Nigerian socialite Taiwo Jamani dies after attack by business partner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 November 2013

Nigerian socialite Taiwo Jamani dies after attack by business partner

Nigerian socialite and business man Taiwo Jamani, 45, died yesterday November 13th about a month after he was attacked in Swords, Dublin by a business associate.

37year old Jooda Akanbi attacked Jamani with a baseball bat on October 10th in broad daylight on Main Street in the north Dublin town at about 12.20pm after an argument broke out between them.

Mr, Jamani, a human resource specialist who owns Data Link Company in Dublin, suffered serious damage to his back and neck after his own friend attacked him. An eye witness told police that the two men first began shouting at each other, then they were pushing and shoving...
"I think one was waiting for the other because the boot of his car was open and there were two bats in it even before the fight began. Then the man with the bat held it high over his head and brought it down hard on the other man’s head and he just slumped to the ground. It was shocking. It’s not something you expect to see,”the eye witness said.
Jamani was rushed to the hospital where he finally succumbed to his injuries. He died in Beaumont Hospital in Dublin yesterday. Mr. Akanbi has been arrested for murder and is currently awaiting trial.

150 comments:

Mich said...

Tragic!
Sad Tale!
He's At Peace That Dies!

Zinybenson said...

First 2 comment?

If a woman's affair don't kill you, it's usually Money. (W or M).

Wat a world.so painful

zinwa ogbonna said...

Always walk away, one wrong mistake can change your life. Be the bigger person and not be sorry #sad #fullgrownassmen

sad said...

Taiwo Jamani? the one Kwam1 normally sings about? wow so sad. You hear of all these "big spenders" when singers hail them on their albums but hardly know what they look like. Sad that it was death that showed me what he looks like. Sad. I wonder what caused their fight

Wat a world.so painful

So painful

this is so sad... really sad one.

New Discovery- See how you can make daily cash online just with your phone or PC, click here and see how.

RIP Jamani...... 3 minutes of madness gives birth to an entire life of regret and sorrow.

So painful

ah so sorry about dat, may his soul rest in perfct peace

what are Nigerians turning into?God rest his soul.

So Nigerians have taken their madness outside? Na wa. May he rest in peace.

so bad... rip, linda v bin try'n sinc 2 be amg ur comentees but u r not tryin at all, u dont post my coment

the Yoruba's are violent peeps!.

RIP Jamani,my good friend in Amsterdam before,nawah o,those in Amsterdam please how can I contact Musa,I'm in Canada now,Akeem barawo

Eeyyaahhh..... May his soul RIP!

Finzzy101 said...

Imagine!!....RIP

It's very possible that they were fighting over woman.

Grown-ass niggaz acting like kids.
Money does not...and will NEVER buy class.

Life, now who Is fooling who???Bcos of things of the world, mr man, now tht U hav killed him, where will U be??? Where Is ur happiness! SMH memex

the Yoruba's re violent peeps!.

lalasblog said...

And there goes two lives. Just sad

gracy said...

What a pity!!!!

Na wa oh, may his soul rest in peace

How sad all for money i guess!

C de way he wasted dis fyn man's lyf!God 'll judge him.

May his soul rest in peace ( amen )

diamondblinqz said...

Na wa o. D hrt of a man indeed is desperately wicked. May God comfort d family oof d bereaved.

fortune said...

What a pitty

how sad

Aymii said...

This sorta case makes you understand when the book of proverbs says that "Anger rests in the bosom of fools"............What a tragedy.... smh.
Although am baffled at why two grown prosperous men will be resolving issues through physical punches????......what happened to dialogue??? The Jooda Akanbi guy will most likely be found guilty of manslaughter at least.......How he must so regret that day.....Alas! ...No turning back the hands of time.....May his soul rest in peace.....SAD mehn!

Rough Diamond said...

Wicked world! To think they were friends!
Dis is sad!

I can remembr when u mde jest of me shrtly b4 ds incident happend dt u cald me "lepa" and we all laffd over it.promising 2 cum bk bt Death took u away......Jamani RIP.May the good lord grant ur mum especially the fortitude 2 bear ur loss.

Y.J

So sad!how can his friend do this to him?may God save us from unfriendly friends ooooo

Jade said...

Why???to what end? #smh#

WhaT a wicked and ColD hearted friend..RIP Taiwo,may God condole your family.Nobody deserves this kind of savage and barbaric treatment.The acccused therefore should get the maximum sentence and seek God's forgiveness#DIZZY

Clement said...

Hmmm...na wa ooo.

Aymii said...

