Kanye West's popularity plummets because of Kim K - study | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 November 2013

Kanye West's popularity plummets because of Kim K - study

Recent studies show Kanye West's popularity among his core audience has plummeted by 66% since he started dating his baby mama, Kim K.

From The National Enquirer
Kanye West's popularity on the downslide after getting horizontal with Kim K - industry analysis. In less than two years, the 19-time Grammy-award winner’s likability has nosedived by a whopping 66 percent, according to the influential Q scores, a closely watched measure of recognition and popularity that marketers use to evaluate celebrities’ appeal.
Before West began dating the 33-year-old Kardashian star in April 2012, his score was high — a 17 among women aged 18-49.What’s more, the 36-year-old father-of-one was rated even more lofty — a score of 19 — among men 18-34 dating as far back as February 2011.
But shockingly, West’s popularity has plummeted to a mere 3 among women 18-49, the latest results from September reveal. He’s hemorrhaged popularity among his core fan base of men too, but not as significantly as women: West’s most recent Q Score among the 18-34 male demographic was a lowly 13.

97 comments:

So hard to believe this guy used up make good music! Hope he is saving his money

Igor said...

This is what happens when one tries to "keep up with the Kardashians"

That is what happens to ur OBLANGATA when U re being mesmerised by a woman.Not just any woman bt a Diva.We rock!!!

Leave him alone......

Kanye, kanye and kanye. Wetin? Make we hear sth else abeg. See as e dey like who small pickin draw

Next

Nd so what? Nobody can stop his shine. I dont understand this world. Do pple want kim to die b4 dey can at least love or forgive her past? Cant she b happy?

This is funny but i don know kanye like forever i can say its kanye that let me know kimsee strange baby refer to as an "Alien" given birth to in ghana watch Video!

And so?

Hw does dat put food on my table? *continues washin pant*

He's nt started self

Dende said...

Reality shows help relatively unknown pple get noticed while it dymistifies already established celebrities.Superstars,especially musicians require a certain measure of mystery around them 2 keep public interest hence why they're d only ones 'permitted' 2 wear dark shades indoors.He needs to stop appearing d show if he's still interested in having a music career tho something tells me he's found other interests.

Well good 4 him I won't say 1st to comment because I go end up 4 like numb 58

Oluwadamilola said...

This grammar sha..

Dee said...

Lol, bfor nko y won't it reduce lmao kanye west u av nt seen anytin can't u jst learn see wat dey turned lamar into I pirry u sha. Is nt even my concern #foldshandswalkaway

Nel-D said...

Yo, can I get a K? *yawns, lets out a loud fart and goes to bed*

I never chop...

jaybeyblu said...

Like I always say, he better get his act together. This family will run him to d ground if he isn't careful.

Well good 4 him I won't say 1st to comment because what i saw here about Kim i felt like crying for kanye

I swear I no even knw who be dis kanye sef until I hear I say my kim don get belle for one kanye
Up til nw I still dey ask who be kanye west

ENUGU BIG GIRL

It can plummet to 0, which one concern me ?

Kanye west,I pity you.kardashians are money seekers and attention mamas. I bet you that ur relationship wouldn't last. I don't like you by the way# shakeshead,walks away#

U can't have it all Kanye.....

Aphrodite said...

Especially black pple, dey hate dt Kim gurl wit passion, a White gurl trying soooo hard to go black, d Surgeries 4 d booty nd Boobs, Fucking every available Black Dick! Yea a regular Black Meat Addict! Kanye, dnt worry, dey will soon ruin ur carrier lyk dey did to Lamar or turn u in2 a Sissy lyk d Dumb Scott! Dysfunctional family!

Hw e take concern me
*sips cold sprite*

K

The price u pay for bootylicious! Not worth it at all.

Who cares. Real Kanye West fans like him for his music not who he dates

D plummet n d plummeted

Abeg where i fit buy wanke, i dey H badly...
Ginger

Boring. Yawns

So as him get pikin na bad tin ...useless pple....Linda go marry o...I know say u like big prick...

Kanye d miracle worker.
D only man dat can turn Ashewo 2 housewife
*DropsMic*

Wow..sad

Ash. Baby said...

Just passing by

Dende said...

*demystifies even

EbonyAma said...

