The Obama marriage is on the rocks, according to National Enquirer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 January 2014

The Obama marriage is on the rocks, according to National Enquirer

Thank God this report is from National Enquirer and not TMZ. So please take it with a very large portion of salt...:-). Find it below...
Under the headline Obama Divorce Bombshell!, the National Enquirer claims their 21-year marriage has dissolved in a string of ugly fights that were prompted by the Mandela memorial incident and — far more outrageously — Mrs Obama’s discovery that Secret Service bodyguards had been covering up infidelity on her husband’s part.
It’s an allegation the White House has declined to comment on, though after Bill Clinton’s trouser-dropping scandals, Americans would be rather less sanguine about any extra-marital activity than the French appear to be over President Francois Hollande’s behaviour.
Mrs Obama, the Enquirer claims, intends to stand by her husband until his presidency is over, at which time he will move back to Hawaii, where he grew up, and she will stay in Washington with their children. Continue...

For the moment, they are allegedly sleeping in separate bedrooms after Mr Obama’s attempt to ‘mend fences’ backfired so badly on a recent Christmas getaway to Hawaii that he returned to Washington with their two daughters, leaving his wife behind.

The National Enquirer, it must be said, quoted only anonymous insiders in support of these sensational claims, and is hardly the most reliable source of hard news.

Obama advisers are certainly not talking as if there is any scandal in the offing.
The couple are ‘role models for parents all across the country’, according to old friend and adviser Valerie Jarrett. ‘She’s at the top of her game. She’s fabulous at 50.’

Washington’s media has ignored the story.
 But everyone remembers how the Enquirer famously got it right when it claimed the supposedly squeaky clean Democrat presidential contender John Edwards had fathered a love child by a former campaign worker. 

Thin as its story may seem at the moment, might it be on to something again?

At least it was right on one point — Mrs Obama did remain in Hawaii. The White House quickly offered an explanation, saying the extended stay had been a birthday present from her husband.
‘If you have kids, you know that telling your spouse they can spend a week away from home is actually a big present,’ said his spokesman.

Before returning home on Wednesday, Mrs Obama holed up for more than a week at TV star Oprah Winfrey’s spectacular 12-bedroom house on a mountainside estate on Maui, the second largest of the Hawaiian islands. 

Their girls-only get-together was joined by Oprah’s close friend, the TV presenter Gayle King, White House aide Valerie Jarrett and Sharon Malone, wife of the U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder.

Oprah has described the estate as a place where she and guests sit on the porch sipping guava cocktails, and ride horses to the top of the mountain to watch the sun go down. 

Why would anyone rush back to chilly Washington from such an idyll? 

Culled from UK Daily Mail

224 comments:

1 – 200 of 224   Newer›   Newest»
AnnMarie said...

OMG. I cant believe this

Nawa ooooooo

Olivia Pope thingz!!

Ghen ghen

This was on lailas blog like a week ago boo. Sup with the tardiness?

This couple are role models to many even me.
I pray this story aint true. I nees another source to allay my fears.

Hhhhmmm

I bought the happy family stories anyway, that kinda position most often comes with these challenges. Hope they work it out for the sake of those adorable kids.

I neva bought the happy family stories anyway, those kinda postions come with these challenges. I hope they work it out for the sake of those adorable kids.

I bought the happy family stories anyway, that kinda position most often comes with these challenges. Hope they work it out for the sake of those adorable kids.

Justyswt said...

Hope it not thru though. But we never can tell.

Justyswt said...

dhobiz said...

Hope it's not true

Justyswt said...

Whao can't wait 2 see how all this unfolds.

Chi said...

Old gist joor. Na today? I don hear this one since last year-several times sef!

Linda, don't be an ignorant of false news. Be positive or keep banging!!

Obama and jealousy ehhh just bcus the wife flashed me yesterday for her BD gift na y the man the hala her mtcheeeew. @pas_pee

POTUS AND FLOTUS need Olivia Pope to fix this.

