Man receives 20 lashes for being gay in Bauchi - BBC report | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Man receives 20 lashes for being gay in Bauchi - BBC report

According to a report by the BBC, a 20 year old man in Bauchi received 20 lashes seven years after he stopped being gay. For real? My head hurts from reading all these. Find the report below...
A Nigerian man has received 20 lashes after an Islamic court in the northern city of Bauchi convicted him of homosexual offences.
Under Islamic law, courts can punish homosexual acts by stoning to death.
But the judge said he took into account that the Muslim man, Mubarak Ibrahim, 20, carried out the acts seven years ago, and had stopped the practice.
In Nigeria, homosexual acts are illegal under both Islamic and secular law and restrictions have been tightened.

Earlier this month, President Goodluck Jonathan signed into law a bill which bans same-sex marriages, gay groups and shows of same-sex public affection.

The new legislation applies throughout Nigeria.
Most states in the predominantly Muslim north of Nigeria have adopted Islamic law, known as Sharia, since the end of military rule in 1999.

Along with Mr Ibrahim, 11 other Muslims and a Christian man were arrested last month accused by the authorities of being homosexuals.

He was also ordered to pay a fine of about $30 (£18).

Mr Ibrahim told the BBC he was relieved that Judge Nuhu Muhammad had been lenient on him and had not sentenced him to death.

The BBC's Ishaq Khalid was in court when Mr Ibrahim was lashed with a whip, made of animal skin smeared with oil.

Mr Ibrahim, who had pleaded guilty to the charge, was ordered to lie on a bench, and an official whipped his back in front of a packed courtroom, our correspondent says.

Mr Ibrahim screamed in pain while being lashed, but was able to walk afterwards, he adds.

The trial of two other men was adjourned to 23 January.

The fate of the nine other men arrested on the same charge is unclear but on Wednesday the Sharia Commission in Bauchi said the Christian would be tried by a "conventional court", not an Islamic court.

173 comments:

Okay e don start oh haahahaaha lwkmd now gay controversies errrrrywhere good for him jail him sef

Their Lashing never begin!! Faggots!!

DR FIBROID said...

Lolll.... Good for him.

He is lucky that's its not 14yr in prison

I hope they will also flog Dangote , Adenuga, IBB, Atiku, ETC because i know they are gay .Lol. Linda Ikeji i know you won't post this. Lol

Only twenty. Wish it's millions

AKPOS SON said...

third world country with third world problems....

Watch As People Drink Cow Urine And Also Use It As Medicine In India!

The Whistle is blown

let the Lynching begin Innocent people would be punished courtsey of this law!

Eh yah.... Tear Drop!!

¤¤MR Comment Waiting For Approval¤¤

Did you all hear about the poor boy stripped in OAU beccause of gay accusatins yesterday! JONATHAN WELLDONE!

I think this law will reduce n wipe out all these gay ppl mubarak go thank ur Allah otherwise u would be stoned to death by the strict islamic law jajajaja laughing spanish if u are gay or lesbian go n hide urself in a hole or rather kill urself cos gay is immoral n not natural foolish ppl

Lashes of what?...... Please clarify

this is a wicked government! All of you jubiating are myopic! May your loved ones be lynched!

What happened to the money from FEUL SUBSIDY! Its four years already! I weep for Nigeria!

IkwerreBoy said...

Being Gay is a thing of choice they should stop all the propaganda about brain wiring and neurotransmitter in the brain. Live right.

I do not believe any of this..it's now time for these people to start broadcasting all sorts about Nigeria.

Linda N̶̲̥̅̊a̷̷̴ђ‎​‎​ lie...U̶̲̥̅̊ n dese forign media peeps jus doin errtin 2 make sure d law is averted. Anyhoo floggin dm is evn d best, flog some sense in2 their head SOoº° they'll start tinkin n behavin normal

IkwerreBoy said...

If you are not confident enough to ask a girl out learn shekina.

Ol's Network said...

ooo kwa

This new gay law is gonna turn into a witch hunt. Smh. I fear for the future of human and civil rights in Nigeria.
Tri.

Is it dat d law mkes all homosexuals criminals or its about d marriage n public shw of affection??? N wat will happen to effeminate guys dat r always seen/mistaken as gays ???

IkwerreBoy said...

fucking western world they complain of cancer and they smoke like hell... reasons some of my colleagues said they are not going into cancer research. Too much freedom even the worst behavior is legalize shitty people. Leave Africa alone, Leave Nigeria alone let us make our decision and decide our fate.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Good let them kip on flogging them since they wont allow their pp to enter were it is surpose to enter thye prefer to put their pp were excreter coms out from let them face the music idiots God made them male amd female God made adama nd eve but these clowns wants to make adam and steve

Hmmmmm,this is TIER...lipz are sealed.

They keep on convincing the world to believe that Nigeria is a jungle.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Good let them kip on flogging them since they wont allow their pp to enter were it is surpose to enter thye prefer to put their pp were excreter coms out from let them face the music idiots God made them male amd female God made adama nd eve but these clowns wants to make adam and steve

hrm paul ojeih said...

