First pic of nun who gave birth and claimed she didn't know she was pregnant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 January 2014

First pic of nun who gave birth and claimed she didn't know she was pregnant

Circled is the Salvadorean nun who said she had no idea she was pregnant when she gave birth to a baby boy last week (Find the story here).  

33 year old Roxana Rodriguez, a nun with the order of the Little Disciples of Jesus, initially claimed she thought her labour pains were 'stomach cramps' when an ambulance rushed her to the hospital.

Her picture was published this weekend in the Italian daily newspaper, Corriere Della Sera. The new mum reportedly told her social worker:
'I am so happy. I feel more of a mother than a nun, I think that's obvious. I decided to call him Francis in honour of our wonderful south American Pope. I do not feel of guilt. I will be keeping him and bringing him up. He is a gift from God. I am little worried about all the publicity, not only in Italy but in El Salvador and all over the world. Everyone is talking about this and I don't think I will be able to return to my home country"
Sister Roxana took her vows and became a nun in the order last September and has since written an apology letter to the Church and her Mother Superior. She revealed that the father of her child is a man from her native El Salvador but has not named him. Continue...

A priest close to the new mum told the Italian magazine:
'It all happened last spring, around March or April time when she was back in El Salvador to get her passport renewed. She has not said who the father is but I understand he is an, shall we say, old flame of hers from when she was younger. At some stage I expect she will tell the father that he has a son and they will be reunited but I don't know when that will be.'

255 comments:

1 – 200 of 255   Newer›   Newest»

So she thot if she said she ddnt knw she waz pregnant, d world wil bliv her n tink its a divine miracle.. in 2014?? Rme... am embarrassed on her behalf

Nah christ okotie man of devil fuck am!….Lol

IkwerreBoy said...

lol she lied first by saying she didn't know she was pregnant... I thought she gave birth to Jesus... so this people deh enjoy for secret places. may God help us all.

Weting person no go hear/see??????

Oh i forget say okotie the man of devil no get sperm:) . Lol

Lindodo na wao , well she definitly made an embarrasing mistake but she is human too, i pray her country will forgive her but just like she said, the baby is a miracle.

I guess she still might claim she didn't kw she gave birth or better still that she is nt aware she now has a son or even breastfeeding sef. Cheap lie. Disgusting,

Hmmmm tinz r happenin #NotTalkin
#MzEmeraldSayso

But me i been think say them no dey fuck before o!…Buahahahahahaha..

Konji na bastard.

She don groove finish, carry belle then noww is depending on the church to help her take care of baby "Francis". I'm sure the "old flame" ωïll soon reveal himself as the "current flame" and that the flame is still burning hot especially now since "sister Roxana" now has a bouncing baby boy.....see wetin passport don cause now eh!!!!!

Like serzly!!!! Thought she said she didn't knw she was preggy..nw she is talking of old love..hmmmm..thought our virgin mary has a replica in 2014..end times.. Nuns even lie. #UCN#

Kk na she sabi ooO gud luk 2 her.

I am a christian in the catholic faith and i know that after virgin Mary, the mother of Jesus Christ, there will never be another virgin Mary. How on earth can someone carry a baby in her womb for 9 months and claims she didn't know. Anywhere, thank God she has finally accepted she mingled with a male. The question now is "Are you sure the father of her baby is not a boy young enough to be her son or maybe a family member? The reason why she has decided to hide the identity of the boy's father can never be far from my suspicion. Madam Linda, i commented on the first story about this woman but you decided to chew my comment. You can as well swallow this one.

She be virgin? Abi she go say she no know flog the thing enter!! Nawaoooh o!

veralu said...

Linda, u dom come again, afghanistanism

Its better she keeps d baby, n I knw God wil forgiv her, dan doin D\C. If God is Happy for her, who r we to Judge her.

#GIFTEDhands

Josh said...

God knows best....

May God help us,,,,,,,,,,

In any case she is no longer a nun? Odiewgu! Well, is better than aborting it. Maybe she was not even a virgin before she became a nun. Chyachebe

success igbinoba said...

Na wa ooo

Ok ooo! We don hear n update us later.

so from what am reading its very possible she was already pregnant by the time she took her vows because sept was just 4months ago.

Emeka Philips said...

first comment...yipee. But on a serious note,i did not dig the story when i heard it on bbc. These people should stop spoiling the name of the Catholic church, if you know u cant stay celebate then dont take the vow....Period!!!

