Behind the scenes of Mercy Johnson's new photoshoot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 November 2013

Behind the scenes of Mercy Johnson's new photoshoot

Mercy Johnson Okojie recently did her first photo shoot since giving birth and I have the exclusive behind the scenes photos. Will bring you photos from the shoot later. More pics when you continue..

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»

Lovely mama

Femme de l'Avenir said...

I disagree with that wig :|

dis dumebi of a gal ehn, aiiiiiii, too beariful

Check out these weird but amazing pictures of nature having sex

Bootylycious diva said...

Why mercy always looking tacky

She looks like an ashewo who needs 2 clean up d messs of her past.smh

omo see shape, MJ of life. Wen i grow up i won set like u ooo

am i the first to comment here ...sexy mercy sexy

Mercy needs a stylist. Which kind shoe be that?

The black & white print like dress doesn't suit her at all. Asidd from that she looks gorgeous as always. Mrs Endowed

I still find it hard 2 bliv dat she can stoop so low 2 snatch som1s husband

Her look in the purple dress does her justice.

Mercy Johnson worwor sha

Anjola said...

Eh ya . O nice na

I still find it hard 2 bliv dat she can stoop so low 2 snatch som1s husband

which kain agaracha weave on she put for head..she has lost weight too..

MJ is gifted.I love everything about her now, most especially for the fact that she now cover up.she will go far in the industry.she is cute.

apologies!! but this looks cheap!

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

Ok o! Stl igbeke sha... Dat shoe is a no_no.

Mich said...

Bleh!

Watz dere 2 comment on naw?,ehn?..waıtın 4 dah peeshurz jawe! #Mz_NenyeH

sylph said...

She must have starved and worked her a** out to look that fab. I can't wait for my own o

Dt grey black dress is a no no... MJ pls we shdnt see any more pictures of you in dt dress

Now that's what I'm talking about. She looks stunning.

Ameriestyle said...

www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

Hw is dis wan news??? Linda u sef....

Like her as a person... couple with her nice curve and angelic face.

This mercy johnson is just too local god4bid

Like her as a person... couple with her nice curve and angelic face.

Mama pupu!

This mercy johnson is just too local god4bid

Aphrodite said...

Linda does dis make any sense to u? Behind d scene of a Phototshoot, photoshoot sef dey get behind d scene! Oma ga o! I dnt care tho....Waheva abeg! Mi o raye oshi mehn!

Amazing picture.She's indeed beautiful

"WHAT A LOVELY, REALISTIC LOOKING WIG", SAID NOONE.

MAMA IFU

"WHAT A LOVELY, REALISTIC LOOKING WIG", SAID NOONE.

MAMA IFU

Mama got curves.

FOA said...

MJ this comment is coming from a good place ,I love you as a person and an actress so does 80% of movie watchers in Nigeria,But you are an A-list actress but you dress like a Waka pass,pls forgive me for this,the dresses ,shoes,weave ,not befitting at all,there are so many talented stylist out there that would love to style you for free,pls you need one seriously,if the people in that pic above are your Glam team they need to get fired Asap,you are preetier than this,example see the diff a good makeover for Beverly BBA did to her in the eyes of people,not like am her fan,but pls MJ you are better than this !pls do something about your wardrobe and style,it doesn't even have to be expensive,but at least Clean and Elegant!

Woomie said...

Couldn't she have found a better wig? Or just fixed a nice weave? This is my problem with mercy Johnson. 1 thing will always spoil her look and make her look tacky.
Nice pics Mercy Bt that hair is a No-no for me.

Linda pls these ones haff do, we don't want any more

She doesnt look hapi thou rocking d photo shoot cheer up gurl being ban frm acting is nt d end beta tins to come ur way love u loads

Paul Oni said...

