Nun gives birth in Italy, says she didn't know she was pregnant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 January 2014

Nun gives birth in Italy, says she didn't know she was pregnant

She didn't know she was pregnant? Is she supposed to be pregnant? Find the report below...
A Salvadorean nun who said she had no idea she was pregnant gave birth in Italy this week after she felt stomach cramps in her convent and was rushed to hospital, Italian media reported on Friday.
The 31-year-old mother and her baby boy, who weighs 3.5 kilograms (9 pounds), are doing well and other new mothers in Rieti hospital have begun collecting clothes and donations for her, the reports said.
"I did not know I was pregnant. I only felt a stomach pain," the nun was quoted as saying at the hospital, the Italian news agency ANSA reported. Continue...

La Repubblica said she gave birth on Wednesday.

ANSA said the nun had named her baby Francesco (Francis) -- also the pope's chosen title and one of the most popular names in Italy, where St Francis of Assisi is the much-loved national patron saint.
The hospital could not be reached for comment.

The nun belongs to the "Little Disciples of Jesus" convent in Campomoro near Rieti, which manages an old people's home and reports said she would keep the baby.

Her fellow nuns were quoted saying they were "very surprised".

Source: AFP

325 comments:

1 – 200 of 325   Newer›   Newest»
AnnMarie said...

LMAO. how is that possible. is she mary?

Clears throat!

Wealth B said...

She be 2nd VirginMary nau...abegi, make she confess well, a lady of 31 u think she's dump to "Sex"... Abeg make she park well...

Immaculate conception!

Wat does she mean by dat? Is she equatin herslf 2 Mother Mary or wat? Dia dys weird tinz kip hapenin

samuelohis.blogspot.com said...

only God knw Y

This the joke of the year. A nun gave birth & dint know she ws pregnant all d while? Wat happened to period? & who ws fucking her? Thought that they were suposed to be celibate? So these ladies can actually raise those their big maxi skirts for pleasure? May God have mercy on us all. But everyone deserves to be happy joor! Afterall body na body & no be plank!

My 2kobo tho...
*Kris*

How is it possible that she got pregnant except she had sex or just gave birth to Anti Christ hmmm.... thing out loud

success igbinoba said...

Can't believe dis, u didn't knw u were pregnant or u want to tell us u are second mary or wat or dat d holy spirit put d child dere plsss tell us sometin new n a gud lie also. My God. Well I won't judge

second mother mary abi? or probably she was druged and raped. pele to her lol

Obillor said...

Hahaha Gobe don happen oooo. Well dats d miracle child.
From gurumaharaji.

Nobody can be trusted when it comes to sex...that thing too sweet to ignore lol...H1

Linda...dis can hapen.EBY

Igor said...

I know of rare cases where woman give birth without knowing they are pregnant. But this is possible only when they are involved sexually with a male.A nun who gets pregnant,has broken her celibacy vow,and cannot claim the baby to be a miracle baby like our saviour,Jesus Christ. LIB doctors,please enlighten me if it can happen otherwise.

FDJ said...

Anoda Miraculous child

Vigin mary!

No comment!

Na today????? She dint knw she was pregnat abi? Tnk God she dint cliam to be a virgin cos am very sure dey wud ave name dat baby jesus. If person talk now catholics go attack am.mctewwwwww.

GOZZY said...

OK,dis post is really funny.how did she get pregnant tho??

The question is..... Did she have sex???

HHHHmmmmmmm, dats all I can say oh

creamysugar said...

Ife NE eme OOoo in 2baba's voice
Na wao
In Gods house
Its well

O nwero ife anya furu gba meeee OOoo

Akuko uwa...am sure she also doesn't know wen she knacked d akpako...abi she's d second Mary (˘̯˘ )

Lie joor! D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shud ask her again she don do dat tin #ConcievedByTheHolySpirit?

Ak11in said...

Na wa o!

Lets just give her the benefit of doubt sha since she's a nun. You never know!

Hmmmmmm, not surprised, they are never as holy as they portray....
Only her knows the father of her child....

Ife neme!I read this it 3days ago,I thought it will end like jesus mother,she acttually did it?end time tins

The second coming

Dis one no b Holy Spirit do am, hope say no be anti-Christ? Wonders they say neva ends, dis na anoda wonder ooo. Nun wey dey cut shows, na so. She no fit kill herself. Momo Linda, post dis ooo. Pinky lo so bee

Its a strange world,so expect strange things.
Woe betide her for breaking her vow of chastity.

chizy said...

