Nasir El Rufai finally honours SSS invitation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 January 2014

Nasir El Rufai finally honours SSS invitation

Former FCT minister Mallam Nasir El-Ruafi has finally honoured the invitation of the State Security Service, SSS, days after armed men from the security agency stormed his home in Abuja to pick him up to answer some questions in connection with a statement credited to him that there might be violence if the 2015 general elections were not free and fair. (If you missed it, read all about it here). Find an update after the cut...

105 comments:

That's an honourable thing he did

alex said...

This guilty is afraid heheheheheheh

waste of time..is it not Nigeria where the leaders Scot free with the money they embezzled nd get fine for just token...

Mich said...

Funny how he goes to the SSS office with nearly every big shot from APC...scared much?
There's just something about this man that seems corny.

He should have continued playing cat and mouse with the authorities! If you can't dance the dance, don't play the song.

That's an honourable thing he did, it takes a man of courage to do that, but the truth is that nothing meaningful will come out of his arrest, even politicians that have done worst things in Nigeria get away, and in the case of El rufai will not be different, but what his offence is, the SSS has not told the public

Stupid noise maker. He should remain there till 2015

That's an honourable thing he did, it takes a man of courage to do that, but the truth is that nothing meaningful will come out of his arrest, even politicians that have done worst things in Nigeria get away, and in the case of El rufai will not be different, but what his offence is, the SSS has not told the public, because I don't believe his arrest is only due to the statement of violence in 2015 credited to him, I fink there is more to it

Stupid noise maker. He should remain there till 2015

this nasir el rufai is always seeking attention and like acting to d public like an activist. who is he deceiving? we've seen it all and we knw dat dis public display of "honest man" is just for their selfish political aim...by d way ameachi rivers state people need scholarship and its so annoying dat people in positions re d 1s whose children re getting d scholarship...beside they can afford it..must they take everytin they see and deprive the common man some good tins too?

Does the warrant of arrest include gov Amaechi and the horde that you are going with? I think el-rufai is a trouble maker and he'd be the first one to shout oppression when he's indicted

Unto big man wey him be.....

So ameachi don leave PDP..... APC may win this presidency o.... Unto say, many strong politicians don dey run dive inside am....

Admiral said...

This man should be shut down I swear down! Jona caused all this really! He shouldn't have cleared the idiot of all those criminal allegations... Why didn't he go alone? Mshew!!!

Still on still, this serious.... Watch out for part two.... Lol...

....ISNT THAT WHY OUR ELDERS SAY HE DAT LIVES IN A MARKET PLACE MUST NOT THROW STONES. LIKE HE HAD 2EXPERIENCE IT 2B ABLE 2SEE THINGS FRM DIA PERSPECTIVE.

Dis NAMA should shout up joo!no job so he twits all day.so u forget when u we're 'DESTROYING'pples lives in ABJ? Karma will catch u soon.Jona should lock u wit your fellow Boko Haram n trow away d key.

looolz don't mind them Nasir,you are like undone Kpomo meat,they can't help put leave u after initial gra-gra

Hard Man!! If Good Luck do Any How, Bite Am!!

>>Comment Moderation Has Been Disabled<<

Josh said...

This SSS tin is just not working at all,its all GEJ doing,that man is not nice at all

The gang of criminals. He destroyed my uncle's house and today, his relative's building is standing there.

@Admiral, you and your father should be shut down, what has he said for u to shot him down bloody fool? you must be a Bayelsa man, u people are butch of fools when did u guys started seeing money? clowns, arrogant and miscreants people.... Nuhu

Why didn't he go alone..? Must he go with them??? Mtcchheeewwwww

@Admiral, you and your father should be shut down, what has he said for u to shot him down bloody fool? you must be a Bayelsa man, u people are butch of fools when did u guys started seeing money? clowns, arrogant and miscreants people.... Nuhu

plz also update us on wen u wil b going 2 d toilet. #wats all ds updates for sef?

Loooool @ u must be a BY man! Dey are seriously full of demselves... Always threatening fire and brimstone if Jona doesn't mke it in 2015!

U shut d F**k off birds of d same feathers boko aram fools

Oskirin said...

Mallam, oya start xplainin 2 dem wht u meant by such statement.if u r found guilty, pls face d penalty and if nt,pls go home n watch wht u say nxt time,coz pple sabi twist oooooo.may God continue 2 guard,guide n protect us all.ameen.up man u! we don buy 1 yeye midfilda 4rm shepe.hope d mata go fit hold d midfield? God dey oooo.