This sorta case makes you understand when the book of proverbs says that "Anger rests in the bosom of fools"............What a tragedy.... smh.
Although am baffled at why two grown prosperous men will be resolving issues through physical punches????......what happened to dialogue??? The Jooda Akanbi guy will most likely be found guilty of manslaughter at least.......How he must so regret that day.....Alas! ...No turning back the hands of time.....May his soul rest in peace.....SAD mehn!

What a terrible way to kill a so-called friend!

Sad...

Miss Roze said...

WTH is wrong with human beings??? It's really difficult to comprehend why someone would attack his "brother" like that.
Mr. Akanbi should be hit so hard on the head with a baseball bat too...
Wicked being!!

Na wa o!
What an act!
May his Soul RIP

Only God knows d arguement that can be so bad. RIP man.

That's the kind of shokoto dt temper and anger can put you to..... I hope ds serve as a lesson to all ds adrenaline crazed guys of these days...Shira and action togeda can put you to Gobe,is betah to walk away and be a coward!!!- cheezy

Aftermath of Anger

GOD!!! Ur own friend!! Wat could have been the cause of their fighting in the first place??? Lord have mercy on his soul....**GIFT**

Ikenga said...

Man to man is so unjust, children ya don't know who to trust, your worst enemy could be your best friend, and your best friend your worst enemy...Bob Marley.
So so sad on different levels. This was definitely premeditated, and to think they were business associates, phew. Anyways, may his soul rest in peace, if he lived peaceably with his friends and associates.

Nadia says said...

Na wah oh, dats why dem say neva mix business with pleasure or friendship, wonder what caused it, sad...

Omo Ele said...

Glad they picked up the murderer. May he cool his ass in jail for a long time. Imagine taking that "omo eleran" razzness to Europe. Omo ale jati jati. Hopefully it wasnt woman that caused their fight

Lord av mercy on ur children

Omg!what is the human race gradually turning to?*shrugs*

May wicked n small minded pple not cut our lives short in jesus name

APPLELIPX said...

LINDA PLZ POST COMMENTS ACCORDING TO D TIME ITWAS POSTED

I DNT LYK DS UR NEW METHOD
11pm COMMENTS POSTED B4 8pm ONES (•͡˘˛˘ •͡)

Ndi ofe mmanu ga-araputa anyi.

So painful, RIP.

Yoruba drug tins

*smiles*

My dear.. It s woman matter ooo.. All because of woman pussy.. They were fighting over a single mum with three kids.. It was a jealousy attack ooo...

So bad.rest in peace

No friend anywhere!

Ur name is BARAWO and u are trying to contact a nigerian in canada. U think say oyinbo no sabi d meaning of ur name abi. Ewu gambia

Lmao @akeem barawo

May his soul rest in peace.wat a sad end.

U r a fool.... Of what benefit is it to u as u r 1st to comment? Please Linda stop uploading irrelivant comments like dis stupid '1st to comment' thing.... Btw, RIP man

Haba!!! Hw can pple b dis wicked? God pls save us from frenemies.

Lynda pls post my comment.

Am hurting so much

"Had I knw",one of d worse tin dat can hapen d humans.Am sure d frnd didn't mean 2kil him,buh he jst cdnt control hs temper.I hop we all learn a lesson frm dis.

donnyperry said...

Now i see why people say 'Silence is the best answer for a fool',if only he had applied dat saying,this news would definitely not come to the fore.Meanwhile,RIP Taiwo Jamani.May the murderer never find peace.

Nel-D said...

Oponu! We talkin bou sum1's death nd u askin if ya 1st to comment! U berra gaan twerk naked on 3rd mainland

See what a brief moment of Anger can cause??A lifetime of Regrets and bringing pain and sorrow unto others..RIP Taiwo and Death to the murderer..Let's learn to control our Anger#Austin Black

eje said...

Afi barawo na...

eje said...

And u r claimin obalande-cms(lagos,home of yoruba ppl),y don't use iweka road onitsha.oloshi

Lynda post my comment o.we bear d same name o.

@Anon 7.13- have d fear of God.he's not a drug dealer ok.do not say wt u do nt know.

Y.J

I live in dublin and this should be a lessons to many man.the fight was because of a woman.not even his wife.men stay with your wives as this girl will go on to find another man.i don talk my own.

Jbabe said...

i dont even know him but it hurts so much..........nothing good ever comes out of violence

Mike said...