Lepa shandy said...

Hmm... so she didn't go for confession after fornicating. Na wao
She looks fuckable sha

Eeyaaa, she took in before becoming a nun. Imagine it was only in September that she became a nun.

From 31 to 33 oh Linda! *I smilers*

ms k said...

A very precious gift from God.

This nun is a joke. ₹*vv*₹

FlexyPumpin said...

She looks Pregnant self!!!!.... NA only God know who dey serve am OOO.

Y lie in d 1st place? May, God 4gv u 4 not taking ur vows seriously.

She dry pregnant before she join for nun. Haba now.

Fear catch me nah I thought she's kinda not know about her pregnancy until she's telling us about a man now smh

Damochedxb said...

Atleast she is not denying that she had sex and that it was a spiritual baby.. Go re-unite with your baby daddy Ms Nun. Pay them no mind if they judge u, go on and live your life

Toto dey inch na... nun indeed

As strange as it may sound,there are documented cases of women who never knew that they were pregnant until they complained of stomach pains and where rushed to the hospital only to shockingly give birth. A Nun having sex and giving birth is a completely different issue. There are women who have periods through out pregnancy,never have symptoms of pregnancy and simply don't know they are pregnant. I personally know someone who never knew she was pregnant until the seventh month! Stranger things have happened

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmm she'll talk latter

I think say u born another Jesus. Thank God u don talk same na the normal way the pikn take come world.

hadiza said...

Abeg she don dey do am bfor jare... Na. Ds one just turn pregnancy jor. Was she supposed to get pregnant in the first place? Isn't she a nun? Den I guess d saying 'body no b firewood' is true I all cases.

Alarm don blow o..End time things..
These r her confessions in(Usher's voice)

Just as I said,she nevet knew she ws preeggy bcos she tot d hypo she used worked.
Happy motherhood nun.

Lyndy said...

So if she had an old flame and d fire is stil burning, why take those vows? She should hav backed out wen it was tim to tak vows cos truth is, she would hav stil been messin up with dt old flame whil clamin to b a nun. People beware, God cannot b mocked. It wil only land u in eternal doom

Wickedness of the highest order. So she truly did not knw she was preg and still took the vow last year september while she was abt 6 months gone. What happened to preg test and all other test before acceptance. Am sure they trusted pple so did not bother to do such. God help her!

With all the publicity? He already knows! Was half expecting the father to be a priest!! Whew!!! Nice dodge. Hilary Obiorah

I am catholic, i really don't understand why she lied in the first place. Are we babies that you are pregnant and you don't know? I'm not judging, just thinking aloud.

Hmmm......Things are really happening

Abegi.... let he who is without sin be the first to cast a stone...

Hmmm......Things are really happening

Mekese said...

This implies that she was pregnant before she took her vows. She may not have broken the vow. Maybe she went for a last fling before taking her vows and this is the outcome of it

I'm I the only one thinking the south american Pope is the father?? *mybad*

#That happy sister!

Dis world sef

Choose ye this day who you will serve

akpa-ose said...

Na waooh! I'm speechless but she is a disgrace to nun!

Shit happens!

Ronke said...

Na wa o o. wonders shall never end.

Chris Brizzy said...

Both she and the guy must have been seeing each other before the evidence.

Linda who gave birth to d baby

Bia Linda, go nd sleep nd leave ds 'virginMary' wey sabi f**k buh no kn say she gt belle

Finally...the story is been straighten out!!

@peacfully ahead!!%

shay she said dat she neva new dat she was pregnant...is it nt a man dat made ha pregnant...virgin mary

At least this scrubs off and case of immaculate conception. It is not easy life, "taking the vows".
I feel sorry about the negative publicity for and her baby, but her decision to keep him is great. Take care of your young one dear.

Na wa o...tinz are happening

Well, she is just human. May God guide n protect mother n child.

May God 4gives you.

As my mum will say, Ookaaaay!

Ok. I wonder how possible that can be. U dnt knw u wer pregnant. Hian oh!

hmmmm, things dey happen ooo......yaxx

nawao notin way person no go c for dis world,so dat tin day ungry am self

Sister Roxana, Congrats Jari Konji no be Small Thing...

DJ STELCH

kings said...