Start*

Why coming to arrest someone without a warrant in the first place. Meanwhile Asari Dokubo made the same threat and flies in presidential jet. May God take control

vivian said...

Seriously.. I believe this man is innocent of everything dey are say. He has a gud hrt nd he is fighting for d poor nd weak Nigerians.

amaechi is the governor of my state,... what i wonder is in who's charge in the state while hs supporting old friends and chasing hs ambition., now who's the more ambitious politician GEJ OR AMAECHI

Jona is become a tyrant, and he shuld be stopped bfore he becomes full
grown...

Let us all try to be polite. @Admiral he needed to take people with him for witness purposes considering what has been happening. And karma is a B**** Jona in his corrupt ways cleared him and now rufai is giving him headache. They will all keep fighting themselves till they all vamus from the scene and allow our country prosper.

They invited him not amechi and others

@anon 10;10am may amadioha strike you down including that chicken called elrufai! Why is he afraid and went with his loud mouthed goons?! He shld ve gone alone, Elrufai is a mere twitter thug, with no spine. I hope they walk Amaechi back to the gate bcos his disfigured ass isn't needed at SSS. APC is filled with desperate power hungry losers. That WIMPrufai shld be taught a lesson and tortured bcos weather they touch him or not, his attention seeking fingers will still tweet that he was tortured. Spineless hipocrite. -Beyonce

Must you call names or generalise. I think you are the greater fool by tagging all bayelsan fools!

Ikman said...

This diminutive midget of a man called Elrufai has totally lost it. He is a complete looser. The dwarf likes attention, he was quietly invited by SSS and he is childishly causing a stare and drama over mere invitation. Is he the first to be invited by SSS in this country? Such a blood thirsty violent seeking clown like him. 2015 will come and go peacefully and him and his camp will loose, Nigeria will not pause nor disintegrate because of him and his blood thirsty cohorts.

AnnMarie said...

I think Buhari should have been questioned first, other people have said even worse things so why are they focusing on him

Wetin concern me if he like go n if he no like make him no go it doesn't change the price of petrol for the oil mrkt

tony said...

Why I don't like Linda's blog is that she behaves like pdp. It will take her ages to publish my comment. Rubbish

What are you afraid of? Na Amechi them wan arrest? Why didn't you go alone? Stupid man

Oh! U r asking Admiral wen he started seeing money! Wen ur pple (northerners) wrecked nigeria. In ur fibble mind u think only u guys can rule? Well I've good news for u! U guys ain't gonna smell power ever again! U illierate Aboki! And u El Rufai, so na fear make u carry Amechi and co go SSS... Lmao! u ain't seen nothing

Anonymous 10:10am it shall be well with you @ Admiral is a bloody fool and an animal to have said that bullshit.. Why will he go alone? Who is your stupid and rotten Jona? Mumu like u.. You can and shut him down! Bastard

I'm not a fan of Nigerian political misdemeanours....All they're concerned about is power and money. Whatever they like, let dem do

Simple make dem show warrant na wahala.... @ Admiral u think he is an illiterate like you that know nothing about law? Mumu

Anonymous 10:10am it shall be well with you @ Admiral is a bloody fool and an animal to have said that bullshit.. Why will he go alone? Who is your stupid and rotten Jona? Mumu like u.. You can and shut him down! Bastard

agoms said...

Ngige should distance himself from that basket mouth

El Rufai is such a coward. Man up and face the music. SS did not invite amaechi and your other thugs so whT business do they have there? Shameful

Admiral. Ur such a big fool for ur statement. All ur generation will be shut down. Ewu.

sabi boy says so said...

U Fucking puto Anonymous calling urslf Nuhu shld shut d crap up. What do u mean Bayelsa and seeing money? How much do u and generation have? Nonsense.......that's how you miscrant and power intoxicated fools say u born to rule. Come and rule let's see now. Idiot.

sunday otuns said...

elrufai no get liver at all.see as he carry backup follow body for common invitation!
Na person wey dey push people go fight dey fear die pass.
*sigh*

Lolz,is dat Nuhu Rihbadu? Foolishman,na una wan break nigeria bt God strong pass una. U people shuld lv GEJ alone plssss.... If he's not guilty why den going to ans d SSS wit all d fools he went wit? Una case dey God hand.. Mwtchwww

Mystic Falls said...

