Photos from Yemisax and Shola Durojaiye's marriage introduction | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 April 2013

Photos from Yemisax and Shola Durojaiye's marriage introduction

The award winning saxophonist went to his fiancee's family house at Ibafo, Ogun state today to formally ask for her hand in marriage. See more photos from their marriage introduction after the cut...

199 comments:

Linda I just want to say something. I hope you know that its bloglord that started this whole first to comment rubbish. when her comment kept coming tops, everybody wanted to outsmart her. Now they are beginning to turn the blog to a nuisance by screaming "first to comment" like kids. please out a stop to this. if your comment is first, your luck. even the bloglord does not shout first to comment. what is wrong with you people?

lol after all the bashing over his proposal letter.
HML to u both!

Na so so wedding everyday????

Is this now a wedding blog?

I love her neckpiece

They look great. congrats!

Congratulations Guys xx

Sli said...

Beautifu!

Nice one Yemo,i wish u guys all d best,welcome to d Table of Men...i beg no follow Solomon footstep o

missy said...

Eh??Linda introduction or trad weddin??it looks so festive already!well sha,wish dem well! Lovely colours :)

bubu Endowed said...

Sweet couples,God bless ur union.

Sweet couple!Reminds me of someone lovely!

Very beautiful bride. Wish them a very friutful marriage, without all the drama that comes with celebrity marriages.

Wetin him hand dey find for him dick abi na so yoruba dey do am

Hml yemi sax. Sassy

Nice one,congrats to them...chima.

'ask for her hand in marriage' please correct that Linda. Well done.

Ms Fabulassy said...

Awwww lovely and very colourful....may your home be blessed. I tap into your blessings. #sips vodka

hope they did'nt flog 123456 strokes, like they do in the north?

JELO said...

Am hapi 4 them,bt so many 9ja wil start living together as husband n wife n start generating kids like dey r married after dis intro..sup wit d floor tingin. tradition again or religion dis time.lol

First of all! Introduction!! Congrats to dem!! But wait o, nowadays introduction sef na party like engagement.

First of all!!! Introduction!!

The wife to be must be bleaching.see her parent's colour&her fingers..congrats to the couple.

The wife to be get better breast sha! Oga Sax, enjoy!

Awwww me like

SUNSHINE said...

Beautiful couple!!
So happy for these 2.

Na just introduction wey be like tm so?

Lovely couples,may God bless their marriage.the wife is lookin so beautiful and colourful.#iloveRED#

HML to dem....introductions these days ehn....I wonder d nid for trad wedding#toomuchserenren#

Sharon Sexy said...

9ice 1,they r both cute,wishing dem a blisful married life

ALEX said...

HML

This is enough for wedding. No need to do white wedding again.(Ola baby)

Gentle Meek said...

I wish them happy married life.
Channelling Your Sexual Energy

Aww me likey. Can only imagine the fun.

Linlin...na *ask for her hand in marriage* not *ask her for hand in marriage*...Ebi like say ur gossip these days no get brake 2 notice mistakes 4 ur english o. Cute couple...post me comment o....#True Thespian#

So wait ooo abi dis z just d introduction dat dey r celebrating like dis,traditional marriage neva come oo..so I wonder y ppl say imo gals are d most expensive to marry...ok ooo isorrai...and is 12:48:14 AM so am d 1st 2 comment nd linda abeg post my comment

Funke said...

Classy intro...but the babe looks so old! like a forty-something year old woman! Wish them the best.

Yemi, i take God beg you, no use bleaching cream again, abeg. Congrats

Nice picz

anita said...

She s pwetty!!! God bless their union.

GOD BLESS O,THIS BABE IS BLEACHING O

anita said...

She is pwetty!!! God bless their union.

This just put a smile on my face:-) God bless their union. Linda Ikeji,your own will soon come.

Now this is how real MEN do things. No be to dey scatter pikin here and there.

3rd picture!! The babe's hair with all the brown bits though...really?

Hmmm,naija culture be tooo outmoded ,how can someone lies on de ground.GHANAIANz will not do this shit-Abomination-damn

Pretty bride...HML...Busslady

Catherine said...

So happy for them...what a colourful event..God bless them and they shall enjoy the blessing of marriage...AMEN

Catherine said...

Awwww..so happy for them..God bless there union in Jesus name AMEN...

First to Comment... I love d Yorubas. HML t yhu bro.

A big congratulations to them.

Yoruba pple and dere party shaaa! Thot twas just an introduction?it looks 2 me like a party for trad/ engagement.wish them a happy married life shaaaa cos they look young and iϞ love.

bank inc said...

Beautiful ceremony, congrats to the bride and groom

AWWW THEY LOOK HAPPY. WISHING THEM GOD'S BLESSINGS ALWAYS IN THEIR MARRIAGE...AMEN.

tola bello said...

