Dear LIB readers: My husband says if I get pregnant again he'd leave | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 January 2014

Dear LIB readers: My husband says if I get pregnant again he'd leave

From a female LIB reader
"I have three sons but I want a daughter desperately. My husband always said he wanted only two children and after the birth of our second son, he warned me not to get pregnant again. But because I wanted a girl, I got pregnant again but had another son. I still want a girl and I'm ready to go through the birthing process again but my husband says the day I tell him I'm pregnant again, he would end the marriage and walk away. I don't know how serious he is with the threat but I'm afraid to test him. What should I do? I love my sons but I really want a daughter

371 comments:

1 – 200 of 371   Newer›   Newest»

Ohhh! Don't know what to advice cos u really need a daughter for omugwo,!

So haert wrenching, God will see u through dis turbulence

Basket Mouth's wife flaunts her curves...

Zenki brown said...

Madam 3 guys re okay. U want ​A̶̲̅ female but oga doesn't want anoda child. Reason with him for now. Dnt be desperate for ​A̶̲̅ female nd then U loose Ūя̲̅ marriage @ †ђξ end.

you're mad.. nonsense... linda get married pls stop being selective

Sometimes we like complicating things for ourselves,he said it in plain English if u get pregnant again he will call it quit.
He said he needed just two kids and in your quest to have a female child you gave him three,don't push your luck dear.

Y do u want a daughter? Will you provide for that child?
Pls less children, the better you will provide for them.

What if your pregnant again and its a boy appreciate god for the one he gave to you many are looking for it and you have to respect your husband

Woman take ur husband advice cus you people might give birth to a footbal team.

Eh, did u guys talk about kids before the marriage? What was the agreement? Pls obey him!

Hmmmnnn... I wld advice u listen to him and take good care of ur 3 sons... its no big deal...

If that's the case then I think you should just stop, children are gift from God weda male or female all are children, be satisfied with wat u have

Swty is enuf,u hv 2 beautiful boiz God hz blessd u wth if u conti ur search 4 a grl I swear u wil kip hv boiz cos d@ wat ma aunty did nd ended up wth 7kids so luv wat u hv pls is God's plan 4 u....

Classgist said...

effective communication is d key in any relationship. i suggest dat u guys have a deep talk and plan.

If God deems it fit to bless you with sons, why are you not contented? Do not be like an aunt of mine whose husband gave the same warning, she tried it and lets just say she's a single mum now with the last child.

T-john said...

Madam, better respect yourself and don't test God, that's how you will end up with 10 boys and the man will still leave you. What is it, with you women and the sex of a child sef?

Children are the same, whether its a boy or girl. Be thankful for the ones you have..

u wan train ur daughter without e papa abi, If u get belle again Who say e must b girl sef. these two pickin thing I sure say Una Don 1st yan am and u gree baa. answer these questions any1 u like do.....na ur mata... #mejustdeypass#

Pls 3 is enough for u.dnt lose ur home

If it was him asking to birth another and u didn't want, u will stil complain... Do u even have the the resources to train them? Listen to him jor!
Ovy

If he doesnt wnt u 2 b pregnant then he shld stop havin sex wit u! Some men r stupid!

pls, why are u disturbing us?....abeg...

mzjenjulius said...

Its either ur husband or d pregancy*learn to appreciatE

Seriously??? is he educated at all ???do u get urslf pregnant ??isnt he involved in d process,hes very stupid.... talk to him still...e needs to reason n STP being selfish...

Madam!!! Please I beg u in the name of God stop! By the time he reacts to it, u will be the one claiming he has been jazzed. Pls don't have anymore kids. He is fine with the boys and u should be too. Pls. Be content .

stick to ur sons, a daughter is not a determinant of ur marriage future..#TecnoN3#ics

na she sabi make she park well

Ha,make she no get belle again o...e risky well well,how many children do they have already?she na baby making machine?

Don't test him my dear. If I were him, I would leave. A word is enough for the wise

Adaobi said...

How can he walk out on you because of that??? Put him to the test.

FUnny because I thought its the men that are so keen about sex of children.I'll advice you to accept kids the way they are.At this age and time,there's hardly a distinction between what a boy and girl can do.If your husband isn't complaining,I see no reason why you should.

