Karen Igho currently undergoing cancer treatment in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 January 2014

Karen Igho currently undergoing cancer treatment in the UK

In December, the BBA winner and actress tweeted that she had cancer (if you missed it, read it here) and not much has been heard from her since then. At the time she was awaiting results that indicated she had breast cancer. It's been confirmed and she is currently undergoing treatment in a UK hospital. All the best to her!

268 comments:

1 – 200 of 268   Newer›   Newest»

God will heal you in jesus name. AMEN!!!

Get well soon Karen dear and for all these evil people pls no bad comments keep it to yourselves, she is a human being n deserves our prayers and best wishes, pls be kind haba

God will see her through

Yusuf Olowo said...

Sometimes what used to cause it is Brest Transplant, GoodLuck to her.

Awwww u will be fine dear

Awww! by his stripes you are healed boo.

Breast cancer!u c wot u ve done 2 ursef..anyway wish u luck

Hope Emeghara said...

Awww..ı hope she overcomes thıs'..ıts well wıth her!
#HappyBırthday 2 mı,myself n mıı agaın,hehehe..

All the best buh please no more silicon...

makasteve said...

May God heal her. IJN

Wow, wish her quick recovery. All will be well.

Apply for this free govt grant to kickstart your dream business.

Did she travel to cure cancer or to re-implant her boobs?
*curious*

O.M.G i actaully thought it was a joke.quick recovery.

Fuck your opinion said...

Get well soon. He did it for vast he will surely do ur own. Amen

Ameriestyle said...

Get well soon dear

Wow, she's so young to have been affected by breast cancer twice in her life. I wonder if the implants had anything to do with it, if they leaked perhaps and wreaked havoc on her body? A speedy and full recovery to her.

OMG... I declare speedy recovery dear... You shall scale through this..

¤¤This Be Yo Man STELCH¤¤

Nneka said...

It shall be well.
Get well karen

Why can't she undergo her treatment in nigeria,the health care is best ever since they started imprisoning and killing gays.

May the good lord see her through

OMG!WOMAN said...

Eyaahh, God almighty heal you please Amen!!!!! Get well soon.

Nigerian health care will be the best very soon,when all gay people have been killed.

Andrew gracy charlie said...

I wish her a speedy recovery

OMG... I declare speedy recovery dear... You shall scale through this..

¤¤This Be Yo Man STELCH¤¤

Bold Kid said...

Get well soon...

Rayvon said...

Get well soon swthrt!!! U got me by ur syd.....

By His stripes you are healed, Karen!

mimi said...

Awwww,ul get thru this hunnay, God will see u thru.Bé well soon.

Karen luv i wish u speed recovery.. Yipee 1st 2 comment, lind if u lyk eat my comment. *vv*

Rayvon said...

Get well soon swthrt!!! U got me by ur syd.....

Chi said...

Abeg, must you announce to the whole world that you have cancer? You're begging for sympathy? Person no go hear word because you claim to have cancer. If you see people wey get cancer, you go keep quiet.

Awwwww. So she wasn't joking den? Pele ooo omo igho. God grant u divine healing.

All d best and speedy recovery.

Moral leason be contented with what u have...God knowns why he gave u small breast...God please have mercy on her and heal her.

Ruth Aniedi said...

Karen God almighty will heal u, u will come save and sound IJN

I wish you a quick recovery

Blitz Crush said...

Ehya kpele Ψȋ§ȟ ɣ☺υ quick recovering

Get well soon.You b completely cured in Jesus name.

I love u karen, plz get well soon. Amen

supremacydone said...

OMG ! Quick recovery!!

I don't copy and paste my gist.
And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

Breast enlargement palava. Get well soon

Oxox said...

so sorry, God heals everything because He made all. You are healed.

Breast cancer??? Dats wat U̶̲̥̅̊ get wen ur not satisfied with wat U̶̲̥̅̊ av,,,well sorri about ur health,,,wish U̶̲̥̅̊ speedy recovery and pray U̶̲̥̅̊ come out of dis alive....

You will be fine Karen ijn Amen.

Awww so sorry Karen.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

So sorry to hear. Get well soon sweetie.

MissBusyBody said...