Look at the power of cosmetic, she look beautiful although she is not

Photos before the main photos right??waiting wit anticipation like a kid waiting for ice cream..meanwhile SipZ ma Sizzurp n litez ma dunhill switch#DIZZY

That wig and background mbeke

God blessd her wt everytin except fyn legs.. Hehehe. Stil lv u my MJ...

linda am sure its one them that took pics with m.j that sent it to you.
My M.J. always looking fabolous.

It's not strange or weird.Girls,ladies or women of this present days rely heavily on make up too much.For me,beauty goes beyond the physical appearance.

Classier dan eva,,she lukz gud

ooh i have that lace dorothy perkins blue dress, :-),for more dresses and fabulous fashions like this, add me on 2A92878b. only for serious buyers oo

Gbabe said...

She's beautiful. ...

I dont know menh, dis Mercy Johnson looks dirty (not personal hygiene own oooo) and she is overrated...While she is gradually looking like her husband... So pls where is the sexiness being touted again by people, ejoor tori Olonwu......

This people shud please dash d clothes oo. Cos she needs them, and yes I'm sure they're not hers. #okbye

zizzi said...

I jst luv u Mrs Mercy..I wish u'ere my elder sister cos I don't hav any*sobbing*..errrmmm, I really tink u don't need a neckpiece in ur purple dress

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Mummy johnson is looking good

Still as razz as ever. Way too local.....

always onpoint

Hello my dearest Linda, greatest blogger ever liveth

DownUnder said...

Pls Dear MJ, do not publish the photos till you remove the luggage on your head. Wth kinda weave is that?

BARBZ said...

Her legs are horrible
Her is a mess
Her posture is crappy
All together a total mess and dahz my opinion.

I can see the sagging breast(⊙o⊙)

mimi said...

This excruciatingly horrible, I meanthe wig, the shoe, the dress. What kind if mgbeke trainer make up artist is this. Call the Wow team who glammed u up 2 yrs ago to help u out. Mercy u cant keep going back to razz. Even oge & ebube thems are all struggle and do their best to chase Rita and Genevieve. You have the money there is no excuse at at all.

I can see the sagging breast(⊙o⊙)

Mrs E said...

Definitly needs to shed MORE weight. Her hair is a NO NO. See her fat thighs like my own. Lol

Ugly

ooh i have that lace dorothy perkins blue dress, :-),for more dresses and fabulous fashions like this, add me on 2A92878b. only for serious buyers oo

john kelvin said...

This is kul,plsss need more updates on mercy johnson...

This is way too local!!! the set, makeup, dresses, crew... no-no. focus on loosing weight.

What kind of old mamah hair is this? Ehhh Mercy!!!

MR CHUKX said...

Bobbie of life @ d ist picture.. Makin me wanna suck it non stop...

Enjoy yourself,cos you pass them all.movie marketers beware

Nyc one MJ

Nice outfit,nice makeup...buh d̶̲̥̅̊ Hair is a no no for Me....CHY JAY

First 2 comment. Hehe

meme fashion said...

Wow dats my girl always lookin good,wnt 2 be lik u wen I grow up Lol!!

Mercy is so pretty,I love her outfit.And I love her too

Lol so photoshoot too dey get behind the scenes? This funny but looks ok a
too bad: see lagos big girl uploads N*aked pics of herself having fun in a bathtub to prove she Is rich!pics

udoh emmanuela said...

Dat z my gal, alwayz looking good

Na wa O...dis woman no dey try abeg upon d millions she dey charge she no fit buy or fix correct/ nice hair for photo shoot ni.
I taya.

SORRY MAMA BUT NO!! MISS L

CHILD BIRTH HAS A WAY OF SPOILING WOMEN'S BODY EYAA ITS NOT EASY NO MATTER HOW E STILL SHOW SHE DON BORN SHE STILL LOOKS HUGE BUT LOOKS FOR A MUM...

Nice...but mehn.....her legs are worn out...looks dirty....

Sexy mama..... #Ozi

wow..wot a perfect way of gettin' bac.lili baby u've gat tu hit d gym coz dat stomach ain't funny.

She realy looks nice ooo. This is the first time I've seen her looking fabulous.