My dear,uve 2 reli sit ur hubby down nd tlk bout dz issue cos dz can reli brk up a marriage.if afta dt,he dosnt stl agree wit u den 4 d sake of ur marriage nd ur children,juslet tins b d way dy re

U better listen to ur husband.... To pay schl fees no easy ooo. U are even lucky u av children some neva get belle sef

Uwa Ezuoke!! Some people are praying for a sign of Mis-carriage just to tell the world that atlist Pregnancy came but dint stay, but here your blessed with 3 MEN and still need a woman.. Madam for me oooo, Manage the one weh you get except your oga is not too serious about ending the marriage when you take in again..

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Omo lo mo na

Hope you understand the financial constraint with having many children, try to see reasons with him

Ms Psyche said...

Do not even think about getting pregnant again. Be content with what God has given you, your husband just might leave, do you want to run that risk?

joy said...

My dear his serious don't try him am in the same shoe like you .i do have a boy and girl but I want one more but my husband those not want . And I have seen a couple that got separated because the wife got pregnant again, so please let it be.

sunday otuns said...

Women dont know what men go through in catering for the wife,children,house rent and utility bills.Maybe you should be the head of the home to know the burden men faces as bread winner.

Just stay with your 3 boys and avoid any problem with him

You people like coming here to waste our time and you linda, use your sense in posting stupid 'Dear LIB readers', oK? Your husband says he doesn't want kids again and you are asking us for what to do. Are We the husband to provide the hospital bills, school fees, time n all. Later women will be complaining about how bad their husbands are when in fact, they don't behave. Get pregnant one more time, come back here and tell us how you have been throWn out of the house with the pregnancy and living on the streets, ok?

they should resort to any contraception technique instead of divorce except he is just tired of his wife.

Don,t pay him no heed! Have all the babies you want until you get that girl. He can do shit.

Let him leave atleast you get to keep the house lol

Eni Toni ori ko ni fila ask someone who does not have.....

woman...please test him....

I know som1 who was actually sent packing after having another child despite her husbands refusal.she went off the pill witout his knowledge.help urself,if he says he doesn't want den let it be

Fuck your opinion said...

Why are u asking? Re we. Ur husbnd, you can't listen to ur hubby then why do. Want to hear from lib readers. I don't even blv all this shi linda puts up to ask.

T.I said...

Are You the One Paying D Bills? How sure are you that this time the baby is going to be a Girl? You asked what you should do? The Answer is Get Your bags Packed coz that dude is serious! Be ready to return to ur Parent house

Shirley said...

your are not serious at all. God has blessed u with three lovely boys n u aren't satisfied. in other words u r saying God is foolish to have given u children, wen thousands of pple out there are asking for only one yet none is forthcoming. Try it dis time n u will end up on the street like others who dont have any and had been thrown out of their homes. Mtchewwww

Tamuno said...

Go ahead n get pregnant for him. Its just a threat

Na waooo women with daughter and men with son, to this I dnt know what to say.

auntysilivi said...

You better chill Now.you already have 3 amazing kids. Dont put him to d test until u guys agree to try again

Pay him NO heed. Go ahead and have all the babies you want until you get that girl. You hubby can't do shit!

IFY NWAJESUE said...

U should talk over it very well wit him,to avoid regret.i did it nd it worked for me.so...i don,t knw abt u.

U̶̲̥̅̊ better dont put him τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ test,,, aw are U̶̲̥̅̊ sure its a girl if U̶̲̥̅̊ get preg again??? Except U̶̲̥̅̊ tell him U̶̲̥̅̊ will take full responsibility of ur 4th child.

Wats u pples problem wit male or female child so u ain't hapi n thkful 2 God u 've 3 luvli boyz n u stil lamenting.u so ungrateful n myopic. Der barren women out der lookin n wishin 4 wat u 've. U berra safe ur marriage n focus on bringing ur kids up n b thkful. Abi na

Pls thank God for ur three sons and forget abt getting pregnant agn cos u may end up having another son if u decide to try agn .

Please for God's sake go and adopt a girl and love her as your own flesh and blood and don't joke with your husband

agoms said...

