Church responds to Solomon Akiyesi's disrupted wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 April 2013

Church responds to Solomon Akiyesi's disrupted wedding

Overcomers World Outreach, the church where Nollywood actor, Solomon Akiyesi attempted to marry another while still legally married, has responded to the incident that happened yesterday. See their statement below, written by Chika Moses, who is a journalist and the daughter of Bishop N.E. Moses, the General Overseer of the Overcomers Church.
What was meant to be a day of celebration – the wedding ceremony of one of our members Uloma Agwu to Mr. Solomon Akiyesi at the Overcomers Church World Outreach in Aguda – was sullied by an ugly incident. Immediately following the praise and worship session and before the officiating commenced, a woman who claims to be the lawful wife of the groom disrupted the ceremony. She was accompanied by people who sought only to wreck havoc in the church. They were unruly and violent.
Continue...

We regret the ugly series of events that followed this brash display. At the Overcomers Church, we do our due diligence to ensure a couple set to wed is right in the eyes of the law and in the eyes of God. To the best of our knowledge, Mr. Akiyesi, was unmarried. The Overcomers Church World Outreach regrets that the woman who disrupted the wedding chose such a time to do so. There is no ideal situation here, but it would have been right that she bring the case before church officials in a manner befitting a house of worship. This was not the case.

The groom, Mr. Akiyesi, has apologized to the Church, his bride-to-be, Ms. Agwu, and family and friends that gathered for the wedding. “This happened because I tried to cut corners,” he said. He admits he did not properly dissolve his previous marriage to his first wife and says he is determined to do what is necessary to rectify the awful situation. We apologize for the ugly scene this caused at our Church and apologize to those who witnessed it. It is not exemplary behavior and not who we are as a Church.

The General Overseer of the Overcomers Church World Outreach, Bishop N.E. Moses, addressed the congregation after order was restored.

Bishop Moses prayed for the couple, Mr. Akiyesi and Ms. Agwu, but he did not legally wed them – no documents were signed so as not to disobey the law. Mr. Solomon Akiyesi and Ms Uloma Agwu will not be legally joined together until the matter is properly settled by lawful authorities.

Our Bishop has urged us to take a lesson from this and be careful of the decisions we make in life, so the consequences don’t hurt us in the future. It is a lesson we take well.
We stand by Ms. Agwu. She has been a dedicated member of the church and we will continue to support her and Mr. Akiyesi. It is our hope and prayer that in all of this, God is glorified and His house of worship above reproach.

Chika Moses
Media Representative,
Overcomers Church World Outreach

277 comments:

1 – 200 of 277   Newer›   Newest»
↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigerians are so cruel and barbaric. Why do you even get married? Waste of time imo. Most of you are not always ready.

Hmmm.. Omakwa ede! Whatever!!!!

All ds 'when 2 or 3 are gathered' churches.................they respect nothing,even God but money.silly bishop wanna be

A church indeed! Sad and pathetic. Placing blame on a lawful
Wife. Those who worship should think twice before going back to a church where such is defended and condomed

Dis mata na real wa!

How can a church stand by someone who is pregnant before marriage?which kain church be that. Church have rules guided by the bible god does not condone immorality. These churches sef SMH!!!

All you Adulterous and fornicating lot, This is the church for you

Oppy said...

Dedicated member indeed, husband snatching hag, gboko gboko oshi! Shame on this church for blaming Lilian. Lilian should file for a divorce, leave this dead beat, no good, cheating bastard! You spend the better part of your life with someone you trust and the person does this to you! Nah, only God will forgive in this case. People don't have respect for their vows anymore,shame.

Oya, comments starts rolling. ACTION!!!

Angel Ricardo said...

This is what a PR response should sound like; sincere and not vindictive. Nollywood managers take note.

Aunty Linda, pls I need to send you a private msg which I would love readers to comment. Pls, where can I send it

Churches like this rubbish the essence of christianity. What does she mean by 'To the best of our knowledge, Mr. Akiyesi, was unmarried.' Why even marry an heavily pregnant woman in church?

I am speechless!!! We r truly in d last days cos for a church to condone dis behaviour is unbelievable. Mr. Solomon n d other woman r definitely great contibutors to d church in tithes n offerings dats y dey would b in support of such abominable act.

Vivian Maduekeh said...

Hypocrisy at its best....as a church it is your duty to do a background check before wedding a couple..anyways I blame the bigamist groom.
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

All they should have said is... "Good riddance to bad rubbish!!" No need for all this long epistle, and then they should have investigated well before approving them for marriage, I know of churches that do that.

PAVOUR said...

Yeah... 1st to comment. Nonsense how can he say It was not properly dissolved. Shit Pst would 've asked of divorce certificate abi. Covet up in d house of god. Hmm lesson to all.

Abeg madam chika hush it !!
You ought to have thought of this man's real wife, his unborn child and feared God.U just brought bad publicity/shame to your church by attempting to wed another man's wife to a home breaker ms agwu.
The good nigerian.

Catholic wud verify through banns of marriage so that issues like this does not arise...I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ case something happens,ℓ̊τ̅ wud be solved amicably without this waste called marriage celebration...that's Ђδω †Φ run a church!

na dem know jorrr

Dolabomi said...

