Anti-gay bill: More celebrities speak | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Anti-gay bill: More celebrities speak

OAP Gbemi just reiterated my biggest fear with this new law. May it not be you, me or our family members. Seun Kuti's opinion on the bill after the cut...

242 comments:

1 – 200 of 242   Newer›   Newest»

I'm the 1st here lol gay shit

D law doesn't just work like dat.......

True talk. There are more pressing issues bothering us than gay wahala.

Story story stoooory

Inda enough of this anti gay bill thing o, the did has been done so leave it at that biko.

Janelicious said...

May God help us all and may it not be me and my loved ones.

What's seun out I all about smh gay n lesbian controversy we go see who go win whether gays or the govt and other anti-gay protesters. All I wanna tell all dis gay ppl pls u guys shud have a re-think nobody was born gay or lesbian it is a thing of choice very unattractive n unnatural

This celeb eehnn!! I think I smell a rat! Lips sealed.

seun i remember that u just had a baby,whats ur own business if a man fuck all of us nd get fine..if ur great fada nd mama na gay nd lesbian,shey them go fit born u or if all fada na gay them go fit born the mother of ur pikin..seems all these so called celeb re going too crazy abt these issue...they should stop biting around the bush nd show themselves that they are gay instead of doing it in a coded way..nonsense.

what is seun saying sef?KMT he should go and sleep

d tin is, We tk tins to d extreme in nigeria..imagine where ds sort of tin is legalised, even our kids wld be part of it so, i fink GEJ knows wah he's doin.

Just because someone supports gays that doesn't men they are gay,beyonce,obama,NELSON MANDELA even kanye west supports gays are they gay themselves.nigerians are so foolish.

MARKET MONITOR said...

"May it not be you, me or our family members. Seun Kuti's opinion on the bill after the"
that's funny. I quote
Checkout Pic/video Of Woman Fighting Her Daughter Dirty and Nake'd In Public

emsqure said...

@Gbemi o. o., your argument does not hold water, just tell us that you are gay. arm robbery law has been existing since in our country, why haven't you been set-up? this law is really revealing through identities of nigerians, you have simply made a statement that u are gay, shame on you. set-up ko, set-up ni.

The world alone itself is already fucked, the world is wicked, weda bill or not its only God that is protecting us, so even if there is no bill passed on gay or any punishment on gay, whatever will be will be, if someone wants to accuse u or set you up on something or anything the person will, devil just have a way of doing things his own way! Na only God go they protect us oooo! God bless Nigeria

Beyonce supports gays that doesn't mean she's a lesbian or bi. Nigerians stop all this hateful comments

Dammie Richie said...

I dunno why some men choose to be a gay and I'm happy for them cos they'll end up in 14years imprisonment..

Frank ocean is gay,is he hurting anybody,his making good music but its people like chris brown who want to hurt him for no good reason. Why

emsqure said...

@Seun, I simply don't get your message, is it in the african tradition to be gay, what are saying about transgender? is it same as being gay? what is really your message?

Truly... That's all it takes. When d gays are der doin dia thns... Smh!
~Ð great anonymous!

There are many kids who grew up without parents example me.I wish I had a parent figure somebody,I don't care if his gay or not.

Oh boy Seun Just talk nonsense because I nor even understand.

Igor said...

Alibaba has said it all.To all these popularity seeking celebs,over 95% of Nigerians lauded the passage of the bill.Therefore,you people's minority report,which is to find defects in the bill,and make you people more popular abroad,will not change anything about the law.

Being gay is one of natures wonders,like boys having nipples.we don't nedd nipples as boys but we have it.penguins,birds etc have shown homosexual behaviour google it

Maks...... said...

Abeg make una leave gay matter, e don do. Let's talk about much more important issues eating our country. Things like unemployment, increase in poverty rate, corruption ( the baba of all problems in Nigeria), bad roads, health care, insecurity....... list is endless. If our leaders take the problems plaguing country serious like they took the gay issue.We wouldn't be where we are today
I am totally against gay relationship/marriage but I think that is the least problem in Nigeria.

@Mercy Macauley
Your comment is very stupid and ignorant. So one cannot stand up for gay rights without being gay? So if a man defends women's right or animal rights does it make him a woman or an animal? If all the whites stood aloof during the negro struggles, how far would we have gone. You stand there thinking you're better than anyone because you're not gay abi? Fool

Even kanye west support gays that don't make him gay.I read that he hated gay peeps until one of his cousins told him he was gay.

OMOG3 said...

True talk Seun!
Am regreting so much dat my 1st child doesn't av Dual Citizenship cos Nija is seriously f**ked! Therez no justice in dis world.
On top of d whole tin, some evil peeps really fit frame person ooooooo but Really???

Talk is cheap. sorry we won't buy into that cheap propaganda that we left impprtant issues to discuss a lesser issue.
Atlesst your father stood up against corruption but when the house called people to come air their opinions for or against gay u were nowhere to be found.
#what is written is written

Macklemore and ryan lewis sang a gay,so now they are gay abi or jay-z is gay cause he supports gays .nigerians and their fufu brains.the government is distracting us from real issues like phcn

@ Gbemi, live normally and you won't be accused of any sh*t. Live abnormally and see the consequence.
@ Seun, Fela married 27 wives one day as a "sure African King". Don't be a bastard.
Fela inspired our Africaness more than the nonsense you are trolling up and down, he didn't send any nonsense whitish behavior. He would have disowned you sharply.

Una no go leave matter for Mathais?

If my fada is a gay,I wouldn't ve been in dis world2day,come2tink of it,hw wl I even ve feeling4my fellow guy,hw wl a sane person prefer ass hole2d sweetest fruit in d world

Goodluck is very stupid!!! There r a lot of rapes going on,child molestation, human trafficking etc al he does is jail one for been gay, its there rty n choice, stupid country always hiding under religion to commit atrosities...mtchwww

Even the pope said who I'm I to judge someone if they are gay.so the pope is gay.

Gbamest seunnnn

AnnMarie said...

