Margaret Thatcher laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 April 2013

Margaret Thatcher laid to rest

More than 250, 000 people lined the streets of London to bid farewell to UK's first female Prime Minister, Margaret Thatcher, who died April 8th at the age of 87.

The Queen of England, Prime Minister David Cameron, 11 serving Prime Ministers from across the globe and 17 serving Foreign Ministers were among important dignitaries who attended the funeral. If you want to see photos, go HERE

50 comments:

Whatever!

Last to comment!

some of them still like her.......country sister

Rest in peace..Iron Lady

www.naijaopenmouth.com

RIP madam

DADDYSWIFE said...

Rest in peace Thatcher.btw,i wonder why they refer wicked people as margrate thatcher,seriously I dnt knw,pls can someone tell me

BRIGHTINO said...

A good name is better than wealth. Nigerian leaders take note. Death is an iinevitable end for all of us. How will history remember you?

Joy said...

RIP Great woman

May she R.I.P.....www.tuskergist.blogspot.com

Reglin said...

May her soul rest in peace...amen

VERY SIMPLE AND CLASSY. HIGH DIGNITARIES..IF NA OUR BLACK SHALLOW MINDED PIPL..DEY WUD HAV WORN OM CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTINS AND GUCCI..EVEN TO BURIAL. RIP LADY THATCHER!

gistmode said...

RIP Mama!

Omas992 said...

She was a very divisive figure, while many adore her, many also celebrated her death. She called the great Nelson Mandela a terrorist while befriending Pinochet, the bloody dictator of Chile. Today, the statue of the man(Mandela) she called a terrorist is standing in Parliament Square in London. What an honour!

RIP Madam! Another rose is gone...

Unwana said...

mehn see crowd, may her soul rest in peace

D queen is prolly next!
Billie jean

yawns...n picks his wrap of weed!!!na dis one i won chop???

She said there was nothing like society. Her tenure was characterized by selfish individualism. She was a mean- spirited woman, and many did not find rest when she was Prime Minister.

May God in His infinite mercy forgive her for the many bad things did.

kizo said...

R.I.P,,she's one of the strongest women that ever lived

HjC said...

May her soul(gentle or not) rest in peace.ami!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

RIP my lady! You were a good woman! Linda, nice of you to put this up! Respect.

kidodo said...

RIP iron lady.

NA MI OOO said...

She was not laid to rest per say this was just a funeral/memorial service. She will be cremated next week as per her wishes

Oke Agbe said...

Rich or Poor, beautiful or ugly, somebody or nobody
Death is one thing we all have in common

June said...

Hope protesters didn't get to pelt the coffin with eggs and rotten tomatoes as they promised?

Soul rest in peace

Great woman

Rip Iron Lady.

Rip madame. Msm

Hmmmmm!wot ever

Let us be clear Thatcher was a wicked, smooth talking imperial prime minister, who not only viewed the suffering of black majority in South Africa as a "tolerable economic evil" but also perpetuated same on domestic working class poor in Great Britain.

Maggie the iron lady waged a war against the so called 3rd world...The heavens themselves refused to blaze forth at her death.

I sabi Abuse said...

Hehehe....Oloshi choke on dat weed! Idian Goat!!!!!!

soladunn said...

oh wow! a great inspiration to woman hood!

Celeb style to steal, Rita's coral nails. more here www.soladunn.blogsot.com

I sabi Abuse said...

Before nko? U think §♠Ƴ linda na backward person like u?

Why she no go put am up...linda wey dey find story up and dwn, left, right n center, shey na Ï„̲̅Ñ’is one she no go com put!!

Its just bcus of how de name sounds. Lols. She was never a wicked woman

RIP.......madam pls don't post ma comment

Jeny-alorah said...

i wish Nigeria could copy ORGANISATION from United kingdom

RIP iron lady. Open read and leave comments on abimboladebayo.blogspot.com

RIP mademoiselle Thatcher

Silly wicked woman that hated blacks to the end.

She is the Queen of United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, not the Queen of England, please Lindachukwu....

When people die, we act mushy and say good things... Truth is she was just one major bitch, a racist to the core!

Contrary to that actually! Her funeral was beautiful and grand. With only a few protesters. Although she was a controversial lady, her love for her country was paramount in her heart. And it was evident in the way she save the drowing country. Further, strict people are referred to as Margret Thatcher not wicked people. Because the leaders of the world new then not to mess with her because of her gender.

She was super strict and didn't bow to pressure no matter how bad things were.

Argentina president not invited. Why why why???

MYTURN said...

I had a love hate relationship with Maggie T. I admire her political achievement the first female and longest serving PM in England but hated her polices she privatized everything leaving many jobless and homeless. She couldn't be bothered about the immigrants who helped contribute 50% more than the average Briton to the British economy. Imagine her calling Mandela a terrorist SMH..... @Daddys wife and co who just say RIP if you go on yahoo, dailymail.co.UK you would know why people hate her At the funeral a planned protest was stopped a man actually had a banner reading REST IN SHAME. If they call you Margaret Thatcher its BAD O.

Rip

the pictures were lovely. i felt like printing them out ant enlarging them.

No one wants a criminal record.