What is his mum and family's opinion like?

my dear he can do it ohh... my man said he wants only 2kids even if they re both gals.. the day he engaged me he said it again.... men of diz days

Woman, listen to your if you don't anything to happen to your marriage. Disobedience to ones husband is a sin.

Thank God for the blessings u already have nd do not test ur husband.

Listen to your husband and take care of your 3 sons.

My dear..please kill yourself..and bonario abi punani..whatever your name is..is it cuz of 100k that you turn celeb in this liB eh?? Ahn ahn...everybody bonario bonario bonario..lemme hear word na :!

Madam respect ur husband cos d way d life is u most hav a plan and he paid d bills and suffered 4 d family.u better respect is word

Lepa shandy said...

Then tell him to fucking u.
He's a first son of a bitch
Linda Oya chop my comment make u bellefu

MissW said...

You don't have to get pregnant to have a baby girl, just adopt one and that should do it.

Then adopt a girl....

Mrs E said...

That's why its advocated that couples should agree on the number of kids they want before say I do, cos it might latter led to I don't

I strongly advice you listen to him,God has already blessed you with 3 beautiful kids irrespective of their sex. I think you should give your hubby some time to think it through,I'm sure he's also considering the financial implications too. Who knows maybe a few years from today he will be more than willing to have another child.

You need to be considerate. You already have 3 kids albeit sons. In today's world, it takes an awful lot to take care of children - financial, emotional, spiritual and physical. The desire to have a child and must be balanced with the risk of it being a 4th boy including the associated costs of taking care of the child. Kids are a gift from God whether male or female.

Do u want to kill him or dont u knw ow expensive it is now to take care of children and am very sure u dont av a job or ur salary is so small to take of urself.

Very simple, how abt havin 9 boiz n still interested in a gal. U want us to knw u cn mk baby boiz. Mind u he is dislikn u already, just using child bearin as a reason

Can't stop laughing, he shud stop banging u naw if he doesn't want anoda child

When ur boys re getting married they will give u a baby girl as many as u want,don't go beyond ur bandrie,u might end up with a boy again n u know how boys stufs re Expensive plus if u want to give them sound education I tink you still know how it is in niaja so my sister wen ur husband says is enough let it be..God will be with them for u..wendyOO5

Awww I pray God give me any. I need even if is just two kids. My dear mk him understand hw u feel.

Y put ur life at risk, wot if u dnt make dis pregnancy thru? Wot will happen? Wot if ur husband is serious abt ending d marriage and wot if d next baby turns out to be a boy? Are u ready to be a single mother? Can u take kia of ursef n d kids witout ur husband?
My dear dnt take d risk cos u may lose at d long run.

Since you don't know how serious he is, I would simply advice you that the taste of the pudding is in the eating.
Get back to me after getting pregnant...lol

Hope this lady contributes to the dinning table and upkeep of the children? She better don't try him in her best interest. Does she think it'd easy training children these days with school fees as high is 500k a term! Make she park well joor

annonymous said...

Den pls stop n take care of ur sons......Lindo mine shld be d 1st 2 appear ooooo

ify said...

With dis present economy, ur happy to b manufacturing children, is it dat u dont av sense, go naaa nd b getting pregnant, wat makes u think d next one wont b a boy. Ma advice adopt a girl since ur desperately in need of a girl child

ToyinA said...

If you wanted a daughter so much, why didn't you just adopt one. A new born if that'll make you feel better about bringing a child you don't know the behaviour into your house. What you're doing is a gamble because you don't know what the sex of your baby is going to be. Don't be stupid. If I was your husband, I'd totally be serious about the threat cos come on! Think about it. What would you do if he went and did something behind your back? Bought a house..started a business or whatever. You're in marriage. It's not just about you. Learn to compromise and agree and make decisions together.

evasmiling said...

What happens to adopting?

Chris said...

You have no grantee the next one would be a girl. You should stop tempting God. He is the all knowing. u tried it the third time and it turn out to be a boy. You should be contended with what God gave you after all Pikin na pikin. Obey ur husband woman!

May God not let you fine out the hard way how serious he is

virtuous woman said...

What if its another boy? You are not God that gives children. If ur husband can only cater for three kids,then I feel u should listen to him. The economic situation in the country does not call for many kids. Be wise.

dont get pregnant

Eby said...