Still in shock!!!

Rubbish....

How can they stand by him? They should just come out and say the truth. The woman is from a rich family and she helps their church so they have to stand by her shameful husband to be. May God help us.

www.lindaikeji.com
u r something else linda
nice follow up
hahahahahaha
this is crazy oh
www.lindaikeji...cough....dats all

kyrali

Wooooooooooooo*tappingfingersonmylips*SHAMELESS pple,ur ms agwu is a dedicated member n u support her!may u all rot in d deepest part of hell(pls no1 shud say I shudnt judge)dis is jus too ridiculous,how dare they?dey shud av jus shut up.deir dearest ms agwu is dedicated am sure a worker in deir church yet she's fucking a married man n got pregnant by him n dese pple can cum out 2support her!even trying2paint d wife bad!Jesus pls cum already,dis world is getting too rotten!

Issorai! The drama continues.

Very unfortunate

SEE THIS BASTARD OOOOO!!!! chai! women have suffered! he still has mouth? its becos she dint break your head. wicked idoit!

First to comment. Eyin boys! Egba Oju E

All these mushroom churches sha!

jennifer said...

Ahhh...wat is church turning into,encouraging divorce?hmmm...nawa ooo mony speaks...continue to stand by ur dedicated indeed member and do d wrong thing in the site of God...didn't she knw dat he is married..oloriburuku

Funmi said...

THIS IS WRONG IN EVERY SENSE. OOOH I HEARD SHE USED TO WORK IN A BANK SO I GUESS SHE IS AMONG THE PEOPLE THAT PAYS HUGE AMOUNT OF TIGHT.
WHY IS HE SUPPORTING HER? WHICH CHURCH SUPPORTS AN ADULTEROUS MARRIAGE? SO THEY LIKE TO WED PREGNANT WOMEN IN THEIR CHURCH ABI?

tel-tel said...

Wit dis, one shld really becareful dis days....Hmmm!! All in d name of I must marry!! La wa....

From all this, all I can see is that the church is in support of divorce. As a church they should not be afraid to call a spade a spade and not all this diplospeak, there is a part in christian wedding procession that says "...speak now or forever hold your peace" she spoke, applaud her for it and condemn in its entirety the bigamy that was about to happen in the sight of God and man

It's highly unfortunate to read these defences by the so called Chika Moses; daughter of the general overseer and the media rep of the church . You claimed to have done your "due diligence" when the man in the centre of the drama claimed "he tried to cut conner". How due was your diligence? So it's your church's standard to join heavily pregnant lady with white garment? SOMETHING IS FOUNDAMENTALY WRONG HERE! Oh so the "lagbaja" is even an Ms not a proper Miss. What happened? Pls the church will do itself good by going to God in repentance rather than trying to insult the intelligence of the readers. We know more than you are writing here pls!

There's no question of law here,Bigamy is no longer a crime in lagos State by virtue of LAGOS STATE CRIMINAL lAW 2011
|Rahman

uche said...

na wa oh, wonders shall never end. That the groom hide such an imformation from the church and maybe the bride too is hard to swallo

Shame on them as a church why didn't they carry out their investigations before now?

This is how professionals should act. I like the fact she stated that the woman(Lilian and her supporters, Linda included) could have brought the issue forward in a befitting manner.

What is to be gained in so much drama and why is Linda so excited to be so uncivilised just because of gossip. Tomorrow, she will start preaching about jungle justice.

Dat means d pastor is still in support of d dem getting married.

Na wa for akeyisi ooo so na so him won do person wey him married for 13 year na God catch am him no sharp for God eye

omotayo said...

Hmmmmnnn... Nkan nbe..so they can still pray 4 dem as a couple but not sign docs yet. #bbm eyes rolling

Unbelievable...SMH

kidodo said...

Dis is one of d reasons I don't go to churches. I would rather worship my God @ home waste my precious time going to church.

Susan said...

It was timely that the church responded to the incident. like said before there are always two sides to a story it seems Mr solokman had already decided to leave his legal wife and what a shoker that his legal wife has just given him more amunition to leave her. I feel for lilian cos now all those so called friends who backed her actions will now abandon her to fight for herself and the life of her unborn child. ALWAYS THINK BEFORE YOU ACT.

IVORY CHI said...

CHIKA,

WTF ARE U SAYING????

HOW CAN A CHURCH SUPPORT DIVORCE WHEN THE BIBLE SAYS

GOD HATES IT!!!!1

BUT I DONT BLAME THEM NAIJIS FULL OF ALL SORTS OF HYPOCYRTES....ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE!!!

IT OBVIOUS TIS ULOMMA BABE PROBALY HAD NO KNOWLEDGE

ALL OF THIS CETRES ON THE FOOLISHNESS OF ONE MAN

SUCH A DUMB, IDIOTIC, FOOLISH CREATURE...IT IS BETTER TO MET A BEAR ROBBED OF HIS CUBS, THAN SUCH A FOOLISH MAN

AND LILIAN MARRIED A FOOOLISH MAN AND YOU CAN SEE THE CONSEQUENCE

O DI EGWU...MAY GOD SAVE US ALL

So this is d reply a church will give to such ugly situation. U raise ur ladies to snatch people's husband n bring sorrow to peaceful home, may d life, marriage n ambition of every member of this church who has supported this ugly situation b more dreadful than this in real life n eternally, IJN. AMEN

Are you kidding me??? He prayed for both of them to which God???? Certainly not to Jehovah the Almighty, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. The same God who prohibits adultery and divorce. This obviously explains who the Bishop truly serves.

