Oby Ezekwesili asks Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala some pertinent questions on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Oby Ezekwesili asks Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala some pertinent questions on Twitter

Former Vice President of World Bank's Africa division & former Nigerian minister Oby Ezekwesili is seeking to know what happened to the $10billion missing from the NNPC account. She tweeted at the Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala a few minutes ago. See more tweets after the cut...

144 comments:

Just imagine?10 billion US dollars,NNPC is the new chief of corruption.#crazy!!!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

war of the lady scholars abeg make nobody put mouth

J-WAJ said...

Figures r all we hear. No action.

That's a billion dollar question, there are so many unanswered question in this GEJ administration, so many missing fund God help us o, God bless Nigeria

Bold Kid said...

Good questions...we d masses r jez gullible...gulping wah eva is given to us...Good one ma!

She seems so disturbed about it! She probably wasn't given her own share of the 10billion$! Nigeria and corruption!!!!! May God help us

Blog Queen said...

Two powerful women in Nigeria. I admire you o and i'm hoping to be like u people in d future.

Emm... when she was minister wat did she do?
But wat happened to the $10 billion sha

Jossy said...

Good questions. Madam minister, please answer now

Thank u so verymuch Oby.
Just as I was discussing with my dad this morning at work over the higg-hagga surrounding the recent visit of the minister to the house and how spne media houses have been singing praises of how she floored our representatives.
It was made possible coz she had naive,inexperienced,lazy and unintelligent people to confront. she spoke in figures and they were all confused. when the house went on break instead of carrying out their legislative oversight,most of them travelled abroad,they came back basking and shouting they have 50 questions to ask her before the 2014 budget will be looked into,only to meet a witty,intelligent and a well grounded woman who has done her homework ready for them
like my people will say "in the land of the blind,one eyed man is the king.

Tunde Eldorado said...

HMMM LETS GO THERE .... EPISODE 1

oh yes o! Make Ngozi answer the question biko!

Missdodo

oh yes o! Make Ngozi answer the question biko!

Missdodo

I really love this woman. Keep fighting mum! We will surely get there one day with people like you

Thank you 4 remind Madam. Enough of this cover up and how can we progress as a country if all we do is to push everything under carpet.
I'm sure I have problem reading what Madam Minister said about Nigerian economy is improving....

d money don finish since,,,,,if u like, ask her till next year, no account will be given, mrs eze obi, just watch them dis year, na 20 billion dollars them go loot.........yaxx

ONLY IN NIGERIA...SUCH THINS HAPPEN. WHAT A RIDICULOUS COUNTRY.RUBBING OFF PPLES LIFE AWAY.. A COUNTRY WITH BLESSING OF OIL AND GOLD LOOK LIKE SLUM...GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL..

In love with Linda Ikeji said...

awaiting the reply*abeg shift*front seat

neks said...

God bless you ma,help me ask them....WAITINGFORREPLY

Shyla said...

Its the truth naah. We have not accounted for one use and another is about to be presented. Diezani and her cohorts, na only God go judge all of them. Money go just sleepwalk no one go find am. And another is about to enter the greedy men's accounts again.

Mrs E said...

I smell Oby coming out to say her twitter account has been hacked after bashing from the Oga on top

Hmmm. Nigeria is messed up

I can't seem to understand Oby o, is there beef within this two or what..pls explain.

Admiral said...

1) Madam we have been asking alot of questions in this country yet we don't get the answers we want.
2) This case about the missing 10b dollars, it is obvious they all know alot about it but have refused to move any motion in recovering the money even though it wouldnt get to the masses.
3) Lastly Madam you self have questions.to answer too ooo

Oby please go n sit down joo

NASS can't do anything...they are busy chasing gays where there is none.mumu country

Once they are out of government they become experts!!! Mtcheeew. This ugly man, oh sorry woman :) she is so masculine! Lol. I am sure when your mother was pregnant with you, you were a boy, after the witches in your village come turn you to baby girl. LMAO!

famonzo said...