I'v seen som very young male kids behave so feminine, i think it has somethimg to do with genes but instead of allowing it get to the point of them becoming gay their parents should seek help

@sunmola ure a fool for calling ppl who speak d truth gay....hypocrite... Al u guys clouded by diz stupid illusion of gaysim..cnt even speak d truth as humans.

Chibundu Onwuka said...

Guys, I feel deeply hurt when I see people say being gay is the way they were born or that people cannot help being Gay. It is not true!

when i was younger, I got molested by a male uncle, and for years, it made me a bit confused about my sexuality, bcos I found that if I get very close to a fellow male, and we get very tight, then I would start developing sexual feelings towards them. I however was still very much attracted to females. Luckily I knew deep within that pursuing a homosexual lifestyle was unnatural, so even though I struggled for a long time, not helped by the fact that I went to an all boys secondary school. By the grace of God I found my way out of it, also because I didnt find anyone to cultivate the behaviour with.

That is what happens, once u find someone to keep practicing with, it becomes more and more a part of you, till you feel u cant do without it.

Nobody was born that way, all homosexual behaviour is learned!! Even normal heterosexual behaviour has to be learned, which is why it is easier to stay celibate when you have not had sex before.

Today, I am married and happy with kids and I haven't felt same-sex attraction in years. It is possible to be free. The more you practice it, the deeper it becomes part of you.

YOU WERE NOT BORN THAT WAY!!!

All hope is not lost in nigeria.some nigerian celebs have sense.I'm impressed

Bee said...

Word by Gbemi

These guys just want to justify their heavy pay by the American government. They thought the bill would be killed so they can be coming out one after another. We are watching all of you. Including the politicians who were heavily induced with American dollars to influence President Jonathan. One day, all of you will be exposed. Be prepared for the consequences on your families and generations.

tomiwealth said...

This law will open enough can of worms
if deep inside of you, you know u are truly straight,you won't condemn this law
by their rants you shall know them
*MY TOTS*

The bibles talk more about divorce than homosexuality up 40 times homosexuality only 4 times.that shows that God is more worrying about straight people that gays

dis tosin boy stupid sha not supporting anti gay law does not make u gay get dat in your ogi brain............n please GEJ should not use dis frivolous law to campaign...correct law they there dem no make na anti-gay be priority

Bee said...

You all should chill. I don't seem to get something; is it only gay guys they re talking abt? What abt the lesbians? Are you all saying being a lesbian is cool? I'm confused

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Naija gays are bunch of sisi's Instead of them to start a riot or revolution dey r busy shedding tears in d closet.im In support of FG but I neead to see some actions from both parties, stuff like Dat makes life intresting *unwraps agidi

Abeg Seun na gay?

JustPorsh said...

I agree with you.
Serious help.

Nigerians with no brains can you not mix things up. Being gay is being attracted to the say sex,two consenting adults.its different from pedophilia and all others. Don't mix shit up, cause I hate ignorance.you have internet educate yourselves.

off topic: but I must say, this has got to be the finest pic of Gbemi I have ever seen. Thumbs up to the photographer lol

So when all gay people are in prison what's going to happen. Nigeria will be heaven abi. The government is the problem and so is the nigerian people.educate yourselves you have internet the government is trying to distract you people from important issues like security,phcn,fuel scams etc

NIGERIANS ARE DUMB ASS PPLE. WHO CARES IF YOU ARE GAY OR LESBIAN IS THAT THE ISUES IN OUR COUNTRY? GOVT USING THIS GAY SHIT TO DIVERT OUR HEAD FROM MISSING MONEY FROM GOVT. THEY ARE GIVING US SOMETHING TO FIGHT FOR AND NOT FOCUSE ON THIS MISSING $10BILLION DOLLARS FROM NNPC. WAKE UP MY PPLE..

There's no smoke without fire. Live responsibly and you don't have anything to fear. A serial house breaker was caught and badly prosecuted, she came out to say nonsense about a set-up, until she was caught and beating to a pulp. Live responsibly @Gbemi. You are from a very respected Yoruba family. Don't give your family a bad name in the society. It is an abomination.

Seun Kuti pls declare urself and stop whining

Goodluck is very stupid!!! There r a lot of rapes going on,child molestation, human trafficking etc al he does is jail one for been gay, its there rty n choice, stupid country always hiding under religion to commit atrosities...mtchwww

What of stella oduah who stole tax payers money to buy bulletproof car what happen to her.NOTHING.its now gay bill they mumu president went to sign two people doing their business in their home should now be your problem

Fuck your opinion said...

Stupid lawless 9ja. We just don't know our right.

Ann Marie u are a rare kind... Unfortunately the bulk of Nigerians are illiterate including those that support people like Ali Baba

May God4give u 4condeming d supreme pontif

LINDA THE FACT STILL REMAINS THAT IN THIS ISSUE ANY BODY THAT COMPLAINES BE IT THE STATUS OF THE PERSON JUST NO THAT THEY ARE THE NUMBER ONE SUSPECT.CHEERZ

How does two consenting male adults loving each in their home concern me.that doesn't stop me from getting my wife pregnant or multiplying my family and it should not bother you.its only perverts that want to know what two consenting adults are doing in their room.so majority of nigerians are perverts.

Again fear will not let me comment as myself, but if I hear one more statement about gay being a choice, I will throw up. It is too difficult to be gay with the pressure of society and family, so then tell me, why would anyone choose to be one. Jesus...............

Many of you people commenting it will shock you your dad or mum is gay that's why they are always angry because they are living a life of lies.

Nice one Seun !!!
Lovely comment.

Nice one Seun !!!
Lovely comment.

Being gay is not natural......we were created male and female. Yes, we have other pressing issues as a nation but we have to do what we have to do. Let's not sensationalize the issue too. Being gay is wrong. its so sad that it has gotten to the extent of passing laws to stop it......what is this world becoming.

I AM SURE PEOPLE WILL START SETTING PEOPLE UP. POLICE GO SEE TWO GIRLS FOR CAR, ASK WHY IS THERE NO BOY HERE, ARREST THEM. POLICE MIGHT EVEN RAPE THE SO CALLED LESBIANS THAT IT IS CORRECTIONAL SEX.