I luv luv her figure in the first pix...mercy, u're one hot mama!

CrystalSkyes said...

Awwww i love Mercy Johnson! #NoHomo

adorable jewel said...

Dese ur make-up artists dem****

Ah ya ya, hair looks horrible

Shape still intact,nice 1..dat dress n shoe in d 2nd pic tho :( wrong choice!

WHAT IS IT WITH MERCY JOHNSON AND HORRIBLE WEAVES?

Nice!!! Buh I don't think d color of d 2nd gown compliments ur skin tone...too dull 4u

Reping vanadale makeovers.I c my pple .buchi, peace,emi,nd kola.nice makeup.

Nothing fantastic... the makeup artist still dey learn work, wrong shoes. that hair is wrong wrong wrong.

OyEn said...

My oh my mercy is now chubby but d shape is still worth dieing for..........she dey compete wit my toolzoflife.....********continues breastfeeding

Hmm,mm Mercy and wig ehn

Nd waz wit d scarf on d last gal @ d left?

Hmm,mm! Mercy and wig ehn..

Biko mercy Johnson's legs is an apology. Na Elu aki( Palm kernel) she dey rub???

Swt gal wit nice shape so lovin her shape

eji said...

Looking great Mercy.

For your awesome designer bags, clutches at great prizes Add pin 2B1A232A or ask4eji@yahoo.com for details. Thank you

Lady Fola said...

Next joooor

MRS BONARIO said...

niceee

MJ needs 2 get rid of her hairdresser. Don't understand d horrible weave/wig she's always doing

Lady Fola said...

Next joooor

mz cynthia said...

Linda must you show us,wetin we won use am do

Am a Fan of Mercy but am so sorry to say,that dress in the second pix is so fucking Ugly and those pair of shoes are hideous,the whole outfit turned out to be a mess....She Looked Okay in the first pix and in the pix she had the yellow dress on...Plus is it just me or she's still kinda fat? Still Luv you MJ

PRETTY GIRL

Tnk u aphrodite

Make una gO sit down4 putu putu.

Yes o,I ve d pink also

And your filthy fingerz look like leper own..playa hater dick head

Infact I don't know mercy Johnson and emmanyra who worse pass. Both always look tacky and lousy, and always suffer from wardrobe malfunction!

Her legs are not it at all but she is a curvacious black beauty.

hmm said...

Mercy is one of those that no matter how much they spend or try on their hair/makeup, it can never ever be right. Funke Akindele is another, Omoni Oboli is one and Uche Jumbo...to mention a few

Yud said...

Seriously. U just took d words out of my mouth. The shoes on dat black dress is a huge NO and the legs are not encouraging at all

Job well done by team of stylist ........but omo mehn see power of makeup.

Great job by d stylist.....lovely curves

candygirl said...

Oh my *sigh*this mgbeke aka mercy j always lokks tacky and CHEAP!I mean I can't figure where she gets her own stuffs from etc the hideous wig,dresses and the SHOE omg waaaaaayyyyy too tacky!!!!dude needs to fire her so called glam squad and hire genny or rita's!!...but then again,she will still come out tacky coz its her nature to look tacky!!!*sigh*

U r very stupid for saying such.idiot if u don't have anything to say better keep ur dirty mouth shut.

its official mercy is not pretty anymore
their is this va va voom she used to bring out but i'm sorry she doesnt have t anymore
she looks mgbeke feeling funky madam kiakia

purple dress is dorothy perkins....I have the same thing...from last year!

MissBusyBody said...

What kind of local looking weave is she wearing?

best opinion said...

wAS DESPERATELY AVIoDING TO OPEN THIS SO I DONT HV TO COMMENT COS I LOVE MERCY. GREAT ACTRESS YES BUT SHE ALWAYS LOOKS SO CHEAP.IM SO HURT TO EVEN SSY THIS.PLS STH HAS TO BE DONE FOR MY DIVA.CLOTHES R ALWAYS TACKY,LEGS LOOK ASHY,WIG I DUNNO. MAYBE I SHD STICK TO JST LOVING HER TALENT SND NOT BOTHER ABT HER LOOKS ITS BTWN HER N HER HUBBY

Good job done by the stylist.

