Karen Igho currently undergoing cancer treatment in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 January 2014

Karen Igho currently undergoing cancer treatment in the UK

In December, the BBA winner and actress tweeted that she had cancer (if you missed it, read it here) and not much has been heard from her since then. At the time she was awaiting results that indicated she had breast cancer. It's been confirmed and she is currently undergoing treatment in a UK hospital. All the best to her!

268 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 268 of 268

Ode, she had to do the breast implant then cause of this same cancer, it was a medically adviced

U too, keep quiet....

God pls save us from ignorant pple

Get well soon Karen, our good Lord will heal u

Shut up what was d reason she did implant..was it not becos she removed lump from her boobs aafter bbeing ill..stupid Nigerians.dont sorry 4 her becos u re God..rubbish

Lynda O. said...

May God grant you total healing. Amen. He wants you to know that within this trial, He has a goal for you. Just TRUST Him, He answers prayers. He knows what is best for you. God of all, look upon Karen, and show her the light of your mercies. Amen.

Naija people,so if she had implants is dat y u will be saying it's good 4 her..if u have a soul..cancer is not what u wish 4 ur enemy..she did boob job..becos her breast was removed..Smh..Am so sorry Karen..May God grant u very quick recovery..and all does making silly comments Pray u don't have it 1 day oooo...

Dats so not fair! Be a Lil bit sensitive.. ur a woman like her

Oh dear . May God almighty heal you!!!

Shut the Fuck up.
It can happen to anyone

Fool!

Mary said...

may the hand of God be upon you Karen.

there you all go again judging her. ignorant mofos..... did'nt she say she had breast implant in the first instance cos she had mastectomy cos she had cancer earlier on.... may God help u all.. even if she had the breast implant just for the fun of having it sef, who are you to come out and open ur mouth *Gbaga! and be like ooh now she has cancer cos she got boob job. if u can't pray for her just STFU ewo ni good luck oloriburuku??!! who send u message. jezz she is sick! isn't that enough pain! isn't that enough?.... just so u know, i'm not a Karen fan
>>>>>> Scarlet-Vee>>>>>>

You r healed in jesus name amen *just as God healed my mum of her breast cancer,karen ur case is settled Amen

You are a very big fool. It can happen to anybody. That luck u are wishing her after that comment. I wonder.jugdemental hypocrite like u.

Anuofia. Heartless fool. Am not a fan of Karen but for an ignorant monster like you to come and say this to someone. Its shows the kind of person you are. Its her life you know

Wishin her quick recovery....

Breast transplant? Really?

Wat in da world are u on abt ?? How has the gays affected the quality of doctors n equiptments !! Dumb ass !

God heal you boo...kisses

She had cancer before the implant... Hello

Pele dear... May God grant u Total Recovery!

She said Cancer and it indicate where... ITK

Why SOo弡 smiley dear?... Mtchew ode

A big idiot,don't worry soon one of ur family will be. affected nd u will know what it takes..foolish person.

Karen the bible says our body is the temple of the holy spirit nd no diseases or infirmity shall have chance over us coz we re frm Zion..Karen the lord almighty GOD that never change will see u tru nd I declare to all ur body system that by his stripes u re completely healed from any diseases nd stickiness in ur body IJN.

@ Winnie, how stupid and heartless can u be?? May God forgive you.

O boy shey u b gay ni?nawa for u!

Go and be healed....

Ignorance at its peek!!!
--Sexy Curves

My dear Karen, I pray that your body is cleansed with the precious blood of Jesus. and all cancer cells washed away.

You have a good height. Please hold to to God( Jesus) he will see you through this and remember to give him all the glory after your healing.

get well soon

Get well soon.........Karen

mariam said...

Onyi, don't entirely blame anon 12.48. Though I sympathize with Karen, the above response is what u get when u get Sth for the right reasons But give the impression that u did for the wrong reasons. Truth is, ppl expect more decency from public figures Co's these ppl shape our mentality. I wish her safe recovery.

it shall be well with her

Get well soon Karen! Wishing u quick recovery and all the best. #prayingforyou

I'm commenting on LIB for the 1st time just because I need to tell u that "YOU ARE A VERY STUPID GIRL".I was shocked to see such a comment,it is even more shocking that you are a female (I wnt call u a woman cuz u lack what it takes to be a woman).Some people are so full of hate.Imagine how karen will feel reading this your silly comment.You must be an illiterate

Is it related to her silicon implant?

Amen! But she should pls remove that implant inside her.

How dumb can u be? Foool

God will grant you, Karen Igho a speedy and total recovery that will leave no illness behind. Cancer is a terrible thing and i pray you overcome it..

May God be with you and your family.

As for all you making the stupid comments about implants and her seeking attention. I pray you grow up someday...

Amarachukwu said...

Quick recovery lady.

Cancer killed her mum and that was why she had implants in the first place...to reduce the chances of her getting it too.

