Socialite and Lagos Big Boy Shina Peller opens Club Quilox in style | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 January 2014

Socialite and Lagos Big Boy Shina Peller opens Club Quilox in style

Socialite and Lagos Big Boy Shina Peller has joined the league of club owners in Nigeria. The world class Club Quilox which is on 873 Ozumba Mbadiwe Avenue was opened last December in befitting grand style. At exactly 12 midnight, the skies lit up with amazing and spectacular fireworks display, and the legend of Quilox was unveiled.

Speaking at the opening night, the Chairman of Quilox, Shina Peller said “the initiative came as a result of an urge to provide a befitting and classy place where fun loving Nigerians can relax and have fun. He added that Club Quilox is a world class facility that can be compared to other leading nightclubs in the world”. Continue to see pics from the opening....

The facility was declared open by two executive governors – Senator Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State and Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State. Guests at the Grand Opening are CEO Sophisticat Ltd - Lanre Ogunlesi, Mike Inegbese, CEO Nigerian Stock Exchange - Oscar Onyema, D'Banj, Chairman of Polo - John Obayuwana, Mai Atafo, Kunle Afolayan, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Banky W, AY the Comedian, Segun Demuren and many more.

The premium club on multiple floors features an exotic dance floor with displays of Led wall and floor lights, customised VIP areas, 3 VVip rooms, a bush bar and an open balcony terrace. Quilox is set to transform Nigeria’s elite nightlife with its state of the art building and impeccable design and finishing complemented with stunning and first of its kind décor and lighting, world class customer service and hospitality, renowned DJs and an over the roof sound system.

123 comments:

Yes ooo they are the lagos biggest boys oo. Olowo idan..gba fun

shine said...

For this country ABI?

Life taste good like chicken... D place is world class.

Heard the facility costs a whoping 400m Naira! God make me bigger

Wondering If Any New Club Would Beat This Mantion Of A Club 5yrs Time.. #worldclass

STELCH = Last Man To Comment!!

Niceee! But for real Big boys only!

Mehn that's the freshest club I've ever seen

God pls bless my hustle. #moneyspeaks #respect

Congrates dude...such a sexy fancy club

Gee said...

Damn! Pure class!!

Av seen dis post b4 angel Gabriel took it lol.

AnnMarie said...

too many clubs opening these days. the men wont stay at home anymore. lol

My question is who goes out at night in Naija with all the armed robber cases, kidnappers, area boys... Please inform me of the reality on ground...

@potam88 said...

Waow! Mehn this dude has got taste. I think this should be one of the biggest clubs in Nigeria... I love the dance floors, Balcony space & the VVIP rooms... #ThumbsUp bros.

eje said...

It's like u don't stay In lagos.u'l be shocked about d night life in dis city

You surely live in maidugri...I only go out @ night...expecially n lag...then you'll have free roads..and enuf okpo,runs girl and funnnnnnnnnn

Congratulobia to him

Who is this anonymous poster that says who goes out at night in naija. He be like say u he don tie wey u comot for naija. Naija sweet with so many sister carols.

So gay people jailed up and governors uses Nigeria money to build club and Nigerians are happy about it. Wow, Nigeria u really don't know what u want!

Yeh biggest, finest, and maybe most expensive, d question we shuld ask does he have wwhat it takes to stay relevant in d club business can he beat d like of dapo or Akeem in d club business or even papas of the place, ?? It's hard work to maintain and stay relevant in d club busines. Let's give 1year. And if ur still up, then u get my vote. XL

Sparklingwinks said...

Very classy indeed

ATM the baddest club in west Africa... If you've not been here.. You haven't been no wer.. A1 type of shit

Nothing else beats this Club.

Just like a club i visited in las vegas....thumbs up

Omo baba magician.....remember ibadan Whr u came from tooo...

Nice, I will hang out there on Friday

Mehn see class!!!. So dere're better ways to make money; I just wasted 6yrs of my life in medical school. It's hightime, I burnt dis MBBS certificate and go streetwise. Anyone dt suggest any of my children shld study medicine, may thunder fire dt person~~THE UROLOGIST WITHOUT KOBO~

I saw eja nla at the club,e madt gan

Sean said...

