EFCC arrests Gov Sule Lamido’s two sons over alleged N10b fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 November 2013

EFCC arrests Gov Sule Lamido’s two sons over alleged N10b fraud

According to a report by Premium Times The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has arrested two sons of Jigawa state governor, Sule Lamido, over an alleged N10billion fraud.
Aminu and Mustapha  Lamido were arrested on Thursday in Kano and flown to Abuja on Friday morning, and are currently being interrogated at the EFCC headquarters in Abuja by a crack team of detectives.
The arrest of the governor’s sons, insiders say, is in furtherance of the investigation that commenced in December 2012 when Aminu Sule Lamido was arrested at the Mallam Aminu Kano Airport en route Cairo, Egypt for failure to declare the $50,000 he had on him. Although Aminu has since been prosecuted and convicted by a Federal High Court in Kano, investigation as to how he came by the money has led investigations to uncover a web of money laundering in which billions of naira from Jigawa state govt accounts are funnelled into the accounts of companies run by the Jigawa state governor and his 2sons.
Over N10billion is said to have been transferred from Jigawa state government accounts into the accounts in which Sule Lamido and his two sons have interest from 2007 till date.
The Commission is said to have traced these transfers to 10 companies where Lamido and sons are directors and signatories to the account.

The companies include Bamaina Alluminium Limited, Bamaina Holdings Limited, Bamaina Company Nigeria Limited, Rawda Integrated Services Limited, Speeds International Limited and Saby Integrated Nigeria Limited.

The account of these companies received huge cash inflow between 2007 and 2013, a period that coincide with the tenure of Sule Lamido as governor of Jigawa state. For instance in Bamaina Aluminium where Sule Lamido and his two sons are directors, investigations revealed that the company’s account controlled by Mustapha as signatory received total credit of N1.52billion between January 2010 and August 2013. It recorded a total debit of the same amount, with Mustapha and other companies in which Lamido and his sons are directors, being the beneficiaries.

In the same vein, Bamaina Holdings Limited’s account with the governor as sole signatory received a total of N1.19billion between February 2007 and July 2013.
About N1billion was paid from this account into accounts of companies controlled by the governor and his sons.

Massive lodgements were also discovered in the account of Bamaina Company Nigeria limited controlled by Mustapha as sole signatory from Bamaina Alluminium. Between January 2010 and July 2013, the account received over N500million.

From the account of Rawda Integrated Services Limited controlled by Mustapha, there have also been massive movement of funds to another company run by Sule Lamido, Speeds International Limited. Speeds’ account recorded a turnover ofN2.2billion between January 2007 and February 2010.

In the account of Rawda with a new generation bank investigators discovered the movement of N2.6billion to an unknown signatory.

That account recorded over one hundred withdrawals running to over N600milion in cash between November 2007 and April 2008.

Saby Integrated Services Nigeria Limited, another company owned by Lamido received over N730million from several Jigawa State government agencies between June 2010 and August 2010.

78 comments:

Hmmmm......God help our country Nigeria!!!!

Moni wahala

Nawa ooooooo...NIGERIA *whew* one week one crime a whole 10billion,,if d EFCC will continue like this sha #didi

ericabrandy blog said...

See money ooo

Ok..... I am dumbfounded! What on earth were the sons of a governor doing in laundering such fantastic amount of cash? Anyway, thieving runs in families......

Thank God finally justice is been taken place

al na noise dem go release dem 2maro mony.God day o make dem continue

Cowards. They leave a thiefing she-minister to go on thiefing and they send EFCC after opposition.

Cowards.

Corrupt leaders!!! God pls save our land.

These are the crop of people who wants GEJ to step down for them to be president just absolutely crazy. A state that generates nothing but rely heavily on federal allocation gotten from oil revenue. Pity poo pity

My goodness, our money.... hope this matter is not swept under the carpet.

up Nigeria Good people great Nation,Indeed! So so regreat

The fear of EFCC is d beginning of Wisdom.Greed intended politiicians take note!

fodunrin said...

Truth us,the efcc and the govt on all levels are aware of who and who is stealing us dry.they however don't blow the whistle since they themselves are guilty as sin.

Now comes lamido vying for presidency come 2015 so his theft file comes to the lime light.i do not doubt that a great percentage of these allegations can be proved true.except he drops his political ambition and boom,the case goes under.

Dr good luck Jonathans file will also come to fore when APC takes over.

By the way,Stella oduah is still strutting around free without questions.

I wonder whose file they are bringing out next from the members of the G7.I'm not interested in the drama.they are all the same.

Mich said...