Rubbish yarn, abeg talk anoda thing. How does dis score affect the price of pussy sellers in naija.#rollingmyeyez#

Kanye pele , can't you see what became of Bruces' career and the other men in the Kardashian family turned to...let's see if you'll stand the test of time

EbonyAma said...

Rubbish yarn, abeg talk anoda thing. How does dis score affect the price of pussy sellers in naija.#rollingmyeyez#

Am d first ooooo. Omg. Someone please wake me up. Linda my name is chinonye n am your neighbour in surulere. Send my price

I was teling a friend,he was arguing wit me,evn jay.z now moves wit justin up and down,instead of kanye the family shld nt try dem slf coz kanye wld mess them up for sure.

Ok ooooooo

Wen u go post my comment..yeye linda

It's not his relationship with Kim K, but the way he wags his mouth

Bush girl,

Is it really because of Kim Kardashian or has everyone finally realised what an arrogant asshole he is? Cancelling tours, proclaiming like an empty barrel that he is God's gift to music, not to mention the alleged horrendousness that was that Yeezus album...

jaybeyblu said...

how u go hear? Big girl u don do runz finish? But of cos u know kim, bet u got some tips from her sex tape.

Lol... All that is verbatim... He's still bankable, rich and more famous than most celebs out there... So its all good. This pic of him is funny tho. He looks like an aboki buzu in it... Linda don't post my comment u hear! U comment snob!

Nancy bonario

Its true cos d kardashian has a bad reputation n its rubbing seriously on Kanye. He shud have settled 4 a more decent girl n not a slot who has a sex tape 2 her name nd d sex tape even made her popular

Two boring people, It can plummet to invincible sef, like we care??? Continues masturbating

Ask me and ill say his with kim because she is kim kardashian he keeps telling that to anyone who fcares to listen...and with all the rubbish his been spitting lately about being more influential than the president and his wife,I'm surprised he hasn't dropped to zero

Hian ! Is it a crime to love and have a family. This world tho, go Kimye, love u guys to pieces, no worries Kanye, once a star always a star

I need a guy wit big dick way sabi fuck well

Lmfao

Nice! Lol

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol I doubt it, who's Kim sef.

Everybody, date who you like. If not, na you go sad, others go dey happy. He will pick up again. He likes Kim.

Kardashian bad market!

Asin ehh, its so obvious linda doesn't lyk kim! Always posting negative stuffs about her

old news

People like to comment on stuff they only hear from their friends. Kanye loves Kim fullstop. Why always refer to Kim's sextape always? Don't u have lives? It was the same thing with Pokello in BBA. What is in your skeletons? Let them live their lives which is far more better than judgemental Judies who are forever casting stones at every person in the limelight. Kanye has his die-hard fans, even if he looses them, he won't be begging in the streets cos he was his mother's only child and his mother was a University professor. People need to grow up & stop the gossip. That is why the world is so fucked up.

A thwart just said that Jay Z now moves with justin up and down.....laughs.....kanye is still jay Z main man....I love kanye like madt....well for kim,after every every,ashawo go still marry...so y d beefs..........make I sniff smtn joorh

this aint about his dating K. the dude character the past few months been "sick". he will plummet more unless he wake up and sees himself as just a ordinary mortal and not GOD

Who cares????

All this media research result is the reason why so may the divorce rate keeps goin up, and this is detrimental to the childs well being. I he can be a gr8t dad and hobby to kim and still record good muzik.

Lindaway! Please go n find PrinceCharming and beg him to comback @ all cost because his d only person/reason on your blog that ¶ open M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ dictionary,"cause linda,u sef ♑ sabi use big big words." And as a student(even tho on strike) it is 1 of M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ priorities to increase M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ vocabulary!!!! PC if your reading this just knw that "We Love you plenty". Do n come back pleaaasee! #crying bitterly

And who d fuck is jay z?? Watch d throne wudnt have been anything witout kanye... So d thing is Kanye DO NOT need jay z ... Jay and his contract wife are d ones good at using ppl

Amara said...