Zenki brown said...

Since he had already stopped it 7years ago, Dε̲γ̲ shud av spared him Ω̴α . Old tins re passed away no dey quran?

Hmmmm! Hw sure are they that dis ppl are gay, pls they shld βε̲̣ very careful not to punish innocent persons Oo°˚˚˚°! Cos for w̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ niger innocent ppl d pay for d crime wey others commit.

Igor said...

This punishment will go a long way to deter buggers from professing their madness.

9ice we can used opportunity 2 abuse tyns

Dorcasdaduchess said...

20 lashes will only make his behind heated up for his man o!!!

She how nigeria is disgracing her self to the whole world.this is what happens in iraq.all girls who are not virgins should be stoned to death all girls who have been raped should marry their rapist its in the bible deutronomy 22:28-29

Una never see?

Nigeria is going to be the most hated country in the world.this is so crude and medieval whipping someone for being gay this is 2014.

seunLondon said...

Nigerians is this the path you want to follow???
I grew up in Nigeria to know that our leaders oppressed the masses but now reading peoples comments on this gay issue tells me that even the masses are out to oppress one another,,,I tell you Nigerians there is no way forward.

Homosexuality cannot be eradicated from this inhuman behavior or another punitive means adopted, you need to show love to them, they are your fathers, mothers, children, brothers, sisters, employers and employees.

Needless to say most of your lawmakers, their wives, their children some living abroad and even some of your celebrities are are in this act but yet they come on the media talking shit like say them holy pass yet they def swings both ways but i no get time to talk their matter today.

It is our act of tribalism towards oneanother that is also being manifested on this gay issue, Please lets us love oneanother regardless of our differences including sexuality that way we can move forward as a country and become more objective on the next coming election in 2015,,,dont let them distract you from the basic ideals and their purpose for serving you.......#SeunLondon

Many Nigerians are vicious violent monsters.this is was passed 2 days ago and all ready you people have already started arresting and whipping

Why are you guys such shameless hypocrites?
I've been quietly preeing LIB the past few days and I noticed something; on all the posts bout the anti-gay law, you commenters were all like "kill the gays" "homosexuality is a sin" "Gays will go to hell" and all sorts of bullshit.
But on a recent post bout pussy-eating, the reverse was the case. No one condemed premarital sexual activity as a "sin", everyone was saying how they eat their girlfriends so good or how their boyfriends were pros at it.
Y'all are DISGUSTING!

From a non-religious woman.

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Yes that is the way to go.

This is an embarrassment to me as a nigerians,this is what is suppose to be happening in backward countries like iraq not nigeria. GEJ is giving nigerians a bad name

"He screamed in pains" na wetin fit am next time he will remember the pain before he sleeps with his fellow man.

LoRD ve mercy on ur pPle

I smell lies.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

GEJ is destroying nigeria small small. The bible says all girls who are not virgins on their wedding day should be stoned to DEATH practice your religion. Foolish nigerians

PKAFRO ¤ said...

Ghen ghen!!! Let it begin@

Deutronomy 22:28-29 if a woman gets raped she should marry her rapist all you girls who have been raped tell your rapist to put a ring on it,obey the bible. Nigerians are hypocrites

All these are just propagandas aimed at influencing decision made by the Nigerian gov't. Inasmuch as the law is not balanced, America and England have no right to tell us what to do! You don't see Jonathan telling Obama about gun control or England about knife crime. This is a Nigerian problem, let us treat it the Nigerian way. No amount of news bullying will overturn the decision as it is already law. Hilary Obiorah.

The bible says a lot about divorce up 40 times the bible mentions divorce but mentions homosexuality only 4-5 times to show you God was more worried about straight people than gay people

This is so disgraceful,seeing nigeria on the news for this nonsense how can you whip someone for being gay,its like whipping someone for being black.

When jews (God's people) where being killed and gassed like chickens by hitler home come the world didn't come to an end.its now when to consenting adults want to love each other in the privacy of their home.

Yes say no to homosexuals,thank you Mr President

Nigerians say its only in humans that homosexuality exist.pls if you're ignorant and an illiterate shut the fuck up.penguins,birds,insects like bugs and spiders have shown homosexual behaviour google it,you have internet educate your selves ignorant nigerians

More worst news is till coming.nigerians are murders and are always hungry for blood.they must lynch somebody like ALUU 4.just wait and see. Bastard nigerians

I'm ashamed to be nigerian.this is so medieval this happen in 1902 pls this is 2014 you shouldn't be persecuted for being gay life is too short nigerians.the bible nor the quran promotes violence,pls let God fight for himself

Na to go meet him man for touchin f YANSH..

C.E.O

The cane when dem use for first wife is hanging in the corner waiting for the new wife. This law is unjustified and it's the same law that allows an old papa to marry 11year olds. The same unjust laws will be used to govern the people. Stop dancing to the death throes stop and think. It will be another unfortunate nigerian next suffering from injustice.