Both are good gift from God,if he says he is ok with three my dear stay with that and save ur marrige

U re wicked,u should be happy dat u ve boys wat abt people dat doesn't ve any? If I be ur hubby,I go send u packing#princess#

evasmiling said...

Have u heard of the word ADOPTION?

Miss Foxy said...

Madam pls listen 2 ur husband and obey him always dats d only way u can have peace in ur home..give him somtime maybe later he'll give in,do not attempt 2 force it on him mbok..Men like it when a woman obeys them and treats them like a king..and pray bout it 2..all d best! *Miss Foxy*

Oluwakemisola said...

My advice to u dearie is to ask God to bless the children he has given u already... God knows what is best for us so we shd not feel too disappointed when it seems he did not answer certain prayers!
The options u av here is to raise for kids(all of which may be boys)on ur own as a single mother or keep ur happy home. Be wise sis, don't let ur desperation push u to ur doom!!!

Wat makes u so sure d next one would be a girl? Pls thank God for d boys you have n don't dare ur hubby #ᵐʸ ˡᶤᶠᵉ ᵐʸ ʳᵘˡᵉˢdazzlingAk#

Kpele o.and am heree praying for the fruit of the womb...what if u get preggers and have another son?will u try again?

things happen sha

madam....plz close ur legs for the good of ur home. kids r gifts from God so stp d obsession with thier sex. boys or girls....dey r all gud. ur husband planned his life to love only 2kids...now u've forced him into loving three...diz kan destroy a home...ve cin it b4..so plz be careful. Goodluck!

Obey ur husband and be contended with ur boys. I have 5 boys and am grateful to God what about those dat don't have at all.

Jennys Cakes Cotonou said...

And how sure are you that the 4th will be a baby girl? Times are hard nowadays, to me just take care of the boys you have now and maybe in some years to come after haven prayed to God well well you can try. After all mistakes do happen. I have 2 girls and desperately want a boy. the other day my husband made a statement that shocked me to my marrows. That I am doing shakara when I don't yet have male child. God dey sha.

Oluwakemisola said...

My advice to u dearie is to ask God to bless the children he has given u already... God knows what is best for us so we shd not feel too disappointed when it seems he did not answer certain prayers!
The options u av here is to raise for kids(all of which may be boys)on ur own as a single mother or keep ur happy home. Be wise sis, don't let ur desperation push u to ur doom!!!

How sure are you dat if you get pregnant again, u wnt give birth to a baby boy again. Pls save ur marriage .

Abeg o which one no be pikin!!! Olojukokoro ni e. U Ave four boys, and ure still complaning, some no even get one. Aw ungrateful kant u be. Abeg hang ur womb and take care of ur family. Pray for ur boys to be greater dan u, and stop lookng for wetin no lost

Jennys Cakes Cotonou said...

And how sure are you that the 4th will be a baby girl? Times are hard nowadays, to me just take care of the boys you have now and maybe in some years to come after haven prayed to God well well you can try. After all mistakes do happen. I have 2 girls and desperately want a boy. the other day my husband made a statement that shocked me to my marrows. That I am doing shakara when I don't yet have male child. God dey sha.

Wat if d 4th is a boy again? Seen cases like dat. If u ready to take care of 4 kids alone then go ahead. But just know dat tinz no easy oh. If u work or do biz u will know but if u a housewife, u golat no idea. I ain't married but I know.

tamky said...

U must be a fool! Test him now n become husband less. Some people still deu find husband, u wan throway the one u get. Shior.

Ur husband is very right coz dis country is not smiling and again u hv 3 boys somebody is dere just looking 4 just 1 baby irrespective of d sex. My dear b happy wt wat u hv now b4 ur husband turn everything 2 nightmare 4 u. B warned

Rachel said...

U can look 4 an appropriate time and discuss this with ur hubby..tell him how u feel about a female child..I'm sure he has his reasons for not wanting more kids..

We don't always get what we wish! Just chuck it up to bad luck and move on. Or you can test him and find out. Just think that in this day and age, family planning should be key.