Good to know the EFCC has experts that can actually trace financial records and give a detailed account like this one.
What isn't good however,is the fact that these inbred thieving sons of a thieving goon father are likely gonna get off the hook with only a bail money paid.
Not only will it please the lot of Nigerians to see that these inbred thieves are prosecuted,it will also serve as a detterent to a host of other political thieving families.
Oh...did I mention that Jigawa is one of the poorest states in Nigeria?
The bloods and sweats of the many poor people in Jigawa will forever hunt the Lamidos!

It all boils down to looting and corruption ....case may just be swept under the carpet after brown envelopes enter some drawers.
Abegi!

All your entire generation, Lamido, will perish ijn. All our leaders that enrich their pockets too. God pls save us from these people

Una try!

Nawa o! Small state like jigawa wey jst dey come up na him govt n him pikin dem don rob finish

Hmmm! Oshi!! Dis is dsame Lamido Obasanjo wanted to endorse as 2015 presidential candidate! Na God go hv mercy on una!

It shall nt go well with ds governor nd his family at all

Ok gud formation frm d Presidency..dnt worry no b person go tell u to go bck to pdp and talk say na aliyu babangida deceive u..lindosky post ma comment oh

This politicians robbers, they hve finished Nigeria

OMG!!!oboy c money oo***n pple re out dere dyn of hunger everyday,yle these beasts re busy looting d funds kept in their care***na only God go punish all of una!!!wat re they doing wit all these money sef?

Rough Diamond said...

Chai! I no need to read finish!
Dis pple don kill us for dis country!
As usual, nothing will happen to them!
Smh !

Igor said...

I did NYSC in Jigawa 2008,and by every account,Jigawa is by far the poorest state in Nigeria.If the Lamido's could syphon this much,I wonder what will be left for the development of the state

I wonder where dis goats got their foolishness frm coz Lamido is a smart politician.Atleast he's a gud thief coz he has transformed Jigawa in2 a new wrld indeed!

This country never ceases to amuse me...even amidst the whole scandals making the rounds....embezzlement is still the order of the day? Everyone found guilty of selfish interest esp our rulers(not leaders). Every week somethn bad or close to bad is being aniticipated. We wake up to terrible news....God help us

Wu de pour san san for d Lamidos' Garri na!

May God have mercy! So Jigawa state has so much money, yet so much poverty because just one man and his two sons are busy gathering up even more money than they need *i weep for Nigeria*

PDP in action. Trying to discredit opposition, even if this is true, u are all guilty. How were these figures obtained? Bcos u know he want to be president then this, mtshewww for u all.your cups will soon be full and 6 ft will solve d problem.

Na today? They'll free them once they can bribe them with 1billion or Less#End of story#NEXT

PRETTY GIRL

Jesu,God giv mi d strenght 2 kill all d politicians please I beg u,dis is not fair oooo,see as pple de find small 10naira 2 tak buy groundnut soak garri wit salt bt dem nor see,God plz just end d world ewwww

Hhmmmnnnnnn...these polticians don finnish us...one day one day!

Hmmnnnnnnn..... Speechless!

Eyya mustapha was my secondary sch mate.*sad*

How can someone in public service be a director in a company? Nigeria is just a joke...and dis is just Jigawa state oh!

Eewooh! Account officers go hear am too!! KYC know ur customer!!!

Like anything will ever come out if this. We're already aware that in issues like this where these executive thieves are arrested, they're only harassed for being an opposition. I'm so uninterested in a country where thrives are in the bedroom of the president, on his executive council, in the economic team etc. Duh, we're so over you beasts. APC, PDP ANPP etc...liars thieves..they're all the same

whitefalcon said...

Okay na!!
#Godiswatching#

What life!!!. Just cnt imagine hw so much fund is moving around when innocent citizens of naija are surffering. GASBI!!!!!!!!!!! B. Johnson

Na WA o

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Any other gist. Efcc what happens to the eX Gov who bought the most expensive jet in this contemporary nation. Make I hear word joor. Cheers. Engr Emy.

What a shame to my beloved country Very soon they are going to bery that case, Nigeria dose'nt hav a good leader.

chinny said...

So much details I couldn't even read through them all.the fact still remains that it takes a God(god) fearing person and self control to be a good leader.they can steal all they want that's more or less our culture now :( and I know nothing good will come out of this make-up arrest trust me.

Ode lamido will rot in jail

Pls who knws dem link me abeg no dullin!......Jazmin

You ppl re just ranting here, dis is a tactical measure used by clueless Gej against Lamido and His family so DAT he lamido cud be bent towards endorsement of His Gej 2015 election, fuck Gej for all I care

Say no to Gej, say no to violent

Chrisbanks capping!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

All I can say is very good....
Stealing money for Lamido's 2015 presidential bid!!!!
The searchlight should also be trained at Gov Babangida Aliyu and the rest birds of a feather...