Really sad. Linda I'm in Dublin and this whole issue was about a woman. This Taiwo guy is married with kids and the guy that attacked him is also married to a white woman(his 2nd marriage) the 2 men were dating a single mother of 3, they say Taiwo asked the other guy to leave his girlfriend and taiwo went on to report the guy to his oyinbo wife. Then Taiwo met the man and the woman (the mother of 3 that they're both dating) in the shop and they started arguing, the other man got angry and walked out of the shop towards his car and the Taiwo followed still talking the other man warned him blah blah blah, then Taiwo was raking "what will you do, beat me up?" As it went on that's how this man opened his trunk grabbed the bat hit him on the head and kept hitting Taiwo even on the floor. The Taiwo guy has been in a coma for long.

It's so sad how 2 married men can go all out like this because of a woman who is definitely dating them just for money. This Life sha. RIP to him.

u are a fool...your name says it all....

R.I.P Taiwo jamani may the lord accept you

u are a fool...your name says it all....

Wat about hausas dat carry daga evrywai dey go?

A thousand likes for your comment, eje. Obalende cms, oloshi jatijati.

So sad.this made to remember what happend few weeks ago on my way to school.one agbero decide to let a commercial driver to go when he refuse to give him roja.instead of the driver to quietly go,he called the agbero a fool.the agbero came back and break the driver's side mirrow and that resulted to serious fight which eventualy left the driver with injury.

Oloshi ni e!!!!! Weyrey!!! Alakori!!!!

Idiot ni e se

Oloshi ni e!!!!! Weyrey!!! Alakori!!!!

Lmfao @Nel-d #word....btw rip

Just passin by

Unfortunately the reason for the fight was over a woman. One of them introduced his girlfriend to the other and he went behind to start 'hammering' the babe. It's the rage from finding out that brought about the rage that followed. He actually held to life but the pains got too much. Do not be surprised that the girl they were fighting over would have since gone under another man, as am sure both men would have their respective wives.

Ade
Swords, Ireland

odogwuigbo said...

yorubas and their so many woman.
taking a life because of woman.hmmm

Lady Fola said...

Oga Oº°˚˚°Âºo,H̲̅m̶̲̥̅̊m̶̲̥̅̊m̶̲̥̅̊m̶̲̥̅̊mm̲̅

So shameful! Two married men fighting over a woman Biola in Balbriggan. This ain't Business partner matter rather Toto Partner o.

Eje what makes u feel Obalende is ibo? And not hausa,edo or even yoruba? Ode!

Princess Dee said...

So sad!It's possible the guy didnt plan to kill him.
Lesson learnt:Never engage in a physical fight with anybody,u never can tell,mistakes do happen.
May the soul of the departed rest in peace.
For those saying Yorubas are aggressive,i think u guys need to be checked by a doctor.This could have happened to anyone who is hot tempered regardless of the person's tribe or nationality.

Sori to say bt yorubas abroad are alwys in d news for d wrong reasons,just tonite 2yorubas were shown for bank fraud in UK,d woolwich killings! Jst name it. Amnt against d yorubas ooo bt they r one of d reasons dey insult nigerians abroad,I stay in london n wen there's a crime on tv,na yoruba name u go c

Bola Longford said...

Jamani bro,
RIP..... Kai. Can't just believe this.
So, see you soon at schipol has turned to no see forever.
Good Man U were.
Again RIP.

Bola Longford said...

Jamani bro,
RIP..... Kai. Can't just believe this.
So, see you soon at schipol has turned to no see forever.
Good Man U were.
Again RIP.

lINDA WHERE U HERE BUSINESS PARTNER, THEY WERE NOT, INFACT TAIWO USED TO GIVE HIM MONEY AND FOOD,I KNOW HIS FRIENDS HERE IN DUBLIN TAIWO WAS A VERY GOOD N KIND WOMAN, HE WAS VERY LIKE A BIG BROTHER MY FRIEND. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE AS FOR JOODA AKANBI AKA SHARON MAY U ROT IN JAIL U KILLED YOUR FRIEND BASED ON ASSUMPTIONS

Ure just a sick individual, wht has hittin sumone wif a bat got 2 do with tribe....must u post a comment? Its just like sayin using a member of ur family for rituals is so igbo.dumbskull.

Wow..pity !!

So wait..two grown ass married men, we're both fighting over a single mother of 3 and one of them is now deceased as a consequence? Lmao a tun ku e lona orun. His wife must me a mountain of fire member who has prayed fervently to God to contend with those who contend with her. Men, beware of prayers o. If your wife is praying to God to scatter her enemies unto desolation you need to ask yourself if you are the enemy and repent before you say amen to such prayers. Omo to ba ni iya oun o ni sun oun naa o ni fi oju kan ooru

Two lives ? Did you read it at all? Ok o

Wonders shal nvr end

See now? One is dead nd the other is going to jail ! Hmnn and d single mother of 3 will move on with her dirty life style !