#smiling# Lord have mercy.

@chemmywalata why are you so jobless,all the gay news today you're the first to comment,its people like you who say they hate fags that are the closeted raging HOMOSEXUALS.u are gay bro

@anonymous 8:42pm your mother is a goat who didn't raise you well cause if she did you will respect people whether they are black,white,gay or straight.

Lol! Let the gay visas start rolling in!

Being gay is an outright sin to humanity;nt like am proud of ever indulging in premarital sex but you can shove aside the fact that such is biological!U sound pretty exposed so lemme ask;do u know the medical dangers of engaging in anal sex?In a passive chat with a doctor friend of mine he made me understand that STDs have a higher chance to be transmitted via anal activities as opposed to normal vaginal activities.

So what of the people who steal niaja's money on a regular,no lashes for them.nigerians are demented,we like unnecessary drama like miley cyrus and lady gaga too much bad publicity.some Men fuck other men get over it. Insult me all u want can't move a grain of sand. Deuces

E don set ooooo,war tym.

Let us be very careful, there will be unguarded lynches! what about you adulterers, fornicators, bi-sexuals, petty thieves etc. what do we do to you? Why being so fakery Godly now Nigerians? In as much as I do not support same-sex marriages, I do not think it deserves the demonic-like condemnations.

33 states in USA and even Russia banned same-sex marriage but under a proper consideration of the constitution's human rights laws. How did we arrive at ours? if it was properly done, US that has 33 states banning same-sex marriage would not stiffly oppose the law-which is very witch-hunting like in nature. I would not be surprised if the law was passed to stop political ambitions of some politicians...Nigerians, don't be over-religious, look in between the lines!

The Truth said...

Linda, I know ure a gay supporter and ure trying to whip up emotions in ur favour, ur plan will not succeed IJN
U will all soon be exposed, we know how many celebs and notable influential people support gay from pierce morgan to Richard branson, Tom Hanks e.t.c but God will shame all of u over Nigeria Amen

Homosexual behaviour has been seen in penguins google it the two male penguins even hatched an unwanted egg and raised it. You have internet educate yourselves,instead of ping nude pics of your ex girlfriend for the entire world to see.lol

@anonymous 8:47pm its lashes of love,lashes of flowers and hugs and kisses. You're a foolish fool,somebody was tortured and ur asking lashes of what? Your mother is a SHe-goat.

Linda am getting bored of dz our blog o! Pls leave dz gay matter cos d bill has been signed n so be it. All d gays making comment here, my advice for u; leave dz country (Nigeria) n relocate to where u hv d so called "human rights". But if u don't hv d means of living out naija, option no.2; go hug a transformer. We don't giv a sh*t!

I don't believe dis story until Linda goes to Bauchi and confirm it

dhobiz said...

How did they know after all it happened seven years ago,nmtchew i think all gays have spiritual problem if not i don't see why you shouldn't stop that irritating act

AnnMarie said...

Lmao. gay peeps need to repent. its a sin. lwkmd

Oh I hope you guys are happy now!!! Is this wah you want? For crying out loud this anti gay bill ain't worth it! And m so so disappointed in most of the so called adult here especially mr bonario! Do countries rule by constitution or religion? That's the first question we ought to ask. Ourselves! Where is our human rights? Can't you guys see that its been abused? Nobody is supporting gays or lesbos buh this constitution makes no sense! Based on religion(bible) stealing is a sin, fighting, quarreling, adultery,gossip, lying, hate, worldly songs, immoral act even homosexuality e.t.c buh we find ourselves doing this things everyday! Especially on this blog whenever aunt linda post a picture of a semi nude female the guys go crazy and they will be like "I want to f**k her' ' I want her big ass' 'oh she looks f**kable" e.t.c and for the females "I love his d***k" " I want him to f**k me all nyt" and y'all doesn't know its A sin??????? Yet you are proud of it!!!!!! Having babies out of wedlock! Our celebs are good at it yet we celebrate with them and congratulate them! They post pictures of their baby mamas yet we admire them! Sin sin sin sin it is! Do you guys think sending a gay to prison is gonna change his sexuality? Or isn't he gonna be with his fellow gays/same sex in prison??????? I don't know if you guys think from your anus or something jeeez! Bonario is all bout religion! We ain't ruled by religion dude! You guys should stop being hypocrites!!!!!!! We all are sinners! Am just a 18 year old boy And I fear for my life! Coz m actually over cute some even call me pretty boy. I won't find it funny if I find myself in a cell for being gay which m not!!!!!!! Same goes to your boyfriends, husbands and brothers! Only if you have ugly ones though.jesus won't condemn gays the way you guys do! He once save a prostitute life and m sure if you guys were their y'all will call him names! He that has no sin should cast the stone! Bloody hypocrites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amarachukwu said...

More to come.

Linda pls giv us gist n forget abt dz gay (cursed) people! They are just been "copy-cat" or they r doing it for money. To all gays, ur punishment should be death by stoning; 14yrs jail term na beans!

sucre said...