So? Marriage isn't a bed of roses even if you have everything. It just goes to show they aren't perfect.

Have you seen American Presidents and their wives divorcing? When Jackie K. O wanted to leave JFK, Big bad Joe bribed her.

They stick together in their symbiotic marriages. Ask the Clinton's.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...dnt know wat to comment.

linda pls don't behave like sahara reporter o..we value ur news die...national enquirer na stupid source nau...

MISSPERFECT said...

Mean can neva cease 2 cheat,d babe don hamer,I pray d sort themselves out.

Na dem sabi !!!!! OoooooO
@ swagzkidie @ iyke igboaka @ swagziyke

Woomie said...

Abeg National Enquirer is full of lies. Don't believe whatever they say.

Lol..dejavu of president Fitz grant,Olivia pope and Mellie..

Scandal all over again..hehehhehehehe

Lol dunno why I dont believe this....but it' d be really sad if this is true!

PRETTY GIRL

Aunty Lindiway yes oh, i saw it on Dailymail and i was shocked.............In PSquare's Voice E nor easy o.

I see the whole of the Enquirer has been watching too much of Olivia Pope...

Fikky

Hmmmnnnnnnnn... Okay!

Good for him maybe this infidelity allegation will catch his attention more than preaching gay around the world asshole...H1

na wa ooo...

wumy said...

Dier business

In every rumour u knw d rest

Men are born cheats

Lol this is Oliva Pope and Fitz with Michelle as Melissa #scandal.

I guess dis is hw mr OBAMA will fall. Mr _melvin- say so

*Dusts and presses ignore button*

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Men will always cheat

OMG!! This is WONDERFUL!!!

Whatever suit them

MissBusyBody said...

Michelle has a really scary face tho... Truth

ohhhh no dis is sooo SAD!!....

Olubukola Luro

AMY said...

Shocking! I srzly dnt wanna believe ds!

TMZ dnt carry false news oh Linda! They break news and dnt copy stale news!

LInda....UK said...

This is not news ,,, divorce is normal in both US and EUROPE.... So pack well Linda with this old news

Ghen-ghen, I smell an 'Olivia Pope' somewhere in the building!
Hehehe.....

Esiobu Onyebuchi's blog said...

What a pity our famous president's marriage is currently hanging on a very loose thread. It seems that his past has finally caught up with him. Well i do pray for them to resolve their issue at least for the sake of their children. My sympathy goes to u all the Obama family. What a way to begin the year!!!

Ok!

All I know is that the National Enquirer has been saying this since Obama was elected, so it's difficult to believe them. What happens in their marriage is none of our business. Every marriage has its highs and lows anyway.

very me said...

Linda pls confirm b4 u publish. U didn't tell us Michelle has joined Obama in the big 50 and is having a big bday bash to nite, with celebrities like Oprah, Beyonce, Taylor Swift and George clooney in attendence, u are busy publishing divorce story. Tell us she got AARP card dat is if u know wat dat means miss blogger

Hmmmmmmm

Mab said...

WOW AFTER 21 YEARS, THEY SHLD SETTLE THEIR DIFFERENCES AND STAY TOGETHER JOR

agoms said...

Ewoooo I love them together

Amarachukwu said...

We are watching,hope is not true.

Let obama's wife not allow oppositions use her against her husband. This is the first shut the blacks have got at the presidency in usa,they should not misuse it. Women are always vulnerable and easily used against great men. She should not allow that skoi skoi worrying her head to be used to bring her husband down. Women are gullible and vulnerable at same time. Most great men were brought down by their women, eg samson, adam,solomon hmmm "women = woe onto men" obama be careful that is if not GOD that is purnishing you already for supporting GAYSM.

Nah wao! I pray it is not true o!

Amarachukwu said...

We are still nah,so if e happen we go see.

I just pray it's not true. I do admire america's first family.