Congrats and all the best

I love Yoruba weddings for that prostrating part...it's so humble...

Now this is a real traditional marriage...check out how he prostrated and all, Hehehe! Wishing them all the best...#HML to them.

good

ms k said...

Introduction ke! Wat will happen during marriage ?

Lovely Couple. Congrats

This is very elaborate for an introduction. What will they do at the traditional wedding . Same process?

Kels said...

Please,does anyone know where I can get very nice aso-okes,especially in very deep purple and Cobalt blue(Royal Blue),high quality ones o.Pls,any G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅,affordable suggestion will be appreciated I love her colour,btw. But Yorubas dey try o..is this occasion not too big for introduction?anyway,money dey. HML in advance to both of them.

This guy plays sax...Im sure he knows how to give good H.E.A.D..

Lucky girl

brownhottiee007 said...

wow congrats beautiful people

I see real L♥√ع... Omocutie

Nigeria we sabi make everything expensive. I thot an introduction is meant 2b simple an all, I assumed it was the traditional wedding at first before rereading the caption. Congrats to them tho, wish them the best henceforth

Greenmomma

alamode weddings said...

Congratulations!!!

swaggerliousibogal said...

If intoduction dey lik dis, Hw marriage go dey? Mtcheeeew, most times yoruba Culture dey annoying,

Congrat 2 them oooh but na "sango" dem dey worship ni abi na "gurumaraji", haba this her red combo too much joor & why she wear blouse & wrapper,i think say she be yoruba girl nah

Nice pix. It luks even more like a trad weddn dan introduction cos his fiancee Ȋ̝̊̅§ so so dressed like a bride . Congrats 2 dem." Pls can Sm1 explain 2 me dt part where d guy n his friends laid down" have seen I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ pictures of trad weddn of some yoruba's but ₪☺τ̅ sure what it stands 4.

wow!, they luk gud 2geda, wish them hml

I luv them

It fit them. Nice one

Congrats!! God bless their union

Jerome said...

The prostrating part its a big No No for me!!! No wonder I can't marry a Yoruba gal....

babe said...

Sitting inbetween inlaws/dobale-ing...

Looks more like traditional marriage.

Wait ooo,this one he is lying down,na flogging tinz?hmmmm.the tradition is fun-filled ooo

peter said...

I love this

If this is jst d intro,I wonder how d wedding wud be

Pretty tricky

Ok....

Wish dem d best....HML.....yay 1st 2 comment#tongue out#

Ok....

@thehappiestgurl said...

Oh so finally his REAR GERM is now his wife. HML to them...

Awwwwn! They look so cute together. Yoruba weddings are just the best. Dnt hate!

Jumyk said...

Nice one!

edu4ril said...

wow....yemi congrat to you,he's such a handsome guy

edu4ril said...

wow congrat yemi,he's such a handsome guy

Congrats T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ them...

Jumyk said...

Nice one! GOD bless ‎♈☺ΰr union

This looks more like the Traditional marriage than introduction, thot introduction is supposed to be in-house........#justsaying

A man gat to do dis one day. Congrats yemisax. First to comment hahahaha

HjC said...

Congratulations to Yemi And his lovely wife!!! You just do d marriage sharp..sharp...no long engagement....Nice one Bro!

So beautiful, I think our traditions are sooo rich and beautiful.

Mab said...

Wow, looks more like a traditional wedding, nice

Mrstsquare said...

Only introduction?I can Neva undastand the need 4 this big introduction.

Congrats dear.

Real nigerian man..that was very nice of u.thumbs up

princessfummite said...

Lovely couples, mine is coming soon.

Na introduction b ds or traditional marriage. .Hhmm. .na wah oh. .

This is a traditional marriage and not introduction.... Linda correct yaslf!

D lady is SO so pretty! Me love

well i wish them d best.first 2 comment.linda post it o.

See nose just like mine! Lol!

mizOsa said...

Nice. But the introducion alone be like traditional marriage. Lol Wish dem all d best tho.

Congratulations to them

dis is wat i cll a proper wedding introduction!d couple r a match made from heaven!congrats to yemi sax and his beautiful wyf.and linda dnt tell me dat no celeb came o!na wa 4 naija.linda post it@b-love noni!

Happy 4 both.first 2 comment.yaayyyyy

Yoruba tradition nawa!! C as d groom frnds dey suffer to squat lol der knees don dey pain dem. Sufferin n smilin tinz

ALORLONDON said...

Congrats Yemi. May your marriage be fruitful.

Congrats to dem...i love Yoruba people

I love dis tribe wen it comes to exhibiting true traditon.