Its a shame!

Well, na so Yoruba men dey do! They fuck around with married woman alot. Why you nor run? Fighting for second hand pussy with three kids, fresh pussy everywhere, then these two dummy fighting over old cargo. I'm mad!

EbonyAma said...

Yoruba people can disgrace demselves anywhere n everywhere, y na? RIP Sir and may Akanbi rot in dat prison.

Eje u r d one with the biggest dumbskull, ode, mumu!! What makes u feel obalende is ibo?not Edo, hausa, igala etc. #Stopthehate#

Mehn dis ur *gbagun* too much abg, nxt time yen 4 broken english.. Btw #Rest in paradise taiwo#

Anonymous 8:35, you be mumu sha, hausa man carry daga everywhere they go but you don ever hear say hausa man kill him fellow hausa man cause of woman? Una no like una sef and that aint hausa man concern. WAWA

Na so them be here too for US oo, sleeping with married women, insurance fraud, credit cards fraud, fake immigration papers, you name it. Na them full jail pass in America.

D lady in question has just lost 2 Atm cards at once.Dublin's where d Naija witches relocate to now,toto-juju is powerful

@ur age u still dey go skool smh

Wht are u guys arguing abt,dis guy is dead na.May his soul rest in perfect peace.Too bad no pussy there..........smiles

miss lulu said...

Foolish men....

linda is there anyway u can put d reply button under everyones comment so we can directly reply people

Ade DUBLIN said...

Taiwo Jamani, Dear friend and brother. May your soul rest in peace. For all I can say u were a good man and I pray to Almighty God to forgive you of your wrong deeds. You will be sincerely missed. R.I.P

ejike capable said...

Yes now na two lives one dead d other gets life sentence,how u c am.

Really sad..so sad..over just one pussy when there are many other better ones begging to be laid..so so sad..

how can nigeria ever move forward when young men and women who are supposed to the custodians of our culture and worthy ambassadors of Nigeria are always quick to point fingers at who is yoruba or who is ibo... when crime stories involving nigerians emerge? This is the height of foolishness! Nyways no wonder they say the rate of illiteracy in nigeria is alarming! Some go to school but they are still illiterate! #plsgrowupKids

Eeya! Women sha! Wetin dem go cause for the life ehn. Well, does anyone know who the girl they were fighting over is? I heard her name is Biola, from Balbriggan. Make she no worry na, i dey Drogheda. I go dey take Chinko dey yash am dey go na, small thing... She won't even miss them... Confirm oh.. Toks

Over what?...both lives have been tarnished..

Gbabe said...

Damn. ......what language is this? And you based on Dublin. Smh

Loool so true, all my enemies must die by fire and thunder, on a serious note if the men involved in dis acts were faithful to their wives they would not av experienced dis

I read "baseball bats" on the blog. yet sm pple r talking about daggers...WDf!!!!

This is sad. Taiwo was an old friend, fun to be with and very generous. See what a few "Minutes of Madness" has caused. May his soul rest in peace.

Back in my nysc days a yoruba dude forfeited his 4 months allowee + 1/3rd of his inec allowee just 2 leave 1 fyn tall yellow igbo babe 4 am.it baffles me then,fast-forward 3 yrs now a sexy single igbo lady is driving 1 of my respected senior yoruba oga kolomental,& d foolish man is so miserly 2 wife/kids.& I swear d dude neva manage fuck d girl sef, anyways,I feel no sorry 4 d late dude (he should b dumped in d evil forest,he died a shameful death,cos of ikpu/totoh) nor d assailant,they just made d lady they fought ova an ovanite CELEBRITY

Okay teacher! Na capital "H" and "N" stupid!!

Soooo sad!! These two married men, fighting over old second hand pussy with three kids. Wen young single fresh pussy full everywhere for 9ja, these two dummies fighting over old used pussy. Now, one's died the other one in prison and the fish pussy is still there!!! Na devil go baptise both of them!!! Dumb ass stupid niggas!!.

OMG, Taiwo so soon...!!! It was like yesterday, we were talking and joking about loads of things ...!!! Gone too soon, my friend and brother...!!! RIP

It's quite unfortunate what happened, but 2 be realistic, in d western world, convicting Aka bi on this case might not be a slam dunk bcos if he take d motion that he acted on self defense, with a very good lawyer, he might have a chance of going free on this case or he'll just get less than five 5trs in prison 4 manslaughter.