Soul said...

Wow! Reading your comment gave me a massive migraine! You really should consider going back to school. Really.

SINCE ALL NIGERIANS ARE HOLY NOW AND QUOTING BIBLE ABEG, MAKE THEM FILLOW MAKE FORNICATION, ADULTERY AND EMBEZLEMENT BILL. COS ALL NA SIN, AND NA HELL FIRE ALL SINNERA DEY GO

You don't inherit intelligence... Clearly Seun Kuti has been swayed by the lies of the west.

Sexual preferences are not genetic or fixed. They change with time. Are you saying masturbators were born that way, or people learn how to lick pxxxx or suck dxxx from birth. Or a nympho genetically inherited the urge to have sex everytime

It is a sexual preference and it is simply allowing lust overcome you. A case of bad discipline.

Some heterosexuals have been attracted by the opposite sex, but they fight it. Unfortunately, people don't come out to say such truths because they don't want to be seen as gay. As being gay is seen as an adjective or the characteristic of a person.

Being gay is simply indulging in homosexual relations, and it doesn't determine who you are (an argument that gays are always quick to put up)

Just like killing someone doesn't necessarily mean you are a murderer. Being gay doesn't mean you are not a believer in God or you are a bad person.

THe case of the anti-gay law is a separate thing.

Lets not go and be spreading false lies that being gay is something that is fixed and unchangeable.

You people say nobody was born gay that's its a choice.now think,why would someone want to choose something everybody would hate him for.if people could turn straight like that I'm telling you many people will turn immediately.nigerians thinks

Me for all this wahala I am neutral! So much ruckus cos of this law. Hilary Obiorah

Listen people, there is no justification to allow a man do a man. How will you see the world when a cock starts doing a cock, a he-goat starts doing a he-goat, and innmurable other animals starts doing same-sex thing. it will bring the world into chaos and change the course of nature completely. If animals will not even think to do it, how will man whom God made over all animals begin to argue and permit a man to do a man under any flimsy or disastrous excuse. You are not genetically-wired anyway, you are just simply an idiot who will not use the brain God had given him. its like a child complaining he hates school and everybody in school is evil. A right -thinking person should not its not the school that is the problem, it is the boy. If you think doing a man like yourself is the answer to your lecherous sexual appetite, then we should send you to live with things lesser than animals because even animals will not do it. Let it remain Legislated that way. #gbam.

A law about sexual orientation is Naija's biggest problem now?

Oba of Lake Forest.

Kudos Seun !
Most of our pple are blind because they don't think wisely.

Thank you Suen,I hate being a Nigerian.

I see a lot of people don't seem to get the argument of the anti guy advocates, what we re saying is how do you proof someone is gay unless u catch them in d act, this law could be used to WITCH HUNT people (literarily)

Ride on seun!!

i wonder who gave these celebs the moral right to speak. oh i forgot, its people like linda who give a rats butt about them.

linda please post my comment you are always no posting my comment. whats your p

Till you are gay or lesbian then u can't say if its a choice. I have feelings for my girlfriend, I am a girl and I fell in love, even though I died knowing that ''Even d bible said it is wrong'' I have done all I can, but I still like girls over boys. I think it is only the power of God that can change a man, prison sentences can't, it will only give birth to deciet, and hate will only generate hate. And if you've ever loved someone, sex is just a supplement, its not even love, and love is d only thing that makes same sex relationship right. If God is love, then is a same sex relationship with love unwhole? Like I said; till you wear the shoes of another man, you may not know if there are worms in it.

if your son is gay what would you do,pray and take him for deliverance,beat him till he starts liking girls and force him to marry a girl.in the end the boy will be miserable and unhappy so will the girl,they will hate each other and be frustrated.and when he is on his death bed he will regret his life for living a lie.many nigerian men are living a lie hope you know.

Dangerous evil spirit but GODs power pass them all

Mr Tosin try and understand that you shouldn't be jailed bcos of your sexual preference. Its just wrong, I'm going to debate. Just think abt it

U should be more concerned abt d bad education u got that caused ur lack of spelling ability much more than this issue. U also lack d ability to understand d point being made here.

Did you even take time to read what he said? I doubt your brain can process it self

@AnnMarie not all gay people behave feminine.this is to show you how foolish and small minded you are.you have internet educate your self. Frank ocean is gay does he behave feminine. BITCH

Phoenix said...

Everyone is entitled to his own opinion, I think Jonathan goofed by signing dt bill into law.

Phoenix said...

Everyone is entitled to his own opinion, I think Jonathan goofed by signing dt bill into law.

vicky said...

Gay is a sin before God I don't suport it all but pls innocent people should not be purnished 4 nothing o cos I no Nigerians will capitalised on dis to undo who ever dey don't like nd acuse. D person of been gay so point is dat u must be catch in d act nd not mere suspecting cos a lot of guys I kw naturally behave like women nd dey r not gay at all so pls there must be evidence b4 tking to jail but I jst pray dis will not lead to more troubles in d country!!!boko haram is already enough!!

PLEASE THERE IS NOTHING LIKE GAYISM!!!!! WTF!!!

Through thier characters We shall know them, glad this law open up all these people we've been thinking are straight...so a whole bunch of them are butt f:#%kers.Choi!!!

Not everybody is straight or gay, most heterosexual couples don't even have children, or is increasing the population the only common goal of marriage? Many Ppl don't even want to be married. Seun is concerned because, the law is and infringement on the rights of gay Ppl. Its just like locking me up for being black or liking banana over cucumber.

Seun got it right. What the government just did could be equated to placing a fatwa on our fellow brothers and sisters who did no wrong to anybody just because they are somehow different. I am as straight as straight can be, but I don't condemn anybody that is not straight in as much as they're are not stopping me from being straight. Whatever non straight brothers and sisters do in the confines of their bedroom is no concern of mine. I used to be vehemently opposed to homosexuality, until I learnt from observing the society, that most of our gay brothers and sisters did not set out learning or seeking to be gays, most were born that way. I have seen boys as young as 2 year old that likes dressing up and acting as girls, and vice versa. Tell me what these young ones know about sexuality at such young age, if not for the fact that that is the way they were born. Please my people, being gay for most, is not a matter of choice, but something beyond their control.
Lastly, people should stop throwing up the very dumb argument that we would not have been born if our parents were to be gay. This type of argument does not hold water at all. People forget the fact that there are no way every one could be gay. While some of us are straights, there are those of us that are gay. So, let those that are straight procreates, while those that are gay go on with their lives. We all cannot be one and the same thing. There are bound to be differences.

