Photo: Bola Tinubu visits Senator Magnus Abe in London hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 January 2014

Photo: Bola Tinubu visits Senator Magnus Abe in London hospital

Senator Abe was flown to the UK after being allegedly shot with rubber bullets during a political rally in Port Harcourt on Sunday January 12th. The Rivers police have since denied shooting him.

141 comments:

Mstcheww!

confessor said...

Get well soon mr senator

dis politicians tho

Eiya,,,get well soon senator magnus abe.....

Na wa O°˚˚˚ , he was shot with rubber bullets and was also flown abroad, when people are dying of common malaria here in Nigeria. God help us.

Pls get well quick our dear Senator. Nigerian politics is not worth dying for. We love u.

Ode you still deey alive? Mumu things

Rubbish! Next post please

Yusuf Olowo said...

Political Witch Hunt

bravest hrt said...

Next pls..linda ur post dis days r boring o

So what exactly did he need to fly abroad to treat cos I don't see any injuries and I'd like to believe internal bleeding can be treated in nigeria (if that's even d case). Another excuse to waste citizens' money

He luks strng 4d exaggerated state of health bin reported by d media

It worry's me how Nigerian Hospitals are ment for the poor (those who can't afford to be flown abroad), while UK hospital beds are ment for our Governor's, Senators etc.. Adikwoke!!

STELCH (Last Man To Comment)

Senator Magnus Abe,since d race is on 2 make u d next governor of Rivers State,dat is d price u have 2 pay.Jagaban Bola Tinubu dis kind wahala u pple are planning. 4 2015,u shld take it easy oh.

Fuck your opinion said...

Rubbish. So if they now use d real bullet he will b flown to heaven? D shame us anyhw.

Govt tinz. How e 4 b? People find it difficult to buy their drugs here and he gets 2 b flown so fast. Smh.

chichi said...

Politician wil be shot n d will fly abroad for medical treatment. Y pple r dyin every day in nigeria hospital because of lack of facility and d can do anything about. Is only the poor masses dat r goin to nigeria hospital. May God help all of us.

Story, na today mtcheeew(eyes rolling)

Jagaban wan recruit am put for apC sharp sharp. Political tactician.

Fucking politicians showing off not like e was even shot wt real bullets wtf is happening to Nigeria?

Even Linda on LIB does serious politics..So it's not new...Get well soon sir. She posts whatever comments she wants .Na your time!Enjoy!

Flown abroad bcos of common rubber, bullet how many people are dying in naiJa hosptal due lack of basic equipment. God go deliver us from these people.

Swaggs isimemen said...

U re heal in jesus name Amen I wish u quick recovery sir d enemies can try bt they can nt do anything, our useless police they re denying dat they didn't shoot u they we be broth 2 book sue justice can be delay bt it can't be denying mtcheeeeeeew

Lindamu, and u had to watermark d pix like you followed them down there to take d shot....hehehe,Tinubu wants to initiate him now dat he's grieving and feeln wounded...Smart Tactics.

donchinel said...

plz get well soon.......Senetor Abe....

H S C said...

Hmmmmm....okay....soo...how is this news? Linda mind yourself o!

K

Swaggs isimemen said...

U re heal in jesus name Amen I wish u quick recovery sir d enemies can try bt they can nt do anything, our useless police they re dining dat they didn't shoot u they we be broth 2 book sue justice can be delay bt it can't be dining mtcheeeeeeew

Swaggs isimemen said...

U re heal in jesus name Amen I wish u quick recovery sir d enemies can try bt they can nt do anything, our useless police they re dining dat they didn't shoot u they we be broth 2 book sue justice can be delay bt it can't be dining mtcheeeeeeew

Heartless fool!!

Hard luck, quick recovery

which hospital abeg make I go block Tinubu to drop something.

olori said...

Flown abroad just cause of rubber bullets?na wa o

Amarachukwu said...

E go visit am all of them follow for APC.

You never see any thing what if na real bullet them give where u for fly go??

Lolz..

Bubber bullet? Which one b d@ again?

Get well soon.

Magnus abe*go and die*in oshomole,s voice!!bonario yansh like U!!isi mkpi!!greedy politicians!!see I'm head like ogoja Yam!