Lyk srzly? 2nd coming of Jesus!!! Lol

Heeeeeee! Gbege don koba her, and dis one na ORIGINAL GOBE! First to comment! Linda my prize...

@jessyangels4love

Wonders Shall never seize to end.

Ol's Network said...

KIND OF SHADY SOUNDING. TRUST NON CHRISTIANS TO STIR SOMETHING UP///

NAIJA SONGS IN REAL LIFE

The baby father's name is Francis she should thank me later...*Runaway*

Ahmed said...

This is yet another wonder, if there was no sex could there b pregnancy? Nun up to u.

Loujay said...

Hmmm! This is virgin Mary reincarnated. Hope another Nun won't come up tomorrow with the same story citing this one as an example. I made it for the first time to be LAST TO COMMENT!!!!!

shanty said...

Fascinaatin!!!!wat a world....help us all LORD

She was bleeping the gardner.

Eh she be virgin mary,mtschewwww

Dis dys I mean.Except if she got pregnant via water she drank.We cnt tel in dis end time,anytn is posibl.bonita

LOBATAN!!!!!! 1st it was d discovery of a Gay (homosexual) bar in d Vatican by d zpope himself..now this! Oyo is her case o!

For real. This is truly endtime

mz Kay said...

She said she didn't know she was pregnant, she didn't say she didn't av sex, so let's wait 4 updates. Mayb she is new to 'nunhood' or 'nunship' and didn't know she was preg when she entered and sm1 spoke abt period, some pple av their period during pregnancy.... So Linda, keep us posted as this is interesting!!

Is she a nun or a comedian?

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

She is human! Its nt easy to keep ur self holy, Only jesus is perfect n holy. Am a catholic I knw d temptations dis pple face evryday, D priest, Rev sisters, Nun., dey ned our prayers evry day. *wink*

#GIFTEDhands

Tobs2.10 said...

na waoh... this world self
***continuessipppinmyzobo***

She is human! Its nt easy to keep ur self holy, Only jesus is perfect n holy. Am a catholic I knw d temptations dis pple face evryday, D priest, Rev sisters, Nun., dey ned our prayers evry day. *wink*

#GIFTEDhands

Nun to Gbaski....she no won carry last...#Ptiana#

Wow, strange tins abound. Oda nuns following her footsteps ll use both male n female condoms to avoid a repeat.

Hi Bonita Bislam, i like ur styl like madt and wud like u knw u. My number is,,,,,07082508690. Letz get in touch plz

liar oshi.....hu impregnate ha sef

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

Eugenia Ekeji said...

This is serious Gobe. There can never be a second Virgin Mary.

WHO'S FOOLING WHO? Who is she fooling? Nonsense , you better go and ask those dudes working with her or may be she got it from outside. GOD ALMIGHTY CANNOT BE MOCKED! If you are trying to tell us Holy Spirit descended on you. #RUBBISHTALK

Abomin capsule!

Madame nun pls shut up!!!
U had sex,conceived,hid it under ur gown but u can't hide d baby. Now u r saying u didn't know u were pregnant!
Taahhh!! Dnt just let me come and slap u there!!
#straight face#

I guess this is Virgin Mary reincarnated.... How can one get pregnant without
knowing...This is highly ridiculous.. When she no say konji dey catch her, why she go do Nun in d 1st place na... A Nun has turned to a Mum.

Dog no dey eat stone oooo and body no be firewood as well. Hope they won't tell us that the pregnancy was conceived by the Holy Ghost.... lol.

There is only one Mary till date!

I am a catholic and won't support lies.. Yes there are cases where ppl dunno they are pregnant. But its either she was pregnant before she joined the convent, cuz not all nuns are virgins, or she must have broken her vow of celibacy while in the convent.. So she can't claim its a miracle baby o.

Second version of Holy Mary... Wonders shall seize to end!

Huh?? Another immaculate conception?? Lmao!!Lord have mercy!

Candice said...

Hahahahahhahaha funny thing won't stop happening in this world ooooo chai!! Shebi na them talk say them don marry jesus say man with them no get contact abeg there are two things involve in this matter 1 is either she's been panaschuking in secret and got pregnant and was still seeing her period to not have noticed she was pregnant or 2 she don born anti-christ simple
Didn't know u were pregnant ke abi u forget say u be nun allow the thing stay pass I'm time inside ur bugala

Sisning out

Ki won ku ise oh, that is what they were sent to do right? Its not by force to be a nun, if you can't handle nunry then leave and get married with your kids. Now she has embarrased herself and people like her. GOD bless the child for he will be a child of promise.