OMG, very cool

For where.linda,na ibadan boy turned Lagos wannab.i sabi am very very well.

Baba oooo shina olowo idan fi owo idan e han wa oo KWAM1 is missing out here kilosele shina and k1 are paddy paddy

bibi said...

Erm mr peller, nice club and all but please where are we supposed to park our cars as there is no parking lot in sight, + why is ur club on the main road, what if a car hits people as they are waiting in line. Nyways goodluck

Big boy(laff laff).pray tell Linda,what does he do?(that's legit o).#lipssealed#

Was there last friday,that place cray gaaaaaaan!

Maga pay and heritage bank loan am the balance.amosun,I sight you o.

Dis is d best thing that has happened to gidi.... TURN UP

But like all clubs in naija,life expectancy no pass 2 years becos big boys don't pay cash and the cheques go dance skelewu when you want to collect your money.

Next men.

Problem here is security while parking.its right on ozumba.you come down,as you are arranging your self.tif tif asks you nicely to hand over car keys or worse get back in and its free road straight to epe.

Oga park well joor,u wey na okada u go carry come

Lindodo,you just paste as you are given.i know they are paying the bills but do some investigation
He's an ibadan guy
Don't know why this alao akala boys won't stay in their states.i went to ui and I remember this guy from those days.

the reason why mosy of you would die broke is cos you dnt appreciate good things

And when a guy with no known business is being endorsed by bank officials and government officials.then we are still in trouble

you know him from IBADAN story.... this klub is sick too tight. cos some of you havnt left nija b4 u dnt know wassup.. its truly world standard

i,v been to 16 countries and iv seen all night life away. this is like it.....mr peller thanks for saving me money to fly to vegas all the time for somthing like this. we now have it around

i was at the club on friday and i parked my car at the back street through the main gate...parking yapaaaa

I LIKE THE CONCEPT OF DJ BOOT. YOU WOULD HARDLY KNOW HOW THE DJ GETS TO HIS BOOT. NICE CONCEPT AND THIS CLUB HAS ONE OF THE BEST DJ'S IN AFRICA...WITH THIS LEVEL OF CLASS THE CLUB IS HERE TO STAY

success igbinoba said...

Lovely congrat bro

IF YOU GO TO OTHER CLUBS IN LAGOS DAY TIME YOU WOULD THROW UP VERY DISGUSTING THEY ALL HIDE UNDER THE UMBRELLA OF THERE CLUB LIGHT THAT WOULD MAKE EVERYWHERE LOOK NICE BUT VSIT THIS QUILOX DAY TIME YOU WOULD SEE NEATNESS AND BEAUTY AT ITS PEAK....PLS I WANT TO WORK OO IF THERE IS STILL VACANCY..AUNTY LINDA HELP ME SPEAK TO THE OWNER

halliday said...

Linda hpe u de collect ur pay ohhhhh no do osho freeeeeeeeee ohhhh!!

CELEBS LIKE THIS CLUB COS ITS THE ONLY CLUB THAT MEETS THERE STANDARD...IV SEEN ALL NIJA CELEB TALKING ABOUT THE CLUB...NICE1 MR PELLER

Hope Emeghara said...

Waw! 5star club!

Money speaks the best language...

I was quite high when I went there in December,I almost hit some one that was trying to park.its right on the very busy ozumba.watch it while parking biko

Nice concept...this is what we want in Lagos, Nigeria and Africa as a whole

Gela said...

@anon 6:28pm nd so wat?? Shey u fit open club house abi u tink say na moimoi? So if he comes frm ibadan he cnt blong in Lagos abi!!! Yeye dey worry u walahi....smh

Gela said...

Walahi d club fyn gan....frm outside rite inside. The guy took his tym nd it paid off. Congrats Shina!!!

Gela said...

I tell u.....freshest na understatement

Is dis all u pp can say? So u came here to encourage him abi? When pp are dieing. How are u sure where he got d money? Pls let b very careful pls

Thumbs up to him... This looks Classy!

Amos said...

Extreme level of class, standard 'n'taste. I bet in years to come, only few of such wud exist.

9ice club

MissBusyBody said...