A Dubliner said...

I wuld like pple to forget the circumstance surrounding his death and just show empathy for This Good Man as far as I know that lost His life in the most careless manner due to ANGER again my pple. We have to learn to ease on our anger and also forgive other. People are here dropping comments here and there about His personal life which we all do not know the truth about 100%, just assumptions! Taiwo was a father, a son, a husband, a friend and just a lovely guy who made a lot of people smile n laugh at every chance. I pray God give His family strength and may something like this never happen in our midst again. As for the friend who let His anger get the best of him, I pray you find God and prosecuted accordingly and most of all show remorse for your action that cost you your FRIEND, Amen.

Apparently, anon 5:46 is a lying beast, Wch state do u stay? Funny enuf Y'all retards jux wanna comment. Wch Yoruba full America cell? Make them know say u get access to Internet ryt?
Swerve smello

ITK, read it again. Daggers 4 d hausas

Anger!anger!anger!thetiny spark that can burn down a city.I am sure once the guy slumped,the suspect's eyes cleared.And it was premediated,cos he had the baseball bat in his car for the occasion.I think this is a crime of passion.the two of them don't seem to be business partners.They don't seem to be equals.what is he doing with a guy that wears earring and funny hair?looking like a tout.I always stay clear of people like dat cos their drug addiction fuels their anger and madness.they could be lovers too.it happens.that could be the connection.I don't buy the love triangle story.

Speaking of tribe,you hardly see Igbos fighting like this.A rich igbo man will rather pay people to fight for him,if it boils down to fistfight.he won't let anger becloud his reasoning cos he knows what he could lose.I am not igbo but I was priviledged to live among many tribes in Nigeria.whether we like it or not,we have differences in character and approach to things.its been proven time and time again that you can't make concrete plans with a yoruba person.They are very impulsive and emotional.They make good actors.watch any rich yoruba man's life and you will understand.

Baby Oku said...

The Totoh carry gold. Jamani is a very serious runs man here in Dublin. I have a very serious suspicion that its about a business where one ate all. Yourubas here in Dublin are into credit card fraud and drug deals. It may be that Biola may be a way to success in their business. Na them sabi. Nigerian men are greedy when it comes to sharing the proceeds from a business unlike Chinese men. May His soul rest in peace Amen.

Its a pity that most people are so ignorant and foolish,glanced through all the comments up here,noticed most people have no sense of reasoning,You will tell by every single word that was said,A life is lost and a destiny as been altered here and people are talking about igbo,hausa and yoruba issues,NIGERIANS wake up and start thinking by changing your mindset, This is not a tribal thing,we are here to make reasonable comments and not to criticize,judge or condemn any one.I knew them both personally,we had good times together. Jooda Akanbi aka sharon,You will bear the consequence of your action by facing the law,I know it was not intentional but things took a different turn,and Taiwo jamani RIP,You were a brother and a true friend,Will miss you bro,will miss that name you call me .....Dollar.All i have now is the wonderful memories.Till me meet again.

@Christianah job! I don't like to pick on women, but, you wen her breath dey smell so, the mouth wen you dey suck Yoruba dicks! Abeg mind your business, smelly pussy!

Fucked up assholes tryin to promote tribalism on d internet. Wat has Yoruba people got to do with this? If u r Igbo or Hausa u got ur issues too boko haram and shit Igbo man would kill Igbo brother too. So shut ur mouth if u got notin to say aside promoting violence and tribalism. Fucked up undeducated fellows jst bcos u can type u think u can jst chat shit on here. Grow up and get a life

its pathetic u gone so soon. no matter how often we fight, have issues, yet we let go of our grudges. you were such a lovely friend, a man of principle and dignity. A fun loving man, u give hope and life to a heart full of sorrow. *sad u had to leave so soon* u still live on in my heart. RIP teeboii......... and may God give the parents, family and we friends the fortitude to bear the loss.

Sometimes ravenousness leads people to their mausoleums. Don’t cry for him, there is no smoke without fire It is so unfortunate that he was killed.

Awon were, dis is not about tribe we re talking about life lost and d foolish one's re posting rubbish, i have many friends from each tribe and we like ourself, so poseters b careful

Rest in peace Jamani 1 and rot in jail mr ed lip pussy sucker jooda akannbi shannon the Killer!

All is well, we met to part and parted to meet again. Waiting to see u, however, God is unquestionable! May ur gentle soul rest in peace. ...