Queen Latifah Officiates Same Sex Weddings at the Grammys | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 January 2014

Queen Latifah Officiates Same Sex Weddings at the Grammys

Last night during Macklemore & Ryan Lewis performance of Same Love, an ode to marriage equality, Queen Latifah officiated over a mass wedding. 34 gay, straight and interracial couples, including Ryan Lewis' sister and her boyfriend exchanged vows. See more photos and video of the mass weddings after the cut...

The video below...

235 comments:

1 – 200 of 235   Newer›   Newest»

Ok oo, Bonario Nnags, go arrest her.

Queen Latifah did? Am so very much disappointed. Mtcheeeeeee!!!

What a strong statement. The world is moving forward and nigeria is moving backwards.

America is such a hideous place, full of evil, when rapture comes am sure Americans will be the first to capture it. Gosh

Love is the most beautiful thing in the world.

But wait ooo, shey our Nigerian celebrities were present at the Grammy and witnessed this? Obviously, the joined in giving the same sex couples a standing cations right? Oya, SSS, Police, Custom, Army, Civil Defence etc make una arrest them if they enter Naija....they condemned it in Nigeria and supports it abroad....hypocrites..

Nonye said...

very cost effective wedding for the couples

May God forgive her and all the gay people

LGBT for life.I almost started crying when I watched this.

nonsense. propaganda to make this nonsense seem normal.

Peejay said...

Speechless!

Hell awaits of them even Queen Lucifer.
Rubbish by the way who is she, thought she was an ordinary actress and comedian when did she turned into a pastor or an officiating priest.
Deep sigh.

WADAFUQ?....

And Macklemore almost won all the Grammys
#POWER OF GAY.
Useless people.

But seriously this is an EYE-SAW
And Madam Madona dazzles in that white rob>>>

Jesus wept..

C33

I'm a girl and I won't lie seeing two dudes kiss is so cute and adorable.

I love this song same love.what a strong message. Why do we humans still take advice from a book (the bible) that is 35000 years old.the world is growing and changing daily

hamdie said...

*lip sealed* SMH

You foolish nigerians abi you hate americans and their gay people so why did you go for their grammy awards. Fools oshi

Mystic Falls said...

Latifa is a lesbian ever since she was born they are the ones that started this evil. May God 4give them

Why can't nigerians copy a good thing like this. Remember that bible na white man give you by force.

leviticus 20;13 is all i have to say.asides religion,until a man can reproduce with another man NATURALLY,then it is unacceptable.#teamnaturallaw

Oya ugly fat nigerians start insulting gay people

God forgive them cos they know not what they are doing?

If I catch any of you homophobic nigerians at our grammys agains?

bryan said...

linda pls,stop...your killing me with your samesex stories...i'm getting curious and ah dont wanna do something ah will live to regret.

Jokers.
This goes to buttress my suspicion that Latifah ain't straight. They can even wed gay goats over there if they so wish.

Jesus loves gay people.

Fucking piece of shit...YUCK!!!!

Lmao am sure dey did ds cos of 9ja,na wa o!

Love knows no race or gender. Macklemore and ryan lewis thank you for showing the world what love is thru your wonderful song SAME LOVE

Awwwwww !!!how romantic * tears*

Song of the year 2013 is same love. What a strong message and strong video with a statement.I even requested the song on radio and they didn't play it. Homophobia is too much in nigeria. Love always wins in the end

Dear ignorant nigerians please having intercourse with the same sex can't give you super powers or make you win elections. Get your heads out of your asses (no pun intented)

lisa said...

na wa o. we're in the last days anything and everything is possible.

What a beauty performance nigerians take note.

Tears of joys.

Insult all you want nigerians,if you like don't go and fix your light problem and education problems. See america they have steady light. Lol

Rubish!! Make them tidy themselves over there not here..

oreo said...

hmmmm is all I can say...mo mi kan le

So now that america has started legalizing gay marriage has God sent fire and brimstone to they.peoples mentality. SMH

Ha! #SMH.. Wat is dis world turning into?