Okonjo iweala, over to you.

Ah love diz.
Jummy

OBJ and Jona, now na women them turn. Politics is indeed a dirty game. But i wan hear wetin do dis money o, even though all of una na dey same. O. **linda approve my comment o***

dhobiz said...

Yes they need to explain it

jay said...

Yes! Mrs @obyezeks please ask! It's really mind numbing how an administration can allow things like 10billion Naira go unaccounted for, then turn right around to complain of insecurity in the country. It is tjings like this that perpetuate crime lower down the food chain viz armed robbery. I've lost a solid amount of respect for @noiweala and this administration.

They use it to subsides kerosene

Good day Linda, my name is ada, am married. I new to talk to u about something, I don't know how to get a direct contact to u, u can send ur contact to me on omaani73@gmail.com hope to hear from u soon

They use the $10 billion to subsides kerosene, you nigerian Should be happy

mmykel said...

Its a good question, bt nigerians are over 10bil dolls hmmm

Oby go and die

Wizzy said...

Port calling kettle black,but well it's good to confront embezzlers.GEJ is trying to eradicate/arrest such act...Stella Oduah case nko?

Via LIB

Madam Oby u wey dey talk , is it not you that said u won't rest until d killers of Aluu4 are brought to justice. Abeg pack well, you all are d same. GOD bless Nigeria.

funds....

New?? No be today.
As for the FG, what happened to the budget surplus money from a few yrs ago? No one is held accountable for anything

very very intresting and heart breaking questions.. na real gbege be this.. we are waiting for answers ooo.... ngwa na olue.... }in nkanu tongue{

Deby said...

@BONARIO Toms up for your comment. You are right. But I think Oby should have done something better instead of taking on to twitter. Both are respected women in this country. Trying to run another person down in order for you to be praised does not make sense at all.

i swear Nigerians are so irritating and annoying they deserve all the suffering they are in. some1 is asking for misssing money that every1 has clearly forgotten about as it is their usual practice and all some fools are bothered about is mayb she dnt get her share like how daft can some people be. i rilly hate this country always attacking the messenger and leaving the message and yes i am Nigerian but i rilly hate my fellow Nigerians they are the most deluded bunch of people.

Public Question 101.. Waiting for public answer 101.. None of them holy na matter of time Obi go answer her own.. #Mr Lucky

Foolish women!

Thank God for social media... its high time we started calling out those in authority and demanding for answers...accountability is the basic ingredient of leadership but most of our leaders lack it..10billion USD and we still dont hv basic electricity..

Udochi Agamebu said...

PLS President Jonathan should stop ignoring this woman and find her an appointment even if is is head of Girl Guides , her seeking for attention is getting too much , for crying out loud

Cheezy said...

Madam Oby don dey find trouble now, as dem no give her cut for inside d 10M naim mke she dey para. Madam Ngozi go soon open ur yansh! Nigerian politics! Very dirty!!

AnnMarie said...

oh boy. see money... God will judge all of them

Adetola Yomi said...

Na today? E don teh now. If we keep asking this question, we'll never get any answer. Make wesef reach dier, chop and clean mouth, retire and start pointing fingers to those people wu are there, dats d trend in Nigerian politics as far as am concerned

Oby is just jobless and mouth, so you think Ngozi will leave her busy schedule to answer your ranting on twitter? If you had set a good platform as an ex minister the that ministry wouldn't have suffer almost one year strike. Go and sleep madam stop ranting on twitter

Why can't allison madueke be probed or even be sacked? Is NNPC her birth right?

They so called source of the 10b rumour oga Sanusi had a press breifing with Ngozi and NNPC and he stammered and contracdicted himself abi una no dey watch TV? Na only twitter old people like Oby dey sleep for. Rubbissh question

O'boy.. bashing from her friends too?

REXOVIC said...

what a country!!! what a people....

NNPC is the new chief of corruption?

Where have you been all these years? It's not the chief, it's just a conduit for the chief!