Janelicious said...

I follow u dey ask,how possible?

Momohslaw said...

another virgin Mary?

Hello peeps,
Check out your daily laughs to spice up you day with serious laughter
SATURDAY Laughs

She didn't know she was preggy?! She didn't know she wasn't seen her periods?! She didn't know she was having sex too?! Fuck off NUN!!!

Shame

keen said...

Go chop grass now...lol

No b person born Nun? If Nun come born person no B new thing,after all body no B fire wood.
Leoman

Choi! What will i tell my parish priest bikonu? Smh
#doctorbobby

Lola, sister don chop Pomo. Nothing wey we no go see for this world

Na holy spirit give am belle ni? Shege!! Hilary Obiorah

Lisa, London said...

FYI -

WE CAN ALL BE MARYs

THANKS TO IVF!

EVEN VIRGINS CAN NOW GIVE BIRTH

MEH.

Issorai!!! Shit happen tho

Josh said...

Mother mary Part 2....who give am belle?lol

Zenki brown said...

Hahahahahahahahhahahaha. I laff trroway M̶̲̅γ̲ ☎ inside water. Wat ​A̶̲̅ super story.

Who is she trying to fool???????

PAVOUR said...

Next gist lili.

A very badt sharp guy av worked dia! @osooba

The Lord's doing

Who says she doesn't know? At the age of 31? Hian! She don eff tire!LWKMD!!!!!

True talk dear

What happened to the baby developing and revealing a bump.. 3 months 6months nothing and then suddenly a stomach pain and a baby is born.. Abeg this is 2014 not 1982... Even our blessed Mary knew she was pregnant with our savior

Lol, so wu cm gve ha belle, or she b anoda virginMary ni. Wait oooo abeg mk dem ask al d Rev Fathers wella oooo. Hmmmmm #lipsealed

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

I wonder oooo, help me ask am very very well. This should be a Scandal News and a testimony

For Nigerian movies news and celebrity news of today. Do please visits us at >>> Nigerian Entertainment News

Mz ChocolateyPB said...

Even mary knew she was pregnant!! Lol

Nun dey fuck mi jhor!! Don't tell mi nonsense...

Even blessed Virgin Mary knew she was pregnant...

Omawumi's song cum to mind.... If u ask me na who I go ask???

DailyLatest Blog said...

U didnt hav 2 post this linda.

Whts d essence of this then?

Are u a kid in bloging?
U shuld hav knw whts ryte 2 b published and whts nt necesary.

U also knw the Catholic in General has lots of protestant, so all wht d coment wil b is" Making jest of her and abusing her ".

Though its realy wrng 4 her 2 do such & stil deny / thing.

Thanks Linda.

Perhaps there's more to the story that will unfold with time as investigations might still be on.

IkwerreBoy said...

NOW WE HAVE ANOTHER JESUS PRAISE GOD SOMEBODY.

She get luck seh she no from naija by the time papa ukachi show for that hospital.. Only him face go make her tell us who give am belle...

Abiortun said...

Lol!!! Speechless

Hope say no bi another father give am belle, ok we are waiting.

Realkeni said...

hilarious and uncanny... she be Mary? abeg abeg abeg av a seat hoe

hmmmm. OMG. now i believe the world is ending soon. na those so called fathers impregnated the girl oo... wr they not soposed to be virgins? hahahahaha.

So disgraceful,she should be expelled from the convent @ least for lying angry! Is she claiming to be mary?
Anyways undecided

Still a proud Catholic all the way! cheesy

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT WHAT BURNS STUBBORN FAT

The lady has questions to answer oh... Kids don't fall into the womb from the sky...

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

Na wa oo

Even this Linda self, i no trust her, she might just bringup a story... who knows.... all this fables.

Na wa oo

Na wa oo

Lwkmd aw she na go knw sai she get belle. Or JES** is back*wick*

Na wa oo

Na wa oo

Na wa oo

Na wa oo

Myke said...

lol. Modern day Virgin Mary. How is it ever possible dat a woman concieves and gives birth without sex? Virgin Mary is the only known case.

END TIME TINZ

She didn't say that she didn't have sex. She just said she didn't know she was pregnant. FYI, it is possible to carry a full term pregnancy without knowing u r pregnant. Educate yourselves

dhobiz said...

I know of people being pregnant without knowing until they deliver but she's yet to explain how she got pregnant

Jessica alaboh said...