Utonwa said...

soon and very soon,the end will come!

Lyndy said...

All I can say is, may d Good Lord have mercy on u Americans. Thank God my lovely president has signed, so wen God wants to destroy the world, he wil start wt America #hehehe#

backson inc said...

Hmmmm by any chance is queen latifa a clergy or any officer of the court. Hmmmm nah wah ohhhh. Will these marriages be valid. Just saying

Utonwa said...

soon and very soon, the end will come!

agoms said...

God pls have mercy on us

Utonwa said...

soon and very soon,the end will come!

Lyndy said...

All I can say is, may d Good Lord have mercy on u Americans. Thank God my lovely president has signed d anti-gay law, so wen God wants to destroy the world, he wil start wt America #hehehe#

Not my business all I want is for Nigeria to be a better place so when we make our own decisioms the whites won't treathen us.

They sha like to put their rubbish on national tv so that we africans we see and say there's nothing wrong with it
Same sex marriage? do they even think straight for pits sake
What has this world turn to?

Sabrina agu said...

Foolishness...@ its peak...mtsheeewww

End time tinxxx

Baby Face said...

Omg! This people are children of the devil, can't u see? Stop praising them. Gush!

seunLondon said...

why do u always like to trigger hate for same sex Linda!!! u no holy pass madam!!!

Simply put 'Queen Lafitah officiates weddings at the Grammys' simples!!! y bring the SAME SEX into it when its crystal clear that it was a mix wedding,,,u are chasing me gradually from your blog......#SeunLondon

And you wonder why marriage is cr*p in US and the divorce rate off the roof! Well here is proof, marriage is not scared, it's something anyone or anything can get into and can be officiated by anybody or anything as long as they have a certificate! Absolute rubbish.

I couldn't help crying. It makes me emotional when I see people happy despite what the hipocritic society think is right. God bless the the gays. :) -Beyonce

Gist on Blog said...

World is truly coming to its end....

MADNESS

what is so special about this grammy's. linda please post my comment ooooo.

Aramis...Ara. Eshigbo Ara

Madness!

ogoo said...

God will save his people from this madness. Amen

Good for them

lily post my comment ooh first to comment

Queen Latifah never cease to surprise me.So now Gay marriages have come to stay? Really the fight of armageddon is about to start

Beautiful couples. . Me love Lesbian

I still maintain that Homosexuality is a Sin not a Crime!

Honestly, hw do these Gay men poo? That hole must really be big! Ewww!!!!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Na them sabi...

I realize the LGBT movement is striving for equality which is ok..but it was an unnecessary bit the whole 'Grammy marriage' event in my opinion. Why the shoving in folks' face?If the racial equality movement which was the last big global movement prior to the LGBT movement was zealously propagated, racial inequality would have been a thing of the past by now.

Fuck your opinion said...

I really don't knw what to say? I am just human, who am I to judge. Lol

As in tinz D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ happen 4 dis world....
N̶̲̥̅̊☺ comment!

~ALATISHE say so~

Hmmmm. Lindodo my boo boo blogger. It seems like u like d way people comment and call u a Lesbian. A friend of mine has already deleted ur. Blog app from her fone. Don't make others do the same o. Cos if u view peoples comments, u'll c that they are tired of hearing the word GAY.,,,, by d way how are u. Queen Latifah ma lollipop. I see u jare. As regards the gay marriage. I have no comment.

So this is what they want African countries to legalize... Americans should just thank God for His infinite mercy cos if not mercy, they wld av been wiped out.

#Faints.....God help us

Devils. This is what happens when you take God out of your society. Animals

Igor said...

This is what I call the world coming to an end

Ahn ahn Linda! I watched the full show here in the US. Her motive was equality not necessarily gay marriage. Don't paint the picture as if it was all gay marriage she was supporting. End of story

Money makes you fuck lots of women without stress said...

This is a welcome development. When I say welcome, I mean socially.

Homosexuality as a sin is as bad as fornication or having multiple sexual partners, which we all accept and normalize in this part of the world.

