Photos: Tony Elumelu with Bill Gates, Bono, John Kerry at Davos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 January 2014

Photos: Tony Elumelu with Bill Gates, Bono, John Kerry at Davos

The World Economic Forum is a gathering of top political leaders, heads of international organizations, young global leaders, A-list entertainers etc to discuss how global governance can be improved through public-private cooperation. It held in Davos, Switzerland from January 22-25.

Here are photos of ex-bank chief Tony Elumelu at a dinner hosted by the world's richest man, Bill Gates, (pictured above) and singer Bono on the last day of the event. See more photos after the cut...

With Bono

U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry
With South African billionaire Patrice Motsepe
With President Alpha Conde of Guinea
President Jose Barroso of the European Commission proudly donned the green and white scarf with Minister Adesina

59 comments:

Dr FIBROID said...

Bill just keep getting younger....

I just hope all this bears fruit for Nigeria

where is GEJ or is he not part of the top political leaders,
#tonguesout

where is GEJ or is he not part of the top political leaders,
#tonguesout

He is truly a boss..

Mich said...

Bono,get Edge and your other band mates back in the studio and give us one last U2 album.
John Kerry is perhaps US worse Secretary of State in decades,he makes US foreign policy look like a gold ring in a pig's snout.
Tony Elumelu,way to go,sir.
Always gets it right with his choice of business suits.

Bet Mr. Barroso would be goldie-hawned and burn a flag when he gets set-a'fire for donning the flag of our gay-hating country. Let's see! I love my country!!!

See as money gather 4 1 place !!,thats at least 2oobilion in one place!! choi !i must b rich

Big boy thinz

Powerful people

Where is our own Dangote?

Uncle T don go very very very far. Have seen him in a pix wit Obama. He was our guest Lecturer during d last Comercial Conference of d coy I work. Eloquent speaker! We just need more guys lyk him in 9ja.

Always good to dialogue and consult buh How does it translate to food on an hungry man's table?

Ify nwaJesus said...

Money listen,i will touch u dis by d special grace of God.

Money Meet Money Money Bow!!

>>Comment Moderation Has Been Disabled<<

Mystic Falls said...

Hmm all the cre`am de la cre`am on earth this man connect no be here oOO

Pls,who say education isn't gud dis is wat it does it connects u to who is who in the world.

Hmmmm tony u have really gone far.remember way back @ the Hilton 10th floor Executive lounge.

I just have 2 b successful....HOOK OR CROOK.

C33

Oh God,help me to be great in this life.....and bless us all......

Dee Tee said...

I thought i could make it to the dinner and join the big men, but Lawma impounded my private jet asking for C of O... Lol | #NewsBlist

Hope the homosexual juggernauts are not trying to enter Nigeria through Tony Elumelu massive goodwill. It won't work. Just sounding them out not to waste their time.

Elumelu: d 1 with whom I am well pleased...

ANODA POINTLESS CONVERGENCE....THEY'RE JUST DIA SHOWCASE DEMSLVS AND AV FUN.DEY DNT CARE ABT D POOR MASSES EVEN A BLINDMAN CAN FEEL IT.

World rulers its okay 1 day I go be like bill gate, GEJ was there

i love my country. we will definitely come out of our dark times, without the help of those who bow to false gods and hopes to drag us down with them. I speak life, development and peace over my country. And i hope we all speak same, cos change is coming.

I see wiebe the wimp......

Janny@4thDecember said...

Bears fruit for nigeria abi bears fruit for Tony pocket

Eloquent speaker ke?? He is not Eloquent @all oooo but he is a powerful dresser

TOE can never change. Forever craving any form of publicity. Anything to promote himself. Narcissism at its peak

Made men! Ndi kara aka.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

stupid photographer....he edited all the pictures that I appeared in...

#Vested Interest

I swear!! It can even be more than that self I must make money o

Igor said...

I just wish that the CBN act which limited his tenure will be abolished so that he can return to being UBA's C.E.O.Or better still,appointed the new CBN governor.

U dunno nothing! Just 200billion? Mtchw
#doctorbobby

Doesn't it occur to you that this is a paid advert for Tony Elumelu. These are not pictures of everyone who attended the Davos meeting. Ode.

â„“̊'ve always known Mr. Tony †Î¦ be a big boy, ♌☺ doubt at all.

Mark my words, Elumelu will run for president some day.

Amarachukwu said...

The Akajiaku's.Big Men.

AnnMarie said...

Issorite, people that matter

BIG BOY TONY...........

Interesting!!

Made men. Baba god bless my hustle.

Lindodo na wa for u ooo, so u did nt notice me by the left right centre front back of that white man?

Ufu Obi Gi Linda.

Lol...y jonathan no dey there

...but where is the honorable Alhaji Sanusi?

Your boyfriend

One day i will get there

U won't get up too 100 comment in this type of news, if na nake or gay story it will 333 comments#hiss# disup ple

As a big boi,This tony elumelu can famz with the biggest boiz tho!!!!! Nycccccc

Intellectuals and the affluent congregates at economic summits. intellectuals generate the rules of the game while the affluent -captains of the industry who hold the purchasing power and the holders of the powers of the state implement the rules within the tolerant limits set by their parties. the economist call these exceptions --ceteris paribus

Awww no,eyaaaaa,pele.but of course,that's only in your dreams

Please tell acafa let her hear it very well

The honorable Tony Elumelu whom Ambrose Alli University gave 3rd class.I'm so sure that school will be regretting this forever.Oga Tony,keep going higher,haters can keep dying n languishing in hatred,lolz

Bill Gates is the worlds second richest man.. not richest