Lol... Pls dnt try it.. He has sed it. Chil, wat if yu take in agn and its nt a gurl wat wud yu du? Kip takin in? Or wat if yu eventually give birth tu a gurl and she isnt normal. Yu beta just take wat God has given yu pls oooo

hmmm its better you just forget about it and dont try to dear your husband... Thats best advise

Ur husband is very right coz dis country is not smiling and again u hv 3 boys somebody is dere just looking 4 just 1 baby irrespective of d sex. My dear b happy wt wat u hv now b4 ur husband turn everything 2 nightmare 4 u. B warned

If that what he wants...it sticks! Afterall hes going to be responsible for them and he knows his capacity. You can talk him into adoption when the kids are all grown...thats fair init?

my dear, a girl child is adorable but u've got 3 sons, at least u have children and since your hubby doesn't want more kids, I think u shouldn't test him. there are so many families out there with just boys and they are happy.
the both of you have to be ready.

SUE JORDAN said...

Yeah right...however if you had only girls he would let you take in and have over a dozen kids till he gets his Male child....
You sound weak so I won't waste my advice on you...
However I will state a fact....Boys will always wonder off...a girl is forever...especially when you get old...

bravest hrt said...

#yawns# arabanko... No comments

What kinda ultimatum is this. Some men sha bt in a way darling I'd say 3sons are blessing enough. N watch ur pocket 2 U need this kids 2 hv the best of what u cn give instead of havin many thatll suffer. Its called family planning----C21

fikkymama said...

Don't put ur married on d line pls,wat if u hv anoda child n its turnout to be anoda boy,u r not God,stay with ur boys n appreciate God for givin dem to u,many want dis buh doesn't even hv any,single mother is not wat I want for u,obey ur hubby

When i need just one. Maybe you give it some years if you're really desperate. 5-10yrs. He'll think it was a mistake or you just adopt a baby girl then

The guy is serious o! I have a sister-in-law who has 3 boys. Her sister has 3 girls. I encouraged her to "adopt" one of those girls. Invite her to stay over often, spoil her, take her out and just treat her like the daughter she dreams of having. I will give the poster the same advice. www.drnsmusings.wordpress.com

wah nonsense statement 4rm yo husby..his he nat d1 impregnating u..he shud stop shagin' u &u wnt git pregnant simple...

Freaking idiot. Be happy with what u have. The days of unplanned pregnancies are over along with 4,5 or 6 kids. 3 sef is a lot. Be responsible

Gentletee said...

Quite tough! Please be patient with him, dont dare him!

Why is he being selfish? Tell him you'll take full responsibility of the next baby. Maybe is bcos of how hard it is to get money

Listen to your husband. Stop being greedy.

aojinji said...

Ask him to stop making love to you if he doesn't want the forth child.

tolani said...

Is there anyone that can help my family? My husband and I are without jobs despite the fact that we have good degrees. Doctor also says we can only conceive via ivf. We needs jobs so we can raise money for the procedure and take care of the babies God'll give us. Pls keep us in your prayers

Babe just thank God 4 the one u have. Get a little girl from extended family who is less priviledged love her, train her, raise her n impact in her life just like u would ur own daughter n believe me d day she gets married u will be given d place of a mother in her life. U will feel fulfilled. Ur sweet anonymous.

I support ur husband idea it will be best for your family.......you should also be happy u have 3 sons

He's your husband so put him on that his best mood where he listens to you and discuss with him. Make him understand your feelings. Besides what's the guarantee of having a female child on your next pregnancy? All you guys need now is mutual understanding. MY TAKE! #Mr Lucky

U don't need a female child,be contented with what God has given u,and again what is d possibility dt ur next issue will be female

Miss Wani said...

Children are a blessing, and as such it is something to rejoice about and not become the subject of an ultimatum, however..they are also expensive and will need constant attention and watch. The more you have, the more challenging it gets. Besides, if u get pregnant again, and it's a boy..will you then try again for a girl? It's a slippery slope..

adopt a baby girl......there are lots of beautiful baby girls out there without a home adopt one

Miss Wani said...

Children are a blessing, and as such it is something to rejoice about and not become the subject of an ultimatum, however..they are also expensive and will need constant attention and watch. The more you have, the more challenging it gets. Besides, if u get pregnant again, and it's a boy..will you then try again for a girl? It's a slippery slope..

aojinji said...