If someone can see Beyoncé, omotola, toolz oniru and co....and still says he prefers his fellow man, then that person needs help and not prosecution.

The advanced world has seen this and are allowing God to be the judge. But the dark world(nigeria) is prosecuting them without logical justification other than a lame cultural excuse.

In a balanced sense of thinking, the law falls into "respect for neighbor" and " loyalty to nation", being gay does not violate any of these........unlike the case of paedophiles.

Anyways, I am not in support of gay, but I can't really find any way to distinctively pin it wrong away from its brother, fornication.

Okbye *runs away*

Lord pls forgive them for they know not what they did!
I'm so scared this is happening in my life time o,watin we nor go see and hear!

Very crazy . That goes to prove that the Entertainment industry and the grammy are part of a bigger network .

Well...hmmm. I reserve my comment. #speechless#

Rubbish #bright bravo#

A gatherin og DEVILS.Soooooo disgusting. Nd for Latifah wat power is vested on u?frm who nd by who.ya all jst nvitin d wrath of God.

Iyke lag said...

It's awesome! Our leaders should learn because most them are gay and apart from that there children also is gay! They better be wise.

God bless.

Hmmm am so disappointed in you, so you are saying if one commits a sin, he should go ahead doing it or he should take to a bigger sin..slap 4 ursf....

The good Lord in heaven sees n' hears u ...

I pray you see the light n stop faking ...that ur not a 'supporter'...

You dey fear prison shee!!

These naija morons don start oooo. LEAVE THEM ALONE PLS

@world you're a big fool. There are some straight men that don't like girls who look like beyonce and omotola so shut up your useless mouth.

@world you don't make any sense,you're a fool infact.

Y'all hypocrites should just STFU....Don't you fornicate??. Is that not a sin too?...I bet GEJ should criminalise that too...Bloody Hypocrites.

Admiral said...

Nna mehn! Kini bu nka?

I would have loved for the camera to zoom in on Keke, D1, Kcee and the others to see their reaction during this part.

It would have headlines, either in USA or in Nigeria.

I would have loved for the camera to zoom in on Keke, D1, Kcee and the others to see their reaction during this part.

It would have headlines, either in USA or in Nigeria.

Its u n ur cursed qeneration daz movinq backward. Ewu qambia

Now am beginning to understand why God would destroy america in the last days. So disgusting.

@jenyking your face is an eye saw. Whore oshi

U comment too often haba linda is nt gvn away 100k abeg take it easy.

@jenyking I know you will comment.why must you spread hate and anger,harlot oshi

@jenyking your face is an EYE-SAW. Harlot oshi

@mystic did you mother drop you on your head when you where born. How did queen latifah start homosexuality. Your brain has packed up.

I have nothing against gays but bringing dis issue into d ceremony was just in poor taste

@anonymous 3:02 biko tell them. That bible was altered to fit the white man and his slavery business. The bible supports slavery hope you people know. It is written you can own humans as slaves.

I have nothing against gays but bringing dis issue into d ceremony was just in poor taste.We came to watch music performances not marriage ceremonies

Jennyking d way u dey carry dis gay talk 4 head...i hope sai u know na pple wey get homosexual tendencies dey talk like dis

@jenyking if I catch you at the US embassy I will skin you alive useless whore.

Like u don't want to go to America.

@jenyking so nigeria is a holy,good place how come nepa has not brought light for 3 weeks. Mumu

pls i hope sumone will not shout End time! anyway, i see no reason y sumone would get an erection for a fellow man or gets turn on by a fellow woman, it still doesnt make sense to me.

Why is it dat in lesbo relationship one of dem is always bobbicious (bigbreast) shey na d bobby dey attract person some girls say big breast dey tempting to touch shey na d only reason be dat? Na ? I askooo no cos me abeg. GHANAGIRL

Go ask her. She is a star.