Seems the white house is not so white afterall.

rj o said...

Please do not quote the National enquirer for the sake of content. Linda Ikeji should not be associated with such false or discredited journalism

Scandals Is coming to pass ooo... I am sure the Producers of Scandals Would Be So Happy..... so Who is the Olivia Pope!!!!!!!!!

Zenki brown said...

God grant unto them Ūя̲̅ wisdom @ this point in their marriage. Be their stronghold, be their solid rock. Amen

Men are born cheats

If this is not true then it's half true

Rushel

Men re just serious "mkpi" they cannot keep their dick in one place.

Obama why?

Der is no smoke without fire..... But all dis pple wit der wahala sef!!!

aysha said...

I hope this is not true oh, mrs Obama pls stand by him abeg just like Hilary did

Why CNN and BBC never carry de story! If na Africa mischieves or other continents story CNN and BBC for don dey broadcast de story even b4 confirmation! CNN and BBC cover up Americans n British shits but derive pleasure from painting negativivity of Africa and others! American goverment are more selfish than any other!

It is well

Howw does it affect d price of fish?nxt post plsss........christy rob

Highly disappointed with BN!

Y cnt I post a comment wit my google account

Yunglass said...

Scandal
Starring:- Kerry Washington , Tony Goldwin, Bellamy Young, Columbus Shorts.... e.t.c

lolo said...

Lmao. We gatts know the Olivia pope that is putting asunder.

Stunt*** said...

Hmmmmmn

Silly story this couple is very wise if there were cracks they would not let be known by gosipers

Lol! Sounds like a remake of much loved scandal!
The Fashion Engineer

The Obamas are stronger than ever! I see the republicans are beginning to play dirty. Well Obama is black so their cheap tricks won't work! Long live the Obamas!

best baby said...

So bad

sasha bone said...

Scandals, season 4...

Nigeria and fake news. All in the name of clicks. Linda ikeji I thought you had more integrity than this

Lol...some kerry washington shiii,michelle obama b watching scandals

Ol's Network said...

Bet why na. eh, WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NAIJA SONGS IN REAL LIFE

I believe...even tho dey might be acting like d power couple..it's jst plain to see...call me a psychic..but when Michelle smiles.....u knw its jst a fake..I wish dem well tho...what dis scandal movie go cause sooo...lol

Wish the report is not true.

The National enquirer gets it right sometimes though... remember John Edwards?

How true is this?

Wow I am really not happy about this news,this shows that no man can truly be faithful to his wife almst imposible,can't you men just feel how horrible it is when you cheat?it destroys d woman,betrayal,lies deciet,its really difficult to relate with the person w/out seeing d disapntment,but howvr I'll only recomend disvorce when d r/ship can't be amended but its best to 4give ur hubby,dats wat marriage is about isn't it?make it tough but 4give eventualy,I admire their union a lot 4 it to end?wow dnt know wat 2 say

Well,I comment my reserve. Chikena!

Hmmmm...

Umaru Fofana ‏@UmaruFofana 57m
BBC World loses an icon. Ghanaian born presenter Komla Dumor dies.

lovlyivon said...

I pray it's not true Dear Lord pls hold up dis marriage

Smh..whaaaaaaaattttttt.. !! Emergency!!

National Enquirer has been watching too much Scandal...

mr tee said...

This story looks fake & childish

Hmmmmm!! Hope d centre can still hold? I really hope it still can.

Lushiesta said...

No smoke without fire

karma they say is really a bitch....after implementing gay right n other outrageous laws, u think God is asleep.....keep disgracing ur self
inbtwn* put ur marriage together, other countries are watching *

Any woman dat believes her husband is 100% monogamous will die an orphan ..she tinks her husband wil b eating dsame pussy 4 more than 20yrs, ? Na wa for her ooo(meemee).