WHY DID HE FLY TO UK FOR TREATMENT??..HE FOR TAKE TREATMENT FOR RIVERS OR ANYWHERE ELSE IN NIGERIA...SHAME ON ALL YOU LEADERS FROM JONATHAN TO SENATOR MAGNUS PLUS BOLA TINUBU AND THE REST OF THEM!!!

Which one b rubber bullet na linda? Wen der come dey hospitalize persn put na shoooo,

U suppose die sef

Get well soon

Wetin cun concern us...anytn "flown abroad"...D pple in power who r suppose 2 build d state of d art hospitals here in 9ja embezzle it nd decide 2 go abroad... mtchew,dy ddnt shoot him well (•_•)

Amarachukwu said...

APC people,if he doesn't visit him,who will?

U backstabbing senator u deserve wat u got, i wish it was a real bullet

WTF! blank bullet and this modafoker had to be a flown abroad?

The rate at which these people fly abroad is really disturbing...when people can barely afford 3 square meals. We need a fresh breath of air in our politics...God Save Nigeria!

Bunmi omotosho,
Plse bring somebody in your family as old as senator magnus abe and let me shoot him at point blank as he was shot- let's see if he will survive

diamondblinqZ said...

Lol fcuz. Na. Dat one na direct ticket. U r funny sha

This news is just an avenue for us Nigerians to say "shame,shame, shame" to our leaders. So, a so called politician gets shot with rubber bullets (a BB gun)and gets flown abroad? Meanwhile, they say we have "good" medical system here in Nigeria. Why did he not use the Nigerian hospital?

Rubber bullet when shot on close range can be deadly esp. If it hits one's vital organs as d case of d senator. So don't chew him raw.
Engee says so

halliday said...

Get well soon mr senator d struggle 4 power continues!!

Senator!!!! Wen and where were u shot, I saw u ran into winners chapel chur @ eligbam , ph. I no no say u don become nollywood actor. Haba wonders shall never end, is dis how u want to become d governor of rivers state. Hmmmm. Wit ur juju u no go reach Govt hse oh.

Princess Charming said...

Rubber bullets?? Abroad??

I hope people know that this same 'rubber' bullet can crack your ribs if shot at a close range? Sigh

Lol!! I guess you girls don't have anything doing today... Wasn't that what you saw Younggirls? Lol.. I guess you check this out www.9ja-land.tk and see if he's up to linda.. Lol young...

Lmao! Y e dey pain u? Mstchewww again.

Fake,he wasn't shot by anything. Actors. He should tell us what is really wrong with him and stop this rubbish home video . Where is the wound na

Madam linda,shot wit rubber bullet,bt whr d wound na? Since day 1, I dey find whr d wound dey or wch part of d body wz shot bt nth. Abeg una don c am?

sarah isaac said...

Nawa oo..rubber bullet..thought dis man was joking.God will judge us all

APC and Tinubu, after this storm u are brewing, just hope u will be around(alive) to weather it.

Seenaatoooor!!!!!! when and where were u shot, I saw u run into winners chapel church at eligbam ph, na wa, I no no say u don ion nollywood. Haba wonders shall never end. Is dis how u will rule rivers pple . Hmmmm

Realkeni said...

ehyah... get well o

Twitter/IG: realkeni

tomiwealth said...

Are rubber bullets this harmful?
Cos my imagination of rubber bullets are like these plastic bullets that come with kids toy guns, dunno *shrugs*

Ahn ahn! He doesn't have cancer or liver disease. Being shot with rubber bullets requires overseas treatment too? Did the rubber burst an artery?

Tinubu resemble crayfish

Phoenix said...

Inasmuchas he was shot at with rubber bullets,lets not forget dt he is an elderly person who could av medical conditions coupled wif d shock of having a gun fired at u regardless of whether real or rubber bullets...it could warrant medical attention really . #myopinion #

