"No woman bought the Bentley for me" actor Aremu Afolayan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

"No woman bought the Bentley for me" actor Aremu Afolayan

The actor and producer took delivery of a Bentley Continental GT car on April 7th and since then tongues have been wagging, with some claiming a sugar mummy bought the car for him. Aremu Afolayan has reacted to the speculations, insisting he bought the car with his hard earned money. Below is what he told an Encomium magazine reporter:
"I don't think a woman will love a man so much that she will buy a Bentley for him. If they think it's easy to date elderly women and get a Bentley, let them try. The problem with people is that they tend to hate what they can't conquer. I date ladies, not older women. Moreover, whoever I date is my choice."
Aremu, who is the younger brother of filmmaker Kunle Afolayan, also has a Mercedes Benz GL45

153 comments:

Nice Bentley

with the rates of kidnappings and theft.... I would simmer down on such attention seeking devices.... Cheers

First 2 comment! *dancing azonto* yinmu @ Aremu

dats y i lyk some celebrities lyk M.I,Don jazzy.. Dey dnt shw wat dey have

Bros, abeg just leave the matter at 'No woman bought you the bentley' e do like that.
no talk am again say woman no fit do am.
no be some de sponsor wedding, de send 2000pounds to man wey lie say e get heart attack.

bros, u be fine guy and many despe women dey wey go like corner you to themselves by spoiling you with all what not.

no be Ita Giwa buy Chi... *cough, cough hard*
lips sealed

Day-Bee said...

Yh' is ur choice man...congrats

Congrats Aremu, I see dat the flare for good cars run in your family

Abi o! I believe you bro! Like the saying..."Can a woman make you a millionaire? Yes, But only if you're a billionaire" Lol!

The fact that he chose to comment at all shows some level of guilt! And what mumu hard earned money is he talking about, we know ur activities dude, so which got u a Bentley? Enjoy while it lasts n stop explaining fool!

Dr Adeola said...

Congrats Aremu. Oun gbogbo lowo ori.

shevy said...

Bentley...is dis film acting job dat lucrative ?

Don't mind them bruh.
why can't the synonym of Sugar daddy be sugar mummy.
don't mind haters.

♓☺w Eva U̶̲̥̅̊ got Ūя̲̅ ride, Ŋ☺ one cares! Bt wit Jazz, a rich woman cud get U̶̲̥̅̊ dat kinda ride.
Bt dude if U̶̲̥̅̊ aint gat a house ♌ investments, den Ūя̲̅ getting a Bentley wit Ūя̲̅ hard earned cash is just plain STUPID.

Linda u ve help dt transgenderguy amiyah scot get a lot of followers just checked his recent followers and na nigerian plenty pass......wahala dey ooooo.

My brother no mind dem carry go na God do am for u,if e easy make dem try

No problem,tell us in simple terms what you do for a living,congrats on d new ride though

Am so very sure a woman bout dat car for him cos dat was how he made me pay some hotel biils for him promisin to paybck bt nver did. He also pleaded dat I shuld buy dinner for him dat he's not eatin all day and also proised to paybck bt nver did. Right now he still owe me some money which I cannot disclose now and ever since I v been cllin to get my cash all to no avail. He said he was gonna pay when he gets a job and dis is over 3yrs now. Mowen beware of Aremu, he's a scammist, a cheat and a wominiser I mean real womaniser dat only go for rich ladies. Aremu u r cursed for d rest of ur life and it shall nver be well wit u!

Aremu no mind them just enjoy ur self. Big Congrate!

I hope he is not into shady deals. As long as he means of income is legal.....congrats to him

Queen Bee said...

Hope he will have money for fuel and maintainance,no be by posing near Bentley!
Or he might have to add sleeping with old men too for money.

kidodo said...

My guy don't mind those rumor muggers Jare jos live ur life d way u wish to.

I don talk am before and I go still talk am again. Na #wash if u dey pack Bentley inside mai-rent barrack like apartment.

O I DON HEAR! Like say you go admit:)

Liar,what kind of job is dat,u don't normally be in any movie like dat so where did u get d money? anofia,retualist oshi!

