F.B.I. Releases Images of Two Suspects in Boston Attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

F.B.I. Releases Images of Two Suspects in Boston Attack

The F.B.I. today released still and video images of two suspects in the Boston Marathon bombings - including a man who was seen setting down a backpack at the site of the second blast - and appealed for the public’s help identifying the men.

One was seen placing a dark-colored backpack outside the Forum restaurant, the site of the second bombing, just minutes before the explosion, said Richard DesLauriers, the special agent in charge of the F.B.I.'s Boston field office.
“Today we are enlisting the public’s help to identify the two suspects,” Mr. DesLauriers said at a news conference on Thursday evening in Boston.
In the video, both men are carrying backpacks, and wearing baseball caps, one a dark cap and one a white cap turned backward. They are walking along Boylston Street.

The images were located as investigators spent hours since Monday afternoon’s attack poring over surveillance videos from stores near the scenes of the two deadly blasts, as well as footage take on smartphones and by television crews filming the Boston Marathon. “Within the last day or so, through that careful process, we initially developed a single person of interest,” Mr. DesLauriers said. “Not knowing if the individual was acting alone or in concert with others, we obviously worked with extreme purpose to make that determination.”

After a concerted effort, he said, investigators determined that a second suspect had been involved.
Both men appeared to be wearing dark-colored zippered-front jackets. The first, whom Mr. DesLauriers called Suspect 1, wore a dark-colored baseball cap with a white emblem on it and markings on the front, a white T-shirt and tan pants. Visible around the edges of his cap was short dark hair. The man he identified as Suspect 2 wore a white baseball cap backward, with dark-colored pants. He had slightly longer curly hair. The men appeared to be wearing hooded sweatshirts beneath the jackets. 

Mr. DesLauriers did not characterize the appearance of the men or offer an opinion as to their possible ethnicity or national origin. 

Mr. DesLauriers urged anyone who has seen the men, or who knows who they are, to call 1-800-CALL-FBI (1-800-225-5324). 

(New York Times)

93 comments:

Now dats a country where d system works perfectly, if na naija dose people don turn voicemail..bokoharam wil be accused

America always setting the pace.
its obvious in no distant time they'll be arrested and made to face the full wrath of the law.
Thats what happen when u match words with action,and not climbing ontop of situation or forming committees to gather and eat garden egg.

I hope these re the right ones.. Cos they av been conflicting reports.. And if dey re well PLEASE GOD LET THEM BE CAUGHT

ALEX said...

I dey yankee... We don see am

I knew they wld be caught! No be America again ? Dem go watch d video a million times n start to isolate n pick suspects. Una too much jor. Obama already said it that they will go after them.

God have mercy on us all. Yea my people, I am first to comment. So clap 4 me. (Wink)

Eya Ayambem said...

No hiding place for them.

FBI you guys are too much....nigeria police try and learn from them pls don't always be ontop of situatIons you can't solve.

US under attack again...with all these facts out, they better be more prepared now. Terrorism is a citizen of the world, treat it like an enemy from within.

Sisi Titi said...

I know that suspect1 he chyked me on saturday at iya basira's buka I knew there was something scary about him,I didn't give him my number oo...oloshi oloriburuku

news ans much more said...

cool
blogsinbrief.blogspot.com

Tesa...

I hope dey get d perpetrators of evil + see technology of cctv nd strt cameras buh 4 naija, no security agents actually care, no body 2 catch, no person of interest. Innocent pple die nd life goes on like nuttin hAppeneD. Naija we av a long way 2 go

NeRo said...

Just like the bourne supremacy.lol go to think u wud only see dis in a movie,what should one expect in this 21st century?the unexpected...thought the job of the feds is to seek out tax offenders or wateva it is cald,in real life.but this is real and I hope they get caught or shot on site.

FBI is workin. I pray dey'r caught!

Duke Emeka said...

Good, technology is relevant in todays world, I wonder why Nigerian Investigative unit has refused to take advantage of such technology.

See how intelligence works! Naija where we dey?

U re so on point Linda!Watching it too.I pray they aprehebd them on time.

sexy bitch said...

Linda the first guy looks like a nigerian o_mayb boko haram don reach the Gods own state____american embassy in nigeria_____did u give any boko haram member bomb visa to america???

hmmm, make them lock me up abi...lailai, i no go call even if i see them...
Anyway, good work FBI, since boko haram don dey bomb here, we never get suspect......kelvin

I love America.. Always on point with Forensic Investigation... Cameras everywhere for first hand evidence... You must be an absolute genius to escape the American Police, FBI or CIA. They would always catch up with you even if it takes them decades to do so.. (E.g Osama Bin Laden).. Thumps up to them not yeye Kobo Kobo Nigeria Police black sence in black uniform..

lahlah said...

God will reveal them soon. Someone will talk. I cant even place their nationality. Spanish? middle eastern? caucasian? anyways someone shld just talk

Whr is jack bauer on dis.dey shld cal him up.

