS CAN TAKE A CUE FROM IT..SIMPLE

mimi said...

God bless u, if its from ur heart sha

Thank you! Only person with sense here

Linlinblogger said...

Shut the heck up. You know him personally? So do I. This is what damage control is all about. The first blog post a few days ago gave the appearance that Jay is all about the lavish life. This post just shows another side of him. This is not the first time and it won't be the last time he gives to the less privilege. Be disappointed in yourself nonentity.

Ughhh,i hate it when people say "must it be in the media?" Hell yes, if he wants it to it should be in the media. When the other fools are showing off their expensive cars.

Liiiiiiiiiiiinda! We understand! All na wash! Where is the former post about the guy? I guess you were called to remove same...........

Looks like Davido is a pace setter.

So linda post what she likes?

if you think we are stupid linda you are the stupid one ..fear no gree u nah...and dem for don give u matching orders to publish this one

Amarachukwu said...

He done try.

Lindiway, these kids are special children and not orphans. Well done Jamil.

Ahan! Thanks for spending our money on orphanage this time....

nice one, we pray for more of such gestures. but linda that your grammar wey u use as title e correct so

very good of him

very nice

ok good gesture but must they go public when they do stuff like that. So IG son don turn celeb abi?Linda this question is for you

WHY DID U REMOVE THE ORIGINAL POST U DID ON HIM..SCARED..IF U LIKE DONT POST THIS

Well, you never can tell. Na like so people insult Bona that year, but you saw the end result. Miss wow, I'm sure you were one of those people commenting as anonymous before. You don't get name now and its all because of the prize!!! Don't lie to yourself!

And not one healthy food on the table. Another boat load of Indomie and crappy food, but I guess if you are poor any crap is better than nothing - or at least that is the mentality with these "gifts".

Can someone please donate some fruits, veggies, nuts seeds and grains for a change, so these kiddies actually have real nutritious food to eat as well? How much freaking Indomie should orphans eat?

Jamil is the most humble rich kid I've seen.he is so generous,even before his popsie became the IG,they've always bin very rich.

#ritualist#

TRUE

AnnMarie said...

that's nice of him

Lovely! *cagey*