@bonario why are you so pained that people have found love and your still alone,commenting on linda ikeji on a daily. Mumu you will die on this site.Lol

Amen and u too

Bonario,dis ur comment shows how ignorant u are.Queen latifah has ALWAYS been a lesbian

Hell has plenty candidate already

@bonarios and his angry comments again.you hate yourself I can tell thru your comments.

Devilish ppl see their stupid n dumb faces they are happy they are getting married to their fellow same sex may God have mercy on u all shameless Americans faggots n pervs nonsense

@Jennyking, u are so filled with hate..A world so hateful some would rather die than be who they are! Not until u are gay, you honestly have no idea what informs someone being gay! Its just normal, (not prostitution) its love!

Its "hypocritical society" Madam beyonce abeg try and concentrate more on your intellect and less on your looks

@lisa so when jews (God's own people) where being gased and killed like flies by hilter,how come the world didn't end its now when two adults want to love and be happy and live a honest,authentic live. Use some sense before you open you useless,decayed mouth. You're a complete harlot

See love o, all I see is love, it ain't my business how they express it in their bedrooms.

Duetronomy 22:28-29 if a woman gets RAPED she should marry her rapist so how come we don't obey that. Pls don't take what you like from the bible and leave the rest, stop being a hypocrite.

@cynthia I still maintain dat d way u look is a sin AND a crime.Nonsense

Janelle said...

Like seriously,its a shame for pple 2 embrace evil openly&call it civilization.wat is d world turning into?I pity dos of u calling our great Nation backward bcos she refuses 2 participate in d evil of d western world. Very soon our dear America will introduce 666 &u wil call it civilization &forwardness. God is watching all of u.

Wat ever d white do is considered normàl by some Nigerians.Modern day slavery.Even if i_dnt support d 14yrs jail_term.

Anon4:03 many gay men don't do anal sex cos it is dangerous.Educate urself mofo

She is really out of her mind

R u gay?

LOLX. DATS TO TELL U HOW TRIVIAL &IRRELEVANT THEIR UNION IS,EVEN PEOPLE LIKE QUEEN LATIFAH CAN OFFICIATE AND JOIN DEM 2GEDA....NO SANE CHURCH WUD WANA DO THAT. WHR'S D SCAREDNESS IN SUCH UNION???

U lack sense period

Same love... homosexuality, bestiality, pedophilia who are we to judge who 1 shud be with? Its ok to fall in love with your father or brother? Its just a matter of time....

Amen

R u gay?

i dont know who allowed macklemore into rap industry

@Tabitha u are a confam mumu.The gay discussion has been in the public domain for d past 4years.Linda gives relevant news.That now makes her a lesbian in your imbecilic small mind yes?Silly cunt

Good for them, they should keep their shit culture in their country. Mtcheew

Chris,u berra keep quiet there.Gawd does not exist

I'm so happy for them,at least they are living an authentic life,no lies. Unlike some men who are full gay men that rush and marry a girl. I know one. Authenticity is so important in this life if you're gay pls be true to ur self instead of marry a girl and ruining her life.

anon4:17 Nigerians aren't better dan Americans so keep quiet.America pass naija in every possible aspect

@jenyking I see your hateful wicked comments all over this blog,if you hate your self and your ugly face you can jump off a bridge.stupid igbo girl

America is such a hideous place, full of evil. Look at ur foolish brain as if they give u visa to America u won't thank God very well

@anonymous 2:54 please tell them. This people are true to themselves,the are proud of who they are,they are authentic,some men are gay in nigeria and they hide and marry a woman and destroy the woman life. Pls be authentic.

Aeida Ben said...

SeunLodon,pls run away from her blog. I've never commented on dis blog before,but people like u get me so pissed. So bcos u support SAME SEX marriage,u expect her to follow ur sick ways? Linda is obviously not sick like u and other people on dis blogsite who support dis terrible act. D devil is reading doin his work well cos he doesn't want to rot in hell alone.

God loves all his children whether straight or gay, tall or short, black or white. God loves all of us. I wish all of them a happy successful married life.

Where in the Bible does it say, only a pastor could officiate a marriage ceremony? Anyone could officiate so far u are recognize by. The state. Those who married in the ikoyi never complain bout the register not been a pastor.