Idiots! Evil men! Cannibals! That's wot n9ja polititians are. So just bcos he was shot with rubber bullet, he was immediatly flown abroad for trtment? So wot if it was a real bullet? Maybe he would've been flown to heaven. The most annoying part is dat there's a enough money to fix our local heathcare sector to benefit every single nigerian. But instead of these wicked politicians/law makers to do dat, they've chosen to continously share d moneys amongs themselves and thus will perpetually be disgracing themselves abroad in search of healthcare services. Yet, pple like dis miserable senator will want to convince d poor masses dat he is after their welfare and dat it was in d line of duty dat he got shot with d rubber bullet. I feel no atom of pity for him or any of these evil politicians in times like this. Afterrall, he was ONLY seeking for his miserable selfish interest on dat faithful day he got shot. He shld thank his stars it wasn't even a real bullet bcos dat would hv been more appropriate for him. It should be a criminal offence for any politician/law maker to sought for medical treatment abroad. 14 yrs imprisonment is appropriate for offenders just like the homos. This should be d kind of laws to enact. And someone shld pls advice these self seeking corrupt politicians to contain their political fake drama within d shores of dis nation and not to extend it abroad. Bunch of shameless pigs!

Thunder fire everybody in dis room way abuse Magnus Abe.Dat is d hope of Ogoni people after Ken Saro Wiwa died.Bring ur father let us shoot him rubber bullet.Infact Jagaban Tinubu should be rest assured dat we shall make d state APC 100%

Rubber bullet=abroad
Real bullet=heaven
Mumu pple, Linda pls we don't need dis fake news joor
Niyi

U will be fine in Jesus name Amen

Stupid old fools wey carry Nigeria for head as if nah there personal possession,soon nah real bullet go enter dt ur body.n u tinubu,lagos state money wey u carry for years no let u rest,enjoy while it last.

Come o,,,its not by force to type in english,,,u can type in pigin english and we'll still understand...coz right now,all u typed are just confusing,no full stop,doesn't make sense atall...

na wah for una country nigeria

Swaggs Isimemen, what are u writing? Which school did u graduate from? Please go back to school I beg u, o! Biko.

Nigerian politcians I tire for them,what's this old man Tinubu tryna prove?his a good man or what,his just doin all this thing to gain ppl support but no way,they will plot dere evil plans and hang it on GEJ head.we know all there plans.
-linda swallow my comment if you like-

Rubber bullet oo. Chai, if na real bullet nko? Na to bury him be that ooo. Or we fly him to heaven.

Imagine flown abroad, so no hospital in naija has the facility to treat him abi..........God dey watch una.

Wishing him quick recovery!

I wish u quick recovery (jeeon)

SHOT ON SUNDAY...LONDON HOSPITAL ON MONDAY...WONDERFUL...

This is rubbish. APC (Another problem Child)

am sorry ur one of those that can be easily brainwash into believing anything,why attacks Bummi? he was shoot wit arubber bullet with out any visible injuries ,kai ur mumu level high

ANYA IKENGA said...

Wonder why it was not real bullet. And thiefnubu will enter ur grave.

Jewel said...

No good egg amongst all, I wonder when there will be a standard hospital in Nigeria.

Once upon a time, Wike visited Bipi. Deja vu!

dis guy is too thirsty for power jo. jus chill out. if its meant to be it will be. you guys already have it do down in gidi. overambition. trying to compensate for something probably. smh.

This theatrics is just to attract public sympathy. We are not that gullible to fall 4 this cheap blackmail.

femicavan said...

many Nigerians adult and children's are dying every day in our hospitals because they don't have money to buy Malaria drugs, Mr senator you flown yourself to London with tax payers money that you steal and you think people does not die in London abi,you will never return alive with that man sitting beside you there.

Rubbish...

After Da'grin jnot so sure internal bleeding can be treated in Nigeria.

Therese A said...

They all come to England for rubber bullet treatment. They have foolishly refused to build and maintain our health care system. What a shame. Can someone pls tell Tinubu to advice them as an elder statesman. It's not how Mich they can accumulate but how much services rendered to the community so that the Queen and Prince of England can come and use the services as well. Definitely not for rubber bullet.

Therese A said...

They all come to England for rubber bullet treatment. They have foolishly refused to build and maintain our health care system. What a shame. Can someone pls tell Tinubu to advice them as an elder statesman. It's not how Mich they can accumulate but how much services rendered to the community so that the Queen and Prince of England can come and use the services as well. Definitely not for rubber bullet.

Therese A said...

Shame on all you that come to England NHS or private for rubber bullet. Tinubu, elder statesman can you not advice these small boys politician to help build and continuously maintain the health care sector so that the Queen and Prince of England can come to use it as well. Not for rubber bullet embarrassing case like this. A very big shame to the senator and his position.

