Anti-gay bill: More celebrities speak | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Anti-gay bill: More celebrities speak

OAP Gbemi just reiterated my biggest fear with this new law. May it not be you, me or our family members. Seun Kuti's opinion on the bill after the cut...

242 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 242 of 242

REALLY?! YOU ARE TALKING LIKE U DONT LEAVE IN NIGERIA. IF PERSON WAN SET U UP, DEM GO SET U UP. LOCK U UP FOR 14YEARS

MANY NIGERIANS DONT UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH. SOME PEOPLE JUST HAVE ONE WAY THINKING

gbemi said...

Anon 10:54. A civilized society shouldn't be governed by culture, religion but instead by constitution. Religion is a personal matter...salvation is a solo business. The way I see it, culture was made for identification/conformity/sense of belonging. As religion was invented for moral standing. Before laws were invented. Religion was the way of guilt-tripping people into doing what they r told. 200 million people can not share the same beliefs of values. It only attracts depression. If I come across a gurl who has deep affections for me and I feel the same way. Who are you to tell me not to act on it??? We are both adults, she gave me the permission to have her and I gave her the permission to have me, So who the fuck r u really to tell me who to love, who I fuck or what gender I mix with? Am paying my taxes, keeping a job and staying out of anything that puts the citizens in harms way. But because u find my sexual identity repulsive, I should be deprived of my natural human right to love and make love. U think its every white person that likes gays. There are many homophobes here too...but they are jus civil about it. They understand that we gotta make room as this is a small world we sharing. Yall cannot prove that homosexuality is a disorder, neither can yall prove its a greater sin than any other sexual related sins the ancient book. I can't even believe some fools are comparing sexual activity between 2 adult humans to pedophilia n beastiality. Yall make me sick!!

Please who are these people?

gbemi said...

Fyi Animals do that 'shit' nothing about african culture is respected. We lost our values by the second as we cant respect ourselves. If they respected u, u won't be standing outside in the sun waiting for a fucking visa. I fucked my first second gurl before I knew what the airport looked like also saw my first gay/lesbian movie when I was 23. Tho I've been hitting it long before tht. Its a feeling from the heart. GAYS DO LOVE! And the Western world don't have shit to do with it. Its a nigerian thing to always have someone to blame! What do u mean we are not gays in africa!!! Nigga are u high? U wanna speak for 20million nigerian gays/lesbians and bisexuals? The right term is, not all africans are gay. And that's ok. Not everyone in the western region nor southern africa are gay either. Now abt anal sex thing, I've been with women who loves anal. My buddy gives his gurl friend anal. ( some times she like to reciprocate. couples can b kinky like that) SOME gay men love anal. At the end of the day, all sexual orientation loves anal! The ass doesn't hv to be exit only! Men have prostate u know? nipples r for babies, but it doesn't stop yall grown ass men from lashing on. Punany is for banging,bleeding,reproducing and discharge! but some of yall out here won't mind digging in before drilling in. So what's wrong with someone eating or putting beautiful things in my ass? Yall should grow the fuck up and step up from ur missionary positions! And by the way, did I mention that its my fucking body n fucking business?!! Let the anus be. Awon ari teni mo wi! Bisexual for life!

gbemi said...

Anon 10:54. A civilized society shouldn't be governed by culture, religion but instead by constitution. Religion is a personal matter...salvation is a solo business. The way I see it, culture was made for identification/conformity/sense of belonging. As religion was invented for moral standing. Before laws were invented. Religion was the way of guilt-tripping people into doing what they r told. 200 million people can not share the same beliefs of values. It only attracts depression. If I come across a gurl who has deep affections for me and I feel the same way. Who are you to tell me not to act on it??? We are both adults, she gave me the permission to have her and I gave her the permission to have me, So who the fuck r u really to tell me who to love, who I fuck or what gender I mix with? Am paying my taxes, keeping a job and staying out of anything that puts the citizens in harms way. But because u find my sexual identity repulsive, I should be deprived of my natural human right to love and make love. U think its every white person that likes gays. There are many homophobes here too...but they are jus civil about it. They understand that we gotta make room as this is a small world we sharing. Yall cannot prove that homosexuality is a disorder, neither can yall prove its a greater sin than any other sexual related sins the ancient book. I can't even believe some fools are comparing sexual activity between 2 adult humans to pedophilia n beastiality. Yall make me sick!!