Dude u need serious help

Chiek said...

Choi! You dey spell for state oh! ...or maybe the pun was intended 😌

But hates sin

Lol!Indeed God has given us up to reprobate minds! Those of you in support of man sleeping with man and women sleeping with women,please have you asked yourself what to benefit from this Sodom and Gomorrah lifestyle ? what if fathers married fathers and mothers married mothers where then is the place of procreation? Even animals dont mate with the same sex and we claim to be better than them !!!
Loooollll Ekwensu! The world is your take over but God will save HIS people wether the bible is a million years or not! Go ahead you all! It is alright to be gay, to to see your fathers sleep together and your mothers kiss and have sex with each other and it is absolutely ok! I love your liberality!!!! Looooool! May the eyes of your spirit man be opened so that the web of evil will be raised! Ekwensu deje!

Fuck all who ever in surport of that shameful act. fuck queen latifah, fuck all the gays, May the thunder of the Almighty strike all whoever engage in homo.

Dr David Chux.O. said...

As if we do not know that latifah is a lesbian.

@kikiola you this yoruba bitch take your time oh.music is a universal language, it doesn't care if your gay or straight if you're black or white. Everybody is one so shut up your yoruba mouth.This people are being authentic and true to themselves. I hope your husband turns out to be a homosexual then your useless yoruba eyes will open.AMEN

You are a certified mumu for that comment. Who said we hate Americans? We just don't approve of their gay nature

I thought it was only me,To be honest,somethings I imagine david beckham and brad pitt kissing. Is so so cute.lol I like gay dudes I don't care what you people say,ladies this gay men need our support and understanding.

That "old BOOK" as you disrespectfully call it contains every rule that guides us.

A river that forgets its source dries up #word for the wise

Will u shut dat ur dirty rotten mouth. So u mean d bible is old. nonsense mtcheeeeeew.. So we shuld taking advice frm u shey? Stupido

*adefunke*

Ur ancestors are all fools.

What does wedding gay people have to do with an awards ceremony?

Grammy is now an occultic event or what??

I heard some one say,“why would people still believe in bible that is almost 35000 years old“.i have this question for you too,“why is it that as old the sun is,it never loses its brightness or the moon which never loses its sparkling light?Can some one please explain all this,then i can believe in whatever they want me to believe.its a pity,so many are being misled*deep sigh*

Bemi said...

Well, its obvious that you lack understanding. You think of it! Was the Penis made for another man's ass or for the Virgina! Its sad how one's mind can be so perverted to see an anormaly as a right thing to do!

I have always known that Queen Latifah is gay not after watching single ladies she produced

Tai said...

I have just one question for the ''gays'' and their supporters can a man or woman marry an animal? if your answer is no! I will ask why not? Now if your answer is yes then I will say GOD help us! Imagine a society where men marry themselves and women did the same + men married animals and women did likewise! Just imagine God help us from the power of fallen Angels

Lisa London said...

Well she is a lesbian so good on her

Are u sure u r normal,may God ve mercy on ur soul

Lisa London said...

They wear tampons FYI

Between Nigeria and United State which one is waiting for hell, the answer is Nigeria, cos they claim to worship God but are not, they seems to be holy and they are not, but use religion and culture to show injustice and hate without love in their heart. America is Gods own country full of justice and freedom to be who God want u to be.

#SeunLONDON you can be going, Nobody is begging you to view the blog.

Let's 4get abt bin gay here bt dis is 9ice,we re celebratin luv nd d@ wondaful

Lord ave mercy,this is an eye sore,hmmmn am perplex,#Tusha

Yakno said...

Who am I to judge...God know's best...

Chief judge...get a life

Becus is power of love,I don't support dem thou but if they find hpnes in wht dey do! well who am I to crucify her

So sorry for you! BLOODY FAGGOT!!

Shutttttttttttt up ur mouth! Park wella

Your suspicion ke? Who doesnt know Latifah is gay?