This is the same enquirer that claimed that Oprah and the Obamas were not on speaking terms. Excuse me as I move on to real news.

wow!! White House on fire' Obama run run run...

OMG!WOMAN said...

Not true

I think the National Enquirer, just started watching Season 1 of 'Scandal'

Only time will tell.

Maybe he's now gay. #practicewhatyoupreach #justsaying

wow!! White House on fire' Obama run run run...

Lindiway why are u helping d national enquirer to spread false news?

All I can think about is kerry washingtons scandal. Dats all

The story is not adding up even tho it's from CNN. Do you ever think she will divorce to lost her fame? Mind you she's black and wants history too... Remember Hillary Clinton :)

Jezzzzzz! Dnt wanna hear dis! Lord help this generation #crying.

They should call Olivia Pope and associates...

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Abeg o people should not break their marriage just the way comedian princess said that it was outsiders that broke her own
discover whether you have blogging passion or not

--BONGOLISTIK REPORTING--

ehn...Obama can gt a gay partner after d divorce. ..If it didn't wrk wt a woman it can wrk wt a man...
she bi marriage nah marriages..sips my alomo

slimzyose said...

Oh God I jst pray it's nt true,cos I luv dis couple 2 pieces

No oooooh

If true, # terrible #. *Cagey*

Story that tickles the bombom

Oyibo pple sha they will bounce bk stronger dats marriage for u sometimes u feel like saying gud bye then u rem that gud bye means forever then u run bk they r actually my role model I love em so d rest of the world they sld allow water to be under d bridge if not for anything for the world and their kids those kids needs a mascular like their dad to alwys be there,

Galore said...

na dem sabbi

Make @Michele dey dere dey squez her face like Lime

Instead make she freshen up

Nnodim said...

May the Good Lord prevent this from happening,IJN. Theirs is really a role model for every Black family in America. If anything happens to that marriage.........

dr. ada said...

They will be fine, dis can't be d 1st time... no marriage is free from trials.

Obama pls don't do this. Stick with her. She seems nice to me. Guess I'm not d first to comment. I forever remain Chidi and am new on the wheel of steels.

BOOTYLYCIOUS said...

chai but why? I hope its not true though

If you day we should accept it with a pinch of salt why then are you re posting the story. Gbeborun

How are the mighty fallen. This is a couple every1 looks up to. God help us

Women! What do you want in life! When they are not married wahala, when they got married case. God please help men from women.

Perhaps his next wife or husband will be a Mr lol.

How are the mighty fallen

Its so unfortunate dat fame and money makes men 2 forget d days of humble beginning with their wives dat cheating now becomes d order of d day. Na wao

Linda stop this ugly rumour

Ghen Ghen....I wish they work it out anyway, their marriage has been a standard most families look up to. 1st to comment...hehe. RHEETA

bravest hrt said...

#speechless speechless dats how dis makes me feel# in mj's voice dou

Maybe he's in love with a man *hehehe*

Any man that uses his teeth to cut shaki from pepper soup with his eyes open is not afraid of anything

Tel me wats left of a nation if d man at d helm of affairs cannot maintain hs home,I knew d obama marriage ws headin 4d rocks since d mandella saga.Tooo bad such a marriage cud crumble afta 21yrs

Lol...Reminds me of the series "Scandal"

scandal lover said...

These people are obviously watching scandal a lot!that's all I have to say

Scandal... ok gladiators get to work. Lool! Oliva pope & her team hv 2 come up with a plan & fast.
Meanwhile, I hope its not with men. Seeing he's so in support of d gays

Hmmmm! I hope dey settle dis amicably nd continue wiv deir marriage dan a divorce

Hmmmmmm...is this Fitz and mellie grant of scandal I see? *rme*

Hmmmmmmm. Is this Fitz and mellie grant I see? *rme*

camberra said...

Otu ocha I mean jeez....lily no dull for d full gist.I dy wait,obama!!!!!