Get well soon dear, My prayers are with you....

xtian said...

wishin ha a speey recoveryy

Karen is a strong girl, a fighter... She'll pull tru.... Luv u Karen,, stay strong..... Nd ehen, Luv u too, Linda.... B4 u go com dey jealous d "Luv u Karen"

Eyah. Please get well soon o. But you for no do breast enlargement na. That's the price you have to pay for allowing humans add to what God has given you. Ndo' o

xtian james said...

wishin ha a speedy recoveryy

Wishin u quick recovery

Get well soon dear

IT IS WELL!

AnnMarie said...

All the best to her. ladies please stay away from skin bleaching and breast implants

U are healed IJN AMEN

May the good lord grant you divine healing in Jesus mighty name Amen.

may d lord grant u speedy recovery. I love u karen, plz get well soon. amen

Gee-nius said...

ah wish her quick recovery :)

Gee-nius said...

ah wish her quick recovery :)

Get well soon my dear.

why is everything about Karen almost like the Late UK BB Jade Goody? or is it just me that thinks that way.

That is what you get for having cheap implants ... Hoping you get well soon and learn ...

My prayer is for her to get well soon.

I pray she recovers coz Cancer don do shege 4ma 3aunts.Dey r restin wt d lord nw.Get well soon dear

Poor Karen...... let the comments flow

wish u d best nd get well soon.XTY.

Wen dem no go hear word, na only breast cancer? Leave urself as God create u, na lie. Dem wan luk like beyonce! Mttsswww

God will see you through Karen, just put your trust in him.

Ooh! Sorry about that sweetie. Pls don't give up. I wish u d best. A thousand kisses and hugs. It is well with you.

I pray she survive s, with God nothing is impossible! She should turn back to God and God will heal her cos He can do it. Linda pls post my comment, I feel pained when I dont see my comments. Thanks dear

Sweetheart let God see u through IJN Amen. Hug and kisses

Unless its a lump, she's too young to be having breast cancer. Usually from 40 and above. God help u recover

Wen dem no go hear word, na only breast cancer? Leave urself as God create u, na lie. Dem wan luk like beyonce! Mttsswww

Best wishes Karen. Hope to have you back soon and in good health. *Prayers*

this woman is stupid. so thats why she rejoyced about the uk citizenship? mvheww

Its well with you..........u'll come out alive and I hope that fool who said u shd go n die when u tweeted u had cancer is eating with 8 hands and 5 mouths

Don't worry Karen God will heal you.

MISSPERFECT said...

Sweet get well soon,u will be fine IJN amen!

Esterish esther said...

Quick recovery

lgho said...

Igho u will be fine ijn.....

U are heal in jesus name.

na she sabi joor,............

You are healed in Jesus name.

pele nuuuu only God go help u oooooo....

God go help u pele nu............

Awwwww!!!D lord will heal u completely in JESUS NAME !

It is well with you Karen, the protection of the Lord will be with you and you will be healed in Jesus name.

Rabiya said...

God bless you Karen....

May God grant her speedy recovery.

aww sorry dear! But something seriously is going down on Twitter, Kola Boof is personally ranting me ff me @Tweeti_Cherry and catch a glimpse of her confused ass!

Get well Karen...Wishing u speedy recovery

Our hospitals are not working properly n Our Doctors are more of a politicians, killing the health sector. Every sickness, u travel out...I pitty d poor masses. Doctors stops monopolising the health sectors...allow other health professional to grow, cos u av failed us. If u wanna see a Dr in Nigeria issue u google ur condition base on the symptoms! If not d will kill u b4 ur time caution!!! A witness

Wondering hw al d pple dat insulted her r feeling nw... Happy??

Is well dear..get well soon

pixiedust said...

Eya! Sorry karen...Allah baki lafiya...

LadyGold said...

Its well with u

Wish u quick recovering(God wil u strenght)hav faith no probblem is bigger dan GOD

Loved her very much in d big brother house, Get well soon Karen, My God will heal u Amen

hope twill b successful...
MAPUTOHQ™

I wish her a safe and healthy return... Femi Ladehl.

Wish her a very speedy recovery...wow cancer in dose nice boobs of hers..My prayer wuld go b4 yu...#Kbnz

Baby sorry oo, & I want her to be my wify, Linda pls do u hv her number

Heya, sorry dear....Get well soon okay..I know u must be going tru a lot......God's with u.....

Wishing her all the best, may God see her through

Na wa o. And some people thought she was joking then. U re healed IJN, dear.

Dee Tee said...