One thing is certain, № amount of wrong can make a right. Americans the devil is taking over your society and very soon what happened in Trinidad and tobego will soon happen to your country. Continue cause the super power will soon become № power. Gay my foot.

Becus is power of love,I don't support dem thou but if they find hpnes in wht dey do! well who am I to crucify her

fly guy said...

No be only 'eye saw', na 'ear hammer', mgbeke square

all in a bid to promote sin, there's nothing this people wont do, just to make it accepted

Does God or His word's also change??He is still the same God and we have to keep to His words in order to make heaven.we are just passing by in this world,we have to do our best to stand by His words

R u joking? Anyway sha the bible says in the last days men will be lovers of themselves. May I let you know that there are americans in the who condemn homosexuality so dont make it look like Nigeria is the only place that criticize them

My dear you don't know America end o. No man no matter how great can know his end

Hello..if u live ur life flying by the seat of ur pants without principles,take several seats at back. Dnt come here posing to know wen all u say is totz rubbish. The bible doctrine is to be respected to the latter,if christ tallys. Keep ur jumbo speeches to the confines of ur thots. No1 cares if u av grown or depreciating.

uche juicio said...

I don't know why people are encouraging same sex marriage. rememba Sodom nd gomora oh. bcos God promised nt 2 destroy d world wit salt nd flood again does nt mean he wont punish at all

The same bible wet dem take justify slavery nah Naija de take justify their hatred of fellow human beings..such a regressive people..smh

Naturally? Ok, start walking around naked(natural). Trek everywhere, don't take a vehicle(naturally). Go n live in the bushes (natural). Until you can prove that all you do is natural, you have no right to tell another person to be able to "reproduce naturally" b4 they can love each other.

gbemi said...

Glad u said'ever since she was born' least we making progress with yalls daft thinking. That people r born gay.

Disgusting, you can kiss a dog after all it's equal right.

Madness

gbemi said...

I really second. Its all she does now. She won't let things rest. By tomorrow there will be another gay related topic.

Mark of the beast, perverse generation, go and Wed your dog while you're disbelieving the book of life.

Swaggs isimemen said...

All D bastards Gay nd lesbian here shorttop stop saying rubbish u fools what do u want 2 tell me u re practicing evil u re telling me nonsense like dos idiot do u 4get what God did 2 sodom nd gomorah? Read LEVITICUS 20:13. So u want 2 tell me dat u no more dan God who created u? Nd u re saying here d world is groin turnder will strike u, see he who hv ear hear be wear of Gays nd lesbianism is Evil.

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ D fmer post all D bastards Gay nd lesbian here shorttop stop saying rubbish u fools what do u want 2 tell me u re practicing evil u re telling me nonsense idiot do u 4get what God did 2 sodom nd gomorah? Read LEVITICUS 20:13. So u want 2 tell me dat u no more dan God who created u? Nd u re saying here d world is groin turnder will strike u, see he who hv ear hear be wear of Gays nd lesbianism is Evil.

Lepa shandy said...

Romantic? Idiot! So u are gay too? Mehn na me go arrange how dem go take arrest u. Meanwhile,am waiting for your fucking smelling anus to slack before I get u arrested

But he hates The act.

Ufuoma asamigor said...

I challange all the "gay-lovers" not to hide under the cover of anonimity and post their names with each comment. If it is so good why are there "closet gays". Do you konw the damage anal sex does? In the bid to seem modern u support same sex marriage calling it love. May you go home one day to c your gateman's dick in your fathers arse! Oshi ppl!

Tsean said...

Lmfaoo! My goodness see curse! Don't mind the foolish gurl Jenny, just talking garbage.

My own na mk dem legalize Igboh....make we dey smoke freely and cheaply if una like do gay or animal na ur wahala so far no one infest my ewo no problem.....govt say u go jail or i can kill u no p.Legalize Marijuana before homos govt abeg!!!!!

@tai I hope you see my comment. Don't talk like a useless fool.can a dog sign a marriage licence.idiot oshi your mother is a harlot.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 235   Newer› Newest»