Dear chika moses, if ur church is supporting d unwedded couple as stated above, does it mean d church supports divorce? Bcos judging from wat u said, it looks like u guys dnt have plans of talking the above man into sticking to his first wife , as its bn preached. As for ur dedicated miss agwu "who is also pregnant outside wedlock", is dat what u also preach? Dat its ok for sisters to break homes and get pregnant for a married man? Miss bishop's daughter.

I love what Lilian the real bride did,if not this two useless people would have done this wedding which is bad,who didnt know that Solomon Akiyesi is married,he is an old man for crying out loud,so that Man of God is just blabbing,the best places to get married are Catholic,Or Anglican churches,then for Pentecostal,Christ Embassy,Redeem,Or Winners,Others are mushroom people they dont have laws

Couldn't have said it better.

Chika if u're married or not worse thing that happened to Lilian will happen to U..... Buffon!! It baffles me a woman can b dis callous! Damn it!! So bcos she is ur member u will stand by her even wen it's obvious she is wrong? Wat do I even expect 4rm a church dat weds pregnant women. Smh!

This Yeye Chika Moses or whatever Just Shut up,that una Church na fake church if not this wont happen

oh baby said...

Well! Nofin more now buh God dey ooo. And as per d hobby if u leave ur wife now, D Good Lord she serves will provide a beta guy 4 her. Leave ur life she will leave hers tooo.

@jaylicioussss said...

Stander by... You pple shud beta do the right tin, according 2 d bible, on wat grounds shud divorce be advocated??? Ndi uka so u r waiting 4 him 2 divorce his oda wife n marry ur "highest tithe payer" issorite

This is wot u expect men who claim to b pastors, see them, ugly looking vultures. May such marriage scandal visit each home n family dat support this in this church. IJN.

Wahala dey......

It is disgrace for all these hungry churches to engaging in this unlawful act before God and the law of the land.that is Y the bible says judgement shall start from the church. God shall judge all these fake pastors with fire.

ken said...

I dnt knw about y'all but I so love solomon. I think he's cool, I mean two wives one in lagos nd d oda in portharcout. Beat that niggas

what a shame, you will stand by ms Agwu who is a dedicated member of your church,a memberof your church who desecrated the house of GOD,she was committing fornication got herself pregnant and snatched another woman's husband who is still legally married.in civil law it is called bigamy and it is an offence.

yvonne said...

So thr interest is uloma nd solomon.wateva happens 2 lilian isn't thr problem.hmmmm!!!LIBER,food don ready !!!!bia don jazzy,bring me a glass of loya milk while I watch dis drama unfold.

I am not a christian but I have heard several people say once u marry a woman in church, you can never marry another in church even after divorce. Is the church saying the marriage will hold after he is divorced?

Eya Ayambem said...

Na wao, this church sef, the statement didn't say what it was supposed to say. They surprise me.

Kelly F.Baby said...

and u call this a church??? shame on you for putting out this pitiful excuse of a statement.

instead of you as a church to start or encourage a reconciliation process with lilian his wife, you are encouraging him by praying for him and your church member?? that means he should go and divorce his wife and rtn to marry you heffer of a bride?? shame on you church!! una dey read bible so???
tufiakwa!!!

Churches ds dayz sef..so their heart goes out more to their beloved sister whose wedding it was yesterday..watever hapns to d oda woman whose heart is torn in shreds...na God naim disgrace una so!

you said it all!

Eya Ayambem said...

The church statement blames Lilian. So, she should have called church officials while her husband's wedding of their sister church is going on or what?
By the time she calls the last official, the priest would have been done with pronouncing them husband and wife.

This church doesn't know how to show sincere regret!!!

The mistress is not pregnant!she is not!!!she just has big tummy!always ve had a big midriff from her school days!And lilian is not pregnant either!!!RULE OUT PREGNANCIES!let's wait for the original first wife,Ezinne to come forward;maybe with kids!

nawa o0o0o0o, well am still waiting tu hear frm lilian b4 i pass my judgement....

That one who said how can someone be pregnant before wedding, are u God?

Pls shut it!

D church shd v just kept quiet cause ur press release open d more ur shortcoming of not placing d names of d intended bride and groom on d notice board or announcement for 3 months which gives people d time and opinion to voice for or against d wedding

The man s a loser and even f he eventually divorce d pregnant 1st wife, he wl always be a joke wherever he goes
HYBUnny

This is real bull shit!

boobeeleecious said...

Chika Moses.... Are u for real???? Were u high wen u wrote this??? Is the name of yuh church more important than a hurting abandoned wife??? Do you realise you're a woman too??? Even if solomon's wife was a demon,have u paused to think if he actually turned her into it??? Her being pregnant alone shows they were still intimate...besides,he's been with her for years.. Who does that to a woman he doesn't love??? Well.. Pray it doesn't happen to u!!! I officially dislike u(even though I don't know u) @lindaikeji,plssssss post this justified comment of mine.