U are a fool!! D fada that gave birth to an idiot like u is a fool.. obviously ur mum was a prostitute and ur a child of an unwanted pregnancy... because if u are a normal human being u won't open that dirty stupid mouth of urs to blab rubbish... are u just a moron or a complete moron or u come from the linage of stupid illiterates

good for him why did he practice it 7years ago?

its so true @cheMmywalata you're always first to comment on gay new,just saying.does the thought of two dudes kissing turns u on,omo igbo. If you're gay we won't judge you.Lol

I invented dat word bitch
*dion*

Well I hav somtin to say. I hav dis christian frnd wey dey do pastor wey say he hates gays bt am frnds wit him. We play a lot n somtimes touch each odas dick. One night I romanced him n omg his dick was erect n hard. I was jerkin off d dude. N d weird tin was....he was awake tho he pretended to b asleep.somtyms we dey massage each oda sef.I knew he was awake bcos he later told me I had a detestin habit....yeah a habit u allowed me to display on u. Bottom line is dude is gay n he loves me bt dnt wana acept it n I respect dat shaa. His txt msgs to me always end wit "I love you or luv u". Afta him go open his mouth n say he hates any man dat is gay. Hypocrites n pretenders!!!

Nigerians are bringing bad publicity to nigeria.why would you do something so medieval in 2014.some dudes suck dick get over it.

Xtian said...

Think! The west don't give a shit about you, or your homo family member. They are just making a stance to show that they are all about human rights. That's as far as it will go. I will not be surprised if this law was not the suggestion of the west. You see all they want is oil and free assess to it. They know they have to keep the moronic natives sweet so they throw you a bone curtsy of Jo boy. And the rest is history. If the natives protest and Jo boy begin slag they will just put in a military figure head supply am with ammunition to silence you guys. So you see the joke is on you!!!. Continue with the celebrations.

Pls Mr or Mrs Gay anonymous who has been ranting on all post that has to do with Anti gay law, stop using d bible to fight ur battle. God has His stand on homosexuality. U picking other issues in the bible e.g a rapist must marry his victim and so on won't change the truth. U know yourself

This nation never thinks about the lame man in society!! Make I close mouth cos na govt sure pass

Xtian said...

Chemmywalata I will be scared if I were you, with a suggestive name like that and that your girlish pose, hmmmmm. Mind yourself o! Stay inside house. Nuffsaid .

Mbok! Can the govt gimme a job? Asin now? I'm so f**ckin depressed. Not all this gay bullshit. Person neva chop, not even a sure shelter over my head n all I read is gay dis, gay dat. God pls help me. Amen!

Advice:if u hv a love one who is gay or lesbian,d best gift u can gv dm is to gt them a shrink asap please.my country nigeria prohibit ds,if u work in org,u mst abide by thier code of ethics,if dt dznt suit ur belief n lifestyle u quit or else u will be punished likwise nigeria.hw on earth will dz who practise n indulge in ds ill practise (gayism)tfink dt they will thrive or even exist!Its like livin in a santa world!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Double wahala

Jerry said...

Why this massive campaign by BBC. Continue to report and paint all negatives about d anti gay law and inferior minded Nigerians will start thinking it was wrong to be homophobic.
Why have they failed to report racial and homophobic fall out in other cultures. Unfortunately the religion they brought and sold to us is homophobic too and they can't rewrite the Bible now. Its too late BBC.

Wow! For a country such as Nigeria that has earned the dubious honor as the number one most corrupt country in the world, some of these comments clearly validate the finding that the average IQ in Africa is 67! "Whoever said ignorance is bliss must have died a horrible death with a really surprised look on his face" Nigerians, if not for your greater dose of 'low intelligence', you would realize that your 'herculean task' is far more greater than ones' sexual orientation.

@Anon 9:32pm I am not here to quarrel or beef with u lmao if u are gay u better pack ur baggages n leave nig cos if I catch u I will personally arrest u stupid, idotic, nincompoop, coward like u pls show ur face fool

This new law is going to make gay scared #bright bravo#

Hopelessly hopeless child like you. mtcheeew

Eyaa! Moron.

I love you!

4 - 5 times u say. For ur info, it never should have ever been in existence in the first place. It is unnatural. How do u want God to keep mentioning something unnatural continuosly? As for divorce, God felt there was a need to talk more about it because it can result from marriage; don't forget that God ordained marriage.

Leave am for God na, bible scholar.

Amen

@Anon. 9:25pm, stop ur continuos comment. We know its u writing shit all along. God save u say u dey use anon, soldier for don come carry u.

God bless you. Exactly my thought.

I get the impression that Linda kinda supports this gay rights crap...Africans always think that when you reason or follow the ways of the western world, then you're trendy or contemporary...We're always copying the whites without asking ourselves of a single thing they have copied from us...Religion aside, whoever supports this abnormality is retarded...attraction for same sex is a mental disease of which the sufferers should be helped and not encouraged to marry themselves.