Pertinent questions but there will be no answers. Rather, the answers will be lies.

$10billion?abeg how many are we in naija?

Olufunmi Akindele said...

God help us! yes someone need to stand up for us......imagine the president asking sanusi to resign over this issue instead of looking into it. lets stand up for what is right pls.support the "come alive naija youth" initiative and lets jointly make a difference.

GJ is a fool nd by d end of his admistration be d worst president naija has eva had anyway whn ur friends wit mr peter Obi you will sure b deadly

Igor said...

Why do I get the feeling that Oby is acting out a script written by Obasanjo.(Emphasis mine)

De $10 billion will be shared during 2015 election! If I see where PDP dey share money, I go collect and still not vote for Jona! Besides no be their money sef_na all of us money!

Allow dis guys chop its there time, wen our time comes we to will chop. Bt wait oh Madam Oby, did u ask OBJ abt the 16Billion meant for the power? I guess Madam Finance is jst as loyal as u.

Chinyere ok. said...

We need the answer please!

Lol!

Nah seriously fuck this stupid country. If $100k dollars misses from anywhere in the US govt there will be he'll to pay. We are missing not $1mm, not $10mm, not $100mm, not $1b, but $10billion dollars. And this is the way there armed robbers have been milking the masses of what could easily be the wealthiest nation on earth..with the poorest people. Now what happens when the Oil diminishes? We still don't have good roads anywhere in the country..no adequate infrastructure of any sort..and nothing to show for the hundreds of trillions of dollars that have been made over the years of drilling fossil fuel..and these politicians recklessly flaunt their I'll gotten wealth to the adoration and admiration of the brainwashed masses who constantly brag about how much money their leaders have. This is wrong. This is very wrong. And nothing will be done until the masses collectively raise their voice. #whereisourmoney?

Hmmmmm! Hot seat for iwela, pls! Call a friend.Jonathan.

Huh? R u from ghana?

Always on twitter this year is like is gonna be enough fight on twitter #bright bravo#

I thought these 2 were cool, been Igbos and all. Anyway, while government is busy gay hunting, we still haven't been told what happened to 10bn dollars of Nigeria money! We demand to know and Oby Ezekwesili is right, the media and public have not spoken out about this issue at all. Hilary Obiorah

Chi Chi said...

Your understanding of Nigeria Politics is Legendary. I Salute you Chika Ekesi.

yes. why is the media and public not sayin anny thing.this is our money and a group of human speciemen takes that amount.

Hrm ojeh.we should.as oby said,when our reps in nass and us citizens continue to keep quiet then we are truly a pathetic lot.

HEADLINE NEWS: JONATHAN ANNOUNCES RESIGNATION OF BAMANGA TUKUR

Bonario,very true.same goes for half of our fellow citizens have no clue what this is about

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

It should "King" and "Queen" of corruptiona and Aso Rock is there Headquarters. And Port Harcourt and Lagos is there operational branch. #Thieves

Nigerian Entertainment News

Swaggs isimemen said...

All we re say (Ngozi o) answer Oby Ezekwesili nd nigeria question OOOOOOOH

Swaggs isimemen said...

All we re say (Ngozi o) answer Oby Ezekwesili nd nigeria question OOOOOOOH

While you are there blogging?...lol!...dat was a joke tho...you can be like them if you spend more time reading than blogging Queen Blog

HA! JESUS CHRIST! Greed! greed!! greed!!!

Ok ooo

that girl said...

Everyone is guilty of some crime of corruption. I thought Mrs Ngozi would be different, but apparently she is a typical Nigerian. The thefts, lies, cover ups, all part of d game of politics every where, d only difference is dat in Nigeria, they steal rite in front of d citizens because they know we can't do shit.....$10billions....Smh...dat money don enter voice mail. It's going going....GONE

Hw cn such a huge amount of money b missing wt no account,hmmmmmmm naija I hail o

No b ur mama ooo. Y una dey attack d woman? Una dey fear 2 talk to GEJ? He knows d whereabout of d moni..

