Megacity and the Non-City. This year’s theme explored two sides of Lagos which
showed how developments in Africa’s urban centres and technology
changes have transformed the Lagosian’s
sense of place in a
globally connected world.
Sponsored by Etisalat Nigeria, entries
portraying the theme were sent in by budding photographers. 26 photos were
shortlisted for the competition, including entries by Adeniyi Ayodele
(Untitled), Olakunmi Agbaje (Lekkoyi), Oluwatoni Omidiji (Floating Marina) and Omololu
Omolayo (BRT State of Mind) and Ayodeji Adeogun (Ogba Fisher). Continue...
The Grand Opening, which was opened
to the general public, also featured exhibitions by Nigeria’s best
photographers, alongside works by international photographers from over 15
countries. Participating artists included Nigeria’s Kelechi Amadi-Obi, Jelili Atiku,
Adeola Olagunju, alongside Benin Republic’s Leonce Agbodjelou, Zimbabwe’s
Kudzanai Chiurai, Cameroon’s Samuel Fasso, Italy’s
Nicola Lo Calzo, France’s Patrick Willocq, Turkey’s
Ahmet Polat and Spain’s
Critina de Middel. A sensational part of the night was the display of large
scale outdoor prints.
The LagosPhoto Festival, which is
the first and only international arts festival of photography in Nigeria, began
in September.
43 comments:
Hmm wetin dis ones D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ do..anyway FTC
Nice pics linda. Who be that with that hair do?
@d tenth picture, wc kind hair style be dat?? A lady for dat matter?! Smh
Wit her skeleton body! Mtchew!!!!!!
Niceeeeeee
See that girl looking like ancient deity
Z DAT supposed to b a woman..d one on d Mohawk?
Not to sound mean but ummm shaving of your sides are not meant for everyone
Wetin concern nokia pin mouth n bb charger??Wia my Codeine sef??SiPZ my Morning Dose#DIZZY
Gracıous Gawd!,z daht a lady or a dude on dah 10th pıx,wah kınaf haırstyle z vhat?..smh!..nıce event tho'. #Mz_NenyeH
Woah... That gal on Mohawk is fierce oooo....abi wat do dey call dat hair style again.
this is cool...when is it ending,
this is nice...when is it ending
nice pics tho some r crazy
Anywhr Kelechi is expect the best things.
U av to say Etisalat have tried for all the sponsorship they r doing.
#nice1
Is that a cigarette in her hand ?
see as oyibo man dy luk dat gal wit stupid hair cut lizard body.weelll good arts ad arts work.whizy whizy iyke
Well in other news
UI, ABU, others support suspension of ASUU strike
9ice one
I was tere,first 2 comment
OMG!dat gal abi boy in d 10th pix luks like an ape
Fine fine pics, wish i was invited.Good one from Etisalat.
Uncle K making us proud whoop whoop
No Comments?
Wow
Luvly concept
who's the lady with mohawk and skimpy tank top???? or is it a he? #confused#
I see....#Ozi
I love the top photographers enlisted...
Intresting dis blogger has been ma favourite ever since thumbs up linda I can help u on your blog am a web designer,a webmaster contact me @ abelizo52@gmail.com plz I need ur help
nice one
nice job
Hmmmmmm! Etisalat- now they are. Talking!
D guy abi girl wif da big hair style #is he dia to watch d exhibition or is he part f d exhibition to b watched#nice 1 lindyway
Lol, thot twas mo hawk too.only to discover the lady beside her has the fro making it look like mo hawk..
Naija people, na every thing una see u must talk. I trust my country.
Nice one Etisalat buh dat hair cut hian
Abeg, anybody c d gorimapa wey I see? :o
Who's the gurl abi skeleton on the mohawk
Etisalat truly investing in all fields of human endeavour in Nigeria.By the way who is that tadpole with mohawk
Etisalat is truly making an impact in all fields of human endeavour.The tadpole with a mohawk,I doubt if she is Nigerian