She does not have the legs for that kind of dress and those sheis (referring to the black n goldish dress).

Fantastic job done by the stylist

looking good in those dresses, would b nice to know who put those dresses together for her....

ellamsabass said...

Nice and good handy work done by my very own..... Keep up d flag high.. Cheers

Wow.... She's luks gud!

So this is her mumu makeup artiste? The girl no dey try at all... she doesn't do justice to MJ's face at all... please time to change her...

Shut up ewu togo,mtscheeeeeeeeeew

Fine pikin show ur pikin na ,mstcheeeew pig mouth

jaybeyblu said...

Honestly don't c anyth about this lady. I'm guessing her acting is on point cos she isn't pretty and has a very poor sense of fashion. Razzz looking she is

U wey like expensive things show ur own,smelling mouth

Uhh! How abt u start cleaning up ur's 1st. Bloody Hypocrite

I disagree with that wig Check out this Funke Akindele says she Need A Husband Fast

Hi hater.. Bye HAtEr..!

MJ is smokin hot

Sushee said...

Mama Purity I love u loads. Buh dt hair? *issshhh*

Rough Diamond said...

She looks good!

Haba. Wetin come reach fyt? U guys always take people's comment so personal. I love MJ but to be honest her last dressing looks bad. If e pain u much den advise her to do beta next time or better still not to post her pics. Its normal 4 peeps to say wat de want especially to celebs...so its really irritating wen u guys take d comments personal.

Fugly n dirty as always!

Angelic face? U need to remove ur shades

Its true very CHEAP

May God bless u...u just spoke my mind

Please buy quality weaves.you can afford them.

U r beautiful inside/out.u r a mother and a vry gud.pple wil always talk. Evry1 can't be ur fan der's always haters.b ur self. U r a luvable person. Make u na 2 go born see how u go bi abi u na wife( d guys). Take care of preti cos she is.

U dey crase niii,go carry mic na.oloriburuku

Waoh!!!....fantastic work by the stylist....incredibly awesome

Her being local fetched her fame and fortune. And your exposure fetched you an anonymous profile on LiB. Hehehehehe get a life!

Hey guyz!...enuff of the hate....the stylist did a wonderful job...incredibly awesome.

Na d man snatch am

I said na the husband snatch am. Pls believe

Pls can you put a full picture of yourself on LIB? I would love to see what you really look like. Mtchewww!

Princess Dee said...

Looks tacky...

Julit said...

Totally! Dustbin looking. No matter what she never gets it. What do we do?

Okay Mercy hon! U need a stylist......as in, HELP! This pictures are a cry for help. Not everyone is fashionable or is good at putting pieces together and making them look fab (u fall into that category), no offense! However, with a body (shape) like urs, I can only imagine the hotness u will exhibit if dressed properly. Where do I start? D shoes....no, no! D dress-es, heck no! That hair...... jezz whiz, u need to throw it away. And u need 2 fire ur makeup artist. This is not to make u look bad, thumbs up for trying but if u want to portray d 'diva' persona, u got a lot of work to do. #nothatingjuststatingfacts

U most be stupid

Sharap there;bunch of dumb makup artists

May God bless u...u just spoke my mind

ibeakwadalam said...

Monkey ugly but im mama no go throw way am.

#worority

mama said...

Sweet God help MJ!!!!!!! D wig absolutely tacky, d shoe *shocked look* funny thing is she might av paid this clowns a whole lot to style her for d shoot.

I wz hopin 2nt comment but I can't help it! MJ luks gUd consiDerin sHe jst had a babY BUT dat wig iS HiDeoUs! SimplY too local n ugly and dnt geT me started on those Shoes, DamN! Pls am cryin out 2 MJs hubby 2pls urge Mercy 2sack hEr stylist aNd makeUp artisTe. Jeeeezzzz! Some ple need 2b FIRED!