Maybe the guy is biting the much he can chew. What if the next baby turns of to be a boy. Please if possible consider his warning and train your boys

You don't ve to take laws into ur hand, find time to explain to him ur joy isn't complete without a girlchild. Try and seek expt advice while trying in getting a girl in ur next pregnacy.

How are you sure you will give birth to a daughter if you get pregnant again? My candid advice, if you want a girl so deperately Adopt one.

NMA said...

Speechless#but I tink u shud listen to ur husband

Admiral said...

Lol! Heya sorry you guys should sort it out..

What if you get pregnant and you give birth to a boy again? Be contented with the three boys. There are many people that are praying to get just one child. Be contented.

FAMMIE said...

You had better not try him, a child is a child whether boy or girl, I understand you wanting to have a daughter, women love that so can dress her up, you all the shakara of making your baby girl look sweet with the lady things and also you would want someday a man will come for her hand in marriage, the joy that comes with all that, you should find out why he no longer wants children, probably he has enough that he can handle.... don't test him ooo...

Edward Snowden nominated for Nobel Peace price

Amaka Chioma Dada said...

I understand your predicament, but making babies should be a two-way thing! Please listen to your husband BIKO.

Chinma said...

A daughter is very desirable. But take your time not to put God to test, pregnancy is a lot of work and risk no matter how yours have been. He has given you 3 boys which most people are looking for, so be glad and contented with what you have. Your husband sure wants the best for his children and you. But it looks like you are not being realistic about your quest for a baby girl. Train your sons well and God will give you he daughter you don't have in your son's wives.

Finally, listen to your husband because your failure may be disastrous in that you may end up with the fourth son after loosing your marriage.

Obey ur husband woman!do u even know what it takes 2 train a child from nursery 2 university level?talk more of 3 children?I don't even think u are greatful 2 God 4 giving u 3 sons.I know of a woman u has 7 daughters and will do anything 2 have a son but here u are with 3sons and still not greatful.

You are just a wicked woman, if he nw does nt have money for their upkeep or enuf money for their school fees, u will be crying to the world that u married an imbecile. Go and get pregnant againg, God will help u, u will gyv birth to another boy.

Obey!

Kanpemama said...

Wit dis economy u won born 4,, with that pain "Sege" u still won go thru it,,,hmm, I pity u!!! Na u go carry ur load if U born any girl again!! Which 1 no b pikin!!!

Swaggs isimemen said...

See na 2 prayer pont u need 2 pray wit 7days fasting nd prayer then u will visit orphanage home wit gift close food stuff one pray 2 God 2 give u female child second one pray 2 God 2 torch his heart not 2 divorce u after u pregnant 2 him 2 love u more gud luck.

Close ur legs then

Swaggs isimemen said...

See na 2 prayer pont u need 2 pray wit 7days fasting nd prayer then u will visit orphanage home wit gift close food stuff one pray 2 God 2 give u female child second one pray 2 God 2 torch his heart not 2 divorce u after u pregnant 2 him 2 love u more gud luck.

Abike said...

Woman u r ur own Problem...maybe he can't afford to raiSe another child, aint u supposed to know u r meant to Zip up...let pple be deCeiving

d man no wise

~Sirius~ said...

Do not test him, unless you want to be a single mother with 4 children.

It's so expensive raising kids, pit the man. I'm not saying God will not provide the money for you guys, but why depreciate the quality of care you can provide all because you want a girl.

And I mean, what's the guarantee that the next child will be a girl?

Anonymous pls heed the warnining frm ur husband three boys re enough

Tee Jolly said...

Seriously? U must be a clown. So wat happens if u get pregnant and its a boy again. Are u willing to lose ur marriage over having daughter?
Some peeps can't wait to have a child regardless of the child's sex and u are here complaining bout wanting a daughter. Go and sleep abeg.

Anti linda...were do u get dese stories...jees...well if u are serious...den tell d lady in question to go see her pastor!!!