I think it goes to say, a TV educational seties needs to be aired. So, people can get education on how cancer can happen, what age group, the effect of it on families... education on cancer period. And all you insensitive jerks commenting can watch and be educated. The retarded comments on this blog are mind boggling. Ive never seen such mass display of ignorance or sheer stupidity. Google, go to school, ask questions, on a very serious note, please do. This level of ignorance has to stop, please, this is too sad for it to be a reality/fact. Some of the fake boob job caused the cancer comments are stunning. Dumbfounded to think some of these people actually vote or have kids that they try to instill values onto, or that they give any advice to anyone.

SLEEKREEK said...

Anon 12:18pm......does ur comment make any sense??? *just asking*

Cutest-love ur ignorance is shocking! Comments like urs make me weep for the education system in Nigeria. Pls educate urself dearie to avoid future embarrassment!

Please educate urself b4 u make a fool of urself! It doesn't take much... All the best to Karen

My God Linda,which kin illiterate be dis o.too young for breast cancer?and the mumu even put pic
No wonder you look like dis.anuofia.

What does one have to do with the other.kai,people are just plain envious.

Please go back to evening school before you wound us with your grammar.

But you are usually very insultive and shallow minded

You have just wasted your time.trust me.they are so dumb that they will say your text is too long and skip the rid.

Okay sorry to u karen

it is well with you luv,and these phase two shall pass you by,and you will come out of it all.Sandy Berry.

whizzev said...

eiyah

Hmmmmm! Indeed Chi is a WITCH, he/ she comment shocked me 2 d bones, so there are actually people like this? Honestly Chi u need Jesus, and vry fast too as a matter of fact. #smh#

@cutest love-cutest, indeed u re so ignorant as they come. It will be so painful if u re over 15yrs. Evn a 13yrs old will not comment ds way with so much ignorance, ignorance is really a big disease ravaging Africa, most especially some Nigerians, mtchewww *smh*

@nayna Esione, u make me laugh, I have seen a 21yr old with full blown breast cancer before, what are u saying? Afi ki Oluwa ma so wa. It is well, I wish u a quick recovery Karen, cos I know u have a very good heart, and 4 those blabbing ignorantly may God help una.

Abegiiii, it is only God that saves, have they not successfully carried out an open heart surgery in ds same Nigeria recently. Anyone taking treatments of any kind in naija shld jus depend on God, cos no matter how bad it gets, pple still have 2 c doctors on a daily basis in naija.

die bitch

I never ever comment on this blog this is my first time and definitely my last. I am disgusted at the amount of hate Nigerians live with in their mind! So much bitterness so much wickedness yet you all claim to be religious yet you are the most wicked set of people on earth. Let me explain what some of you uneducated ignorant human beings don't know ... No one knows the cause of BREAST cancer! Some people carry a brac1 gene which gives then about an 80% chance of getting breast cancer before the age of 40! Other people it's just with luck. Breast implants do not cause breast cancer. The time you took in commenting on this post you could have gone to educate yourself with that time. All of you wicked people commenting pray cancer doesn't visit anyone in your family! Karen has tweeted before that she got her breast enlarged because of a lump that was found on her breast. If you have nothing nice to say do not ever speak especially on a very sensitive matter like this! Google cancer learn about it and you will surely find out anyone can be a victim. My mother lived a healthy life and was still diagnosed with breast cancer. Thank God she is fully healed. You people spend so much time hating showing hatred to people you don't know . God forbid Karen reads these comments. Linda I blame you for posting these comments. There should be a boundary between trying to get traffic on your blog and inhumanity because this is what it is! The amount of ignorant uneducated people that visit this blog is alarming. With the time you spend on this blog use it to visit google and educate yourselves on little things

get well soon dear"ladies should learn from dis'noo ,more silicon

This guy is very shallow. Zombie, ask her yourself

Your ignorance knows no bounds. So, were you wiyh her when her doctor told her her breast implants had something to do with her cancer occurrence? Nigerians, Really? Is this a lack of education thats causing this or its something else? You know some women both young and old have breast cancer that perhaps have never seen or touched silicon in their life much less have an implant, you do know that right? I can count at least 10 grown women that have never had breast implants but have breast cancer. Your prayer is enough, please. Keep your silliness to your self.

U shld just shut ur mouth about dis breast enlargement thing, there are people both young and old who never did breast implants but still have cancer. So if u dont av better things 2 say just lay off. Mtchewww. Get well Karen. IJN. AMEN

all of you saying its cos of the enlargement, be informed that she had to do the inplants cos it was discovered that she had cancerous lumps. after the removal, the inplants were put there. so stop your madness with your half information and running your mouths.
im glad you have the money to get treatment. imagine that Karen came here to ask for help, but God that knows the beginning from the end has established you financially, you will not die, you will definitely live to proclaim the goodness of God to the unbelieving. get well soon

Allan said...

For additional tips on breast plastic surgery and breast implants visit http://www.skindelhi.com/breast_implant_enlargement.html

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 268 of 268   Newer› Newest»