Ifeoma mbanugo stop insulting WE the Igbo's with ur miopic reasonings and wrong use of English...rubber bullets can hardly cause "vissible" injuries kos its not metal...but causes internal injury kos of the impact!...if it hits d eye or any fragile part of the body,that's it unless miracle happenes...google and brighter grammar r ur friends,embrace them!...happy new year!

Stupid politicians I don't support the current Regime of dis gej and I don't support the apc too ppl r so blind in dis country they dnt ve eyes to see that dis politicians are nt doing anyfin oh ok no problem whether he was shot or not it aint ma biz period can't they fix our hospitals in Nig #mtcheeeeeeeeeew fuck off sir

ejike capable said...

He was shoot,haba madam ur English level low.

Big fat lie all Na politics Mr senator Na d end of the road for ur politics since 1999 government done dey feed you Na only you dey. U wan be governor abi?

Dem shoot with ordinary rubber bullet and we fly him to London. many Nigerian are dying everyday and nothing dry happen. Na God hand we dey.

Swaggs Isimemen,Anon 11:50pm askd u 2 go bk 2 school,wat r u stl doing here? Ds isn't skol na whr u learn "denying,dining". Plz tk d advice & lev comments 4 nw.

Mbok,mme aya kop! Ds swaggs isimemen,don swagg tear all d grammer finish since 10:33pm. Ds is d 3rd tym,na by force?

Senator Abe for Rivers state governor 2015

Abeg hw much 1 cup of ogbono for market,mcheeeeeew

I really wish linda can work on giving us another vvip linda blog..cos I see too many fools who cant just reason in here. I wonder why nigerians cant stick to same opinion. Som1 typed just cos of a rubber bullet .why bt bring ur father and let me shoot him and see if he will be dead or not..about the medical abroad..I cnt blame d poor senator , I wonder if our ppl find it so hard to think deep even if my politcian cats and dog gets shot at I will fly my animals out for treatment cos evrry sector of the econony or the country has been polluted wiv corrupt people..even the NMA...so wat r we saying here. If ur fathef cnt afford to visit ths airport not any1ns prob. Every 1 talkin tax payers money can any1 mention d tax code bin used tk deduct his or tax here..p just talk like cunts in here...

mike neji said...

What happened to all the health centers in Rivers state?What of BMH?Rivers people should ask their governor questions.Until we stop all these self centered politicians Nigeria will never be free.Be it APC or PDP they are stills these.I don't care what happens to any of them because they are not there for the masses.For the ogoni people who are protesting for magnus abe,I have a question to them.What has Magnus done for the people of ogoni from the time he was with Amaechi upuntil now that he is a senator.Its time we all should rise up and tell all these old men to please leave the stage.All the tinubu's,buharis,goodluck's,obj's should please retire because they have failed this nnation.

See as the idiot balance for bed! When he dey hospital for 9ja here, he dey form say he don die finish! But na dem, dem dey defraud hospitals, but as soon as he go breath fresh air for abroad he don sit up! Na craze dey worry am! Fraudster nothing dey do am, na holiday he just go.

Stephen Ikiyei said...

All this political actors... God go judge una wella

What if he was admitted here in our home hospital and God forbid he was attacked again with real bullet,will ya all come and save his ass then?

Yur a very hoples person if I may say...ur APC Is full of desperados. tym wil tel na 9ja we al dey.EBY

Ewu were you there to know if it was close range or not. Aproko!

I no see machines for him body o! Una sure say no be him house for London he go balance dey look Nigeria news for 9D to dey call people mumu

Tales by moonlight! Sorry senator! *cagey*

All dis nonsense, dem wan kill u, dem use rubber bullet, next london, next tinubu sit down for ur side...... "Wen pple go learn" all d masterminders staging events!!! Smh for Nigeria

Quick recovery...

This is all Nonsense upon Nonsense .... if they can't make Nigerian Hospitals Standard enough for them then Government officials are rogues all of them .

This is Nonsense .... If they can't make Nigerian Hospitals good enough for them , then the system has failed .