The nun make sense sha. I'm not surprised.

oreo said...

ok dts better, I tot she was claiming to be virgin mary b4 ni. nw dt we knw she knacked nd she is sorry pls lets keep her out of d news for d sake of her son....

Nothing we no go see for life finish,nawa oo

pweety joy said...

I guess she wil end up sayin holyghost s respnsible

I'm happy for her any way. The purpsose of God for us all is to bear more fruits

Hot breaking gists at osaze news

Poor nun...I feel se the thing no d worry them!! Hypocrisy!!.. Just like some muslim girls in my school, they cover their body and face by day but at night time, they twerk and give head better than the bad bitches. SMH

Zoë said...

Na wa oooo, body no be fire wood. She should just denounce her faith and move on.

whitefalcon said...

Issorai
At least she isn't attributing it to the virgin Mary.

Esterish esther said...

Thought as much, lolzzz she can't be virgin mary, all these nun sha.

OJAI said...

Being a nun was not actually her calling. Am sure she was persuaded to do that. Well, being a mum is the best thing that can happen to a woman.

Wonders shall never seize. This world is coming to an end...

dhobiz said...

She should have left when she broke her vow after all her church doesn't impose things on people instead of pretending that nothing happened as if she's deceiving anyone but herself,thank God my cousin changed her mind before doing her final profession.....she for don go disgrace us like this one

Realkeni said...

hoe K Nun, did i juz hear "i decided to
call him Francis in honour of our wonderful south American Pope" na only ur boobs push out for d pic, hoe in a church

It"s a wonderful issue you are absolutely welcome to womanhood......

Congrats to her, but how possible is it? To be preg for 9 months and no one noticed? "I say see oyibo u say see father!"

Forget mata.na 2day she wan turn marry of our time,na she call herself no be God call her,she tink say e easy conji for kill her.this one na Catholic lamba.

Lord of wonders,may ur name be praised!!

debbie diyo said...

God bless the baby

She was already pregnant before entrering the convent!

I don't kw why catholic church sis ar deceivin themselves in de name of worshipin God...wts de wrk of sisters self if i may ask? Honestly,catholic church pple nid to change dia doctrine.....i sure dt most of fathers n sisters ar vin a secret affair. Let them marry,cuz bible say dt we shld to de world n multiply. Y shld dia's df?

Oga ju

Oga ju

Oga ju

PRETTY BOY said...

Mmm now I see why, this nun is busty & tops it off with a pretty face. Damn she's HOT. Old flame? Even the Priests will loose concentration by staring at those scintillating boobies! She doesn't look holy to me. You're in the wrong profession girl..

(Ladies love me/Im on ma Cool J)

Wealth B... said...

Na small small she dey confess, d truth go finally show forth. As I said earlier she isn't dump to S*X... My sister body no be fire wood, biko ask God for Mercy and go train ur child, na God dey give pikin...stay Blessed

Nneka said...

Lol. She use style comot.
She no wan become Nun.
Roflmao

Issoke....

Its a natural thing. Don't try forcing Ur way out of it. Speaking in parable.

Yomslaw said...

She's well endowed!

God BLESS her Child

I thought as much,well its cool as long as she's happy.

Na wa. OooO,if u kw u r nt ready 2 seave God in diz way,why did u join d num,or did anybdy force u.

She go play away match...

Zenki brown said...

§hε̲̅ was already pregnant b4 §hε̲̅ became ​A̶̲̅ nun. This story is better.

Pretender!I thought she said nobody did it.

ADESEWA said...

Dis is serious I tot nuns are not even allowed to av sex let alone of giving birth...............Dis is really an END TIME THIN (ETT)

Nawa o,she can't even hold her self Lol

Congrats to her at list she knows what pregnancy is now in case of next time #bright bravo#

So it confirms she was pregnant b4 she became a nun.. Makes more sense now..

May God help us,,,,,,,,,,

Tinz r rilly happenin.

Chineke ekwela ihe ojoo

Ok now I understand. I was think some Mary Ish appuned 2 her. Now I know its not the holy spirit but man.

She should be derobed,

Smhhhh

She should be derobed,

bravest hrt said...

My question here is,so if she didt get pregnant after so d called fling she had,she wud av continued her life as a nun knowing fully well dat sha has broken her vow...hmmm

She finally admits it was a man that impregnated her.. *sigh*

Choi. Na wa o!!!