LOL mayb she is second many...i didn't knw I was pregnant my ass.

Jessica alaboh said...

LOL mayb she is second many...i didn't knw I was pregnant my ass.

Wow! Amazing...No one shud equate her to our dear Mary...there's sumfinelse...jst saying.

vicky said...

If truely she had no sex then that must be a miracle child we r in d last days a lot of mysteries will enravel both good nd bad so am not suprise

she is not claiming immaculate conception. she no talk say na holy spirit. obviously, she had sex. all she said was that she didn't realize she was pregnant which does happen to some women. my aunty went to the hospital thinking she had an ulcer and found out she was about to give birth. same thing happened to a work colleague in london in 2005.

Wonderful! †̥ђα̲̅†̥'s why is not good †Î¦ start wђã†‎​ you can't finish. §Ñ’ξ better say the truth, else they'll run a virginity test on her, period!

pumkin said...

@Anon 11:39 u r so funny LMAO

Jessica alaboh said...

Dats so weird

Judge not, so you wouldn't be judged. Am sure during Blessed Mary's time people had same doubts. But just a reminder though, what happened to our popular saying "With God all things are possible" Is there anything he can't do?
Just my thoughts though.

2nd mary indeed

Just passing

Lisa, London said...

Artificial Insemination you can give

you a virgin birth.

ZeeZee said...

Did she know she fucked too? Because there can never be another Mary

Madam D Madam...Rvd Father ti fisi fun sister! smh...this life!

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmnnn...#clearsthroatandwalksaway#

Unto Spiritual Konji Things Abi??

1- You dint notice you were spitting and trowing up for 9months abi??

2- You dint see your Period for 9months, and you did nothing about it abi??

3- Even TOKE got married On Code and she also had 1289 missed calls and her battery never went dead abi??

4- If i Slap You eh, you go talk to who gee EKAITE BELLE..

¤¤MR COMMENT WAITING FOR APPROVAL¤¤

The "Nun" had a baby that weighed 9 pounds and yet she didn't know she was pregnant. Hmmmmmmh! Who's fooling who? Did she think she was carrying bowl of pounded yam all these months? Make we hear word.

She's not marry

Ufuoma M said...

Karo... It is well...

Hian! It's ok, the real story will eventually come out.
Tri.

Lolzzzzzz! Na wa oh

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!! Wonders shall never seize 2 happen!!!! 2014 a year of Signs n wonders!!!! Lmfao

Make she tel de truth jro.me no believe her at all.

Justyswt said...

Second mother Mary. Lol abegi, make she park well jare.

But wen she was like 4month to 9month,she wanna tell us,she did not know she was pergnant?......*pls stop it*

bbm pin 23491053 said...

World people keep your mouths close. God knows what really happened. If Jesus was to come in our tym, I know most of u all will crusify mother Mary with ur mouth. Cheers. Engr E.

How could a woman be sub-conscious of carrying a pregnancy for almost nine months?! That's strange αηδ inexcusable since she's not a "remix" of d Virgin Mary! This one na super story sha,ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ Ooº°˚ .

Only God knw wat hpend

Dts not d end of the story. Pls we need d update

whitefalcon said...

There's nothing hidden under the sun.

http://mediajobnet.com/?id=40525

Linda how can 3.5kg be 9pounds.

She should spare us d mongojungle & tell d truth.... Like we also know some Rev fathers dat hv kids who are abroad n dey claim 2b be celibate. God help us all

Are the peeps over there acting like its normal n sposed to happen? What fertilized her eggs? #just asking
#Aintlil

mimi said...

2nd virgin mary, as she no wan du again make una leave her naa, "body no bé firewood ko kin se robot" *in olamide's voice*. Jokes apart i heard this happens ALOT with em sisters and guess who dey du it wit most of the time, them REV FRs. Oya let the attacks begin *wink* Linda i mean i love u but pls dont swallow this comment as usual o. #okbye

Jibril said...

This sister hasn't heard abi!?!
Nuns have no business getting pregnant!

Naija people, don't be so ignorant with all matters. The nun could have been under the influence of drugs or medication whilst somebody raped her or artificially inseminate sperm into her. Whatever is the case, the truth shall arise with the role of DNA or when she is booted out of the nunnery. This is no big mystery.

JEVWE said...

There is nothing we wouldn't see these days#first comment on LB

Pls dnt judge,buh its strange sha,only God knws d truth.

Hmmmmm!*lip sealed*

Things dey happen

Joke of d century.na wa o so dem dey do too? Jst askn o

Princess said...