Thank you oh! Let us be myopic, accepting or legalizing gay will not make us more civilised than we are already,

Yud said...

So now we are barbarians and savages. This is not the way forward abeg

So if animals have shown the tendencies then its ok for humans too abi?? Or since animals and humans have all shown the tendencies still make it ok? Haba!

Thank you oh! Let us be myopic, accepting or legalizing gay will not make us more civilised than we are already,

Must we accept every thing thrown at us all in the name of civilisation? For goodness sake! We have enough problems already, should we still add gay to it???

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ all d anon: lesbian nd gay sharrap stupid idiot ogbanje nd demons u people re fools turnder we fire u gay people goat is more better dan u people as nw I value goat dan u people u demons stupid? idiot do u no what our government suppose 2 do they suppose 2 sign dat who they catch as gay or lesbian they should stone him or her 2 death becos is an evil nd immoral I hate gay pple see am still saying it who I catch in my city or state as gay or lesbian d way I'll beat him or her ehn u people re bastard OBAMA should com 2 nigeria nd said it nw make him see what we happen 2 him his plane we crash his head he remember what SA people did 2 him last year? wen they started stoning him wen he visit jacob zuma @ SA useless bastard gay people........ Kudos 2 reel guys dat re. Well brothup here........ gay pple want 2 tell us another story again dose people dat call themselves us nd d rest useless European union we condom gay people so shall E be 4 ever in nigeria may God bless nigeria here who dose nt support gay nd lesbian in nigeria in jesus name Amen nd. Amen

If man to man marry,woman to woman marry, who would have given birth to us, male animals sleep wit female animals,so does it means animals are wiser dan us humans,homosexuality is sin,Nigerians stop acting stupid and embrace pres Jonathan . My name na diamond frm USA

Sucre what exactly is your point?

Nigeria has turned into Saudi. very sad!!

So only smoking cause cancer. I think you need more education. Gani died of lung cancer and he never smoke in his life.

So there is small and big sin.

We Nigerians are so foolish! We don't have a mind of our own! All of a sudden every1 is in support of gay...because America said so! Dey push u 2 wherever dey like and call us backward if we refuse. Open ur eyes people! Don't be deceived. Americans and d rest don't love u! They report all dis shit 2 deceive u and people like Linda believe it hook, like and sinker! There is notin natural abt gay rights. Fundamental rights stem from natural rights! Homosexuality is not natural. No oda living creature is involved in it! So don't give me any shit about human rights!Dey are using u! No 2 gay!

staff said...

So he was 13? These Nigerians are something else. And the idiots who commented above?

Food for thought on the anti-gay marriage law:

The law did not 'deny men the right to love
each other or have any form of sexual
intercourse together'. The law bans Same
Sex Marriage - get it? Marriage! It also bans
gay organisations and clubs and also
outlaws 'public show of same sex affection'
- get it again? 'Public Show'.

There is nowhere in that law where it said
that same sex couples cannot have sex in
their own privacy or say that they cannot
sent texts or whatever to each other. We
should stop falling for this western
propaganda. This is a Nigerian Law and we,
as educated Nigerians should be able to
read and interpret what it says instead of
joining the bandwagon of gay lobby.
Note that in some states in the US, gay
marriage is still illegal! Note also that
homosexual relationships are punished by
death in Saudi Arabia. Saudi is one of
America’s best allies and I have not heard
US criticize Saudi, UAE, Jordan etc. for their
anti gay stand.

Shitt!!! Lwkm. See insult. Lmaoooo

Sucre,STFU. If ur gay parents had raised u well,u won't be insulting som1 lyk dis. It's cos of adopted miscreants children of gays lyk u dat dis law was signed.... Get a lyf.

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ all d anon: lesbian nd gay sharrap stupid idiot ogbanje nd demons u people re fools turnder we fire u gay people goat is more better dan u people as nw I value goat dan u people u demons stupid? idiot do u no what our government suppose 2 do they suppose 2 sign dat who they catch as gay or lesbian they should stone him or her 2 death becos is an evil nd immoral I hate gay pple see am still saying it who I catch in my city or state as gay or lesbian d way I'll beat him or her ehn u people re bastard OBAMA should com 2 nigeria nd said it nw make him see what we happen 2 him his plane we crash his head he remember what SA people did 2 him last year? wen they started stoning him wen he visit jacob zuma @ SA useless bastard gay people........ Kudos 2 reel guys dat re. Well brothup here........ gay pple want 2 tell us another story again dose people dat call themselves us nd d rest useless European union we condom gay people so shall E be 4 ever in nigeria may God bless nigeria here who dose nt support gay nd lesbian in nigeria in jesus name Amen nd. Amen

We have really lost our sense of reasoning and morality. How on earth would someone justify and promote man making love with fellow man and they call it choice? #Godforbide bad thing......Human right to be Gay? #jesus! Even some group of people compare politicians, fornication and other immoral act to sodomy. What could be the cause of all these trashy?? Were we like this in the past 20years? Could this be the invasion of western culture and styles? #God needs to come to our aid.......where is our value as a family,society,culture and even as a person? What happens to natural laws?? Freedom of choice indeed!!!! What about freedom to make love with dogs,goats,horses?? We are really going crazy in this world... If homosexual is universally accepted as the present step in sexual “freedom,” what logical arguments
can be used to stop the next steps of incest, pedophilia, bestiality, and other forms of unnatural behavior? Must we allow civilisation to override our morality? Let's remember their is God be it christian,Muslim or any other religion.....Common this is crazy!!!!!! I can only pray for does devil are using to destroy this world and they call themselves GAY....God have mercy. Abomination!