Na wah for u o,u av already had 3boys and u love them,wud u be happy if u made ur sons to loss their father just b'cos of ur selfish reason. THINK and be content wit ur lovely and what if u try again and it turns out to be anoda boy

Bia poster won't Ɣ☺ΰ use ur life do better tin? Na only child bearing U̶̲̥̅̊ cm dis life to do? I hv 3 sons too and am done! Women sef.. Sm are looking for just one! Enof said

Madam I guess ur husband is putting so many tins into consideration like finances,giving his children the best n all so il advise u just enjoy d 3 u re already blessed wit cos there re pple out there looking for even one. Don't worry ur boys will get u d daughter u never had as wives. Jst relax n be happy or u can adopt if u want a gal so badly cos u myt get pregnant again n still have a boy.

4get about having a grl,bring out d best out of ur sons.

It depends on how desperate u r. U can try ur luck, but u nid d hlp of a specialist 2 hlp u choose d sex accurately so u dnt get a boy again. Wish u al d best.

Jux pretend like ur pregnant nd see he's reaction..if he doesn't react well fine but if he does react positively u can nw go ahead nd get preggie..nd pls go for family planning b4 gettin preggie again so u won't hav anoda boy oooo...

Question is can you afford to take care of 3 kids?? If yes then adopt a daughter...there are kids out there who need parents and you don't have to carry a child in your womb to love her!

You don't have a problem,next pls

Human being and never ending wants! Look woman, may your yeye thirst for a girl not end your marriage! you want a girl, where someone somewhere is praying fervently for just ONE boy! or should i remind you there are women out there that are praying to God for ONE CHILD!!! Abeg this woman go park well..............

nkem said...

º​​U̶̲̥̅̊º neva tell M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ wetin º​​U̶̲̥̅̊º wan use daughter do?? Ladies cn worry over nothing sha...

so stupid of him..who does the impregnating then?

I think u should just pray abt it so DAT God will touch his mind to really see u are desperate for a daughter

Lydia is that u?

How sure r u d nxt one wld b a male child. Abeg joor pikin na pikin oooo, ur husband hv warn u b4 . So don't push it. My dear save ur marriage.

Ask yourself this question? what if you try again and it is still a boy, wil you try again? and on nd on and on. He is the man, he know what it means to train kids now i guess better than you. better listen to him and be thankful for the kids God has given you. What if you had none amd sure you would be asking God for just any child. My dear 3 kids is alright for this present day Nigeria. Abeg go do family planning

That is a serious threat ooo. please obey your husband. School fees are expensive nowadays

Olufunke said...

Adopt a baby girl, simple!

Its really dicey...but after the second child,u shud av calculated your ovulation days in other to achieve your aim(girl)but I'd say its 50/50,but most likely alters due to what u eat at d time,he's threat might be for real pending on his income,but as a woman &his wife u shud no the right button to press n how to get to him.remember a woman a the neck that turns the head.Goodluck

MY DEAR YOU ARE NOT DESPERATE FOR A DAUGHTER, YOU ARE DESPERATE FOR DIVORCE!! DO YOU NOT KNOW HOW MUCH DIESEL, PETROL AND SCHOOL FEE'S OF 3 CHILDREN IS?

Shey na you dey pay d bills?... na u know d daughter wey u dey find... you better save ur marriage

Mystic Falls said...

Seriously this a touchin story bt since u hav kids(3) thnk God. Jst understand with ur hussy after all 'every dissappointment is a blessing'

Don't worry your sons` wifes and daughters will serve d same purpose as your daughter. Don't try your husband so you don't loose your marriage.

Babe calm down now or u don't knw school fee is much in 9ja lolz, anyways talk 2 him and let him knw how much u want a baby gal. But what if u try aagain n is anoda boy?

And you still have the guts to write it here...is your brain not telling you that, that man is not yours, he's just enjoying sex pleasure on your body...maybe you're good in bed and he can't afford to keep distance for 9months while you're pregnant...better use your brain..#Shikena
*Dammie Richie*

That's a tough one. Just be thankful to God for wat u have. God knows why he didn't give u a girl. Just be thankful & let it slide. Maybe one day he may change his mind. It is well.

BeKay said...

I undastand hw u feel.....But three is Ok,U will ve 3 daughter inlaws u will love like ur own...Don't let it ruin ur happy home.