Luv there choice of color,cute couple.

Y D̶̲̥̅̊ guy sitdown scatter leg na! Congrats 2 dem.

kemmie said...

If all these happened @ d introduction,ow d traditional wedding go con b???very colourful I must say

They have to be fair and slim..wat happens to the fat and dark skinned girls? Have they got any hope at all?Posh..

Mariamah said...

Congratulations.

Bride to be said...

The lady's nose sha! One tin wld neva include in my wedding's choice of colours is red!

I hate red wen Ȋ̝̊†̥ comes to wedding wld rather choose wine instead!

Congrats!

Sharpest guy, pretty girl. HML to U̶̲̥̅ dears

If introduction is this big, how would the traditional marriage b??? Congrats to the Duo... May God bless your union!!!!

Ms P

Wow! Cute couple. Happy married life.

so na act dem act the engagement that day, for me its too close.anyways cngrats to them.but the ating isnt needed.

This ceremony wuld pass 4 an engagement already buh jst a lowkey one...HML

♡̬̩̃̊ᶜᵃˡˡ ᵐᵉ Eme̶̲̥̅̊ralD̶̲̥̅̊;;) said...

Beautiful attire..love it,happy married life.

Congrats 2 d flute master....dia pikin go be Albino....lols

Beautiful, beautiful
Beautiful wife, beautiful colours, beautiful background, beautiful combo. Bdw, my own oko must prostrate like dis too o

Yemi those shoes need to go, not for a weddin, try and acquire a driver or loafer bought u r cds manytymes spend on u r self too

So u can commend good tin abi. Based on ur previous comments on d Akiyesi's issue, let me say a very BIG prayer n prophesy into ur life n future, MAY UR MARRIAGE N SITUATIONS DT SURROUND UR JOY, FUTURE n HOME BE WORSE THAN DT OF LILLIAN AKIYESI IN JESUS NAME, AMEN, AMEN and AMEN.

Congrats brov, bride is hot but Yemi those shoes need go not for an engagement for god sake its ur own engagement haba i know u got some chesse broda

Me too

Dis is how dey do intro now!can't wait 4mine,so excited

Yemi sax looks so handsomeeeeeee....Hml to them; bt I guess this is trado wedding:introduction wt all this efizzy...dnt think so.

Linda see lemme tell u sumfin..dis is jennifer wen ever I comment on a post den dat post must be rily superb...soooo quite some unnecessary post like dis...who cares!!! Dey shud wed and goodluck to dem...ah ah ok wat do want us to comment...HML everytime huh?...I did nt say u shud nt post weddings bt let dem be outstanding...pple will be like awwwwwwww/Ahhh...so she/he finally weds...see be warned

na wa o, yoruba girls and bleaching! yoruba girl myself and not bleached!

D babe looks older than him.who is marrying who abeg. .plus them go dey drag bleaching cream for house oh..This is tm n not introduction na..too big to b introduction. If d guy com disappoint her after this big intro nkoh. .my hand no follow oh

na wa o, yoruba girls and bleaching! yoruba girl myself and not bleached incase someone wants to attack me!

«Enchantress« said...

Is tradition hunnay..lool

*aving problems wif ur maakeup,worry less, check out
Olumakeovers.blogspot.co.uk 4 amazing nd detailed makeup tutorials nd tales*

Kai bad belle

So many stupid pple come hia to say shit y?or it is dat u pple just open ur mouth like dat?what is ur bussiness if anyone uses cream,dem beg u 4 money ni.pls grow up pple.congrats guys God bless and make dis a fruitful one

Miss Turner said...

They look good together, but wats with the bleaching thing na. Husband bleach, wife sef bleach. Oma gaa o

Are you that serious? Let people shout 'first to comment' if they want to, it's fun, somebody was even thanking God for being the first to comment.
See it from the funny side!

Linda "marriage introduction"? " Introduction ceremony" is a better way to put it

This looks more like a traditional wedding than Introduction. I dont know of where they collect money in bowls during Introduction ooo..abi are they not yorubas?

I tire oh,naa only intro b dis hw d trad proper go come b na?

Nawaoo intro or trad, too much mney, wish them d best

Wat is al dis noise abt d bride bleaching,She is naturally fair nd u cn see dt 4rm her knuckles. I get so pissed wen pple generalise all fair pple as bleachers,so we dnt v naturally fair ones again abi?

STFU, Sholatayo isn't bleaching in anyway.