Lucky Okojie said...

Men, those guys messed with the wrong city.. #BostonStrong

That's why America is Bettert than any other Country! I wish naija was dis active

At last , bravo boston f.b.i

How come I only see white men? And CNN broadcast that one of the suspects is black???? Idiots!!

famonzo said...

That's what I am talking about. These guys r on top of d situation. If it dares happens in Nigeria, no suspect n cctv. Then our president will say the bombers r ghost like Boko-haram. Federal government n our security agencies should learn from this development.

They are muslim terrorists ofcourse,all over the wrold they are known for terrorism

NEVAEH said...

Bokoharam now in the us!!!lol.serzly the us has so many enemies that they ont know who's fighting them now!!

Sam Oracle said...

Make them do catch them abeg. Itz nice to know that their law enforcement have been working round the clock to solve the case. Wish i could say the same for my country.

God have mercy,dey even carried bag.

Good progress,nice leads#thumbs-up#...if itz naija,na panel dem go 1st create.

First to comment...add 23e90bcc

Yet Boko Haram members here are 'invisible'. And Johnny dey there dey set up committee. God bless America jor.

I love USA...

Dey look arab!may dey fish dem out o

What point have they scored by inflicting harm and death to people? It wud av bn better if they killed themselves as well. Your life is precious but the lives of others can be taken at will cos na only u be God pikin and u want seven virgins when u die. How people believe such lies is beyond me. I wish the other victims quick recovery. IAI

Story! Can someone explain why the march episode of family guy had a marathon bombing? Can they also explain why the clip on youtube was removed?? Like seriously can they erase the cartoon from those that watched it memory?
The synagogue of satan is at work and the fall of babylon is at hand!!! Jer 51:42, rev 17 and 18 and issh 13:6, 9, 13. Be wise and pay attention.

Regards,
The one that loves all.

Cynthus said...

You see, ofcourse they will see them but Nigeria ... Ha'ah.. Setting committee for boko haram SMH

I love yankee.. Good job

ye that is a developed country for u. i know they will definitely find the culprit. God help them

oyibo too jaree! Enter your comment...

Blessing Ogaba said...

Thumbs up for them. this is what I'm talking about just 3 days and they've come this far, if na for our great country we for don hear say...we strongly condemn the act....and the perpetrators will be brought to book...mtchwww

I trust American dey will definitely get this guys. First to comment

kosi said...

keep on rocking FBI.
hope dey re apprehending d ryt people sha

faspel said...

Y show us the num. Like we gonna see them here in nigeria?

Abegii,, God bless America!! See as within a coupla days they'v already been able to pick out the suspects! Am very certain if it were my dear nigeria,, na here we go grow grey hair b4 anyfin go happen!!

I can this efficiency and responsibility of the highest order. Nigerian security agencies. Take a cue

few days after the blast.They are already solving the crime. Meanwhile boko haram bombings remain unsolved. Na wa o. Anyway pray we get there. #comment sent from that sweet boy from NCAA#hehehe

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

USA have too many enemies. I strongly expect more attacks soon.

Responses to Crime: Jonathan: We are on TOP of the situation. Obama: Make no mistake,we will get to the BOTTOM of this...smh

Oh please let these diabolical fucks save us dis cock n bull shit. Like d 9-11 attacks with which they stripped Americans of some of their most sancrosanct rights inter-alia with d enactment of d patriots act, dis was an inside job orchestrated by d U.S govt. They r undoubtedly trying 2 push an angendum of some sorts, only time will tell.

Bombing was on monday and by Friday we have suspect. Boko haram has been since oct 1 and we r stll talking Amnesty. Naija I hail. Obama keep showing us d way jare. RIP to d dead and may ur killers be found and shamed.
Nero

This is what I am talking about
A huge difference between countries who go xtra miles to ensure the safety of its citizens even if they misappropriate public funds and countries that do the latter without thinking of the former.

Americans stay impressing the world..within how many days they already have suspects....the Boston bombings was a very depressing event and i hope the perpetrators are caught so they can face the justice system.the first suspect has been confirmed to be dead...thumbs up FBI...our police system here could learn a thing or two from the FBI

See modern technology!!! Photos from street cameras.

Here, nobody seems to comment but go to other irrelevant things and you'll see my fellow country people commenting and debating as if those things can change their livelihood for better.
@topic, difference between a working nation and under-developed 1 like ours, i am so sure that its just only a matter of time b4 the culprits will be found unlike my 'clueless' president here "always on top of the situation" without meanifully doing anything to show us they are really on top of the situation.

Raylah said...

I'm sorry 2 say but Nigeria is such a backwards country and has a very long way 2 go. Imagine jst a few days after, they have suspects... It got me thinking of the boko crises we'r suffering here, when will our president be wise enuf to do things as it should be? God help us..
Anyways, kuddos 2 d Americans jor, I'l applaud a good job wen I see 1 :)

Bekee bu agbara!