Correction: YOU are so cruel and barbaric! Please don't get married, we don't want your wife to suffer by having someone like you as a husband! Even worse, please don't have kids, we don't need you to spread your terrible mentality into them!!!

boobeeleecious said...

Word!!!

jescci said...

Nice damage control. Journalists sef,una dey try sha.

Hahahahaha lmfao at 2 or 3 re gathrred

kalily said...

This is the way i see it, Mistress took in before wifey, hubby didnt want to put wifey through stressful,endless divorce scandal and hubby didnt want mistress to put to bed before wedding. it was just all about the wrongest time.

I left this Church ,because of Kurukere ways of this man here,their Pastor he likes Money alot.always askingfor Money

boobeeleecious said...

I'm truly dispointed by the church's response!

GEM said...

The bishop did not 'wed' them but he can 'bless' an already married man, someone's husband - with a strange woman! Then one idiot will come and mention Yoruba people!

Eya Ayambem said...

What is the meaning of this statement?
That they did nothing wrong? with the internet and master Google himself, is it difficult to get information about a man, a public figure like Solomon who comes from another town to wed in your church?
They avoided it and now it has come hunting them.
I wish there was no statement, 'cos this one no hold water at all.

Nigeria is a lawless country. Anything goes!

Exactly! See how the church is attacking the former wife by saying that she didn't use the proper way to address the situation! She did well jor! That was the best way to catch a cheater!!!!!

Igbo woman want to steal Yoruba man from another woman.
The Igbo 'bride' is not 'smart'. Hehehe!

Don't mind them! If na to collect offerings them go sabi preach well well! Mtcheww

Gela said...

@Anon 12.33pm: my dear well said. Wen I read wat d church media rep said, I wz jst in total shock. Can u imagine, dey did findings about Solomon b4 dey agreed to wed dem nd Ewu abi wetin b dat her useless home breaker name. According to dem "to the best of our knowledge, Mr Akiyesi is unmarried" did u pple go to PH to do ur findings or it wz jst in Lag whr it will favour Ms homebreaker?? "We stand by Ms. Agwu. She has been a dedicated member of the church and we will continue to support her and Mr. Akiyesi". Jst hear dat, u pple r a disgrace as a church....U beta seek for God's forgiveness in trying to put asunder in an innocent woman's house all in d name of ur dedicated member has found a husband if not the wrath of God will surely visit u all.....Useless pple

Please tell them! Na esu church be that!

Let him that is without sin cast the first stone. Remember that the same measure by which you use shall be used on you. This whole thing could have been resolved in a civilized manner. For those calling them names, watch your own actions and stay above board

Eya Ayambem said...

Your Statement shows that you want him to divorce his wife and come marry your pregnant church member.
Sorry, things are not done that way o.
It is your church's duty now to try and reconcile him with his wife if you are truly sorry.

Check her profile 4email na

Wow.dis is really unbelieveable.I have been following dis story since yesterday n have been unable to comment.I must say dat d Chika Moses is wrong in saying dey investigated properly.sounds lyk dey r encouraging d man to divorce his 1st wife n come n marry Uloma.D man in question is really funny oh,how can u cut corners in marriage divorce?how cud he have wanted to marry another woman in d church?isn't he scared of the wrath of God?.I pray dis issue is resolved quickly cos both women r pregnant n such emotional turmoil is not good for a pregnant woman.God help us

If i were solomon i will make a public response in about 2weeks cos whatever he says now even if its the truth people are not going to buy it.

i pray the daughter of this bishop witness same thing in her home, that's if she's even married....only God knows who His servants really are...i can't believe the bishop is in support of his church member...

Somebody from the wife's family or the wife tipped off Linda. That is why you got the story.

Lmaooo... @ 2 or 3 r gathered churches....

SUNSHINE said...

Tell them.
Useless fools.
Instead of her barbaric act, she should have stopped the marriage plans.
Like her dumb sister said, they were aware of the man's intention.
Why not disrupt everything back then instead of waiting till the wedding to go and display your stupidity and creating more problems for your stupid self?
How do y'all intend on putting a stop to jungle justice when y'all can't stop acting like barbarians?
Foolish people.
P.S: some of y'all are old enough to be my great grand parents.
I'm not married yet.
Eyin agbaya jati jati olopolodudu.
Find something productive to do not.
Keep picking on your grand daughter's age mate,
Old fools y'all are!!!!

Do u no d meaning of jungle justice?I hate pple like u truly,u expect a fair treatment,was d guy FAIR?y shud she b d fair 1?pls shut it,u n ur fake pple

Instead of you to waste your money as offering in a new generation church, give it to charity, it's a great way to serve God.

She has been a dedicated fornicator (church member with evil spirit). Solomon an adulterous husband of Lilian.

I can bet my life dat dese pple knew he was married!na God go scatter dem church

With this statement..., it shows that the church has wedded plenty married men with their single ladies. I leave God to Judge the so called church because your encouraging your members to snatch people's husbands and wives.