Our gay brothers and sisters are part of the society, whether we like it or not. We should not be making laws to hunt and drive them under ground. They have every given right as members of the society that others may have as straights. God abhors injustice and wickedness, especially, when meted to the least/weak amongst us. Thanks. Chyke

Abi?

Nigerians stop being NAÏVE and stop acting like d uneducated assholes dat rule us.... Nigerians are so stupid,dats why d Govt use us as wiper to wipe out dia dirty asses.....

Will u stop stooling with ur mouth?? Ewu Gambia

U deserve a dirty slap for ur comment, ignoramus!!

All you foolish girls who are saying gays should be killed,I hope you marry a gay man who is in the closet and he will deceive you and use you as a cover. cause I know girls in nigeria are desperate for marriage.

Who will bell the cat?

Just read a study that shows gays are the happiest people in the world.oya everybody get angry and insult me.Lol

Bina said...

WHAT IS BAD IS BAD, GAY/LESBIANISM IS BAD, HOOOOO...HAAAAA... All these OAPs and celebs ranting, we are African's please and this is never and can never be our culture. The bill has been signed into law already, make una go hug wet transformer

yomcel said...

I think this is one of the few things dt should totally remain personal. The government has no business on my sexuality. As long as the exercise of it doesn't intrude on another's rights. I mean 14 years! This is proper invasion of fundamental human right of freedom of expression and freedom of thought, conscience and religion and freedom of private life. I mean if someone chooses nt to be religious and his thoughts don't consume him fr being gay, then let him be. I practice my religion in a way aa not to affect another's practice of what dey think is right. As long as there is a common good. I cnt figure out any common good in this law. D world around us alone hs done enough awareness of gay people if our fear is not exposing nigerians to gay practice. It's happening. U dnt want ur kids to be victims, fine. Protect em as much as u can but dr's only so much dt u can do. A law against gay rights is just an expression of slavery amongst ourselves.

How? Profer a solution na. Everything must not fit into the box of male or female. There many shades of grey! Uniformity is not unity, it is boring. Gays are born that way. Ever heard of gender fluidity?

No light for 2 weeks now,my food stuffs in my freezer has spoiled and it is gay bill that is important to nigerians.many nigerians are foolish. nigerians are the cause of all our problems

yomcel said...

I think this is one of the few things dt should totally remain personal. The government has no business on my sexuality. As long as the exercise of it doesn't intrude on another's rights. I mean 14 years! This is proper invasion of fundamental human right of freedom of expression and freedom of thought, conscience and religion and freedom of private life. I mean if someone chooses nt to be religious and his thoughts don't consume him fr being gay, then let him be. I practice my religion in a way aa not to affect another's practice of what dey think is right. As long as there is a common good. I cnt figure out any common good in this law. D world around us alone hs done enough awareness of gay people if our fear is not exposing nigerians to gay practice. It's happening. U dnt want ur kids to be victims, fine. Protect em as much as u can but dr's only so much dt u can do. A law against gay rights is just an expression of slavery amongst ourselves.

The fact that you don't understand why a man will want to be with a man does not make it bad, you only need to research further and keep an open mind or you become just one of these illiterates who sees blue and calls it pink because your teacher said so.

Chichi said...

Shut up you narrow minded fools!
He speaks the truth! All you closeted gays that are scared of your own sexuality need to take a chill pill!
Arrest pedophiles, arrest rapists! ALUU4 killers are still walking free, not to talk of those men who tortured women, WOMEN in Lagos! Your mouth has shut for all of that, it is gay men and lesbian women you know to condemn!
Please let's leave all judgement up to God! This is how they were born! Let God judge what it means, not sinners like you and me who depend on mercy.

matron ogunlade said...

Gay is ungodly, E fi sile beee

You are born gay and there's no amout of prayer that can change it.you will just hurt your self more and more and deny and lie and hate yourself and think of suicide.love yourself cause God loves you.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Gayism is bad, no doubt about that, its against Gods plan for human, still no doubt, but so is fornication, adultry, betrayal, frameup, lies, polygamy, murder... Criminalise all of that then you're justified to sent some to prison just because he has a twisted mentality about his sexuality.

Crucify him, crucify him! Even Jesus had twelve male disciples, sure Paul wasn't gay or peter? #just asking# its not just black and white in life, there are many shades of colour. Many shades of pink. Ever heard of sexual fluidity?

I kinda go with dem on dis 1 .. For god sake we are all adults .. We choose the way we live our lives .. Person bleach una go complain, person be gay una go complain person show off him money una go call am razz .. When will nigerians learn to tackle issues that directly affects them .. And not other people's lifestyle and wahala ..

No male child is born 2 bhev feminine or a gal child born 2 bhev masculine.u r only influenced by ur immediate environment. We r factors of our environment & vice_versa. Monkey c, monkey do(can monkey xplain?). Check out a family of 8 boys & 1 gal or 8 gals & 1 boy! It hav nofin 2 do wif sexuality(u learn it). Ogamba Chuks

all these talk abt humans becoming extinct if gay relationship is accepted is just lame everybody can never be gay...some ppl are jus born that way..#plain truth#.....ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE

I promise you all if every gay man in this country ends up in jail,so many of you guys would be with out fathers,mothers,brother and sister for 14 yrs...some states would be with out governors,some ministries wld be witout ministers...we would lose our loved ones cus we letting sentiments cloud our reasoning....my sis so Homophobic and she loves Me to death ....only if she knows....

Please stop this talk 'if your parents where gay will you be alive today' ricky martins is gay he has two biological adorable twin boys who are 5 years old. He never married a woman. So a gay men can have child that is proof stop denying it.