Fuck your opinion said...

That's so much money. Shit!

Someone finally raises a voice...you criticize. Do u now see why you have been referred to as a bastard son of a whore your entire life?

Wit the level of blessing Æ“♡D bestowed on Nigeria, every citizen ought to be paid some allowance monthly. ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊Ñ’ we can't ask for that because we ♓αvﻉ been so caused with useless, selfish, blinded, hypocrisy and unrealistic leaders to mention ß̣̥u̅t a few. Æ“♡D punish αℓℓ of Ʊ stupid leaders who has choosen not to look beyond your selfish interest, thinking less about our mother land and less about the young generation. Thank you Aunt Oby, Ʊ are one woman i ♓αvﻉ utmost regard for. Mrs i know αℓℓ Ngozi, give us the answer to this question or your ugly self ɪll be multiplied unto Ʊ pretender. Ʊ same woman ψås among the people who caused subsidy. Æ“♡D punish Ʊ! Ndi oshii! *cagey*

Nigeria Culture: like what Gov Amechi of Rivers State said,your leader stolen your money, because you don't stone them,this is the most corrupt administration since I was born in 1980,the level of corruption in this country is alarming, where is the toothless EFCC,...Abeg Nigeria should stand up for justice $10billion,dat can solve our problem Electricity,unemployment,Infrastructure and all basic social amendities, Baba God help us all in this Nigeria State. #TeamThinkForMe

Wow! U can say that again Oby. How I love this woman. Ngoooooo pls we all I mean I need a break down if you know ur not as guity as I ve started to imagine. Answer US!!! 10B dollars no be beans @ all!!!

All these people that doesn't do anything when they are in power are so bitter that Jonathan didn't name them on his cabinet

Kurtis said...

They don't get it, so,#10billion dollars is so small that they do not have to explain. That sum of money is more than the annual budgets of some African Countries. The painful thing is these people come from very poor background. How many of them could boast of a #100m in their accounts before they got appointed or elected to their offices? Now watch, so people will say it is Obasanjo using Oby to fight Ngozi and Jonathan. If you say, you cannot tell the whereabouts of #10billion dollars, it is scary.

1. It is not Oby dat asked dose questions. She is a woman with high decency n regards. Even if she beefs @NOIweala, she wudnt adopt such petty words as "madam minister" nor oda low-thought expressions used.

@ Oby ! Please don't think Nigeria has forgotten when you stole money as a Ministry for Education and you were asked during a press conference to account for over 2 billion Naira during the unresolved ASSU strike, I can remember you shutting up the media personnel. Not to support Ngozi Iwuala, but she should stop making a big deal about it. Hypocrite!

Tnx ma. By the way u guys this post got less comments dan d gay issues. Do u see d science there. Let's keep our priorities straight first what happened to $10 freaking billion naira and y is our poor president sacking ppl admist so much chaos in d country.

OKUNRIN3 said...

If someone of oby's status is feeling seriously concerned and trying clarify issues and all called youths and younger generations can do is to make mockery of the situation and even accuse her of having hidden agenda then it might be ok to say we are in trouble! Just like she said $10billion seems small to us...fellow country mates that's 2TRILLION naira, more than half of 2014 budget.

Naija. The more you look the less the less you see . $10Billion is what they are discussing like 10,000 Naira. I weep for my dear country but Nigerians like suffering and smiling. Fela don talk am. We have to stand up against this government and overthrow the government like Egypt and co but nobody wan die for naija .

Ngozi okonjo Iweala should give us answers, not write a manual !!!! Nigeria has long been defrauded by thieves in power! Biko do what is right for once!

Gbam dat z all!