Aremu can't stand before me and say he doesn't date older women because he DOES. How many movies has he produced that he's buying bentley? Linda if u like don't post this @least u'll read it.

dont mind the people accusing u bro, just do ur tins the way it
pleases u. Besides men no dey buy for girls

dont mind the people accusing u bro, just do ur tins the way it
pleases u. Besides men no dey buy for girls

He is a runx guy i know him,he always carry women that his older than him.tho i didnt know anytin about the bentley but he always carry sugar mummy,he dated one of my formal female boss b4 @ obanikoro estate which she is older than his brother.

No better compound to park car sef.smh

lovely

Women dey even buy choppers sef u dey talk of Bentley. Mtchew. Sugar mamas can do and undo o. If u say no be Sugar mama buy am, den dats it cos its nobody's biz how u got d car anyways.

If na suger mummy buy am 4 u, e concine anybody? If I c sugar mama way go buy me dis one, hmmm, na to give her snake in d monkey shadow style o. So she can buy me an est. Hahaha

Gbenga said...

Aremu u better dnt bother ur head, pple will always talk.....ur life, ur choices......shikena.....kai

Y.Tee said...

#worefa

Aremu gigolo!!! Who doesn't know u sleep about with older women 4 money n d likes. I can remember one of my friends aunty den dat could pass 4 ur mother dat u were really toasting but she didn't accept ur proposal sha. U and kunle ur bruh olojukokoro ni yin.

How many films have u produce or act in the last two years, he is not that popular compare to his brother Kunla. Linda you would have done a great job if you can tell your readers the cost of Bentley.

Looool. Aremu what work r u doing? How many movies av u produced? Yea rite hard earned money my foot! I know u so well! I can remember wen u were squatting with KP @ his crib in Akoka.. U were a gigolo then and your still a gigolo...

Why cant Nigerians stop this showing off? And when they kidnap una, you will start disturbing our peace and crying for our prayers. Stop showing off and maybe you wont be such targets. Lay low!!!

Okay we've heard next pls *val*

Ok! Well done oo

LoL... I agree with him, it's his life. But what would be stupid is if he owns these luxury cars but is still renting! That one ehn, devil must really be playing ten ten with his destiny.

Na Wa o, Our Nigerians sef. That house looks like a rented home to me o. Yet brother man is driving a Bentley. Anyway, na him money and which one is my buss

SIMPLE BABY said...

hood rich...think it was Donald Trum that said "Only buy 1 rolls royce if you can afford 2"...ok so this is not a Rolls but it applies. Just look at the surroundings where this car is pictures...another gross nigerian irony

Did they see the woman buy the car for him? Most Nigerians are just haters. Abeg make they pack well joor. Congrats bro, enjoy your ride

ASK ME WHICH WORK E DEY DO LINDA...HE'S JOBLESS NHE HAS GOT A BENTLEY,WTF...ARE YOU A LEARNER?NA WOMAN JO,JAHOOZE SELF NO FIT DO AM EASILY LIKE THAT...NA ONE RICH THICK OLD SMELLING PUNANA BUY AM FOR YOU MATE

we all know this is a lie Aremu!
we hardly see u in movies!

cece said...

Aremu shut your mouth! what do you do for a living that you can afford a Bentley you confirmed Gigolo! Even your brothers (Kunle & Gabriel) whose hard work is evident have not bought Bentleys.
Like i have not seen you in Sweet Sensation (Alagomeji outlet) showing public affection to a woman old enough to be your mother. Werent you looking over your shoulder all the damn time to see if anyone will spot you? Bloody no do well. Is it to buy Bentley? maintain am now make we see! oops! there are several older women looking for hard cocks right? got you!

LHO said...

So what if a sugar mummy bought him the bentley?! Sugar daddies buy things for girls too, so its all fair and square

Even if its a woman dt bought it, it doesn't mata we lyk wagging our tongues any how. E easy to date elderly woman get bentley. Flex ur ride its ur hard work, let haters go n die or hug d next transformer.

We should learn to be happy for others, even if a lady bought it for him and so what? Na ur life? abi ur na ur money?