Many of your family memebers are gay but they are afraid of coming out cause they know your heart is full of hate and anger.

Ellen degeneres is gay is she killing anybody,she make people happy,donates money to charity etc you you're straight what have you done apart from spreading hate and anger and wishing death to the innocent

Gay my foot! Thank God our leaders and Government are sensible enuff to put stop to this anti-christ activities in our country,christanity and Moslem condem it,don't know about this you! #TeamThinkForMe #TeamAnti-Gay #TeamAnti-Lesbian

Olumide unanonymous said...

I am not gay, I do admire anybody that is. I think it is morally wrong, totally against our culture and none of our religions support it. But the questions are...Is it criminal? shd pple actually have to be jailed for their wrong sexual orientation? If that is right, then let us also come up with jail terms for fornication, adultery, oral sex, anal sex, use of sex toys etc cos truly these are also foreign to our culture and against our religion. From another angle, how do you reform a man who likes to F*^K other men by locking him up in a place where he only gets to see men for 14 yrs?????????????$GEJisjustclueless

All you people saying gays should be killed and imprisoned,as you're saying that also say let their blood be on my head and the head of my children's children.just like how the jews killed jesus and said the same thing.wicked nigerians

Homosexuality, stealing, lying, adultery, paedophilia and murder are all sins, my point is if we are criminalizing homosexuality, why have we not criminalized underage marriage and statutory rape. The other is even worse cos children can defend themselves.

Gbemi just made a point. God help us #Mr Lucky

T.I said...

Let's leave Politics for now........D truth is Man and wife not Man and Man! if the Government did not stop it now before you know men will wants to adopt children and raise them as parent! Seun Imagine you having Two men as parent? Wish one will come to parent teachers meeting? How do I know your mum from ur dad incase I came to ur house and u were not at home?

Its my house I will fuck who I want to,its my mouth I will kiss who I want to and my mouth I will say what I want to say (miley cyrus voice)

www.vanniebee.com

News FLaSh bitches frank ocean is gay,now what are you gonna do about that,that right nothing.

Disappointed in many girls who support this bill.my hairstylist is gay and does my hair well sometimes even at a discount.without him I will be a mess

U are a very idiot. Shameless fool. Baboon.your whole generation will be gay. Are the so called protestants not the ones wedding homosexuals in america. Why should the pope judge anyway?

Warri Girl said...

Seun & Gbemmi said it right no more to add.
By the way where do I report if i think someone is gay and needs investigation because i suspect the following people
1)mercy macauley
2)Sunmola Oluwatosin
3)Bina said
Based on their ugly pictures I suspect that they have gay tendencies hence need to be jailed for 14years jailed.

Olumide Anonymous said...

In an election year, Obama masterminded the killing of a public enemy to all Americans Osama Bin Laden...once again he united the country and got his re-election. As 2015 approaches, our own GEJ takes a stand tht divides the nation. presidentoflife

emsqure said...

@Yomcel, sorry for your life, government has no business in your sexuality. go and sleep with goat and give to monster as your child. fooooooool.

Nigerians are so dumb and gullible.. How can the government chose the way u live ur life. i thought they re there to make the economic on the country stronger and provide efficient security for the citizens. The british try to do the same by asking the government for marriage approval, but after 2years, they dropped the scheme. Cos the human right fort and told them, they are not in the position to choose who u can be with or not. #thinkmypeople.

ANOTHER EMPTY HEADED, PERSON. I HOPE NOBODY FRAMES U UP FOR BEAING GAY. MAYBE ARRESTING GAY PEOPLE GO GIVE YOU LIGHT FOR HOUSE AND GOOD ROAD

Please what I meant was,the pope said who is he to judge someone for being gay.just because the pope has shown a little support that doesn't mean his gay,just like obama,beyonce etc who show support for gay people that doesn't mean they are gay.

Calm down everybody he was aking a question.in nigeria anybody who supports gays is gay himself,so @anon was asking a question.just because someone shows support for gay peeps that doesn't mean they are gay.nigerians very quick to insult

WE ARE AFRICANS BUT THERE IS SO MUCH CORRUPTION, YOUR BIG MEN ARE BUSY CHASING SMALL GILRS, SPENDING THE PEOPLES MONEY THEY STOLE ON THESE GIRLS, LETS NOT EVEN GO TO THE WIDESPREAD ADULTERY THAT IS REINING IN NAIJ

The act is wrong, both naturally nd religiously nd culturally its not abt being african. Koola Boof has cus her self tire but like Jesus said a word in d laws of God can never be void. However the anti gay law is stupid cos all men shld be free no matter what nd I believe its a ploy to distract nigeria and d rest of the world. Who still here's abt global warming nd climate changes. Gay dis gay that has covered it up. But alas may God forgive us all for we know not what we do.

Linda am suspecting u, can u jst look @ sm1 and say he killed sm1, so u can't jst look @ sm1 and say his gay. Xo eat ur fear linda

All you homophobic ignoramus, wait till someone close to you either a friend, family member or relative gets affected somehow, then you'll realize the true implications of this barbaric new law.
You're all so comfortable in your little cocoon- your very small world that you lack the imagination of hindsight and compassion. Hypocritical bigots!
Tri.

Igor said...

I have seen gays who changed there sexual preference in the black American community due to societal pressure,and it worked out (In Dallas,Texas) A popular black American comedian (cannot remember his name) even got married and had a kid with his wife. Call my argument being myopic,but it sure works.

I think(and this is just MY opinion), homosexuality is either a spiritual or psychological problem like nymphomania and kleptomania. These people need help not condemnation. Be your brothers keeper. I have a gay friend n she is one of the nicest people I know

U can aswell say..... How does it concern u if a full grown man sleeps with his daughter ?

miss fabulosity said...

I think(and this is just MY opinion), homosexuality is either a spiritual or psychological problem like nymphomania and kleptomania. These people need help not condemnation. Be your brothers keeper. I have a gay friend n she is one of the nicest people I know

chinny said...