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ all d anon: lesbian nd gay sharrap stupid idiot ogbanje nd demons u people re fools turnder we fire u gay people goat is more better dan u people as nw I value goat dan u people u demons stupid? idiot do u no what our government suppose 2 do they suppose 2 sign dat who they catch as gay or lesbian they should stone him or her 2 death becos is an evil nd immoral I hate gay pple see am still saying it who I catch in my city or state as gay or lesbian d way I'll beat him or her ehn u people re bastard OBAMA should com 2 nigeria nd said it nw make him see what we happen 2 him his plane we crash his head he remember what SA people did 2 him last year? wen they started stoning him wen he visit jacob zuma @ SA useless bastard gay people........ Kudos 2 reel guys dat re. Well brothup here........ gay pple want 2 tell us another story again dose evil people demons dat call themselves us nd d rest useless canada we d reel nigeria condom gay people so shall E be 4 ever in nigeria may God bless nigeria here who dose nt support gay nd lesbian in nigeria in jesus name Amen nd. Amen

That was the old law, christ came and died for our sins. We live in the era of grace. And all you too who have sex b4 marriage are also inline with d gay pipl. So y'all goin to hell 2geda, stop foolin urslvs. -Dee

Kinda funny... 20 strokes???

Or they don't have the resources, funds and facilities to carry the cancer research you mean?

The whites stopped whipping us, so we whip ourselves. Ones a slave, always a slave. Smh

Awwww your such an inspirational speaker. Your 100% right! God bless you bro, 18 yrs with such wisdom.

Abeg shut up e. Its not about copy cat, its a natural thing! Every1 is a human being even d oyibo pipl u claim dey copy from, it is a natural sth, mugu. -DEE

Lwkm. Chai!

Abeg shut up e. Its not about copy cat, its a natural thing! Every1 is a human being even d oyibo pipl u claim dey copy from, it is a natural sth, mugu. -DEE

Awwww your such an inspirational speaker. Your 100% right! God bless you bro, 18 yrs with such wisdom.

That was the old law, christ came and died for our sins. We live in the era of grace. And all you too who have sex b4 marriage are also inline with d gay pipl. So y'all goin to hell 2geda, stop foolin urslvs. -Dee

Shitt!!! Lwkm. See insult. Lmaoooo

hahahaha... Lwkmd

The truth, thanks jare! May u continue in truth! My tot exactly! Linda is a suspect! Puting up inter media lies all d time. Ur plans ll not work.

Thank you so much @Anon 11:29pm. People like you make ♍ε happy, and goes far in life because you stand on what ιƨ right and ♓αvﻉ a mind of your own. Evil ιƨ evil! If there ιƨ anything good about GEJ admin, its this bill against gay. Linda pls use this medium to ρυт out what ιƨ right or keep quite. Don't talk because a lot of them are your friends and are so close to Ʊ. Think of the abuse our young generation ɪ̣̝̇ℓℓ go through when this rubbish ιƨ ρυт ιηтσ law. Ɠ♡D forbid! Preach right Linda, we ♓αvﻉ a mind of our own, and haven't lost it like the whites. That's one news they ɪ̣̝̇ℓℓ promote to draw attention and call Nigeria αℓℓ sorts of ηαмє. Dear President Ʊ took the right step sir! Ɠ♡D bless Nigeria! *cagey*

I taught it used to be 100 Lashes?

@Anon 9:34 and 9:57 pm, Ʊ are a maggot stinking assholes!!! Ʊ are a misserable gay, that's why Ʊ both are on net same Ŧime. № apologies.

Bia olodo sucre, abi bitter leaf, pls stop throwing your misserable fustrating life on someone else, we knw the truth ιƨ hurting Ʊ, get a visa and move to Amelica where Ʊ can f**k Obama. Gay like Ʊ.

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous 9.43, we re talking abt mating, sexing, fucking, how else should I put it? Penguins hatching eggs is totally different from mating. It was a male and female penguin dat first had sex den d female penguin laid d egg right? Don't be foolish.

@ Anon 9:43 Roy and Silo (d 'gay' penguins) never mated nt evn once. So I dnt fnk its applicable.
Sk3tch.