So? Next pls!

Aremu i don't know nothing about you, but your defence is quite watery. I be like say......

My dear pls ride on...is it nt naija ...they will always talk any thing good or bad ;their tongues will wagg..MAYAKI ZALLIAN.

Aremu, i don't know nothing about you, but i think your defence is very watery.i be like say........

Rily who cares who he dates..its his life nw!n he's an adult..

Lol, people will never do some better with their time, especially when they already subscribed for a monthly fee for their BB. I know many eyes are on the Afolayan's Family. But people should learn how to shut-up at times.

The young man has done a lot of good jobs and he deserved it that is why he has it.

Fearless! said...

Aremu,u date "ladies" baa? So they are many,smh for u.
I personally don't care who bought it for u,this does not mean I'm not happy for u,I only commented to address the issue of "ladies"
Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

Fearless! said...

I forgot to add,i hope ure not a tenant?!

The world we re in,such a thing is possible!!!he could be a darlin to the big mama u no wot I mean

U fit afford d ride,no mind rumor mongers

Sasha Fierce said...

A woman who has been dickmatized, would do anything for any man.

Aremuuuu....Mr Gigolo...You don com again? How many work you don do wey you dey buy Bentley? Even Kunle wey dey work hard noo buy bentley....You jst 2 empty jare....Omo o need gbogbo filapapa yi jare.....even wit d Bentley you still need a gud desiqner 2 take kia of your wardrobe....dis yoir trouser noo bi am @ all..... Your fashion sense s ZERO....You jst an oppurtunist honestly...Regards 2 your Sugar mummies

People hate what they understand hate what they cante conquer, you do what you gotta do to survive and its your choice

TALK-FREE said...

*passing by n singing* Gongo aso ti n ba lowo, gongo aso if I buy bentley...gongo aso,e je kin jaiye mi,u knowww ooooo *in 9ice's voice*

bloglord you be real aproko. no wonder linda is your friend.
complete am now. Chidi Mokeme.
lol

Use to like him cos of his bro Kunle,but not anymore as I hate men that show off.kimmon, do u av to open d doors...definately u can't buy class,as peeps that av it don't need to do anything to attract attention.

12:30pm, e pele oh! but please can I just ask you one question, are you older than him?(am not judging you) because if you are, you have helped us conclude this matter.

tell all the haters how difficult it could be lubricating a dry punani with ur godzilla, and that apart ''one must eat from where he sows'', you are eating the fruit of ur labour...

Hahaha,this is deep,where did u get this quote from? e make sense die!

U wey he collect money frm dat means u r a basterd for comin here to tell us.go and settle ur shit wit d guy,am sure ur a prostitute urself.ode girl or woman like u.broda congrate jo am nike atolade u can facebook me if u wanna hear d shit of ur head bloody hipocrate

sugar mummy can do and undo as long as your sugarcane is the koko.

his a fucking gigilo!!!!!!!! wat does he do dt gave him dt car..ashawo boi!!

i smell gigilo

who are u decievn..u dey yansh old women way fit be ur grandma dey claim mr independent olo shi1

He's my ex and I know he is an uncontented bastard. He keeps asking me for money b4 my friends told me to stop spoiling him and see if he wld still be showing me love. Not up to 2weeks after I started declining his 'I need money' request. The bastard changed totally and started avoiding me. Next tin I knew he was fucking toyin aimakhu and started driving abt in her maxima car b4 dat one disgraced him at a location after gettin to know his real person.... The idiots was even begging my closest friend for a relationship jst cos she was a movie star braggin dat he's good in bed. Of which d fool sef no sabi fuck wit his konkolo dick. Big for nothing idiat!

lol

U r a big fool,you were obviouslu fucking aremu,that is how a guy that is not interested in you wld do to you!get over it!aremu has money.u were begging him and he took advantage of you.God will not punish him idiot!be happy for him,don't worry he will soon buy a private jet so u can hang urself to death.PAINMENT!hahahha

If u park dis kyn car 4 rented apartment den u be bastard of d highest order.