Wishing her all the best... | #NewsBlist

Busa said...

wishing u a safe recovery

She did not say cancer treatment, abeg don't wish her bad o. Karen, get well soon

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Linda I've always had respect for u, but this tym u'v messed evrytin up. Karen never wrote the name of her illness. So y must u tag or tell the world. Or are u trying to make her a new topic of gossip. This is not the way to do things. #sad#. Cheers. Engr E.

Na breast implant wahala, u go still do butt expansion

nnenna said...

Oh no. God pleas don't let anything bad happen to her. Please heal her dear God and give us a cure to cancer.

And I tot she was just messing around when she said it! ☹. Wish her quick recovery tho. #Vectormaniac

Saganity said...

She dey mad

Switie hpe it aint breast cancer cos i so much like ur b**bs after Nikky Minajs'

May God see her tru Amen

I wish her quick recovery

All the best dear.may Almighty Allah see you through.

success igbinoba said...

Eya so sorry girl wish u quick recovery IJN amen

This is very sad news! May God heal you.

This is very sad... May God heal her!

Candy said...

All d best Karen.

Omotayo said...

God will heal you, Karen!!!!

Get well soon. #QWIN#

She is healed in d name above every other name.. IN JESUS name...

May God heal u

May she defeat cancer. In Jesus name.

Chinyere ok. said...

Our lord is ur strenght!

Silent observer said...

God is her strength. Wishing her speedy recovery

oge said...

She said she is in uk undergoing treatment. Linda you help her call the kind treatment she dey undergo....lol

quick recovery my dear Linda continue eating my comment o

God will heal u

She will be smilin while cumin out 4rm d theatre...Amen...@ewuziekristiana

Oh really sorry dear uld scale through...Amen

vicky said...

Fast recovery my dear not jst to get well but may u be made whole again in jesus name Amen!!!

tomiwealth said...

ure healed in Jesus name

Janelicious said...

get well so gurl

Juliebabe said...

All the best and I wish you quick recovery and may God see you tru

What is sorry to her? She had implants! Do the math. Ladies b wise. U do implants bigger than ur head and u think most times ur body is comfortable w an external material? Continue.

best of luck to u dear.

Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ a successful recovery in Jesus name! But why d boobs enlargement in d first place?..Lesson for all women sha!

kammysleek said...

My girl,get well soon.

hope it's nt a result of artificial boobs enlargment. u no say all dat glitters ain't gold # westino #

kammysleek said...

My girl, get well soon. All the best.

oilandgasdissertation said...

may God see her tru this turbulence IJN.... Kim Kardashian Pregnant With Kanye's.........

God please heal her lik you did vast and guillana rancic.

GET WELL SOONEST KAREN!

Quick recovery

Karen, by His stripes u are healed. I hv been reading this blog over two years but this is the first time I'm commenting. Pls nobody should come here to make any hurtful or hateful comment. #Justme#

Get well soon karen!lesson-being natural neva goes out of fashion...warning to bleachers + cosmetic surgery freaks!

shidoshi said...

One of the effects of preferring the artificial to the natural😎😋 are cancers still terminal???????

Eyaa hope she gets well soon

I wish u speedy recovery! The Lord is ur strength!

I Pray God to help you recover and also show you the right way to follow him!

May God heal her.debby green

maryam orokpo said...

Eyah wish u quick recovery

Pele. May God be with u altru

Bookiegold

Lyna Davies said...

Some people can b very Stupid! Say smthing Nice abeg.... Karen Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo Ǧє̲̣̣̣̥† well soon abeg!

Chris said...

All my love sweetie, get well soon Karen

Ernest Mbama said...

Ehyaa for her, #1 consequence of boobs enlargement

You are healed Karen! God is very mindful of you.

He sent his word and his word heal and delivers Karen from all destruction.

Eyyyaah karen,is well dear.

Quick recovery. Pele

Get well soon Karen

aidee edo said...

eyiya sorry, quick recovery

@yusuf Olowo.. Olodo like yourself! Breast trasplant indeed! Google is your friend.

Are u an idiot, du u ave any atom of sympathy in you...Wen cancer cums 2 get u,then u wil knw wat sympathy does....booda ode....@ewuziekristiana

Sandra said...

Speedy recovery dear

Sandra said...

Speedy recovery dear

All of you saying her breast implants caused the cancer, shut your traps! She only had the implants bcos she had mastectomy done because they detected that she was prone to cancer, even if, must u point it out? Stop being so insensitive! What if you were in her shoes, would you be happy with these comments??

flante said...