Lindaikeji@gmail.com

Did he say 'they were unruly & violent'? To d best of ur knwledge Akiyesi is unmarried?? For Gods sake he is a popular actor(even on TV soaps). 'She shld hv brght d case b4 church officials in a manner befitting'???? GOD PLS HELP ME NT TO INSULT ANY SOCALLED PASTOR..! Bishop N E Moses,,are u sure u are a true man of God?? Cos if im lilian, i will sue ur sorry ass 4 attempt of dissolving my marriage without my consent...obviously, this pastor is in for it cos of money.i bet u wld set dat church on fire if lilian was ur daughter... Sonia(queennia)

My Dear, na Catholic church sure pass for marriage ooo.

Na today! Church is business! They turn the word of God upside down just to suit their selfish interest. Be good, worship God in your heart and help the less fortunate ones in the society whenever you can.

Shut up you dick head

sheylee bee said...

I do not completely believe the church was not aware of the man's marital status, from the press statement they tried as much as possible to avoid stating der wrongs, I have a question for u church, are u also not aware that the bride to be is pregnant, or u want to claim an oversight on that too?
Wow!!!, and u claiming u wld go ahead when all the issue has been properly settled, properly settled u mean by whEn he(groom) officially divorces the first and legal wife, I hope u know its still wrong to go ahead with the wedding even if he properly divorces the wife, from you statement u said u stand by the bride to be, who is a dedicated member of the church, I hope when u are making ur decision u remember christ is the law, and his law supersedes any favour that is to be given due to the fact that a person is a dedicated member. Plz uphold christ law,not even the law of the land

Susan you must be related to Uloma. Goat.

Brownsugar# said...

Yes ooh... U are so rigt!!!

Lmao...it's really the best way to catch and disgrace a cheater.

Lindaikeji@gmail.com

Blabist!!!!! I'm sure u wrote dat law.

But y shell*bbm confused face*

This Chika shouldn't have bothered to write on behalf of the Church....it only worsen than remedy the suituation. I can smell bais here. From my short time on earth, the Church is the most important place the legal wife can stop a marraige before the Court wahala...what lilian did is not new, it is done even in civilised society....I'm mean, do your home work next time and call a spade a spade.....Busslady.

Anoda Blabist! Do u evn knw hw she found out n wen she left P.H? D poor woman cryin 4 ha sham of a marriage is jungle justice abi? If its a mad per wit a gun wht wld u call it? Mtchew

"No documents were signed so as not to break the law" that says it all about that church. That Lilian decided to disrupt the church programme is in bad taste but its quite obvious why she chooses to embarrass Solomon so - a serial cheater. Its soooo very obvious she needed to do sumthing drastic to man who has married 2 women legitimately and planning to marry a 3rd. Ezinne, Lilian and Uloma, I wonder how many women are in between this 3? One of these 2 women shd sue the bloody fool and send him to prison for at least 3 years! Rubbish!

I believe d chika moses na woman,what is been meted out 2 lilian,shall b ur portion as well IJN n as 4 ur so-called church,d Lord'll bring shame n dishonour upon its overseer 4 not following the word of the LORD..AMEN IJN..linda post my comment ooo..ehen!

Na wa o,de dnt even c anyfin wrong in d fact dat d gal is preggy and is tryin to colect anoda womanz hubby,instead de r supportin her and callin her a dedicated member.am sure she is a choir member or holds one imp post in d church nw,and she wil b worshipin God wiv her fornicatin self.tufiakwa.

Quite unfortunate, most new generational churches are dragging christianity in d mud, they do whatever they like neither do they follow Christ' precept:displaying fake miracles,weding someone who is preggy not to talk of announcing barns of marriage and pastoral ethics are not adhered to. God is not author of confusion, folks pls beware of where you worship cos end time is near and end time churches are much now.

***IKB***

Then you father is also cruel and barbaric. Jobless idiot

Homo homo get some dick in your anus! You need it

In my church,there is smtin called pre-wedding schl/course and during this trainin,investigatnz are bn carried out.a week b4 d wedding,announcement is made abt d couple and pple are told to come 4ward if they are nt in support of the union..its obvious bishop moses did nt investigate,or he jst wants money...God pls give lilian d strenght to go tru this shit. These days if u listen to some so called men of God,u will jst wonder if its d same bible we all are reading.thank God havenly race is individual,and u dnt need any pastors/church certificate to enter.. Sonia(queennia)

toluwalashee boo, my friend calm down, maybe because u are not yet married u do not know the wrath and anger of a woman scorned.

Solomon is a fool! a big one. he deserved what he got from his wife lilian and much more.
what the hell was he thinking? some men think they can do rubbish and walk away freely. well, thus nigga got served. (thumbs up lilian)

and to the church, "to the best of ur info, Solomon is unmarried" that means no proper investigation was carried out.una just de wed mistresses to people husband abi?

he is an actor, a public figure, that would have helped narrow ur fact finding mission. am sorry but am disappointed.

this is a lesson to all u husband snatchers. I say this because I know uloma knows Solomon is a married man but damned all consequences.

u can never build happiness on another woman's sadness. #fact#
#desperado-thingz-gone-wrong#

Eya dis one is nt a church O! A church waitin 4 divorce 2 finalise n carry on? A church tellin d man 2 do wht he ought 2 do(divorce lilian) n com let dem marry him 2 der eva faithful n home wrecking uloma. I cnt bliv she dint knw he's marid. Dis old man dt is an actor, evn me I knw he's marid much less she dats been shaggin me.#shakesheadandrollseyes# lilian shld tel us ha pary

this church is a good reason why i will be a catholic forever!!!! stupid church supportn a woman dt snatched anoda woman husband..tufiakwa alu!!!