Am still waiting to see a riot happen. The gays should come Out Openly and Oppose. Na Only for Linda Comment Box dem dey come Riot.

Dont force me to like ur ways! Dont force homosexuality down my throat. You want to be gay? Go ahead but please i shouldnt be forced to accept it. You know its wrong thats why you are seeking every possible avenue to make it look right to both me and you.

Wait i no believe say people go they talk about this kind topic..... nawa oh this is not to b discused use ur common sence and know wat is wright

Being gay doesnt stop human from replicating. Fools. Everyone has a choice to choose what he wants in life. You can Choose to be gay and you can choose to be straight and have kids. just like no one forces you to marry the person you love or when you choose to divorce. am just so pissed off with the World in fact. Gosh. I hate this cock sucking straight men and pussy licking straight women. if you think you are are straight man kindly cut off your nipples because nipples should be for women only.

Floetry In Motion said...

@Anon jan 16 10:36pm, you are a bigger Fool!!!! Did you google the story at all? Jesus was mock. Cos he accepted Mary Magdalene... But I don get u or are lost in translation? Just pray u don't be in Wendy's situation(that is if u are anti LGBT). I have in situation similar situation. My aunt never regard as "somebody" only sees her kids all well trained, intelligent(and yeah, they are intelligent, not too smart) etc. She advocates not being pregnant b4 marriage, who gonna marry must be catholic (she's top leader in some catholic some group). Guess wat, her dota had a baby b4 marriage and her hubby is a jehovah witness and with all her dota intelligence, she runs a pure water biz and least I forget, her mother wanted office job in top orgs. And oh, my elder sis got pregant b4 wedding(14 yrs ago) there's nothing this my aunt didn't tell her! And awful things she said abt my sis... Not to drag this story much, I want say, you don't know what tomorrow will bring. What if u found out ur kid is guy? Report him? Kill him, disown him? I rest my case

Mr Kuti makes a valid remark; however, I do believe that Nigeria let alone Africa is ready to accept gay people. At the end of the day, I don't think an anti-gay bill should have been created (is gayness that much of a problem?), but let us talk about the implications of not having this law. The rates of HIV/AIDS in Africa is ridiculous! Although you can live a fulfilling life with HIV no one goes to the doctor in time, no one wears condoms, etc etc. Come on people! Until sex education is omnipresent in the society, I don’t think that Africa or Nigeria will be ready for such.

Omg . Your processing speed is very slow. Biko .

Dabby Jane perhaps the hay ban will solve our insecurity and development issues. Foolish people ruled by foolish leaders. Nigeria deserves the leaders they get, no sense, from the comments here it just proves how some people reason

This is the most sensible comment I've seen on this anti-gay law issue.I now have a special respect for Seun Kuti.

Stupid Country. Very Soon They would start telling LAStMA to catch gay. Rubbish.

Ehe!! No wonder!! Your a lesbian dats why your against the law.... i can't judge you or any fin... Buh being gay/a lesbian is a sexually disorder whc will definitely affect our up coming generation... WAT IS DIS WORLD TURNING INTO???

I support anti gay laws, if you support homo you would react negatively to the law. I dont want to live in the days of sodom.

D1 heritage said...

If u want to do your gay shit,do it in ur bedroom not in public cos if I see gay act in public,somebody must die.

D1 heritage said...

If u want to do your gay shit,do it in ur bedroom not in public cos if I see gay act in public,somebody must die.