Really Nice place, but no parking space....

Oyaaaaaa! This Z the next best chilling spot in lag oh. Oga peller gbaayi!

KINO said...

i love the club

LEO said...

THIS CLUB REMINDS ME OF XS IN LAS VEGAS

GBENGA said...

WHEN I WENT I WAS ABLE TO PARK COS THEY GOT SOME GUYZ WEARING RELECTING JACKRTS THAT HELP WITH PARKING YOUR CAR...AND PARKING YAPA

DON JAZZY said...

i,m short of words....this guy is not just classy he has taste...see all the lights and stuff they are noit beanz mehn

xo said...

Extreme level of class, standard 'n'taste, in many years to come, only few of its kind wud exist. Big ups SIR PELLA

U are so right. Very hard work. Come and ask my hubby who manages a club in ikj axis. It's actually sleeping alone every night that affects me most. Anyway, God dey sha.

Omo ibadan. Who says he is from lagos?

I'm sure ur gateman or houseboy go dey fuck u @ anon 7.33pm.dis r d shits that happen when d hubby don't stay ahome evrynite.u must av fucked ur pussy real hot.keep it up dear

Ok see u dere, wud wear a black dress n black shoes n I'm on lace wig wiv blonde colour, fig me out,ok!!

Best club in Nigeria, linda I can take you there on a date not joking thou

isbella said...

See fifi sharp sharp dmoon aka safia. Na weh, she don reach here??

olori said...

The club is so on point bt what does the lagos big boy do 4 a livin and his wife is so lookin brighter than her future

Lovely place! Partied here on the 24th! Was one of the highlights of my holiday in nigeria! We spotted Banky W, Ice prince and the other little boy, the skelewu one. I had a really good time. (But they turned off the music & sent us home by 4am! That was annoying)

Omg!!!!@wifey.u wicked o

Speechless.

Don Peror Francis said...

Lol,Anty Lindi sef.....Lagos big boy.....I dey laugh in OBJ's voice

U are a mad goat. Shebi that's how ur mother got pregnant by d dustbin carrier nd gave birth to u worthless loon. Idiotic piece of shit. Omo ale jati jati.

Wetin dis 1 de talk? Na wa oh! Ala di nu di nu di

Na so d tin go

I don't like clubs . But this piece is classic!

You Lil kids of nowadays need to seek for more information.The late Prof peller the magician ran two homes in lagos(shylon,palmgrove) and ibadan(bodija).In fact he was killed inside the mosque of his lagos home.So all you guys screaming shina isn't a lag boy should hush it.

Not all that glitters is gold....be careful what you wish for and who you praise....

Enuf said...

yes o. he use to be inlove with him waBack.dont know of now

A lot of folks don't know how classy ibadan bois are,shina is really reping commandos very well and am really proud of my red hrs boy,the family has been the entertainment industry even before some ppl were born and I think this might not be new to chairman,I wish u luck bro,the sky is ur starting point...olowo ndan

Olowo idan shey bebe again...Bless up bro

Gbam!!!

Idiot.u for sleep there.

Lmao.correct reply at dustbin child.

Ok we have heard you,grown man/woman.question is what does he do?

@anon 6:23pm.. D club u visited in Las gini? Club wen no get name..#Story

CAN SOMEONE PLS TEL ME WHO DESIGNED IT, NEED SOMETHING LIKE THIS IN ABUJA

Correct me if i'm wrong but I'm assuming "ladies at the opening ceremony" are hoes...

This is AWESOME! Am just excited, bigup man you got a great test!

Nice one.

How?.its the reign of the moment but hive it anoda yr.

You have money to be frolicking round clubs night and day and you don't have work.you see how foolish you are
You better prioritize.

Beautiful and nice, congrats!

Blitz Crush said...

Is a world class night club though bt in †ђξ next 3 to 5yrs to come i bet ɣ☺υ guys dis club wll bcome old stuff dnt D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥α̲̅я̩̥̊ doubt me cos we r in a competitive world nw

I think I know who designed it, met him on site during construction, a cool young architect that works with the main contractor, TAG KYNETICKS

I see u removed d haven of rituals comment sharpish b4 cheque go BoUnCe

Angela,obviously u be beneficiary of Mr shins.