Anoda Blabist! Do u evn knw hw she found out n wen she left P.H? D poor woman cryin 4 ha sham of a marriage is jungle justice abi? If its a mad per wit a gun wht wld u call it? Mtchew

R u sick. A church said they will stand by there daughter who probably knew d man he is marrying is still in a marriage n didnt tell d church. They even said they will stand by d man meaning dat they support the man to go and divorce d wife and then comeback tomarry their member. Whoever wrote dat stuff is crazy

And its supposed 2 be d work of his wife 2 do such investigation 4 d church? Or Linda's fault dat events turned out dat way? U r obviously not married nor any1 u know married. I pray u don't find urself in such situation...

Churches wed pregnant pple so pls dnt say wat u dnt kno! Its eida u opt 4 church weddn or just marriage blessings! Stop criticizn&judgin pple! How do u kno ur mum wsnt even preggy wf u b4 her weddn to ur dad?? Who r u to judge?? Nigerians r always judgemental! Arent u hvn premarital sex right now too?? So r u tryna say if ur gf gts preggy,u won't marry her simply cs she got preggy b4 d weddn?? Smh 4 u! "He who is without sin should 1st cast a stone"!

Pls is it not during d wedding dat they usually ask 'if anybody has reason why dis two shld not be joined, pls speak.......'

Susan..., I pray you don't experience what lilian did. Ur so pathetic

Redeem too,though nt all parishes are approved by govt 2join bt oda parishes can go2d approved 1s 2get certificate,plus u do pregnancy test,HIV n compulsory n comprehensive marriage counselling,na 4dis counselling d guy yansh 4open!dey even go as far as checking n approving ur wedding gown!

I wanted to insult the hell out of you,but then I just remembered that you are one of the jjc on this blog and you are only Copying what you have seen so far,which is noting but bitter hateful people insulting each other and aways having something bad to say about every post,so I can't really say I blame you or PJ na wetin una see here una dey follow,but I will advise you to work on ur manners, if you can't beat them its not always necessary to join them.

@Toluwalashe's Boo,i wonder why ur mama got u from closure not in ur trait senses to av wrote all dat.u are not married as u said so u definitely don't know ow it feels knowing ur man is getting married to someone else,i wonder ow ppl link u treat ur relationship.am sure date y u are not yet married.mumu

Mr I knw d law. Go 2 d registry n say u want 2 marry 2ce n c whether dey won't lock u up! Ode oshi. We knw ur type.

N redeem too,not all parishes can even issue wedding document bt u can get 4rm d approved 1s.n den jus b4 d weddin u do pregnancy test,hiv test too n u do a compulsory n comprehensive marriage counselling!na 4deir d man yansh 4open,bcos dey wud ask him directly all ders is 2no n even send pple out 2investigate.as a worker in church if u get preggy without marriage u re suspended,not like u can't attend d church bt can't b known as a worker!n u can't marry der

DeMyk says: true talk. I attended a program in this church sometime in 2004 and the "bishop's" love money couldn't be hidden. We gave offering over 5 times and everyone had to stand roll by roll and seat by seat so no one is exempted. Plus the members use money to tap into annointing ie if bishop says anything that the members believe is needed in their life, they go up to the alter to drop money as a way of linking to the "blessing"

Toluwashe, take it easy, don't get too worked up....I've always been following your comments and all...and I agree with you, we all have different ways of reasoning and all. So I don't support people cursing or shutting someone down for their option.....but I want you to know that when its comes to emotions, it could be so unpredictable....for example, I'm generally a very thoughtful person, but my 9years experience in marraiage as made me realise that I can be irrationale atime,hmmmm, Toluwashe, surprises can come in marraige that can change you forever, I pray when you marry, its the good ones you see..let me borrow you this to keep in your left hand and open many years after you're married "your sense of Judgement changes after you can actually put yourself in the victims Scenerio"...#whew#..Busslady

I knw d church so well d bishop likes money 2much. If u even see wat girls wear 2 d church,d man is fake.

Mumu,d lilian doesn't even want d idiot again,u get dat? Afofungbemu oshi! Awon eyan radarada,akoshibero eda! Ashewo bastard!!!

Toluwalashee Boo or whatever you call yourself, you are a fool and a goat put together. wait till you get married and your husband lies to you that he is off to work or wherever while he goes off to marry another woman, let's see if you wouldn't do worse.
you are really a child. u know nothing about marriage and what it entails otherwise those bleached fingers of yours wouldn't type the rubbish you just did.

Grow up and while at it, shine your eyes very well.

@anon 12:37 Christ Emmbassy wedded Mercy Johnson and another man,s husband take Note of that.

This I̶̲̥̅s̅ so absurd.

No need to curse them ,Law of karma will do justice

Rosellar said...

I can't believe the church went ahead to bless the couple, knowing that the man is lawfully married to another woman.............!

Y wont de support gorilla lukin uloma wen shes payin dem huge tithes n offerings? U dont wnt dem to av food on dia table? Ah, its beta de support uloma n ha likes else de wont frnd for demslvs n drive big jeep.