No one holy pass tho..., oya madam okonjo answer ur questions, but madam former v.p 1 day ur own cupboard go crack and d shadows of d skeletons in ur own cupboard go begin show, hehe, get ready to answer your own 'intelligent' questions then ooh

We talk about missing TEN BILLION DOLLARS and some uncircumcised fools say Oby Ezekwesili has hidden agenda! Τ̣Ñ’Ñ‘ problem with this country is that we condemn even those who stand and fight on paths many dread to thread! That's why corruption is still at its highest. #Act Wisely#

Who told yhu ppo dat d mony cant b accounted for, dey have spent it on personal needs, daz all. Stop asking, ogas dem don use d mony 4 important personal mata

Thank God this is democracy where we can pour out our minds! Linpopo sef for don hear am!

Adedayo said...

I agree with Madam Ezekwesili. We have criminals in government who believe they owe no one any explanation on how they spend and steal our money. The day is coming sha.

It's clear you talk to your mother like a piece of shit. Otherwise you won't be referring to this madam like that. Pretty face, empty brain.

Oya... Waiting for answers!

AGB said...

Oby Ezekwesili thus far is a woman I can stand all day in line to vote for if she ever runs for president. I don't know much about her abilities as a leader(president) but I know quite a lot about her effiency & respect for orderliness. She proved that while serving as a minister under president Obasanjo & even now that she's out of office.

Na power tussle dey worry una two

Make she relax..when she dey post she no loot pass like that

olori said...

Good question

AGB said...

I feel how you feel man. I totally believe we deserve all the bullshit we get in This country Co's we enjoy being foolish,sentimental & naive. Regardless,I have made up my mind that I will never give up on Nigeria. I salute Madam Oby EzekwesilI & every Nigerian out their fighting for our collective rights.
NOTE TO EVERY NIGERIAN: NOT EVERYONE CARES ABOUT THE SO-CALLED "NATIONAL CAKE". SOME OF US WOULD STAND BY WHAT'S RIGHT REGARDLESS OF WHATEVER DAMNED BELIEFS SOME PEOPLE MIGHT HAVE OR CREATE.

AGB said...

Some of you are really naive &pathetic. Please forgive me,but do you think everyone wants to be bribed so as not to speak out? I pray you don't meet the people who would punish you intensely for that silly thought/assumption of yours.

AGB said...

God will judge all of them just like He will also judge you & I. You better wake up & start fighting for your right instead of preaching what we all already know. Thank you.

Dumb. Dumb. You.

Gbamest! Dis 1 na tori aswear! Lemme jus reach dia 4 @ least 24hrs na $100b go vanish.

Alot of people saying lots and lots of trash abt jonathan.The corruption in nigeria did not start with him,its just unfortunate ppl can afford internet now and say trash with their diff gadgets.How many of u are patriotic?.An average nigerian is a corrupt man.Corruption has eaten deep into our system.No government in nigeria has done better.Nigerians are so mouthed.Half of the time we dnt even knw our rights or wat to fight for.We complain abt jobs,how many of u went to class in ur university days?oh just becos u have a degree dosent make u a graduate.Graduates dat cant even express demselves.Lets give to our country wat we want our country to give back to us.Nigerians start praying and talk less.

zibaintl said...

oby is elrufai sister according to elrufai..d two of dem are in one boat.if I remember clearly,elrufai and oby worked as ministers under obj govt wich was corrupt...n nobody rant.elrufai n oby mouth were closed bcos they were on d dinning table eating.so please oby shld go n rest wit her elrufai broda n seal her lips...its bcos de are nt eating on d dinning table in dis govt dats y persn no go hear word... social media is now an avenue for dem to display their frustratn like kids..anybody dat leaves pdp n probably join apc has utomatically turned to an angel of light dat will save Nigeria dat has bn polluted n corrupt long time ago.Its only God that searches d heart if pple are actually fighting n asking questns for d sake of d masses or their selfish political gains.i cant be deceived by all this.

U r so dumb. I pity the womb that spilled you

pls tel her holiness 2 gt sum hair n quit actn d gud one wiz she's nt.1st,let ha gv acct.durin her time as minister

Please o.. is it million dollars or billion dollars or am I seeing double?