U better sew ur womb up cos he means it. Be happy with the no of kids u already have

I support him. Better don't test his patience, cos he will truly walk away.

Wow May the Lord be ur strength!!!It doesn't matter if u don't ve a gurl @least u ve 3dota inlaws to luk 4wrd to.its nt only abt havin kids its also havn d finances to tk gud care of dem.am sure ur hubby hs planned al ds.wt if u try d 4th time and its stil a boy!wt then?its btr u giv it a rest and ve Peace in ur Home who knws he mite change his mind!xoxo Charmie.

FIRST TO COMMENT. YEEEEEESSSSS. K. SO BOTH U N HUSBAND HAVE SOME SERIOUS ISSUES HERE. Y SHUD HE REFUSE U UR D ONE DATS GNA GO THU THE PROCESS N NOT HIM. OR IS HE BROKE?IF NOT THEN I THINK HEZ JS JOKING. ASK HIM AND MAKE UNDERSTAND UR PLIGHT FOR A GIRL.

So ur not having a daughter makes u incomplete? And wt is d assurance dt d next one wil also be a girl? Or u wnt to kil him with responsibility? Dis doesnt need advice but common sense, if u like u can go one to ave anoda just be ready to be a single mother and I hope u ave enuff funds to cater for d kids.

Dear chill

Imagine!! I bet you are not working or making money to add to the family pocket. If I am that man, I will definitely leave you. What kind of unnecessary hardship do you want to put on your family because of your selfish crave.

You better be satisfied with what you have and move along

Eyah I can feel ur pain I love girl child too..but because u are desperate God may still give u boy again so just obey ur hubby.

Mmhmm,what's d differnce,a child is a gift from God be it a girl or a boy,respect him if he says he doesn't want more,he knows what he is going thru catering 4 these kids na mabe its becos u don't work at alll,u dnt know wat he goes thru takng care of them,u now decide 2 be a baby making machine,d gender of a child dosn't matter,it's d way they'r brought up dat matters,occupy urself with things mabe if u work as well u won't be bodered about sitting at home nd turning 2 a baby producing factory,persnaly luking 4 a man dat wud just want 3 children w/out bothering about d gender of d child,md mabe he's just threathng nd he doesn't really mean it but be wise woman nd know he doesn't want more!

ozopili said...

my dear..Dat guy is serious..i hav seen a guy that told the wife and his in-laws during introduction oooo dat he want only one child even if na boy or girl..dere first was girl but she want a boy she later got preg again the guy left her for dat period she was preg and seven month after she gave birth...it took series of begging b4 he allowed the wife come back this story no be joke..it's true...so he he said so those bois r ok for u. you don't knw y God didn't give u a girl so don't do otherwise if u can hear me out cos u don't knw he will take you back even wen people beg.

U r mental...do u want 2 eat d daughter? Olojukokoro! Get preg again..selfish woman! I hope he truly leaves

Don't try it ooo. He might mean it. Buh Wats wrong with having jus sons? Don't worry, ur sons will give u beautiful and adorable daughters.

YOU BETTER BE CONTENTED WITH THE BOYZZ THAT THE LORD HAS BLESSED YOU WITH. YOU DONT KNOW WEATHER THE DAUGHTER YOU ARE HOPING FOR WILL EVENTUALLY BE THE CHILD THAT KILLS YOU OR CAUSE YOU CONTINUOUS HEARTBREAK. .....JUST SAYING.....

Adopt

Try am nah.....shebi if u get pregnant again and have twin boys....o tan ni yen....some women sef...u r not even happy that the man is able to take care of all three kids as well as yourself...you are there looking for trouble....

I m a guy who is in a familiar situation but my wife is pregnant expecting the 3rd child despite my severe warnings that I want just 2 kids. The bottomline is that my marriage is under serious threat as I don't find this funny.
My advise is DONT try it, unless you can convince your husband to agree to it. It's unfair for you women to go about getting pregnant for a reluctant husband especially when you have kids already.

He's probably finding it hard to take care of all of them especially in this economy. You already had ANOTHER son after trying to get a daughter. I'd advice your husband to use condoms as you are clearly crazy.

Wait for now. In his weak moment beg him.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 371   Newer› Newest»