Seriously,O kwa ehhhhhh,the ogbu di too much.

Is it nw God's law dat a woman get pregnant before marriage? Dat church should be permanetly locked up

IFY said...

Amen so shall it be.

Jenny said...

Now I understand your thinking and where you are coming from with this crappy point/opinion of yours.
Obviously you are a mistress to Toluwalashe. u aren't even Mrs Toluwalashe that's why u tagged yourself his boo.
oloriburuku somebody!
may Toluwalashe's wife pour acid on you from head to toe the day you try to marry her husband. idiot.
see how shameless you are to come on here to defend your kind.
(Uloma, Toluwalashe's boo and others...Association of husband snatchers)

I think d church was not 2 be blamed...
At least marriage bans r placed for 3 weeks. Lilian should have taken such avenue instead of embarrassing the church.
**sealed**

Pls I Am not really cleAr about the whole story line During the counseling didn't the pastor see any vision concerning d marriage. Did they do any court marriage. So d nw lady in question is trying to tell d whole world that she didn't know anything about the mans wife.I beg to disagree.

The church should be applauded for not continuing the wedding, not condemned! I think people are misunderstanding the church this days! The blame should be on Mr Akiyesi, not the bride Ms Agwu, we all no how gullible women can be....

U r a fool. U r very stupid and cursed thts y u like to do things like this. May u experience such disappontment in ur life since that's wat u wish lilian

adebukola folagbade (nee johnson) said...

Can't believe a sane yoruba girl wrote this#two tins are involved infact 3,1. Ure a proper omoale jatijati 2. Ure an akogba or abi ko 3. Ure either sleeping with a married man or ur mother is ur fathers 3rd or 4th wife! Omo irankiran,oloriburuku ma se anfani....wo ni jeere e

The same broom wey de 1st use sweep the first wife is the same broom he will use to sweep the second wife. When he wants to take the third wife I want to see how the uloma takes it. Shikena. T.i

Heyssss.....pssst!!!abeg drop dat υя pagan arse on several seat & stop d cheap excuses!!!dis excuse won't open heaven's gate for u....u hear me???....*deedawl*

Ma prayer for u is that what happened to Lilian will happen to u. Let's see how fair u'll be

Overcomers church is a bible believing church n would nver condole immorality. This is just a mistake that would be corrected by God's grace. Sto insulting d man of god. Its nt right. Nobody knows d real detial+dear linds *linda* they got married in 2011 nt 7yers ago!!! Rubbish!

Bishop probably claims to see "vision". How come he didn't see this one? Charlatan

There was really no need for all the drama in the church. The wife should have informed the church that she is legally married to the man, not going to the church to cause a scene. Now the story has gone viral. This kind of publicity is not good for her.

I don't think it's right for pregnant woman to be joined, still wearing white right in church. Once a woman is pregnant, the bed is obviously defiled. If the couple still choose to go on in marriage the best bet is to do a quiet registry wedding and get a pastor's blessing later on.

Romance Meets Life said...

I agree she wrote well but what the church did was wrong.

Really?dey shldnt blame d church wen nonsense n blasphemy is coming 4rm d mouth of ur overseer's daughter,encouraging adultery n divorce n yet u call dat a church,im sure d devil wines n dines wiv ur overseer sef..Idiot!

....and you think it is easy to get a husband, ask Mercy Johnson. Man hard to get jare!

The man is not only the 'hus' but he is also the 'band'.

Their is no need acting razz in the house of God, am sure they would have listend to her if she had approached this in a better manner, tho am not supporting wat d church wanted to do sha, just saying my own

Plz bishop read ur bible cos d bible I read states dat dere is nuffin lyk divorce.d only tin dat separate husband n wife is death u understand.uloma is u pple's member church n polities self maybe all her moni is in u pple's church is dat wat qualifers her as a born again.bishop u got 2 be kidding me@bishop na God go judge ur matter@lilian dia u did well 2 expose dat son of a bitch solomon d Gold digger @ according 2 nigeria constitution sue him 4 bigamy u will win cos he is still married 2 u n want 2 marry anoda woman.he will face 20 yrs jail tym *gbam*

bubbles said...

I dnt want to hear any1 say "cast the first stone bla bla bla...except you intend to do same. About this mumu write up...they say they would stand by the husband snatcher and lilian doesn't deserve to be stood by abi...bcause she no dey your church abi...mtchew

She is a dedicated worker abi? N she is pragnant b4 wedding n d bishop is wedding dem instand of blessing of marriage. As a man of God u shd b able 2 c tinz frm spiritual point of view, nw u r advicing him 2 go n divorce his wife n com n marry ur church memeber. So husband no dey dat church 4 her, she most destroy anoder person home. Karma awaits her

bugacious said...

ha ha ha.....in lagos state , you,re allowed now to legally marry 2 women ooo ...tanx to fasholas administration.

before GOD....no

i sip coffee as i watch next episode........

The title of the movie should be Ibo lady steal another Ibo lady husband and the pastor of her church is an ibo man. Linda let me know when the movie is out it will be hot thank allan i can marry as many women as l want no problem........LOL

isa said...

