Hollerose Fall 2013 Collection | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 May 2013

Hollerose Fall 2013 Collection

Hollerose Fall 2013 collection was themed after Rock and Roll. ‘I didn't want to go the usual black route even though black is the first choice of color for rock and roll, I chose instead to stay true to my aesthetics, using rich colors of midnight navy, purple and green in the luxurious silk satin, chiffon and Ghanaian tie-dye fabric." Says Ose Okpamen, the creative director of Hollerose "We took the basic elements of rock and roll like spikes, leather, metal zippers etc. and infused it basically into our own interpretation of the theme. Traditional African hand embroidery was also systematically placed in an understated manner to also bring the feel of Africa into the collection." Continue...

We also decided to bring a new segment of fashion into Hollerose with our bridesmaids collection. Long dresses made with silk satin, lace and soft tulle were used to introduce this new segment. I personally believe that bridesmaids should look as lovely as the bride does and we hope our clientele agrees"

For more information please send a mail to enquiries@hollerose.com or visit our showroom at 2nd floor, plot 15 building Lekki-Epe expressway, Lekki-Phase 1, beside the Lamboghini Building. 
Shot on location: Itoro Casa furnitures, JD car auto and Hollerose showroom. all located at plot 15 & 113 lekki-epe-expressway, lekki-phase1

38 comments:

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

its quite beautiful though....g2g

I fell in love with the little dresses...gud job!

kul

Me likey. So crazy about gowns

Lovely and Elegant collection!

Nice collection! But they're definitely better designers

PRETTY GIRL

Omo TLips said...

Wowwww, I ђa̶̲̥̅vξ saved some pics already!!! Nice dresses.

Inspiring

Nothing fantastic joor! If u like curse me thatz ur problem

All these designers sef. How is there fall in naija?

Lool!I tire o..*fall, d gowns r beautiful while d little dresses are just dr

Wow! Ose is finally making this fashion thingy a reality...love from the states

ammy said...

Sorry my bridesmaid won't be caught wearing ds short dresses but d long one is cool.

Mshweeee how much did she pay linder. Nothing special here at all...wannabe designer

Anonymous 12.59pm I tire o, why can't we ever be original!

It is gowns like dis that makes me want to loose weight especialy around my mid section. I can't keep missing out. Making progress already! Can't wait mbok.
Tokoni

They r very beautiful but its what I see everyday. The more adventurous or risk taking a designer can be the better.

Trashy

Babylawyer. said...

Stunning dresses. I've saved virtually all.Haters pls stop hating. Make a display of what u've got as talent let's be the judge.

Lolade, pls what's the difference between gowns and dresses???

Which 1 U̶̲̥̅̊ don do? See how U̶̲̥̅̊ even spell Linda name? Abeg, park well joor. Wannabe Mumu

My friend wore same (first pix) as a chief brides maid to a wedding

My friend wore same (first pix) as a chief brides maid to a wedding in march

Wow!seriously this is cool.you are actually taken fashion to the next.

Waoooh! Wot a talent! Only a few can actually see wot i can see! I actually want d purple dress for my wedding as my wedding gown! Is dis actually made in nigeria? Luv u hollerose, wot a unique designer we've got. We all ought to b proud of dis designer. Go hollerose!!

I've Done a whole lot! The clothes being fly and her having a good sense of style dnt make her a good designer end of story! You want in d biz, Learn! A designer creates there's no atom of creativity here ts just ordinary and nice! English teacher oshiii! Anu

Nigerians sha, you guys can never support talent. these dresses are fantastically done and innovative, besides its a Ready-To-Wear clothing brand and as a british resident this is absolutely well done. keep it up Ose, a prophet is never respected in his own home.

you saying your friend wore the same dress are you daft look properly, the difference in most designer clothes is in the detailing not the structure

I love the simplicity of the collection, honestly, its a breath of fresh air and something different from all the crazy beading and embellishment of the Nigerian fashion industry. good Job

please Nigerians learn to love and accept talent, not every design house should make crazy over the top designs. we also need functional clothes made with quality fabrics for our everyday life.

Exactly! Functionality! I love the fact that they are dresses I can see on the run way and actually buy and wear on myself. Carve a niche on this one, girl. The everyday but luxury loving woman. NICE!

I love classic fashion and if a designer can make clothes that can be relevant 10 years from now, I'm an instant fan and now, I'm officially a fan of this brand. :)

you saying you've done a whole lot, at least you've acknowledged that you're 'competition' and that's why you are hating on this designer, put your own and let us judge biko.

Lovely! I loves it!

I like them cause they are simple.To me there is beauty in simplicity.

Beautiful, functional clothes for the everyday woman, Made in 9ja.Congrats ose,you improve everytime.

Bimbo said...

I've been to this designer's showroom abi office before and it looks really nice, I was even offered a glass of wine. I think she's one cool upcoming designer

ofure okhifo said...

There is indeed beauty in simplicity....all ye haters I am convinced beyond reasonable doubt that y'all don't have one achievement 2ur sorry names..*kmt*