Na wow dis nun people sha,now u are talking i kwn wit time u will tell us d father of ur child #EYESOPEN#.......1st to coment

Thought it was immaculate conception. This nun sef, you didn't see your menses for 9months and relaxed. Tell us something else you knew all this while#eyes rolling# Adanna K

Body no b firewood.. Thnk God say she knw who give am belle

Jst like I said...she jst didn't know d act resulted in bein preggers. I like dat she isn't feeling guilty n she's keepin d baby.
Congrats to her n d "Old Flame"

nekkyville said...

So she finally said d truth abt d baby.y was she liein b4?sins she claims d holyspirit impregnated her.mtcheeeew

Hehehe so finally she realizez it wsnt angel Gabriel dat informed her of her miraculous conception buh d handy wrk of a farmer.funny nun

nekkyville said...

So she finally said d truth abt d baby.y was she liein b4?sins she claims d holyspirit impregnated her.mtcheeeew

Ok! She just took her vows last September. Meaning she was already pregnant before she became a nun. But there's a bit of carelessness on the part of the church. They should have conducted one last screening on the nun aspirants a day before the vow. And the Church shouldn't have allowed this story to be exposed to the world. *i'm not a catholic. But I respect the Church a lot. *

Would she remain a nun or she'll go nd marry?

Nums in dis generation?...hmmmmmmm na waoooooo(meemee).

All these religious! What's the need entering when you won't be faithful? Na wa oo

Maman Xara said...

Lols! I tot she will say she be 2nd mary, she should ve said she had a boyfriend earlier, for the fact of not knowin she was pregnant dat 1 na lie, wen d baby was kickin her, was she paralyze, wen she was cravin n rushin to toilet to pee dat one na wetin.

†̥ђα̲̅†̥ means §ђξ did something nau. Thought §ђξ would say Ȋ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊'s the holyspirit.

amaka said...

Congrats sister..yes it's a wonderful feelin 2b a mother,may God strengthen u n d path uv chosen....we've got no right 2 judge u

Hehehheheehe! My dear Sister Roxana abi na Hosanna, I understand dt feeling of being a Mum..Abeg if u can't continue with the convent just be truthful to urself my dear. Go and marry ur baby Daddy, do ur necessary restitution with d choch which u hv soiled their image and live ur life. You will still go to heaven as far as u live a right life after now. From Nun to Mum, no be small interesting story..

iphii said...

We thank God 4 safe delivery!!

Still saying. This nun is a joke ₹*vv*₹

I said na!hehehe she must confess!
Adaora

how can som1 be preggy nd sed she neva knew it??? I fear U ooo,God help Us all!

josykay said...

Wel it jst goes †̥ show dat they too are humans & its just God's grace that keeps them celibates..so for al 〇ƒ u who would want †̥ open ur loud mouth against d catholic church na ur mates dey stay chaste for life,nt u who cant even control urself! *runsaway*

She should have avoided the old lover like a plague when she travelled home. Now what they did in the secret is now in the open. Welcome new baby to the world.

May God keep her and the baby!

josykay said...

Wel it jst goes †̥ show dat they too are humans & its just God's grace that keeps them celibates..so for al 〇ƒ u who would want †̥ open ur loud mouth against d catholic church na ur mates dey stay chaste for life,nt u who cant even control urself! *runsaway*

Justyswt said...

Now she is talking. Thank God for her life.

catholic n deir ways smh,
so she knew she had sexual intercourse n still went ahead to perform her faith n duties in da church den claiming'i didn't know i was pregnant' ohh puleeeeeeeeese foolin who?
dats was hw one newly ordained rev in warri kept on chasing me lyk his lyf depends on me n wen i ask him of his faith,he will always say 'forget dat one,we all do it'.....God is watchin all of u

That means she was pregnant before she became a nun

I guess she have always wishd 2 enjoy 2 mother hood.dat gud 4 ha,thou

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol, real funny, old flame, I don't even know what to think of this lady, love is a beautiful thing, who are my to judge.

na wa oh disgrace to the nuns......God forgive us all.

YEMISI said...

o ga o oo.well we tnk God for safety delivery but pls nobody should critize her children are heritage frm da lord abi yemisi

It's a gift from God as she rightly said and God doesn't resent it. So no one should crucify her for it and afterall, she made her vow to be a nun last September, some three months back. But that she didn't know she was pregnant is what I won't buy in.