Scientists have actually proven that those who express so much hatred for gays (homophobes)are actually much more likely to harbour gay desires.pls let's stop saying that gay is a western thing and that there is no gay in this Africa.Pls the worst we can do is lie to ourselves.there maybe no openly gay person but if the 1 in 8 ratio is ok then there will be about 20(twenty!)million homosexuals in this country.I am not advocating for gay marriage in nigeria but jonathan should have shelved the issue.we r still a developing nation and we cannot afford to be choosers at this point.the real hate is the one our so-called leaders have for this nation.take a moment and THINK,people.how many gay pple have u seen today?do you know that as we browse now some same-sex thing is going on?our so-called leaders are using this as a DISTRACTion and its working.there are other more pressing issues to address.reserve your hate-if really needed-for the politicians.and pls if u r not gay then u cannot be gay,no matter how surrounded u r by gay people.no need to say'gay pple will decrease the population,kill them!'And real straight person will not even care.let love lead the way.

Linda,is it not better for you to stop publishing hateful comments?one demented person could post 50 times and create the impression everyone hates gays.most pple outthere don't really care.its only in blogs I hear people ranting aganist gays.most pple r just baffled and wonder y a man would love a man.I'm yet to hear anyone wishing them stoned and burned at stake.just saying

@Anon 11:57pm... Thanks a lot for ur food 4 thought. M sure Most of the ppl commentin here (for & against) hv no Idea exactly wat d law stipulates.
The Nigerian govt. will nt go into ur houses n arrest U while in bed wii ur 'lover'. They only banned public displays, societies wii such affiliations. This is not uncommon.
Remember 'sharia law' is nt Nigerian law. Lets nt stray frm the facts n start whipping up non-existents just to make our points. Everyone has d right 2 express their opinion, bt law is bindin on its citizens, regardless.
Sk3tch.

There is no justification for d practice of sodomy...its an ethical orth not.y sleep wit a same sex wen u can enjoy it more to d fullest wit an opposite sex!#itdoesn'tmakesense#

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Part of the role of punishment is to serve as deterrence...
So if you don't want to be whuuuuped or mudded, then steer clear from homosexuality....
The Bible says, "Resist the devil and he will flee from you."
And 14 years in jail awaits you for engaging in gay perversion if you're non Muslim...
This is a very good development...
Homosexual Obama and Cameron can go hug a transformer...
HOMOSEXUALITY IS A BIOLOGICAL WEAPON SET OFF BY DARK ELEMENTALS THEMSELVES...
Bastards...what is sex if it doesn't presuppose male and female...
Sexuality is inconceivable outside male and female union...
Sex is union...suggesting disparate (not same) tendencies..
So, man fucking man is anything but sex...
Let me help them: It is perversion, or they might as well look for another word or name for the abominable practice; not sex...
Homosexuality wants to obliterate the sexes and create an androgynous world...
But alas! very soon, these bastards will know that there is a God that made man male and female...
Homosexuality is evil, and we must arrest it before it becomes an epidermic and a plague, as it is currently in America and the rest of the West...
Go to San Francisco, the gay capital of the world, and you get what I mean...
It's streets are peopled by same-sex "couples"!!!!
Is that what they want to reduce Nigeria to..
God forbid!!
If you are not revolted by homosexuality and its potential for turning the Earth into a hellhole, then nothing in this world can jolt your moral sense!!!!!

mccoy said...

N anon 9:34, its ur mother dat raised u well enuf to be gay?
Even God regrets d day u wia born.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

All you dumb folks equating premarital (heterosexual) sex with homosexuality must shut your trap...
I challenge you to point out to me a verse in the Bible that describes premarital sex (or sex between unmarried boy and girl) and call it a sin...
And please tell me what the Bible defines as sin...
The Bible is replete with its condemnation of homosexuality as abominable, detestable and execrable...
I guess you are referring to fornication in speaking of sex before marriage...
If you don't understand the Biblical meaning of the word fornication, I will gladly oblige you...
I tell you what constitutes sexual sin pursuant to Leviticus chapters 18, 19, 20:
INCEST
ADULTERY
HOMOSEXUALITY
BESTIALITY
RAPE
PROSTITUTION or WHOREDOM...SEX FOR PAY...
Sex is not a sin. By no means. It becomes a sin if it is any of the above..
The word "Fornication," which is found no where in the Old Testament, appears in the New Testament as the umbrella word for all sexual sins, as listed above...
Specifically, however, fornication (as in the NT) refers to prostitution and sexual union with prostitutes or harlots or whores...
The New Testament of the Bible was originally written in Greek..
From Greek it was translated in Latin..
The first English Bibles were direct translations from Latin; not even Greek..
Besides, many English words have Latin roots...
Thus, the word fornication, as found in the English Bible, took rise from the Latin word "Fornix," a transliteration of the original Greek word "Pornia," as found in the original Greek NT.
"Pornia" is the Greek word for "Brothel."
You know what a brothel is, I am sure..
Thus Jesus speaks of a man having rights to divorce his wife on grounds of FORNICATION...
Paul says, "I heard that FORNICATION is very common among you..that a man should be having sex with his father's wife...
Paul also says again, Don't you know you are one with a harlot when you join bodies with her..so, flee FORNICATION..
And in Revelation, John speaks of the great whore with whom the kings of the earth have committed FORNICATION...
What I have done above is just to point to you parts of the Bible that describes rather graphically what constitutes FORNICATION..
It will be very simplistic to think that FORNICATION is just boy and girl having sex....

whizzev said...

he shud be punished severely more dan daht jawe

victor u said...