Really Linda? The National Enquirer gets their facts from high school textbooks. Aren't they the ones that declared they had proof that Obama is really a terrorist? Abegi

Wen he is tryin 2 b as jay n b y wnt he fall......he wnts pple 2 tlk abt dem d way dey tlk abt jay n b......he hsnt even startd fallin has he 4gotn he z datin a gold diggin ho

Shut up fool

Ashawo

Have u 4gtn d Jesus alike statue he brougth on? Dat alone will me pippl hate so pls its not Kim but him

He shouldn't 4gt dat wen God blesses he blesses don't 4gt he said it dat he soled himself to d devil nd we all knw hw devil oprates so I tink he should sit down nd tink where his downfall is comin frm

Rough Diamond said...

Mehn! Kanye mouth of life no dey close?

Rough Diamond said...

Kanye no even know weda person like u dey exit! So u not liking him means nada to him!
If them like make them plummet am to 0 level, his made d name already!
Pple like u r jst jonsing!

Rough Diamond said...

U r very stupid for dis comment!
U no dey fear? U don chop belleful?
Take ur time o!!!

Rough Diamond said...

U r far gone already, may God save ur soul, amen!

Rough Diamond said...

Come make i use star bottle for u!
Iberibe

Rough Diamond said...

Olodo rabata oju eja lo mo je, ko ni mowa mo silati lo mo je, eba tutu lo mo je, shame to u!
Ur comment sounded like dat of a dunce wc u r!
Idiota!!!

Ppl claim to hate kim k but they watch her every week. Funny huh

He's being left alone alright @Omotayo

Linda stop hating on kim abeg,she is a million times better than u

@ anon 10:31.... Oya tell us wat positive stuff kim has done?

Yomslaw said...

Me gat to know that ''Kim-K'' through ''Kanye-W'' ................ What reasons would I have had to have known her in the First Place? I only heard that ''White One Girl'' did a $ex Tape with ''Ray-J'' ...................She finally came on my tracker's list @ the occasion when she used Kanye's Lamborghini............. If I may ask sef..................what's she into kwanu? *_*

Yomslaw said...

Jesus Walks........................

I read this blog everyday and I wonder how most people say what they say..hmmm..remember no matter who you are,you are nobody to judge others....what goes on in our private lives are not publicized because we are not in the public eye..so your dirty linens are not spread in the public that is why most of you can open your mouths and say horrible things about others..be careful..cos the bad things you say about people..will bounce back on you...this holier than thou art we put up is trash!!!and linda I don't know why you are beefing me ooo...better post my comment!!!!

Jonpinjeff said...

Im always doubtful of all these so called polls. What is the sample size & how evenly distributed ? Who were the respondents? What model was used? Sounds like bullcrap to me. In fact this poll will only increase the consversations around the K couple

abeg make them go sleep jor so a star cant fall in love and have a happily ever after cos he wants to stay relevant......love is the best gift ever so kanye enjoy it while it last and forget the popularity bullshit .......hissss

Jasharon said...

dem go dey pose... Dem go de gedengede... Dem go dey pose... Dem go dey waka kuruke.....singing

Erica said...

I have never actually commented on this blog but I am an avid reader & I really miss seeing Prince Charming's comments. Pls come back, dearie.

Infact linda give PC an outstanding award. His comments make ♍ε̲̣̣̣ laff, cry, and smh. He ιƨ the LIB factor. Linda dnt try to swallow this comment cos it ɪ̣̝̇â„“â„“ purge Ʊ.*cagey*

@roughdiamond cos he wears some expensive grills with real diamonds..

Y'all shud stop beefing

If this were a nigerian family, they would be holding night vigil everyday! Because people will be wondering if the family is cursed! Every man that enters this family, his life goes downhill from there! Nollywood will soon use this one as script for a movie.

I think it has to do with his seeming beef with JayZ and the fact that they hardly roll together..then his latest album isnt all that...its just all about annoying and insulting contoversies. The guy should focus on making fresh clean music,not dark and annoying stuff.

Blossoms by nsture said...

Hahahaha..@diamond..u sure say u nd bonaria abi wetin be him name,u sure say una no relate? Nd plz sum1 hre insultd scott..plz scott is a cool guy..liv him abeg..@list his responsible wif 2 kids...hian! Mk dem call off strike na him be my problm now.* sad*

Blossoms by nsture said...

Hahahaha..@diamond..u sure say u nd bonaria abi wetin be him name,u sure say una no relate? Nd plz sum1 hre insultd scott..plz scott is a cool guy..liv him abeg..@list his responsible wif 2 kids...hian! Mk dem call off strike na him be my problm now.* sad*