@ Admiral your point is baseless if El-Rufai should be shot down because of his fundamental rights 2 support his political party then you don't know anything about politics. If your talking about his criminal allegations then dame patience should be hanged 4 building a multi billion naira hotel with public funds. Always think rational before u talk.

@Nuhu u re d bloody fool, stupid goat like u! Hellrufai should be shut down, blabs a whole lot of nonsense, educated illiterate, mtchewwww.

that girl said...

Anon 10:10am.... Gbagaun!!!! "Wen did u guys started ......" Rili? Rili tho....and u go by d name nuhu??? Lmao!!!!

Bayelsa people r not fools, maybe u didn't understand wat he was saying. U would have ask 4 a translation in hausa language since u fools in d north don't understand simple english... El rufai needs 2 be in jail, he's a disgrace 2 nigeria..

me said...

Bet why??!!! This gun wey I dey shoot self bad pass them SSS own o. Them suppose just recruit you!

Going with those people is not so important because if the offence was worthy of arrest and detention they will still arrest and detain him, while those people would later work on ways to bail him through a legal practitioner or other legal ways but going all the way there with them is to be psychologically ill as it won't stop any legitimate proposed action.

me said...

Bdhd

@admiral and why should he be shut down?Asari Dokubo and Edwin Clark have said worse.asari went as far as saying there wld be bloodshed if GEJ doesn't contest.pls lets be fair & truthful always

Twas long overdue, d guy is just complicated

Igor said...

If you like take all the rulers from APC,you would have been forced down to the hquarters of the SSS to answer for the stupid comments that you've been making.

We don't need ur updates,Go n face d SSS...

why should you go with Amaechi and Ngige when they were not invited? coward is not only when your on the street displaying it ..El-rufai is an idiot by going to SSS HQ with Amaechi and co.

Amaechi the idle governor has left Rivers state this morning to show solidarity to someone who was invited for his negative statements..Sorry mr governor you have no hand work.

Ngige is dinning and winning with his enemies..Impunity was so high during OBASANJO when Ngige was kidnapped..El-rufai was FCT minister under the same regime that have record of selective obedient to court orders...i call it hypocrisy..

He is becoming too petty right now..

Must u insult someone for airing his opinion? I don't know y most of our people are so unruly.

Even the so-called el-rufai is only trying to 'launch' himself into relevance.

Admiral said...

It is "bunch" and not "butch" and I don't need to waste my time with you because you don't know the implications in other countries when people or an individual panic the citizens or even ulter such stupid statement! I rest my case!

Marie-Jurie said...

And u all expect nigeria to be better *sighs*

Marie-Jurie said...

And u all expect nigeria to be better *sighs*

Much as I frown upon the relentless spate impunity being perpetrated by this inept government, I fail to see what governor Amaechi has to do with this. They rightly shouldn't have been allowed in. El Rufai alone was invited and should answer whatever questions they have for him while asserting his Full right to freedom of speech as enshrined in the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Should his rights be trampled upon in any way, then the full weight of the opposition should be brought to bear on this atrocious Jonathan administration.. Amaechi involving himself at this stage will only aggravate the situation.. The opposition needs to learn not to play into the hands of the PDP....justsaying

Admiral said...

Trust me I would ask SSS to shut those idiots too down as well. For the comment they made!

Admiral said...

This is not about politics but doing the right thing and not to panic the nation. You obviously don't know the criminal allegations levied against him right? SMH! Dame too should be and with be invited some day!

abeg this man wahala don dey too much must u tweet all d place u dey go mtshewwww

Chris Uba kidnapped Chris Ngige during OBJ regime and El-rufai was FCT minister then..so it wasn't impunity? hypocrites.
Lamidi Adedibu seized Oyo State during OBJ regime,El-rufai was minister then,so it wasn't impunity?.hypocrisy..

APC are bunch of hypocrites.

IDIOT!!!

Let me ask,WHY DIDNT THEY PICK ASARI DOKUBO WHEN HE WAS RANTING AS WELL ABOUT VIOLENCE IN 2015 ELECTION.. Goodluck and his bunch of useless power drunk mofos dey craze... Linda,you must post this o.

Admiral said...