Playing the devils advocate.what if she's telling a lie.she could just be maintaining her boob job.God dey. I like her alot. She's a blessed gal. Wish you safe recovery.

Wishing you quick recovery.

edee said...

Get well soon dear

Get well soon dearie

Typically, almost always, if you've had breast cancer before ( and no, it doesnt have to do with breast implants), after treatment, you most likely will get fake tits. Because you have 1 breast instead of two full ones. I have coworkers that have beaten that stupid cancer and they've had to get breast implants. And sad sometimes, the stupid senseless painful disease can reappear. I think Karen mentioned she got the first implants only after her first cancer occurence. I pray she beats that stupid illness. It has killed so many people it doesn't even make any sense. you're in my prayers Karen. Chemo is no walk in the park. Tsh

Mr. Fantastic said...

Aha! I saw her walking into Surrey Quays shopping Centre in London - last week. Darling looked stoic...looked real young and pretty too and dressed real casual...awww Christ's stripes has healed you honey. You will look back on this period and marvel at his healing power. I love you, girl.

P.S: Linda if you like don't post it, you hear? Since I pointed out to you that it was distasteful OF YOU to name readers on your blog, Libers, you carefully sieve through to pick out and discard my conments. You are really small minded.

Some ppl dunno wuh it means 2 have cancer.. If u dnt knw any1 closely who has gone tru it plz no spiteful comments.. 4 d likes of chi.. Get well soon karen.. #nefaswords#

So empty and ridiculous a remark! You are mean and God shall judge you with such a comment!

oh dear God will av his way in your healing. get well soon.

Speedy recovery dear Karen! М̣̣̇Ɣ Karenfied chic! *cagey*

Thunder fire u, how can u be so insensitive to ur fellow humans plight whose battling with cancer. Your kind on people jst die off like chicken

Hey... not funny. Make your gay jokes somewhere else. Gay lynching law is also a serious issue, but this is not the forum for asinine joke about it. Two completely different story dude.

Cancer is scary and difficult but it's a fight that can be won. I really hope Karen wins.

Far too many Nigerians are bad people and I do not say this lightly!

They hide hatred, ignorance, selfishness and narrow mindedness under a very thin veil of religion and morality.

Ignorance is no longer an excuse...there is NO medical evidence that breast implants cause cancer. They can make cancer harder to detect but there is NO reason to believe that they actually cause the disease. Many women in the developed world who have lose their breast to cancer actually get offered a chance to have their breast reconstructed with implants.
Unfortunately, with some types of breast cancer, being young and/or black increases the risk of developing the disease.So,having or not having implants will not stop you developing cancer!

If you have nothing good to say, please do us all a favour and just keep quiet...it will NOT kill you.

BUBU said...

Get well soon dear Karen

Quick recovery, thats all you need to say. Sometimes, we all take shocking news differently. Some tell everyone, others tell no one. Everyone is different. Also, her celebrity (perhaps as a socialite), deems that she lets her fans know. Your fans make you popular and relevant. So, please, dont deny her of any sympathy that she gets... she needs the prayer. Please, try to be compassionate, try it, just ones, you'll see it doesn't hurt.

Foolish shallow comment!

My God are you human!

GOD IS MERCIFUL O! For him to spare your life, your eyes and your hands after she typed this

onyi said...

Idiot!!! Those implants r there cos she had her breasts lumps removed. Get ur facts right!!

So empty and ridiculous a remark! You are mean and God shall judge you with such a comment!

You are too shallow to be entitled to an opinion here. Please shut the fuck up. Ignorant imp!!!

Your ignorance knows no bounds. So, were you wiyh her when her doctor told her her breast implants had something to do with her cancer occurrence? Nigerians, Really? Is this a lack of education thats causing this or its something else? You know some women both young and old have breast cancer that perhaps have never seen or touched silicon in their life much less have an implant, you do know that right? I can count at least 10 grown women that have never had breast implants but have breast cancer. Your prayer is enough, please. Keep your silliness to your self.

Ode...see what ASUU strike has caused????? How can she do it to her self..fool.....better google cancer

Shut up..i am sure u re 1 of d evil people dat wish her cancer...Nonsense..U don't have to fly in d nyt to be called a witch..wicked comments like dis have shown us dat u re a Witch...Lisa

Hrm paul ojeih said...

I wish her all the best it is well wit he but how we no take sure say that big boobs of hers is also a factor that triggered of the cancer

Google implants and cancer b4 u start writing rubbish.....Ode

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 268   Newer› Newest»