9ice said...

END OF DISCUSSION.....YOU PEOPLE SHOULD GO AND CONTINUE YOUR HUSSLE AND LEAVE THIS CLUB OWNER

Fifi of life in the black dress. . Try loose weight small.

TAG-KYNETICKS/Peller Concept. Those guys get brain abeeeg.. I was there. I saw it all. Telegan lo ju. S.P Jeun lo joooo.... Ooooooshe....

Tagkynetics/Peller concept. Those guys good abeeg. Telegan lo ju. S.P jeunlo joooo.

Good job Tagkyneticks.

Tagkyneticks u bad gan! Kenny the architect sef try

Yh I know shina boss of all bosses I don't expect any standard less dan this from him!! He is already made asides the club legit or illegit... Dapo rele of aura is his boy nw he has a lot of boys that will patronize him daily! Shina mi Pellaa in kwam1 voice tuale

Quiloxxxx best club in west africaa!! Classy crowd fresh ppl luxury lifestyl

Wow this is sophisticated Mehn out if the regular I passed aura few days Bak and it was empty now I know why!! I hope the other club runners are not jealous oh! Lol bye aura and the place ( ashewo spots) hellooooo QUILOX class and luxury

Clearly

Hunterbushmeat said...

@ Anon January 14, 2014 at 6:43 PM. He is not from Ibadan. He is from ISEYIN in Oyo state. Please get your facts right.

Hunterbushmeat said...

@ Anon January 14, 2014 at 6:43 PM. He is not from Ibadan. He is from ISEYIN in Oyo state. Please get your facts right.

BOB147 said...

U KNOW THE TRUTH IS UNTIL SOME OF YOU CHANGE YOUR MENTALITY U CAN NEVER MAKE IT IN LIFE. WHAT BUSINESS OF URS IS IT WHERE HE GETS HIS MONEY FROM? WHATEVER HE HAS DONE TO MAKE MONEY HE HAS DONE IT WELL, THATS WHY GOVERNORS AND D ELITES IN LAGOS RESPECTS HIM. BESIDES HE HAS HAD AN OIL AND GAS COMPANY FOR YEARS NOW, HOW MANY OF U CAN SAY ANYTHING WHEN PEOPLE WHO U DNT KNOW GO INTO POLITICS AND WIN OFFICES? HE HAS INVESTED WELL AND OPENED THE BEST CLUB IN AFRICA AND SOME OF U R HERE TO CHAT SHIT? AM SO SORRY FOR YOU GUYS. I LEARNT SOMETHING WHILE I WAS IN UNIBEN, WHATEVER U R DOING DO IT WELL AND EVERY1 LL RESPECT U. HE IS A QUITE BIG BOY AND HAS WORKED VERY HARD FOR HIS MONEY. IF U ALL KNOW HIM PERSONALLY U WONT COME ON HERE TO CHAT SHIT. SHINA BABA, NICE 1. I RESPECT U SIR. KEEP IT UP. HATERS KEEP YOUR BROKE MOUTHS SHUT PLEASE. QUILOX IS HERE TO STAY.

Nice place!

EYOME said...

I rep TEAM ACQUILA//QUILOX. Te legan loju igi a ru we, Chairman ati je lo naa.

EYOME said...

I rep TEAM ACQUILA//QUILOX. Te legan loju igi a ru we, Chairman ati je lo naa.

We are the cause of our problems in Nigeria because Nigerians don't embrace or commend their own....what has Ibadan got to do with this world class hangout....as a Nigerian you are free to operate and run your business in any of the 36 states including FCT. please we need to grow up and make Nigeria a better place for all. Kudos Shina Peller

HIC said...

Quilox is no doubt a lovely club. You also need to visit ( CLUB LAVENDA) on adeniran ogunsanya,surulere, the interior of the club is really classy. Nigerians are really doing good when it comes to taste.

Well Well Well, You Guys Have Said It All ... Been here is like another Planet on Earth In Lagos ... But Without you all Shina won't have made it .. Big Up To The Magical Google Olowo Idan's fans .. Together we stand and in unity we belongs. Quilox Lost Time!!