Al dz na lie joor.....dz z d work of d opositn party... M' a coper servn in jigawa nd lamido z dng very fine.. Gud road,portable water,health care,etc despite d fact dt d state z new, atleast z far beter dn so many state dt ve bn in existence. Lamido z 1 of d best governor, very humble n easy goin man.. I guez dy r dng al dz jst bcoz he z comng 4 presidency.. Foolzzz fooln dmsef. Y dn't u go n investigate odual 255m car scandal

Isn't that the poorest state in nigeria..!!!

These crooks r the reason we hardworkin pple r sufferin in nig.haba apc pple r hopin dat will come to nig rescue.I had always known that all this fight is for their selfish interest . One day go be one day .

Some pple will say that d r being victimized cos they r d oppositn . But wat u need to ask yourself is wat they r fightin for and if actually they embezeled public fund.

Lady Fola said...

Lobatan !!!

If u really want to no wat this pple r fightin for, go to their states n u will discover that ongoin projects esp roads have been abandoned while they have collected the state allocations. Note they hadly pay attention to their states rather the r usin d state funds to fight d opposition.my interest is to enjoy d dividend of democracy n not to pity d selfish fools.

Layo said...

My thought exactly. Lamido is one of the new PDP member. Rubbish. Is it the same EFCC that is scared to arrest Stella Oduah. Abeg leave story. Iranu news.

U know how e dey go my brotha... May God bless u 4 this coment cus u know what's up... GEJ and his yes-man Bamanga Tukur are the ones behind this joo... They are seriously coming afta the G7 governors... God pass them sha...

9ija education z dieing while dy re dea laundrin moni make thurnder fire una

Real witch hunting drama. The thieves know themselves.

All these dey Nigeria and we dey complain?!!! How come it is only a set of people that seem to be enjoying all Nigeria's resources??

After getting all this money back, they wll never tll Nigeria where the money goes. Nija be open pls

zibaintl said...

i tink say north de say dem no get money.say d revenue allocation no reach them.....so were dat money come from.all na naija delta oil money wey dem de bath with n dem won die put by all means.

Omolaraeni said...

Hmmmm, if U̶̲̥̅̊ all don't repent, I mean the politicians, U̶̲̥̅̊ will not live to see 2015. God please arise and save the poor masses. Obasanjo take note.

Bia linda,I don sufer scroll down bt I nor see my coment,u won chop am,abeg post my coment b4 I go sue u,which kyn nonsence b dis nw,my boyf nor go marry u again

Mustapha graduated from FGC Kwali Abuja in 2002. He was already a money bag back then. His Father was Minister under Obasanjo then. This Country eh

I hate dis country, they play politics with every thing include human life, this is happening bcos Lamido belong to nPDP and this is political witch hunting and I bet you u will never hear any corrupt allegation level against Godwin Apakbio and Jang bcos those governors ar presidential aids. Obey Aso rock order either good or bad or we send EFCC after u. We all eager to hear GEJ case by the time APC take over govt.

Cirouzly am tired of dis country nd deir leaders.all dese are just facades cuz dey will soon release dem aftall dey are all dsame

Na wa oo this country is dieing gradually, make una take m easy oo

Hahahahahahahaha.........
I will always keep laughing. Wen I hear dese stories bcos I won't come n hv BP bcos of Naija wahala.
Wat happened to dat retarded bastard of a minister Stella Oduah(or wateva her fucking name is)? We re all aware dat she is also one of d many top female politicians warming d bed of our lunatic president GEJ,and therefore she has 'presidential immunity'.
We need revolution in dis country or else we'll never move forward.We need to round up dese bastards dat call demselves politicians and burn dem to ashes.Idiots!

EFCC and their judgment.......mtchwwwwww still the niger tinz. May them go sit down! I de vex.

with all these evidence stated, will they ever be put behind bar or at least inland revenue takes the advantage of arresting them for tax evasion on those figures and put them behind bar?
cos we r sick of hearing these type of news of people defrauding Nigeria as a country.

magicjamel said...

with all this headlines about governor's sons stealing ridiculous amounts of money how can nigeria prosper with a state like jigawa that contributes nothing the nation

magicjamel said...

with all this headlines about governor's sons stealing ridiculous amounts of money how can nigeria prosper with a state like jigawa that contributes nothing the nation

Please visit Jigawa before you Judge the governor
if even the president is doing the work the governor is doing the country will be better

all our officials loot so lest not make a shout out of this

Serves them right..idiot trying to distaract GEJ!!

GEJ's hand work...lol