Hmmm so many views on this gay issue and the only thing that makes sense to me is the fact that God is the over-all judge. my candid opinion is :let everyones' conscience direct their act ie if you think being gay is God's divine plan for your life so be it but be sure of facing Him on judgement day; and if you think otherwise,just lead your life according to God's words only.let's all stop this hypocritical attacks on ourselves it won't change the fact that our economy is growing worse by the day;mind you I aint gay or a lesbian infact I detest the act but we all need to stop this wicked hate on our fellow brothers.I remember advicing a lesbian friend via facebook about the consequences of her ways when she tried talking me into the act,I didn't insult or condenm her but I still made my point which she respected,anyways that's an aside.if we rendered this same passion and energy towards fighting corruption in nigeria trust me by now we all would be singing 'alleluyah'!God bless nigeria.

Datz all rubish who is being born gay or lesbian,any one in support of the legalization of this gay rubish should really fast n prayed about it.why will u be inlove with ur same sex if ur parents were to be married with the same sex would they have given birth to u,before u start saying shite pls do think twice.

LINDA, This Question is for you. I have read a lot of people on your blog referring to Gays as being born that way. EG Seun Kuti saying you dont choose to be what you are and all that. PLEASE HELP ME TO ASK THIS QUEST. A Lot of Kids are born Deformed/some with Heart Conditions/some with Downs syndrome and name them. SHOULD WE TRY TO SAVE/HELP CURE THESE KIDS OR LET THEM BE BECAUSE THEY WERE BORN THAT WAY? Just a Question o. But Linda I see you bending towards hate for this law oo

U r very very very STUPID, FOOL show ur self

Linda, it is about time you get a web developer to work on like and dislike button on comments. It will help tell some people how dumb or brilliant they are

God bless u fr sayin al dz coz datz d truth........I ve frdz in t nd c hw dey feel abt demselvez so fuck d LAW nd ve ur fun jare

*Barr to be* Ryan. said...

The new law in its strict sense. May we not fall victim. As for the real gays... The doom is on you soonnnn.

Anonymous 5:02,dnt worry let dem tackle dis one first anuofia FOOl

Madame Lesbo we don catch you thru ur ip address, berra run o kiri kiri dey wait u. How dare u call God's love n d demonic behaviour u ve in d same sentence. It's all insatiable se0xual desire, u r not an animal woman! Control urself I m sure u swing both ways.

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ yomcel; shottop stupid lesbian idiot ogbanje @anon gay 5:20 anon gay 5:05 + seun u people re fools turnder we fire u gay people goat is more better dan u people as nw I value goat dan u people do u no dat u re d one dat's demons stupid? idiot do u no what our government suppose 2 do they suppose 2 sign dat who they catch as gay or lesbian they should stone him or her 2 death becos is an evil I hate them see am still saying it who I catch in my city or state as gay or lesbian d way I'll beat him or her ehn u people re bastard OBAMA should com 2 nigeria nd said it nw make him see what we happen 2 him his plane we crash his head he remember what SA people did 2 him last year? wen they started stoning him wen he visit jacob zuma @ SA useless bastard gay people............. Kudos 4 Ali BABA I great u NA MAN U BE U 2 much boss they want 2 tell us another story again dose people dat call themselves us nd d rest useless European union we condom gay people so shall E be 4 ever in nigeria may God bless Ali BABA nd d rest nigeria here who dose nt support gay nd lesbian in nigeria in jesus name Amen nd. Amen

U r very very very STUPID, FOOL show ur self

@ 5:15, I wish some people could understand your stance. Im not gay, but I empathize with the gay community on the scourge that this brings. Making them feel like some disease that nobody wants. If there is an opportunity to relocate to where you're accepted, please do and enjoy the opportunity to be who you are and ignore these religious hypocrites. One minute they are fkg sm1 for money the next minute they are throwing relligious stones. Shame on all you bigots, homophobes out there. Shame on a lotta ya. Shame on you GEJ and the House. Shame on you all.

must ppl are stupid oh, are u guys trying to tell us that God made a mistake by creating Adam and Eve? very soon some groups will come and tell us that is they right to have sex with animals. fools. they should steal our money is ok us but we dont want gays here. now we can still deal with the gay matter after that we will face govt back with the stealing matter.

I get very pissed when Adults talk/write trash. Tosin, didnt u do reading/writing comprehension in school? I cldnt even understand the first sentence. U sound sooo stupid! Please explain what u wrote in simple English or go back to school. Even someone in primary 6 will write better than this.

I know someone who is gay. I have come to accept the fact. I am ok with it (for him o---because sometimes I ask myself 'what if my sibling or child turns out to be gay? Will I be ok with it?' Not at all.And I pray such a thing never happens.). Well, I pity this guy sometimes because he seems to have lost much zest for his job and life. I assume this is so because he always has to hide his orientation and lovers and people are always talking about that sweet babe who just came in or passed by and in the process involving him in the discussions. He says next to nothing. And again, everybody happily discussed the jail term for gays even before the President signed 14 years.

Not all gays act feminine. Have you ever heard of "undercover brothers?" Nigeria has a lot of these men around. Men that are married but secretly have boyfriends that satisfy their urge, but they stay married for fear of being ostracized. Your husband is probably one and you dont even know it. Some men are good at hiding it for 30+ yrs, housewives dony even know. If you think this is going to change anything, you just mafe it worst. A whole lotta gay Nigerian men in marriages fkg other dudes and keeping it on the down low. You should have left the issue alone, this 14 yrs law just added fire to it.

Just claim to be gay and Yankee visa is guaranteed.

Any one in support of same sex marriage should really go for spritual check up.if u are in support of it stop hidding ur self be bold about it n come forward.then u will know if few can stand agiants many.u guyz don't even know wat to say to deffend urself.

Okay, you might be stretching the truth here. Its okay to advocate gay rights and have your opinion, but its not cool to make up your own facts. Lets syick to the yopic, the gay law should not be in existence.

Datz all rubish who is being born gay or lesbian,any one in support of the legalization of this gay rubish should really fast n prayed about it.why will u be inlove with ur same sex if ur parents were to be married with the same sex would they have given birth to u,before u start saying shite pls do think twice.

whether Christian or Muslim, the point is even ANIMALS do not do same sex why reduce yourself that low???

chibundu said...