She did not know she was pregnant is not what we want to hear! She should tell us whether she had sex or not???????
God help her! We cannot judge her now but she needs to tell us what actually happene?

Zoemama said...

I think its about the the Catholics leadership discuss the matter of Nun/Priest getting married. The human body is designed in a way that some needs must be satisfied......you can't cheat nature. God have mercy on her for breaking her vows!!!!!

BOKO HARAM said...

Hahaha...me I did not saw what people like una is saw. My own na concern the name 'Francis'...hmmmm that is nothing a small play oh! Hmmmm Francis..

So she didn't c her period 4nine months nd still didn't know sumtin was wrong.der's only one mary nd dt can neva change so she shuld park well wt dt cock nd bull story.rubbish!!!

phykel said...

More questions than answer
This one na real gobe
Immaculte conception indeed

I don't know what to say but its unbelievable

She can't be pregnant without copulation . Something must have gone wrong somewhere. Did she have stomach cramp for 9months without the Tommy coming out?? Wtf is she even trying to say!!!!!

Noah a.k.a sabinus pls can u give us d incidence rate? N I dey like learn ..so I would love to kno how it happens wtout a sperm playing its role

Nawa o. You didnt know you were pregnant... didnt you sleep wit a man? wz d baby not kicking all the time he wz in womb? Another virgin mary has come. It is well

It's about time the catholic church abolished celibacy for the priests and nuns. I'm not in a position to tell if the story is true. It's very embarrassing if it's real.

she chop d pregnancy for food.

Bodi no be wood after all

Ok 3.5kg is not 9pounds. It's 7lbs 11ozs (7pounds). Well this world is full of mysteries. I pray for the baby and her well being. Prayers, thats all she needs now!!!! Not critics!!

I say Amen and i just pass.. ₹*vv*₹

H S C said...

Hahahahahaha! This should be interesting...#grabbing popcorn#

How is that possible why won't she know pls abeg #bright bravo#

mmm...interesting

Guess she was raped.

Its possible D̶̲̥̅̊Α̲̅†̥ she didnt knw she was preg,,there is s a programe on startym's TLC called " didnt knw  was preg"... Bottom line is she had sex but didnt xpect a baby cos may she protected her self.

This is serious. Which means she has been cutting show.

Datz Impossible wen shez not mary

I hear... So what next?

Hrm paul ojeih said...

na wa o wetein una say make we talk she don born she don born but god is watching dey just dey malaga for inside convent

Hmmmmm.ion get she ddnt kno she was pregnant 4 noin less Dan 7months??????#lips sealed#

She said she did not know she was pregnant,not that she did not know if she slept with a man or not. It is possible to be having sex but not know about being pregnant. Ain't nothing strange there and she ain't claiming no miracle baby

Hmmm we re really in d last days where we hear all sorts of ill stories,there is only one Mary and Only one Saviour "Jesus Christ" let her say the truth.

The question is, was she sexually active?

Linda Nigeria's cities [aka GIANT of Africa ]not listed in top 10 most habitable cities in Africa? does it ring a bell?

http://goo.gl/16w2Jo

Ogini abegi make she tell us hw,if na father abi na him bf make she voice out

Mz ChocolateyPB said...

Don't knw why pple are going gaga abt this.. The article never claimed she was a virgin or she didn't have sex, just that she didn't knw she was pregnant which in rare case can be possible only for some few months into d pregnancy. Maybe by the time she got to knw it was to late to abort.. And in this case she shld have been dis-roped since..

Now everyone knows what she's being doing

Rushel

"....Nd she didn't know she was pregnant" white lie!
God dey sha..

emeka said...

nawa ooh devil don dey enter church small small for this one God don catch am the thing wey em eat for night don show for morning

She didn't know she was pregnant? I believe she knew she committed some little sin to have resulted to a baby. "I did not know I was pregnant. I only felt a stomach pain,".... Thank God you now know. Mtcheeeeew!!!

Hmm sister Mary!!!!

What's the big deal? She prolly had sex once and didn't know she took in.

Angel Gabriel brought the message to blassed virgin mary, but a Man or a boy gave her this very message we hearing, so she is blessed nun. Thank u Miss nunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.

She's trying to crave publicity..who cares!

Hmm sister Mary!!!!

olaoluwayimika said...

abeg make we free d poor nun jare, she has discovered that her body isn't wood. At worst them go expel her from convent and life go continue

What a sacrilege

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 325   Newer› Newest»