Hummmmmm how do you gathered ,$200,000....hummmm or you doing wire wire like me,aved been doing wire wire for almost 4 years nwww,my expensive cars his range sport...bro link me up ....letz spam bro got sum deal for you,that I need ur celebrity status to strike for me***am sure some day maga wud pay***thats the spirit.

I luv dis saying. PC I know you are a sure boi,with how you reason

with the rates of kidnappings and theft.... I would simmer down on such attention seeking devices.... Cheers

April 18, 2013 at 12:02 PM

God bless you for this comment.

@bloglord,

When are you buying me my own bentley now. I can make you shout in halleluya in bed....lol

lolz said...

Aremu carry go nothing do you. After all that crazy ass naija where younger girls have been "using" older men to attain wealth or it is older men satisfying their horrible sexual desires from younger girls? any way, if it works for you, knock yourself out bro. You must have the magic stick for all these women to do so much for you. Like I said before nothing do you

The issue really is can he buy the car or not on his own? Boils down to source if income.

powerfulscott said...

What's ur biz if he's a womanizer or not and Y should U rain curses on him to this extent,If U'd not worth it U shouldn't have rendered the assistance he asked for,U are not even ashamed asking for a refund after 3years...U're cursed 2 death by poverty...Idiot

snooki said...

@ Anoymous April 18, 2013 at 12:30 PM haba why would you curse the man like that? is it his fault when he was dicking you down real good you took off your "think straight" cap. Now he don do you waya you are cursing him. Sorry but that kin curse no dey catch pesin because when you were oohing and aahing, no one was there with you. i beg ja danu mehn

Lolz,PrinceC see ur mouth. Ofcos we girls only like to collect n not give in terms of money.

Na wa oh! Naija guys like flexing! But Aremu if indeed u still stay in a rented apartment, it means o ti fi saturday e gba sunday.

Dat house in VGC abi

@ anoymous April 18, 2013 at 2:38 PM i hail o! See story. You are a big fool though. If you say his dick is konkolo, why did you stick with him and keep dropping money for him? and we all know Toyin Aimakhu likes money well well. Will she give some dude her money because he is giving her correct blokos.

Lol@ chi...di

Sey na him get d house too abi na woman . Mumu full ground oo y people dey talk self if dis guy help men to collect back what men have been given women from ages y una dey cry

Lwkmd oooo...So he was even a squatter? Lol! He'll come and be forming papas in Unilag and E-center. He also toasted my friend's mum so its what I know. Oniranu oshi!!!

Bros na God do for u..abeg showw us d way ko....warning to all the sugar daddies and mummies,too much sugar the cause diabetes o..linda abeg post my comment.

Ekpenyong said...

Heard the sugar mummy thing is a yoruba specialty. Mostly the younger men.

Personally, I don't see anything wrong with a young man dating very old women like the yoruba people do.

Every man to his taste and the world would be a better place.

You are a bitter WHORE!hahahhaha ashewo oshi,he has dumped your sorry ass.

Oh I heard he fucked ur grandman too,oops!fool!

Oga is it your money,why are u so pained?aremu is coolin off in his air conditioned bentley and you are strollin on the streets of lagos in this hot son,u better. Tap into the blessing.looool

Ehen, so d proceed 4rm acting Yoruba movie got him the bentley?

why evils said...

you guys are so silly. So because the house looks like one people typically rent means he is renting. He may just have a multifamily home and rent a part of it while living on the other side. We do not know so please stop being so mean spirited

Ogbeni groove ur Tin , all dis shameless hoes coming here to yarn dust re simply Bitter bcos dey cudnt Hold U down.

This boy that used to run things in Magodo. I believe you bro. 'Hard work' pays...

Bamidele Adetayo said...

Omo, sooo much for a ride. Aremu u sef too like pulicity, shows how immature u r. Bein a gigolo or not na ur wahala, like my old woman would say in youba "wa ba eru e nibode" u go meet ur luggages at the boundry.

Exactly! Driving a Bentley to a rented apartment. When you are old and poor now, pple will be wondering what went wrong. Ode! Its ds same guy that has every new phone in town isn't it? Mtschew

Point!

He is! He is!