Oh shut up u small idiot 4rm outer space.I'm sure u reason with ur leg..u will remain single till u die IJN.wat lillian did was d best.how else wuld she av bn able to disrupt d weddin.av u 4gtn tunde soleye n nike's case?ow d old fool jumpd tru d window to go 4 d wedding wen hs wife locked him in d haus.ur senseless parents are d old fools u ds bastard child.since old age is now a bad tin to u,may u neva reach old age.fool

I think dat Ewu family r d highest givers in dat church, so dey control d church. HOW? Pst go back 2 God on ur knees or

Heheheh. Who no go allow CELEB marry 4 I'm church. shameless set of pple (akiyesi, agwu n pastor). Anyways I gained 4rm wot he sed n I wud want us al 2 learn 4rm dt 'let's b midful of d choices we mk in lyf so dt we wudnt bite our finger latr in d future'

princessfummite said...

Shelly bee... Well said. U just nailed it. God should just take control. Don't kw wat dis world is turning into.

What happen to the days of wearing white has a virgin for ur wedding? Pole have broken the rules of wedding nowadays.. It's a shame and the guy must be stupid for not divorcing his first wife properly b4 jumping into a new marriage in disguised and to think the othe woman just want to get pregnant and marry him b4 he changes his mind...smh.... These whole thing sucks!!! Http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Whether they were married for a day or for 7years, the fact is that they are legally married... the only real detail we need to know is that ur church attempted to conduct a wedding for an already married man to an "esteemed" member of ur church. Dats all. Mouth sealed.

Is this not the same Overcomers Church in Owerri that was involved in Otokoto mess? Shine your eyes Nigerian with all these churches.

Anon@2:45pm,Overcomers church is a bible believing church, do u guys read ur bible upside down? No need tongue lashing ur pastor but only God knows the ones He truly called. They only got married in 2011, not 7years ago,ure obviously thinking thru ur ass, whether 25years or one day, they are still legally married. We know ur type, God is watching u

In one of the internet write ups Chika Moses did, she stated that Uloma is also her Aunty, so the Bishop and the Church are not handling this issue biblically but partially because the husband snatcher is their family member too. This explains a whole lot of shit!!! Now l am less perplexed at the church's response.

Queen Bee said...

They said 'we will always support Ms Ugwu and Akiyesi till they achieve their aim,so even at the expense of the man's legal marriage?I expect the church to try to counsel the man into resolving issues with his pregnant wife afterall didn't Jesus say he hates divorce?...maybe cos they get monies from the girl's family!
Am disappointed at these churches of today.

Susan you are a stupid fool and I pray your husband does the same to you

They are not serious. She should have gone to meet which church officials? So that he would have been pronounced married and then they will tell her to manage abi? That it has already been done. They stand by their church member...they did not even say SHE didn't know he was married and they're defending her, so in other words, they are willing to join together a pregnant, husband-snatching mistress and an unfaithful idiot who doesn't know how to take responsibility for his actions. Na to mark the name of this church and make sure I don't marry anyone who goes there. Only heaven knows how they operate. Abi they don't read banns?

Pj, I love your profile pix,pls come and do it with me. Suck ma pussy and ma anus cos it's finally famous

Sorry for those who attend this church. That is why it is always good to worship in a Christ believing church. As far as I'm concerned this church is just not a church. Period!

Na wa for this Church o! Did they investigate that mr solomon Was unmarried? That's why I love my catholic!!!! You marriage will announced during mass for 3wks(banns of marriage) then clearance from your village for the marriage to go ahead. *floetry in motion*

Even if they got married in January 2013 and not 2009, they are still married; although with the added Ezinne story it seems the man is a serial bigamist! So, she should have informed the church? Mercy Johnson's 'Husband's wife' informed the church and tendered all evidence but she was ridiculed and ignored and the church still went ahead.

To all those who supported ms agwu the about to wed wife the same ugly situation or worse befall all of you

For those of u insulting the bishop,do u people really knw wat went dwn according to another blog,naijagist.com,there is a very different story there.Hope u people don't dwell here on every information,hope u surf around other blogs too

I read this article with so much pain knowing fullin the end is near and am yet to get married...lol. How can a church claim dey didn't knw he wasn't properly divorced? Asides dat,in the christain faith, a divorsed can't pick up anoda woman has a wife, only if they divorsed as a result of adultery, or the death of the wife, so why on earth will a church wed such a couple?

@tolu U're jst a fool!!!

Some 9ja pastors and money sha. He can't love money more than my pastor o, smx in my church its a separate preaching untop giving. God give me the grace cos these MOGS dey make me tire

all these fly by night Bishops.

Chacha said...

Shame on Solomon n everytin he stands 4 and anytin or anyb dt stands for him which include his parents his entire family cos charity begins @home dem no advice m well,pregnant Uloma aka husband snatcher,her entire family plus the church(bishop,pastors,ministers n even d choir wen waste der voice).

If d man is really a man of God he would have seen dat d so called solo guy was married.it just goes to show dat he was not called by God.na all dis kind church dey like offering money.

@ Anon 12.54, u r soo on point. @Anon 3.47, may God forgive u.

Mumuric idiot.

Nd Susan ur point is...?

Mumuric idiot.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 277   Newer› Newest»