@Anon 5:15 u r right, ppl can love anyone, and shouldn't go to jail forrit like u said, sex is not love. That u lovE someone of your sex doesn't mean you must HV sex with them. I have been touched by the homosexual behavior and I am free today. You can be too, just don't condemn yourself, your sin is no greater than another who stole, cheated, fornicated or even committed adultery. It is a process, but u can be free, I wish I could drop my number for u tho

Pls go A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ fuck spider!

moh said...

Linda/Gbemi,
Why haven't you been set up for th other 1000 or more crimes against the Nigeria constitution?

Lame argument.

GAYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!

Those of you saying things like this are gay! Lol. God don catch una. Lol. If you are not gay you have nothing to fear . Lol.

My dear there is nothing wrong with loving ur friend u can't help. But have feelings but u have the power to draw the line and do the right thing. It's just the way u feel like showing how frustrated u are at someone but u choose to act otherwise or sometimes when u feel that u shd lie and u tell the truth instead or u feel that u shd steel and because u know that It is wrong u don't do it. This is exactly the same thing.

Making impact with fiyour said...

I still agree with Gbemi. Wen biffin starts setup follows and 14yrs inprisonment ends it all......

Floetry In Motion said...

No mind them, especially Alibaba na afiri onu! you don't know what tomorrow will bring... a good example is anti-LGBT Wendy Montgomery. she found out last year her 15yrs old son is full-on Liberace gay! and guess what? she was ridiculed... pls Google her story and Linda if you can put up her story.

Gee said...

@emsquare who is dis na??? nigga do u live in a cave? Gbemi has a very valid point. haven't you heard of innocent people being framed for robbery? even by the police themselves.. well i have and itz happened to someone i know.
listen this law is just wrong. wat then is d essence of d right to freedom of expression and law of defamation in Nigeria? they aint hurting anyone with their sexuality, people are saying "if ur parents were gay would u be born?" are you saying if itz legalized(whc im not sayin it shld be)every Nigerian ll suddenly become gay? and that it hz bin made illegal doesn't make a gay person straight.
if we feel this is okay maybe those who dont take alcohol or tobacco shld lock up those who do. If we are gonna bring up d bible,then people who have anal sex, oral sex, masturbate,tell lies,covert their neighbors property, etc shld probably be locked up too.
#justsayingsha coz all this is like cryn ova spilt milk cz i can bet my 2cents that the govt aint goin back on this decision so sori to those affected.

Linda pls post this,decided not to comment since all dis gay stuff started but its becoming too much, how can people say gays were born that way!!!its Adam and Eve and if God sees it as normal y did he destroy sodom and gomorah,its spiritual,if u feel that way seek spiritual help, pray and cry to God, go 4 deliverance, its not any sexual preference shit,don't be deceived, d devil is very crafty.even gays know deep down that is not normal,if only then can admit it in their hearts. and 2 d govt, they are so blind, 14yrs imprisonment???seriously? that ain't gonna solve any problem cos they'd still practice it in their rooms, all we need to do is pray for them and intercede on their behalf,only God can change them,I pray God would open our eyes to see beyond d physical and see d truth,its beyond common sense of man and throwing insults, God bless Nigeria, linda pls post oo.

Did anyone ask for legalisation of gay marriage in this country?? Dont u all think that the gays/lesbians already have enof to deal with being the wat they are? Most family members will be ashamed of dem and so will their colleagues and friends. Who chooses a difficult part instead of an easy one? Who wouldnt wanna get married to the opposite sex and make their family happy?? Couldnt they have been left well alone? Stop criticising and let God judge us ol. I know hw mny times I v been asked why a beautiful girl like me will prefer to be wif other girls. We are all fighting our personal demons. Please y'al should let us be. Its difficult enough without all the hateful comments

And that is just how we need to pray for everyone cos we all sin, fornication, adultery,d every day lie we tell, even selfishness, pride etc,we're all sinners, we all need d grace of God,but let's 1st of all accept that we need God cos he's d only way out,God bless Nigeria

cant figure out why people can just keep their cool, this issue @ hand doesn't warrant all these wahala...Nigeria is not a place to practice such act..lets see which church, mosque or shrine that will publicly give this retarded, disturbing same sex human beings the freedom to be husband and wife...then they will know they are not guaranteed freedom after speech. that i love nigeria for.

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!
Where is my comment? Even after starting with a sweet song.
Uwa ntoo! Uwa ntoo!!

When i see'dats howv they were born' or comparism btw gay and race, i wonder at ppl's understanding. NOBODY IS OR WAS BORN TO BE GAY/LESBIAN! Likecsomeone said its like phychological or emotional inbalance which if d person wants, he/ she can stop. It week minded ppl or ritualist that engage in dis act. Like prostitution, stealing, killing and other evil vices, it is abnormal! Afterall some prostitutes will tell u its how dey were born and some criminals will tell u its their" god " given talent. Then what will be our society be like if u encourage every evil weakness? O

Just read the Wendy Montgomery's story. Hmmm. How the story changes when it affects u directly!

Based on your premise Seun Kuti, i guess there is nothing being a pedophile. It is all about sexual orientation.

Gbemi said...

HELLO DAFT HOMOPHOBIC NIGERIANS!

PEOPLE ARE BORN GAY

OVER A 1000 SPECIES OF ANIMALS HAVE HOMO TENDENCIES.

NO ONE CAN CHOOSE TO BE GAY! NO SANE PERSON WOULD RISK HIS/HER LIFE FOR MERE "SICK PLEASURE"!

WOMEN ARE ALSO PART OF THE GAY COMMUNITY (HENCE NO ONE IS RULING PUNANI OUUTA THE ISSUE) LESBIANS LOVE WOMEN! ( NO ONE COMES CLOSE)

NOT ALL EFFEMINATE GUYS ARE GAY
NOT ALL GAYS ARE EFFEMINATE. (SAME APPLIES TO THE TOMBOY WOMEN)

WHEN PEOPLE SUPPORT GAY RIGHTS, DOESN'T MEAN THEY GIVE 2 FUCKS ABOUT A GAY PERSON. OR LIKE THEM. THEY ARE JUST STANDING UP FOR BASIC HUMAN RIGHT.