Oops....

Interesting,aremu remu. Kare omo nla, jaye ori bobo.

Chidi mokeme!=D God 4give u

Wow!

I saw him driving that car and its a right hand drive.....na by force to drive Bentley?

There is no way that any sensible person who works hard for his or her own money in his prime will buy a vehicle worth over 250k dollars without owning any tangible investments, property or enterprise. How much is he worth to afford a bentley. Even Don jazzy who is worth close to 4 million dollars would not do that because its just plain stupid

Guy...u well?// my belle don burst for laugh sake.

Na hin know o! Good for him!

Did kim wear too much green n r u loving d ankara hot pants? Find out here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

U rily ddnt hve to comment!

Better save well for the future,do not expect any form of charity from any one when things go wrong in future.Who are you? even the likes of mark CEO of face book don't own such.And the truth is that this guy is not well to do.Who are you trying to impress? senseless act.

Look Miss Bitter Ex girl-friend, abeg that's your loss joor.... now you will want another man to do heaven and earth for you? So if he does it and you where gullible enough to give him, then you got played....no be all you silly actresses break people's home and demanding for cars and houses your great,great grand father did not even have?...BussLady

boldap said...

Aremu HaPpy 4 u

Hey Mr, don't go generalising this ish abegg, all tribes are guilty even mostly from your side sef...Everybody is a saint until you are caught....how ever didn't you hear Blohlord talk about Chidi moekeme and Madam Ita Giwa?....so you see...Busslady

Hahahahahaha!!!!!!! Too bad there's no emoticon here! I'm not on twitter. But do u happen to know if he's on instagram? I wanna see more pics of him-her, s'he. Shemale!

Lin lin we all know that these actors don't earn shit they are paid peanuts it's people like Genevieve and omotola that really earn big in this industry the other up coming actresses use high class runs and collecting money from aristos but now the guys hv also learnt the trade and mind u these days they are not collecting from sugar mummies they date young rich girls who hv older richer boyfriends and they suck these girls dry as they collect from their aristos for example Ik Ogbonna aka tattoo boy has been known to be a gigolo in lag for a while now so wat does he do he has now started goin after rich girls that live in other states that don't knw his history. As at last year he was dating one pretty rich girl who was doing everything for him and recently paid his house rent of 1million Naira but when he started asking her for a car and she did not buy he left her and hooked up with a new and very rich girl who has dashed him two of her cars a Camry and anoda saloon car now blogs are carrying the gist thAt rising star Ik ogbonna launches 2 new cars and lavish apartment heheheheheheh who dash monkey banana? After sucking this one dry too he will move to the next using them as a ladder as he climbs up the celebrity ladder trying to rub shoulders withe the likes of Alex Ekubo ad Uti Nwachukwu lol these Nollywood ppl are just fake all round they can't differentiate btw their acting world and reality it's a shame......Linda post my comment o

Aremu seem to be the one responding to all the curses. Seriously, I don't know who this guy is, but mr. Aremu are u a gigolo? Everyone on the blog thinks u are a gogolo. Ki Oluwa fi ere is ise owo yin sir(may God bless the work of your hands) cough!

dupe said...

though he might have bentley 1 month ago he claim that he bought benz and where is the benz now no where to be found he's not the owner of the bentley people watch out by the end of april the bentley will not be find opuro ole

Olubeey said...

Y'all shud kip hating....dis 1 tuk say em dress sense na zero,like he knows u,issh! Instead of una make u beg God to bless ur hussle una dey dre dey yab omolope wey dey njoy him lyf....the Lord z ur muscle!

Olubeey said...

Hehehe.....shooo dis geh dey bitter gan oo. U berra tk it izy,lyf no hard my dear guys αϞð girls get dumped everyday,even the married ones,so just pik up the little pieces u've got left αϞð move on k. Ppl can like to swallow pcm 4 anoda prsn matta sha,bn laffing all day....thanks to Linda 4 dis exciting gist*winks*

Na this Linda ikeji blog we suppose dey call "Nkan nbe" (Something dey)

hmnnn...abeg o! see my armpit, hair no de o! na Chivita I been wan talk o!