The deceitfulness of sin; their minds would have told them they would not be caught. I can see them being caught, tried and jailed for life. Another victory over terrorism in the offing!

HEALTHY LIVING said...

Whites toOo bomb. If it was a muslim now, we won't breathe

One of them has bn shot dead already..U see why I wanna join FBI.

Lily steelz said...

Mehn I love the american police, using their tech to catch bad people, they are getting somewhere and soon the suspects would be identified. Can nigeria ever be like this, God dey sha

www.emekamacdonald.blogspot.com said...

Good,that is the kind of Government we are clamouring for efficient not the slow and lazy Government.thank u

They walked past the crowd....... Saw d pple they wanted to kill..... Nd killed them...... God.

Nigeria Police shame unto thee!

A bomb in Boston on Monday and 2 suspect was involved, today (thurday) currently one kill, one at large. No committee was set up by d US government to look into d case, Police and other agent was at work,,, PLS and Pls Nigeria should learn and stop using committee for money plSsssssssss

Mumu!! What as nigeria police got 2 do with w̶̲̥̅̊Ħα̲̅t â„“̊§ on ground nw..!

A bomb in Boston on Monday and 2 suspect was involved, today (thurday)currently one kill, one at large. No committee was set up by d US government to look into d case, Police and other agent was at work,,, PLS and Pls Nigeria should learn and stop using committee for money plSsssssssss

Anony 11:45 he is trying to saythat if its naija police, they wudnt hav been able to go this far in The investigation

Obama is assertive dat d bombers wil b caught & punished while GEJ is setting committee to pardon dem. Mr. IGP,take notes while watching CNN and improve our security.

Hmm

Of coz u knw they can't be this detective or efficient!

While GEJ is begging Boko...

We need to borrow a leaf from these guys, the response of the emergency services, massive manhunt and the president's stance on making sure the perps are caught makes u cry for our beloved country

Committee..Committee...Committee that's what 9ja would av organized to control money into accounts if this happened here

These people killed only 3 people and see what is going on... Boko haram has killed over 2000 nigerians in the period of their existence.. Yet the Nigerian govt calls them "ghost" and wana grant them amnesty... PLEASE Jonathan its time u go loco on those killers... Cos Amnesty would breed more criminal groups.. Learn from these people and cut the crap of saying that "they are developed" if we can't use technology we go local technology of fishing them... Don't hide these peeps and expect that it would be alright......Naza

Lmfaooooo u got jokes yeah

Mo'dele said...

I believe that one day, some day, very soon, Nigeria will have such effective and efficient security services and agencies... Just imagine that, within the space of a few days, the perpetrators of a bomb blast that killed 3 people have been narrowed down and one of them shot dead in a shootout...

soladunn said...

Now thats what i call security system

Get your 'stripe'swag on. More on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

One of the bombers have been killed buisnesd have been asked tk close down. The fools are Russians Iive here it's so scary it's like a ghost town God help us all it's a small peaceful state .

Suspect No.2 has been identified. Read it here. http://www.theatlanticwire.com/national/2013/04/who-is-dzhokhar-tsarnaev-boston/64382/

Corruption in the Nigerian Police wont allow things to be efficient,if you watch Crime scene Investigation Channel,you go bow for American cops,they are too intelligent,i tire for Nigeria,that is why we are heading No where,Boko Haram cant be tackled

â„“ÇŽ̜̣̍U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅ђº¤°`Æ U̶̲̥̅̊Tº¤°`â„“Æ U̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊ @ forming committee t̲̣̣̥O̶̲̥̅̊ gada α̲̅πϑ eat garden eggs

You sound so childish with ur primary 4 english and STFU, you won't. Nigga pls.

just nineteen years old what could have paid a boy so young to a thing like this.GOD

Wow!! America is totally impressive. Boko haram has bin dia for years n nufn has bin done 2 apprehend d pepetrators....Jonathan s d lamest president eva, soo clumsy n silly. I wonda 4 hw long he'l kip bein 'on top of d situation'. #madman. Our leaders hv a long way to go...*sighs*. And to all ya bombers, Karma s on ur trail n it won't b long b4 t catches up wf ya all....Ndi ala!

Are u smart enough to join? Besides I think they will reject you, you are already a product of Nigeria.

Hey why are you so defensive Oislam or olasam. By the way, the supected terrorists have islamic background

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

People should stop bn ignorant, no reason for religious argument. I pray Nigeria security operatives can beef up their game like this. It is well.

Foolish comments from a fool.

Damilare said...

Bonario u b real maga. Lol

Naija wen nothing dey work..I thank God say them dey see am..Dia own na Bokoram dey go accuse.Just to talk about God fathers in pdp and talk how dem go take share moni and how 2015 dey be for d election.Na we dey take our hand dey carrry problem.Its high time we put dis bad government out and make tins work.