"IF UR MAMA BE GAY SHE GO BORN U"? COME ON GUYS! EVEN AN APE KNOWS BETTER THAN THAT STUPID THEORY. GAYS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN AROUND YET THE WORLD GROWS LARGER. GAYS HAVE SPERM/LESBIANS HAVE OVARIES/PENETRATION IS JUST ONE OF MANY WAYS TO MAKE A BABY. (DO THE MATH ODE!)

GAY RIGHT IS HUMAN RIGHT, CIVILIZATION IS ABOUT WORKING TOGETHER, TOLERANCE AND RESPECT FOR EACH OTHER. YOUR MENTALITY IS GREATLY REVEALED BY YOUR COUNTRIES SURROUNDINGS.

HUMAN RIGHT/CHILD RIGHT/ ECONOMIC PRIVILEGES HAS BEEN TAKEN AWAY FROM YOU GUYS, BUT UR PERSONAL HATRED FOR SOMETHING U CLEARLY DONT UNDERSTAND WONT LET U SEE THE BIG PICTURE.

HOMOSEXUALITY IS NOT A CULTURE/MENTAL CONDITION/ DISORDER OR POST TRAUMATIC BEHAVIOR. ITS JUST HOMO! EVERYTHING IN LIFE COMES IN DIFFERENT BRAND/STRUCTURE. THAT IS WHAT MAKES THE WORLD BEAUTIFUL.

PS: LIB is not the only website on the net, Google is accessible all over the world and in several languages. the researches are also free, so i urge Nigerians to take advantage. dont just make stuff up in ur head and shoot down anything that can influence u to think otherwise, (its called defense mechanism)btw, you ppls hatred for homos haven't made u stop and question why people r being arrested for being gay. i tot it was just a marriage/social prohibition! ? yall should really think. we stand as one or fall as many. trust me, yall don't wanna punish ur minorities. one in every 15 Nigerian is either gay/homosexual or bisexual. so y'all from a big family should definitely think twice! LGBT is all around you!

puleazee can that guy/girl stop dis 'Beyoncé or kanye west isn't gay but they support gay shit'so re now they role models or demi-gods that we have to follow their paths?who cares? Stand up for urself!!

You are a big fool!
Are you a penguin?

I will prefer 10yrs jail term for any girl into prostitution..I see gayism as a thing of choice,I don't see how it affects the Nigerian economy...soon there will be jail term for having a threesome..lol

Gbemi. The fact is that Nigeria is the way it is becos of the majority. Their brains have been hard wired in ignorance. There is really notting anyone can do for Nigeria. It's a failed state. And an anomaly. A true nation of zombies. I love my mother land and weep for it becos it has been infested with a genetically mutated idiot gene

@ anonymous January 16, 2014 at 4:41 PM.

you are a bastard for calling Nigerians foolish.
is you fada foolish.

Linda you better post this comment

@ Floetry In Motion: even Jesus Christ was ridiculed by his own people, tempted by the devil, betrayed by one of his closest friends.....so being ridiculed is not new my friend. so pls shut up

There r lots of thgs tht r ungodly, fornication which mostly u all do, lying etc but yet u all r claiming holy. Sin is sin in the eyes of God. hyzzzzzzzzzzzz

GBEMI AND ALL OTHERS COMMENTING ON THE GAY ISSUE,RAISE YOUR PALM AND COVER YOUR FACE WITH IT,MEHN WE ARE AFRICANS AND WE ARE BLACKS ,WE EVEN CONSIDERED THE TOUGHER SKIN AND WE HAVE A VERY GOOD AND RESPECTED CULTURE.....WE ARE NOT GAYS IN AFRICA AND WE WON'T ACCEPT SUCH.EVEN ANIMALS DON'T DO SHIT LIKE THAT....SOME PEOPLE CAN JUST LOSE THERE BRAIN ALL IN THE NAME OF WESTERNISATION.ITS SO UNHEARD...SHOUTS SO MUCH ABOUT MAHEEDA BUT EMBRACES RIHANNA...YA ALL ARE FOOLS LEAVING ON THE PAGES OF TWITTER AND SOCIAL NETWORKS.LIVE YOUR LIFE AND PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH....LINDA ITS UP TO YOU TO POST IT.A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE...M OUT

You might just want to go back to school. #candidadvice

Most of this celebrity support gay cos it's so classy to support them. Going against makes u a Greek or old fashioned. Most naija gays re influenced cos of them want to belong. I was a model nd I ve worked in designer shop abroad once u re not gay then u re not in. Stop the nonsense that some pple re born gay. U re born naturally nd it's not ur nature. U re not programmed like that by God.

how can a man look at beautiful honeys with lovely and succulent boobies and asses and choose his fellow hairy and dry assed man to satisfy his sexual desires. any body that supports gay is very f*/*k*"g mad. to the lesbians, there is no better pleasure than meat bone ;)

I dnt c y we are beatn ourselves over dis gay issue,wt is it sef? if dis people were innately homos y do dey still go tru natural processes to get orgasms? dey stuff dia dicks in shit holes wich serves as d pussy holes dey sopposedly cnt stand,nd d gurls still use fingers nd dildos on each other nd yet dey cnt stand men? pls y would u nid someones sexual organs for pleasure nd yet get irritated by d person,dnt U fink somfn is missn somwere? I find dt confusn someone pls enlighten me. I heard animals hv tendencies to b gay huh? like birds nd so on well well,if I know d white man so well I can guess d level dey can go to prove dia theories,except an African researcher discovers dis on african soil am sorry google is not a trustworthy alternative,if Charles Dickens came up with a theory about Black people havn less 'brain cells' than whites,i only wonder d extend dey can go! correct me if am wrong no hating pls

Those that have slept with their daughters, stepdaughters, nieces and wards already. What have you done about them so far? @ anon 3:11. They are all over the country walking free, it is the gays you're worried about. And if you dare accuse me of being gay, thunder fire you! I don't have to be gay to understand priorities

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 242   Newer› Newest»