H S C said...

This girl couldn't pull off a clasy look to save her life...

Sparklingwinks said...

MErcy Johnson is just a Local Bitch, n local bitches re the worst. Always looking messy n tacky,

u didnt post my comment linda

Very idiotic of you to call someone's wife ashawo. Mumu!

Shoot The Stylist!!!

True talk! Hehe!

mautique said...

Mummy purity....u remain the best for me. Is a yes for me.

Ignore the Bitchiness and deliberate cruelty Mercy!
Jealousy and Sour grapes!!!

IRENEZUELA said...

No disrespect but why do u always look tacky MJ? Those clothes are just classless n ur team, complete local squad like WTF? D studio sef, I can't even stand it abi is that ur house??? Pls try n upgrade for d love of God

IRENEZUELA said...

No disrespect but why do u always look tacky MJ? Those clothes are just classless n ur team, complete local squad like WTF? D studio sef, I can't even stand it abi is that ur house??? Pls try n upgrade for d love of God

Ant said...

She looks horrid. Makeup, hair, clothes and shoes are the razzest possible. Kilode!

Mercy is beautiful. I wonder why she always make use of fake weaves. It doesn't do justice to her calibre .

Ah no no no. This look is off key. Esp the white n black dotted dress. See her shoes, her legs...looks like a cheap lycra dress. And the hair n makeup is wack. I like the babe, but the dresses here are a no no sorry.

Ahn ahn Mercy. More like iya Rainbow's wig na. Hian

nice dresses!

thumbs up to the stylist!

If u beef u go shredded, Mercy is living larger n happily in her hubby's house. Whether snatch or stollen its her husband. Go snatch ur's n end up with him if it's as easy as u think, that shows she has a nice attitude! Mercy Ur shape is gud rite from day 1 till date u are gud gurl!!!!

yty said...

Madam, you are dark, plssssss stop wearing dark colours clothes. dey make you look DIRTY.Check out your picture when you wore yellow compare to the other.
thank me later.

End result comes across as Mgbeke feeling funky.

pictures not nice at all

why is people too jealous of somebody who is better than them.

y

We have seen a better MJ than this though d first pix is ok but d rest? I sincerely dnt knw what dey luk lik!!! D wig worsened the whole situation. Plz don't let these ones(makeup artiste) mess u lyk this next time.. Luv ya...

Enemy of progress. Buy urs n sample let's Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡.

mercy johnson please can we see your side view?

what kind of akproka makeup artiste is dis and what is that wig doing on her head. get a serious wardrobe manager. takes offf with her scater scater hair....lol

down here married ladies and mothers look quite attractive because they light gym and still look great..NYC ONE mercy...look like a little lady kos ye control ye diet and stuffs like that...before i marry gonna sign a contract with my wife...ıf you grow fat and in-attractive that calls for div****..

Brendy said...

Mercy i like you o jare.....wldnt mind being ur personal stylist. if you call me today, we negotiate....i resign sharply!

This pple no try for you, mbaaaaaa!

Must she ve such terrible hair all d time

Razz. No wonder no endorsemnt for u!! Luk classy for once! Habatically. Dat neckpiece full yaba oo. A lister my foot

Sparklingwinks said...

OMG you are so mouthed lol, saying she looks habatically, I can't stop laughing...

MJ is looking really breathtaking in these dresses, She is gorgeous in the pictures. The black dotted dress especially looks real classy! Props should be given to the stylist... Great Job!!!!!

MJ is looking really breathtaking, nice dresses and style. The black dotted dress especially looks really classy. Props should be given to the stylist... Great Job!!!!

And dat cheap dorothy perkin dress! Mercy u no try

Mercy we like u too much and love ur movies but this ur 2nd picture, u for try wear trouser or tie wrapper.

Love your photo !!

You are as well !!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»