I hate when people talk about being gay and make reference to the bible. Is being gay the most abominable sin?, incense nko, rape nko, aristocracy nko, adultery nko, those big belle politicians are as corrupt as can get, bible said he dat is without sin cast 1st stone. I don't see a law sentencing paedophiles to 14 years, innocent misguided gay minds are who they are sentencing. God help Nigeria

Fola said...

I heard Goodluck Jonathan is a closet GAY from very reputable sources! now please go arrest him!!!!!

Fola said...

If you are a confident straight man or woman why are you concerned about the world turning Gay???? By virtue of the fact that you are %100 straight and cannot be swayed then truly you must think that there are others like you....so if you think that the world will suddenly be gay because a few people are then that simply means that your not confident in your sexuality . So all you bible wielding homophobes please check yourself and make sure ur not just having internal homophobic issues and ur just trying to hide yourself by condemning others.

@gbemi my namesake u seem to forget that a person is not sentenced once he is accused of a crime, there a trial process of which d burden of proof rest on d prosecution n believe u me its a hard case to prove unless u were caught in d act or confess so stop commenting out of ignorance

I think a lot of people just involve themselves in or support this gay thing ignorantly. My humble advice is that we all , as much as possible, should try and read/study ALICE BAILEY's work, then we may be able to see what it is all about.
I wonder why certain exponents insist that such an unnatural tendency is a fundamental right as such other/ all others must/ should adopt it. Where this is not the case, threats ensue.

anonymous said...

LMAO

we all grow into our habits like smoking for instance, I've quit several times, sometimes for months. But then something stressful pops up and I fall back into the habit. I guess that craving never completely goes away regardless of how long you quit for. My point is it is a way of life for most of them and i prefer when it wasn't carelessly in the open. can NO ONE see the bigger picture? Fake marriages, happy and higher rates of divorces, cheating. Omg...this bill is a huge mistake. so much unhappiness and frustration coming soon! sigh... but i guess they got toooo comfortable.

I feel ur pain! Seun Kuti has said it all!

Your name tells it all...a thug u want gay people to protest a bill dat will send them to jail for 14yrs..may all ur sons like dick....linda if u dont post dis im never goin to comment again.

sexiest said...

all dis law no concern me. my own be say make I no catch my fellow woman hand for my breasts. e no go dey funny. where plenty men dey? na my fellow woman go con dey sweet me. smh. Linda abeg post my comment cos u no dey gree post my comments

I read an article the other day , a man raped and murdered a 2yr old somewhere in d north and was sentenced to 10 YEARS!!! N our presido thinks the gays are worse than a child killer n rapist....He has not even released a statement concerning the issue...I personally will be leaving nigeria ...this place is hell and its getting hotter....I guess its a cause of the abused population becoming abusers....Every little matter some fool somewhere calls God...pls nigerians
You are not holy infact each nigerian is inherently bad till proven otherwise....think who knows maybe the president is trying to stop some of his gay opponents from running in 2015...becos I never heard of any nigerian gay couple struggling to get married...the wickedness our leaders have expressed towards us has made us wicked...linda post this comment

The world we live in said...

You must be a rapist fool why do we have lawyers. Being anonymous shouldn't be a tool for mass destruction

D issue of adults molesting children in the name of marriage is not been thought wise to be a subject of profound deliberation, were issues as important as human right violation and abuses are way deep buried in it.

An INNOCENT GIRL CHILD with little or no knowledge of her self as a human, dreams and aspirations of a promising tomorrow with her innocence been sarakad to an idiot in the name of marriage VS two CONSENTING (FREE) ADULTS of mature thought in expression of things in emotional and sexsual nature.

NIGERIANS LET YOUR CONSCIENCE GUIDE YOU!!!!!!!

Reading through the comments there is an obvious trend. The dumb illiterate sounding people are all in favour or this fascist decree whilst the ones that can actually spell, make sense and display obvious signs of intelligence are against it. I think that says it all, and tells us something about the people running our country and why the country is in a disgraceful state but our foolish populace accept the situation and even attempt to justify it.