Wow did is a miracle of d century

Like seriously! I said it here dat one needs to be sexually involved to get pregnant n to have a baby. Also its possible she never knew she was actually pregnant.
Again is her choice to keep the baby. Every one has their right to live the way they chose.
But being a nun, she wouldn't have done that. But who re we to judge?
Neo

No big deal

i dnt biliv dat nun at all...or is she expectin d world 2 biliv she is also lyk virgin mary?or maybe pple shuld watch out ooo,she wnt 2 gv birth 2 jesus christ.

Nature can never be cheated,anyway its good she had apologized...prior to this time,I thought she was our millennium virgin mary...

Dat nun shuld beta confess ooo,after enjoyin hot s*x,she is lyin 2 d world.i pray god 4giv her

Its a miracle

d world shuld leave her alone.people make mistakes.He who has no sin shuld cast d first stone..
@Omotejowho

God bless the boy

Well, we are all humans

Smart woman, my fear is that others will follow her footstep.
End time!

Hmmmmmmmmm!!!nkan be

Thanking God 4 safe delivery!!! Its obvious she's meant †☺ be a mother!!

Ginger said...

The pregnancy shows all over.How can she say she never knew?that means she is not observant of herself.

Okay, noted

Okay, noted

Catholic ppl r hypocrites God ll xpose dem all both their so called reverend sisters nd father do commit sheats behind so many of them av children ndi ara. They r cultist

Amarachukwu said...

so she was hungry for sex since?tank God for her life.

Elsy said...

So funny, she was pregnant she dint know, meaning the baby did not grow in her stomach or she gave birth to a lizard. Ochi ato gbuem...LOOOL!

Lol.. Very funny.. Wats she?? Mary d virgin?? Wtf?? Bitch plzzzz.. #wonders shall neva end tho

bob said...

See how easy dey r taking it, if na for Naija now dem for don crucify d Nun

I am deeply convinced that this woman is evil. She planned this all to put to shame the Roman Catholic doctrine. There is an evil syndicate that paid her to commit this crime.

This is serious! Like wen she took her vows she was about 4monthz pregnant? How come dey were not able to detect,don't they run some certain tests to get entry into convents or wateva religious setting? Am speechless ooo!!!! Was her tummy nt bulging,was she not having d signs of pregnancy? Hmmm guess no one paid attention cos dey believe dey are all holy n keep d celibacy rule.hmmmmm wonders shall never end ooo. Abeg dey should allow dem to start getting married bcos most of dem both priests too do nt kip d rule of celibacy.

lox...guess she's d Mary of our time.chop and cleanmouth things..

So she dey hide dey do kerewa

Inyavic said...

A pregnant nun

Na wa o! Nothing wey we no go hear. At least she has confirmed that she got knocked up by a human being. Wonder if it's appropriate for her to remain a nun. Who am I to judge abi?

olosho sister

Let them free this people so that they can live like other people see joy in her Heart am sure others don't know wat they are missing

whizzev said...

wonders shall never end

Thank God dt is not d holy spirit dt impregnant her....

slimzyose said...

U can imagine,mtcheeew

She is a nun in the head, not 4rm her heart, virgin Mary indeed

Gbamest!!!. We don hear all we need to hear.

#in dbanj's voice;DON'T TELL ME NONSENSE
Am sure u are aware U̶̲̥̅̊ had unprotected sex severally

Temilade said...

Atleast we don know sey no be modern mary

Nawoooooo i no fit shout ooo. Wonders shall never cease.

Hmmm wonder shall Neva End.Hope ɪ̣̝̇
S̤̥̈̊
Not Jesus Christ ooo

Mimex said...

May your words judge you!

You're a cow, it's your family and everyone in it that are hypocrites.. u can start judging everybody cuz of a mistake made by one, with your cultist lineage, onye ara gba Oto..

Finally *in Dbanj's voice*,she's was conceived by a man

Post a Comment!

Lol..
I am happy for her oooo

na wa ooo

A nun? I thought they are all virgins? They shld just allow them to get married!

Shaaarapppp pls who are u to judge? And d pentecoster pastors nko? Pls don't commit sin aginst d holy ghost!

My dear, some women dont knw dey r pregnant till labour- 4 real! Pls don't judge.

Please dont justify ur hypocritical selfs joor y will u say she was paid 2 do it? U tink say dis na naija?? Abegy the deed had bin done so better accept d'nonsense and come out of pretence.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 255   Newer› Newest»