Where did he get from all of a sudden, this dude that still was living in Jibowu and broke last year. Even his bro that has produced movies never buy bentley. abegi

@Anon 12:15 u no lie o,I sabi am den 4 Akoka nd Fola Agoro na squatter e b truly. Kobo no dey em hand as e dey,e even gt one yinka gal wey e dey fuck dt tym na so e scam dt one tire.Jigolo buruku

As u cn see he hasn't denied it now,so save ur self d stress of evidence

WHATS THE NOISE ABOUT THE BENTLEY AFTER ALL NA RIGHT HAND DRIVE TOKUNBO FROM LONDON

All these runs girls wey full Linder Ikeji blog, mek una free d man, too much bad belle

I knew u wouldn't post my earlier comments on this matter and its the 6th time all together that u wouldn't post my submissions. Makes me wonder d essence of posting news when u won't make it interactive with ur readers? I see posts that are meaningless to d subject matter, yet u wouldn't post the cogent ones. Suit yourself Linda. I blame u not, shebi na me waka pass here. Nonsense

Yahoo or sugar moms...ade love self no make money reach

Ekpenyong said...

This massive preference of younger yoruba men for sugar mummies, often very very old grand-mummies was already well know during the 70s. It's nothing new. The yorubas should not be ashamed of this specialty of theirs. Old men date younger girls, why should the opposite not be the same in this age of equality ?

Very few other young men from the North, the Middle-Belt and the South may from time to time engage in being gigolos, but all and all these are completely isolated cases. There are insignificant in numbers. But with the yoruba people, it's a way of life and this has been going on since the 60s and maybe even before. Like I said before, there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. Let's the yorubas are pioneers in this field even if other Nigerians have adamantly refused to follow in this gigolo path.

At least this is one field where the yoruba are alone and were they excel. Oh, there's also the "owambe" field. No other fields but 2 are already enough.

U ds PC atimes ehn... Lv dt quote die

chamilah said...

Its Kunle not Kunla or wateva, u can thank me later.What are u?a learner? Abek google d price now.

Yea he/she is KING AMIYAH on instagram

I swear dat bently na Tunde wear it all bently. He painted it from black to white, and it is righty...make he argue if na lie..no wonder I dey see am @tunde house in ogudu. Buh I don't know wat d deal is maybe Tunde don sell it 4 him..so make u na no dey try dey oppress pple...

@Anon 10;48. Your comment is so lame! His brother hasn't bought a bentley d means he can buy one for himself?. Morever, are their destinies the same? Think well before you come here to make such lame statements. You make me wonder if you went through school or the school went through you.

Sugar or no Sugar,no mind them aremu,let them tryn seein old women too.MIND YOUR BUSINESS peeps.kola

Sele tinz (yahoo) even bank managers are in the fukin business with us am 17 and am proud to say I drive my E.O.D I knw bouh 9 DPO's I wonder why an actor can't buy that...... Hw much is bently sev my boss get BUGGATI for this 9ja.......ww dats all

Abeg shut up! If u see d house wia his mum lives off herbert macaulay eh? U will be shocked! Infact he used to live dere wit his mum wen he was stil driving one nissan maxima (which I now gathered belonged to Toyin aimakhu) recently heard he's living in magodo now and not his own property.... Soon we go hear anoda gist abt dis him bentley! Btw....Aremu we knw u r here commenting unda anonymous, so stfu!

Na one of him sugar mummies send am frm UK cos nobody go carry moni go buy right hand drive for his or hersef *lmao*

Pls help me tell dem o! If u work hard for ur dough, u won't spend it stupidly! Dats just d plain truth, Aremu enjoy ur sugar mummies till u meet one dat wil tie u down by hook or by crook...looooolz

I second dat.....very soon story go enter the bentley matter

Na one of him sugar mummies send am frm UK cos nobody go carry moni go buy right hand drive for his or hersef *lmao*

Gay oh!! Guy no mind dem.. i need sugar mummy like mad.. thins hard now for town... i think dat is d way out...

click here! adderall xr generic long does last - adderall dosage 30 mg