Gud One!!!

Anonymous 8:18, please you're speaking trash. So people were not born gay or lesbian but they were born paedophiles and rapists? Let's not be stupid in our analysis. As long as they are two consenting adults, a jail sentence should be the farthest thing. Just as you have listed all those other 'evil weaknesses', a jail term SHOULD be set for them as well. This Law is just a distraction from the power I've not had at home for weeks, and the death trap roads across the country, and the manner in which innocent citizens are slaughtered everyday in the name of religion.

Reasonable Being said...

People just talk because they want to feel important wether celebrity or not. Every one condemning anti gay bill and talking about how it's against people's fundamental human rights, question here is; is this anti gay bill the most important fundamental human rights that Nigerians have had taken/ stripped away from them over the years. And the western world and all these foreign govts saying they are disappointed with what the Nigerian govt has done they should be ashamed of themselves for being hypocrites. Why can't the United Kingdom for example be disappointed with the NIgerian state for not giving it's unemployed citizens some funds to survive with as they do in their country and call it job seekers allowance, won't that benefit an unemployed gay person more than having some worthless argument over a dispicable act. Shame on any1 and every1 who has spoken against this move by president Jonathan.
Reasonable Fellow

macgirl said...

in my opinion this country has more pressing issues, innocent men, women and children are being killed daily, our economy is fast crashing, our leaders are devious bastards but hey lets pass a bill so men dont fuck men oh pls they are trying to change the topic from their failures which were pointed out in the "obasanjo letter" pls get the f*** out of aso rock. f**king illiterates!!!

12% of the world population is gay. Get over it.

Your case is completely different,you were molested (which im sorry abt btw) u were never gay,that was just ur first foray into sex. So its understandable u felt confused! People r born gay! Its more than an attraction its sexual preference! Be informed! Thats d thing abt dis whole. Thing dat pisses me off most ppl dont even understand wat they r persecuting! Its painful and evil! I just thank God im not gay bcos then it would mean my own country hates me! Do u hv any idea how that feels???????

think about dis: gay people have been in existence since the time of sodom and gomorrah buh we all know dier end,out of anger God destroyed dem. even if usa takes aways all dier support and grants, if God be for us, who can be against us. But even if we have all dier support, if we soil our hands and God turns His back on us, can any grant or aid save us from the wrath of God??? we should try to help Gay pple buh if we support nd encourage them, how den would dey be willing to be helped? this is not normal fellow nigerians and we should fight this with every life in us. Gods approval is wat matters to us not the approval of spoilt and mannerless presidents that think they can control everybody because of money..the devil is decievn some alredy to look at foolishness like wisdom...pls all,key to eternal life through JESUS...hmm END TIME SIGNS my people...end time signs.linda pls post this.

Wait o, u don't choose who u are or who u love? Really? So if u were told that ur generation is one of thieves and rapists, u would become a thief and relax in that character even tho its socially unacceptable and it poses a risk to your life? Or a situation where your family has a history of Obesity, u wont do all it takes to prevent that by eating and living healthy? You'll simply say u were born that way, u have no choice in the matter? I get Seun 's point sha but still no one can claim to be oblivious of the choices he/she has made in life. This is not likeable to skin colour or gender issues, those are never an individual's choice. On the other hand,you can't claim to be powerless over your attractions. That's why you have a brain, your mind and your initiatives, no one does your thinking for you but yourself. Life itself is a daily struggle, no decision is ever easy to make, it takes a resolve and constant struggles and efforts to achieve. Nevertheless, I don't think it's right to imprison folks cos of sexual orientation tho cos truly gays and lesbians have always been in this society and their actions have nothing to do with me or my family until they invade my privacy. So until that becomes the case, I don't have a problem with them. It 's not my business and like the Pope has said, we are not to Judge. Simple!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 242 of 242   Newer› Newest»