All these Obasanjo followers, Oby is asking questions now, what happened to our Education under her watch? The solid Minerals sector? All her Loots is drying up, she has turn herself to become an antagonist of GEJ administration. Could she account for all the money budgeted for our Education when she was a minister of Education in this country? Oby should go and bury her head in total shame. She's not a saint. She looted our treasure during her time, now is someone's else's turn to loot. Na turn by turn.

And ASUP is stil on strike God is watching

Dr Mrs NOI is innocent on this

I'm liking it in here... @ Linda pls post my comment.my legs are crossed waiting for more of OBY VS NO...

Oby shut up! When u were wit them it was biz as usual . The missing$ will b accounted for wen their children bcom drug addicts or die in d fast cars their kleptomeniac parents will buy for them.As for u stop seeking 4 attention or want to go back there.

TWITS said...

Oby Ezekwesili, I respect you a lot, but I also hate cheap publicity. So I think there are much better ways to raise pertinent questions than ranting on twitter...Thanks.

i said this woman will rub her self in the corrupt mud of nigerians....na she is in sticky waters!

Both of u is why Nigeria remains d way it is...smh 4 u pple. leaders of 2mrw my a**

You shld get an award for the idiot of the week,stay an idiot and I assure u,u will win it for the month too.

"Dr. Oby Ezekwesili, it is okay to ask questions; but it’s not okay but makes accusations and makes it appear that innocent people in government are bad. It not okay because you understand how this things work having been in government once.

Dr Oby, you where once in government and I know that you prefer that people take responsibility that putting blames on others. I think you are also falling into the same shoe because you are now laying blames instead of asking question. I believe there is a way you will ask the questions and it will not generate this kind of thread of discussion we see in this comment section on Linda Ikeji. I think you are igniting the people wrongly.

Dr Ezekwesili, you have functioned at the World Bank level where people at that level are people of high integrity and you know that the Finance Minister is one of them. Why do you think her accountability is being questioned? Well if you fault her and the public come to accept that; I will just conclude that you are same with her, having both worked in World Bank and you have also been in government. How will you feel when people deny the good when you did when you were in government and attack you with wrong accusations?

Dr. Ezekwesili, I know you are not a party for igniting the people against their government, but I don’t know what you intend to achieve with what you are doing? I think you should focus on the minister of petroleum and not the minister of finance.

The administrative system in Nigeria is fraught with myriads of daunting faults, therefore, it is not pliable for even the bravest and most intelligent of administrators.

We need a wider forum to tackle this, I don't not think the question should be subject to the COO alone; the NNPC and CBN also should be interviewed.

Abeg make una tell the embassies wey dey nija make them dey give us visa, make we run commot leave them to enjoy the money themselves.

It is with great sadness that i say the only reason Nigeria does not grow is because of the myopic Nigerians we have. Here is a courageous woman who stood up to question the ever normal theft that's happening in Nigeria and here are cowards and cynics saying that she didn't get her share of the money. This is what she saying when the public shuts their mouth and swallow every lie of the government and media more money will get missing and she stood up to ask for an explanation. Nigerians need to change their way of thinking because it is too pathetic and it seems as if we like the situation of our country. Remember it takes just one person to start a change and Oby has my respect for wanting to start that change . Mimi Kel, Chika Ekesi and Chinwe Okonkwo you really need to be enlightened and educated on being a good citizen and you need to change your way of thinking. It's no insult ladies just a word of advice.

That woman is way too intelligent and informed to sit like a dumb cripple like you. Wasted little brat, Brazilian wannabe, nwa ewu-hausa!

You should have been aborted.

it's very saddening 2 read some comment bashing against Mrs Oby who's trying 2make d country a better place 4everybody by asking an important question making sure d government are doing d right thing by being accountable on the way "OUR" money are being spent, yet a lot of pple are still hating and insulting her, Yes she might not have done much when she was in power, however, that was then, let's focus on now,until WE focus on the future of Nigeria nd 4get abt the past, then we will never move forward. let us support nd encourage those who have the courage to speak against the corrupt politicians, Except that happens, then we are the major problem of Nigeria.