You have lost your birth right! Anu manu... That idiot dealt with your igbo brothers took there lands and property. And his trying to do more damage to his country by cause unnecessary panic to the nation. Why did he go with people? I see leverless man filled with so much rant.. Mshewww

Guilty of what.??? Quit the mediocre Nigerian mentality

fucking hypocrite,may devil punish u,,,,,,,,,,wait a minute u mean after walking 500m or working 500m,,,,,,,,,,,,,,idiot may devil be ur gay partner,,,,,Linda post my comment.

He's doing the right thing by taking people along to forestall any impunity

Bt pls whn dokubo said wht ws worse dan dis did anyfin happnd? Odinaka james

Zonnak Group said...

Democracy now gives everybody the gut to talk.....

@admiral i support u jare! he should be shut down for good. u cant try this rubbish with obansanjo. making useless comments. when he was tweeting and talking was he der so why go with Amaechi, fellow cowards, all of u are nothing but hypocritical people. say the truth elrufai over stepped his boundaries. period.

Wht is wrong with these pple sef

Amarachukwu said...

Going to fill all righteous,they will not do him anything.

Na wah! But El-rufai I wonder why he's beggin for so much attention so dt he cn be relevant to APC? Cos I dnt undastnd al ds barking!is he any betr?Hell No!its APC betr fire No! Dey al al bunch of politicians thirsty 4 more power!El-Rufai u r d cause of why Abj is very expensive today!in tryin to set a standard in Abuja u rendered pple homeless u said Abj wasn't a place for the poor so evrione below rich shd pack and get d hell out!fine Abj is fine 2dai but @ wat cost? So if u r a leader tmr only d rich wil survive abi?cos u made dt clear wen u r FCT Minister.pls this Man is neva goin anywhr wit al these rants!he's heartless and doesn't ve anytin good in him to offer! Charmie

Linda post my comments! Charmie

Peter el Rufai or El Rufai of a person talks too much.

Cheap attentions seeker dat's wat knws hw †☺ ∂σ best

The cowardice and ignorance of our people amuses me,This is democratic dispensation, each and everyone of us is entitled to his or her own opinion..El Rufai brought sanity to Abuja ( The only organised state in Nigeria)... We should be proud of such a courageous man, not all these cowards that doesn't even know their onion.

Carry on Sir!

Some of the commentators here are so annoying. He took them as witness. Also Amaechi is currently the one person in senior political office that has constantly been on the receiving end of GLJ administration bad side. He also makes a better witness because of his senior public office post. Nigeria is not a Military dictatorship any more but when it comes to people saying or acting in disagreement the the present power, They revert back into the Military mentality.

All dose taking sides wit el rufai r bunch of fools, bastards, mofos. Any attempt to mess with GEJ's government, will not be easy wit d north. We'll chase all dose illiterate aboki fools out of dis country into our neighbouring country.... FUCK d northerners, curse be d day we were joined wit d north.. I jst can't wait 4 a war 2 begin, let me single handedly massacre over 6million northerners... Moderfuckers

How old is this man? He talks so much

PLENTY ABOKI NO FIT SPEAK ENGLISH, THEY HAVE THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF ILLITERACY AND POVERTY IN NIGERIA, DESPITE THE BILLIPNS THEIR LEADERS HAVE LOOTED FROM THIS COUNTRY, SO I AM NOT SUPRISED BY THE GBAGAUN, THIS ONE SMALL

adabo Damian said...

hm lol

El rufai has more sense than all the idiots in Aso Rock put together that is why they are afraid of him! He goes to Anambra state to monitor an election they put him under house arrest. Why? He repeats what others have said on many occasions but only his own is shaking the Rock!!? Sure sign of people who are afraid!!

@anon 3.50PM. You must be Igbo. We were joined with the north because your fellow Igbo (Nnamdi Azikiwe) despite Awolowo's urging not to concede to Ahmadu Bello went ahead and did so (he wanted to be president!) because like you, he thought the northerns were fools and that he and his fellow Igbos would control them. Awolowo who was for the south going it alone, left and decided to concentrate on the development of his western region. It was Zik that formed the alliance with the north. So blame your igbo brothers and their high sense and insatiable lust to dominate others!!

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

I am not a fan....but at least I admire and like the fact that some people are still able to stand up to the government of the day....for whatever reason...

Abeg forget Elrufai and earn in Dollars today!
Make cool cash with your phone wherever u are!Its Real! Just click the link, create an account and start earning in $Dollar now: http:mediajobnet.com/?id=92183