What happning to barac bama. Is he sick?
Inda am d 1st to commet
Pls post me

So sad, hope this is not true. Can our First Black president represent us well plss??

hmmmmnn!!11 Real Hollywood Movie!Lets FIX this!!!

I pray this isn't true... Z

Most marriage break becos of infidelity but imagine 21 years and it is now Obama now sees other women in skirts. How 're d mighty fallen? All men 're dogs. I will keep saying it.

well i guess we'll find out if this true sonner or later

Sounds like another episode of Scandal.

Maybe he is cheating on her with his gay partner

manita said...

#scandal season 3

meedo said...

False story tho.

I seriously wish this is not true

He should be take care of his home rather than promoting homosexuality abi him na g*y..who knws.

Ifyawazie said...

So even if its true, we go kill ourself? Thats their problem.

Sabrina agu said...

Hmmm...na wa oooh...I just don't understand couples sometimes..and why would the SSS cover things like cheating up...mtsheeewww

All LIES!!!!!

Whatever, it's a lie

GodHonestTruth:) said...

Nothing but lies...they wish that will really happen

No comment 4 now.

Actually thought Linda was the one writing this story with articulate English until I saw "Culled from UK Daily Mail" lmao!

I pray dey work tins out.

I hope its not true ooo..

This is some olivia pope shit....#scandal

Oops! This is a presidential DISGRACE! Someone please tell me this is Not true, biko!!

I pray its not true. I av two beautiful daughters jus Lyk dem. I look up to dem as a role model. dia breaking up wil crush many hearts.

cherry

well,not dt my opinion count, but I tink they shuld try 2 work finz out bcos of their kids nd bcos 21yrs of marriage isn't a joke

Another copy and paste. Pathetic

Better that dey break.....HOT GIST HERE

If Obama is Fitz, and Michelle is Mellie, so might the Olivia Pope be??

mimi said...

Dunno why i saw dis coming. God help them

Scandals season 12...don't believe nytin the national enquirer says/reports

diamondblinqZ said...

Hmm... Well dey r both humans n r liable 2 fall.

Truth can't be hidden,so let's wait and see

Ooopsy!
So surprised!
I wish its only but a rumour.

The are trying to just jinx the marriage, like they have been trying to do to the Smiths for years. Ain't gon work though! Hilary Obiorah

Where is olivia pope shes needed here

Kriz said...

They are only humans... But I pray peace is restored in their home if its true this is going on. I love the love I used to see in them o! God help us all!

Kriz said...

This isn't good news but they are humans too and its only normal they make mistakes. I have always admired them and @ 50 Mrs Obama looks awesome. However, I hope they able to restore peace in their home.

Off course this is a fat lie. Linda you are helping to spread false rumours to sell yoursite

She's on maternity leave

I love the obamas but what I dnt like is the gay thing he approved wtf tho

:

jay said...

damn she more beautiful wen she angry

Oboma must be a gay, he's up to something mischievous! Illuminati things!! We are all watching how this episode unfolds!!

This is season 4 of scandal

My thoughts Exactly

make I hear word jor! its not true... this just sounds like someone twisting the 'Scandal' series into the first family's life...

bikonu ka m nuru mmiri togbo iko! hian...*walking away

So? Every marriage has its ups and downs. There might be an iota of truth in this story but I bet it aint as bad as its written here. Please give this couple a break. Besides, Mrs Obamma is not dumb enough to allow her marriage hit the rocks now like you put it dear Linda. The woman has done a good job keeping things afloat for 21 years, it doesnt mean her husband's been perfect all these years

Linda stop posting the National Enquirer's stuffs here. FAKE GROCERY STORE MAGAZINE

Good, let him marry his husband to be. He's a homosexual anyway.

more photo of President Obama And Michelle Obama on Aprokocity.com

Flora said...

Lies. 99% of stories on national enquirer are LIES.

Shut up there

Hehehe....scandal season 4

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 224   Newer› Newest»