Smh are some u dudes supporting Gays? Don't get it

Igor said...

Such acts are not peculiar to Nigeria alone.People from the Bible belt region of America (deep South) still stone homosexuals to death.(Please this does not mean that I support stoning of gays).

Linda, this is a serious public relations disaster for Nigeria. Not enough Nigerians against this are speaking out. Whenever articles get posted online, it's these barely literates ranting biblical passages representing the Nigerian perspective. They give the impression the country is backwards and stuck in a time warp. Take over from the morons.

N Ūя̲̅ example is a creature dat is a bird,fish n stands ƪĩк̣̣̥ε a human. Penguin brain oshi

God bless you linda watched you on banky and tiwa show. Thank you for standing and standing upright, may God continue to uphold you. I don't know why people are wasting time on this wasted issue on gay on not gay.

Buh wait ooav any of u pipu who are supporting this gay thing ever seen a Male dog having sex wif a male? or a cook and a cook? Cos oyibo says let's do it we all jst lost our sense of humanity. Wat is evil is evil.

@Jazz Chuddy, bless U... U may be 18,bt u reason way beta dan Chemmywalata Walata who is an "Adult"... @Chemmywalata Walata, U're such an unenlightened fool... Hw old re U, 4??

So what of the people who steal niaja's money on a regular,no lashes for them.nigerians are demented,we like unnecessary drama like miley cyrus and lady gaga too much bad publicity.some Men fuck other men get over it.

Den spiritually he is a smoker...u must nt smoke it physically

I. Hear u...all dos pple u mention we never catch dem...there body go confirm am if we catch dem..so go sleep

B4 nko wat are we still waitin 4

I. Hear u...all dos pple u mention we never catch dem...there body go confirm am if we catch dem..so go sleep

Your 'vocabulary bank' balance must be SO low!

@ Seun london thank God you are in london and Nigeria. Please homosexuals are not our fathers,mothers,sisters and brothers and children as you claim. Atleast I am sure of my own roots, dunno about yours. Train a child the way he ought to go and he'll never derail from it.
Abi una wan force us do what the land prohibits? Hian.......

eih yah! gays be warned and i hope say we no go begin dey frame pple up as gays. dat on ena my main concern..Click here to see how you can earn REAL Cash Online Here In Naija

Gay or not gay this law is a violation of our human rights, I felt like crying seeing some of the wicked comments on this gay issue I mean how is it possible that people in the 21st century will support punishment by flogging, are we this uncivilised, at times like this I'm ashamed I mean ASHAMED!! To be a Nigerian.
So you people insulting gays think about what next jonathan will sign into the law, maybe he will say that lying is now against the law or dancing to secular musics or even listening to them, maybe he will say that parents will start choosing our spouses again, this may sound impossible but that is what is happening.

What right does anybody have to tell me what to do with my life, if I wanna sleep with a 70yr old man is it anyone's problem, instead of blindly insulting this gay people you should ask yourself about how jobless jonathan must be right now to have signed that stupid bill.

A friend of mine and I were walking to the bus-stop after school a few days ago and we were playing around with my hands around her shoulders and my boyfriend beside me when two policemen stopped us asking what our relationship is, I mean what the f**k is his business and I said so to him he started saying nonsense about how he won't arrest us if we "settle" him, we just hissed and walked by when he grabbed my hand and said he will arrest me for homosexual activities and I told him that I will accuse him of toasting my boyfriend to if he tries it.

This is what our country is turning in2 of cause policemen have always been like that but this law is just wrong and I for one won't stand for it.

So keep on insulting the gay people and saying they should be killed, you never know when you will be falsely accused cause this is a witch hunt and during witch hunts they hardly ever catch real witches just innocent people, I hope you ignorant people won't fall victim.

They shld had pull the triga

@simply cock. Your name defines your silent hidden lust after cock. Am sending a lynching mob to see you. Fucking fag!!

It's so unfortunate that some Nigerians are supporting gay.am amazed.Will you be happy to attend a church wedding in your own church between lesibians? Are you out of yor minds? Have you lost your senses? Will you be happy to see your brother getting married to a fellow guy, or your sister getting married to her lesibian partner? Will you happily give out your daughters hand in marriage to a lady? Will you attend a church where the pastor is a gay with his gay partner on the altar? Why can't we reason well.Aside from being a sin, it is unnatural.it was not how God made it.we must not follow d crowd.

Is Jonathan not Gay...?
Got info about his boyfrd

the person wey sign the law swings both ways, he has a partner hidden somewhere.

Lol! OMG!u made my day!