This is the greatest news for Nigeria
God has finally come to our rescue
What we were made known before this time was that these politicians stealing our money have enough stolen money to do juju local insurance
So it was all lie.ah thank God almighty .
If ordinary rubber bullet can send this armed robber to London hospital what will happen with real bullet.Nigerian arise and begin to demand foryour lives and that of yyour children from these theives
God has use this armed robber senator to expose them .they are not what we think they
They are powerless thieves

Is it your blog?

zika said...

Am not interested

But chill brah!. He has d money and he went to d uk, when your turn comes, go to the UK too..

I have oberved closely pictures of the senator while he was being giving first aid treatment,contrary to wide spread publications by his aids and APC spoke men that he was in coma,I noticed that the following.1)the Senator had his right hand underneath his head and was looking @ the medical personnel administring the drip on him. 2)he still had his wristwatch on while d drip was on him. 3)the medical personnel administring the drip wasn't putting on a gloove. 4)Video camera n camera men everywhere when someone was receiving intensive care to revive that person.

Wen de real game never start .make u buy bullet proof jecket while coming bk ooooo becos u are not sure of serçuity

emmy said...

So Nija no get hospital wey fit treat common rubber bullet abi, dem de try wella

GinaBlack said...

It was reported the rubber bullet hit him in the left side of his chest where his heart is. I'm not a medic but an impact in that area can affect the heart.

camberra said...

Y dey cum send am to london
.dy 4 treat him here in nigeria if dy knw we get beta hospital.mtcheew

Myke said...

Bullshit!!!!!!!

Did u jst say 'Graduate'? Swaggs isiememen, pls biko go bk 2 primary sch, I tank God 4 u cus we nw ve free education in our govt sch nw, pls try nd enrol or ask ur little nephews, niece or kindhearted neighbours 2 help ur critical condition. Olodo rabata.

Nigerian entertainment news said...

All nah for politics jareee, Linda stop given this people attention jooor

Nigerian Entertainment News

joil said...

Make them thy decevi themselves. Useless politicians.

Show of shame of Nigeria character, mentality, idea and ways to lower the standard of her nation. Hospital in abroad has become a place of rest? Where we have serious issues to do in the health sector? Atimes, whether they like it or not, they should always have it in mind that God knows all that is happening and having shot by bullet or ill-health is to let them know how the health sector is very important to every citizen of the nation. I will say "they lack wisdom and knowledge of God to discern what is right". Can't they seek God for understanding? To know why all this nonsense are happening rather to chase after selfish purpose to fulfil their fleshy "evil) desires.

@kayjavu

White Gardenia said...

Nigerian Politician tales.Always believing that their blood is more precious than other Nigerians.Mtchewww.

kunle said...

Someone credible should be staging Apc not Tinubu. I dislike all these parties we have around struggling 2015 but no choice. We commoner will soon form our own. Lo

otevee said...

God help ma country o....our health institutions are rottin away...lack of facilities even for the minor surgeries...doctors embarkin on strike for lack of neglect n pay....our so called senators n leaders are keepin mum abt it,passin useless bills...and @ d slightest headaches n body pains de r off to the west for check up...its such a pathetic situation,if only our leaders can have a re-think n do wats right....anyways get well soon ko senator

Linda going bak to d 1st pics taken of senator Abe in dat P.H hospital, where he was said to b in critical condition!!....B4 HE WAS PLACED ON I.V, HE WAS NOT WEARING HIS WRIST WATCH, AFTER HE HAD BEEN PLACED ON I.V, THE WRIST WATCH APPEARS ON THE SAME HAND!!! Who is he luking gud 4? Abi was he timing hw long he would hav to b in Naija, b4 he was flown abroad? I TIRE 4 SCRIPT WRITTING!!!....LMAO!

where is the gun shot injury?we your supporters want to see it to confirm the authenticity of the claim gunshot injuries. get well anyhow

Pls shut dat ur gutter called mouth! Is it abt at shooting point blank or being shot with rubber bullet and was flown abroad? Useless politicians.

oliver Uju said...

This certainly is not a london hospital, he is probably in south Africa

So because of rubber bullets he flew abroad. Like there are no hospitals in Nigeria that can handle such a case

Mistyk said...

what arrant nonsense n wait of tax payers money. just cos of rubber bullets he was flown to d uk. if na come orijo shell hit am nko he would have been begging angel Michael for entry to c heaven. who sen am go join politics? aftral he knew it was a dirty game before he ventured into it.