WHEN U SEE DIS TWO PEOPLE LIVE U GO KNOW SAY DEM FINE NATURALY.BLEECHING KOO BLURCHING NII.BAD BELLE PEOPLE WEY GO DIE ONE AFTER THE OTHER

My 1 and only sholatayo a frnd like a sister,a lady with a heart so pure like an innocent child and my broda of life sax boss so happy 4u both.its was tremendous day yestrday and I can't just wait 2d main tingy*dancing*always knew u would make a beautiful bride former miss durojaiye,even 4rm d period of hardworking days no rest and u always pushing real had 4d best,u rocks babes and had really bring d best out in many,has God all mighty dat we serve always bring d best out of u too.and 4u does of u saying she bleach,if u need 2knw why she's fair and her parent are dark go 2her family lineage,her grand parents were light and fair in complexion so mind ur biz niggas and asswholes and get a life and wish u were married as well if u ain't yet!anyway my dear shola and yemi d sky is d limit 4u both! I tap into ur blessings ooo.4rm ABDulraheem AYobami(cutie barbie glee)madamme linda pls post my comment o

Are stupid or very stupid? she looks older,so what? you must be very outdated you 1900 person.Age is not relevant love matters.How is this any of your business? are you the guy getting married to her?

nice 1 boss

Wetin your eye dey find for him dick? Abi na so your clan dey behave?

Wetin be your own? She come ask you for cream money? Mind your damn business!

If u like be igbira! Anybody dey come ask your for bleaching cream money? Its their money,their body and their damn business..Mind yours!

U see people doing introduction and what comes to your mind is if the guy dissapoints her.. Is dat what u wish for in your own life? U made like four sentences and everything is negative, u can't have positive things happening in your life if all that comes to your mind about others is Negative things.. Watch it!!

Just dat she needs nose reconstruction
HML!!!

bunmi said...

the yemi sax guy see day bleach

Linda, if dis ₪a̲̣̣̣̥ intro, Ђ☺w D̶̲̥̅̊ wedding go be? Dis one wey dem garge heavily so.. Anyhw sha, Yemisax congrat O°˚˚˚.

Thank God for them

wow am xo happy for u guys,and i pray u'll not giv chance to intruders to tore dis apart.

Lol... I feel ur pain!

All her family members are dark skinned?? Skin cancer is real oooo

Couples?
Hmmph!

JacQue said...

Dobale! Nice one! God bless dem

JacQue said...

Hate tho

Will Yoruba Ellen ever stop bleaching? Upon all that bleaching she still ain't fine.

Very cute and lovely colorful occasion. Wish them all the best.

How does dat worry u? Post ur comment and move on!

Ok...Yemi and his 'rear germ'.....issorai.wish u a blissful union

Have you heard about recessive genes? Go do a research on it and thank me later.

Eyah! Am sorry dat u're getting old and no ring yet, stop beefing and ur own will come

what a rare germ.

How does dat worry u? Post ur comment and move on!

So lovely and congrats to them. Q

Imo girls kwa?! Dude read !

So forty something is old to u ? Wow! U must have very short life sspan in ur area o. Old should start from 60ish

bleachers united

HML!!!!!!!

*ever

He's simply begging the girl's parent for their blessings as he's is asking them for the girl's hand in marriage

Rude idiot! With this your 'hungry man face' which girl wan marry u? Even your village girls sef no want u

sharrap dere...we all know she's bleaching...recessive genes my ass

tozounited said...

i no like the babe nose joor

Opeedo said...

Cool.... Yay....... www.Whispernaija.com

Shut up ur smelling mouth, she has d money to look after her body...let her be..she is pretty ...

Rubynnia said...

As in ehn! Introduction has taken a whole new turn these days. My own, na formal dressing and palour things we do go and na only FAMILY go dey there.

Rubynnia said...

As in really???

Haters and beefers are laible to die young.u know the category u fall into from yur comment so u can quickly buy yur coffin down asap.hahahahaaa.congrats yemisax and wife.this na good thing jare.im proud of u boy.

Alicia You want the yorubas and igbos to start insulting eachother,abi?

God bless You Mr/Mrs/Miss anonymous... Wonder why some people talk fools

Alicia You want the yorubas and igbos to start insulting eachother,abi?

Adeshola adetayo durojaye nice one dear God bless ur union wishing u all the good things that comes with marriage.may God continue to bless u both Amen.*bleach bleach bleach habbah!this lady has been light skined from birth.don't have much to say but to wish them HML Gods blessing and protection I was there yesterday and it was fun•lynncakes•

U dislike her nose? hw dare you utter such,did she make her self? u are hugely senseless and lacks the ability to reason.

Linda where is my comment oooo. Or is bcus I said I was there???*eyes rolling*

If u like don't like her nose na u sabi no one is perfectly created u wanna know y?ask God•Onyetu ugo?am sure no body.

Shut up u! Post ur comment and go back to sleep. Yay! First to comment.

She needs a nose construction,but you need a brain construction. Ewu. *monic*