Entertainment website, The Netng.com, hacked | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

Entertainment website, The Netng.com, hacked

The entertainment website was hacked this morning by unknown persons who are now demanding a ransom. From kidnapping people now to kidnapping sites? Oh dear. When you click on the site now, it redirects you to a dating site. See TheNetng's Tweets about the hacking. Read from bottom up

Now, I'm worried! :-)

79 comments:

Mehn! What insolence!!!
First to comment anyway

Can't they hack the brains of our politicians? I think would be a good start, but this one here is a foolish start nobody is safe

chaioms said...

yyyyaaaaayyyyy first tooooo comment thank u

Bakare Moshood said...

Na wao :( nigerians and money and by d time police arrest them, they'll start blaming one grandma in their village.

Lindiway hopefully no one will come after you

ROFL! Abeg make person do and hack Linda Ikeji's blog.

Serious! Na wa o! Computing and I.T security is necessary too these days. Linda I for tell you to watch your back too but I remembered you are on Blogger.com, you are in good hands on this server. I don't need to tell the Netng.com to contact their ISP about this.

But why. What d heck.

why are you worried? You are using a google site!

Lindiway av soaked my rosary inside water.
they won't remember LIB IJN. amen.

uhhuh said...

Not surprising. They have hacked the FBI and top government sites in yankee so netng.com is small fish to hackers. What they should do though is trace who these people are and prosecute them

who knws hw mch dey ar demandinp

Valentinekachee'sblogspot said...

@exoticeyes,AMEN I'M SO adictd to linda ikeji's blog...=via calculator=

hahahhahaha! Nigeria I hail o!

TESA...
Wats annoying here isn't d hacking buh dis Fools writing 1st 2 comment...... Like serzly its quite irritating dat dere is an issue @ hand an all we see is 1st 2 comment. Like re u guys dumb? Linda dey pay una? Oshisko pple. Mscheeeeew

Lemme enlighten everyone,
The Net guys can only blame themselves...

They probably cut corners by not purchasing a valid anti virus subscription for their windows systems.And also they were running a content management system that lacked adequate encrypted security.

simply put padlock within a padlock

They should stop crying and contact the domain provider for a password reset.....

follow me on twitter if u have further questions on security

@buzzkitchen1

Jumitebabe said...

Lwkmd oooh.....wetin i no go see for dis life!

kidodo said...

Y don't dey hack our govt brains.

This is not hacking somebody is just trying to use your traffic please check whois.com for the owner of this dating site .www.singlessalad.com ... Naij.com was once doing things like this by redirection Nairaland and yahoo.com traffic to its dating website ... Contact the owner of Nairaland on how he was able to overcome things like this ... I'm blogger like you hope this will help.

Daft human..... Mschew, is there a prize?

Why are you worried linda? for them to hack your site requires them to hack google, except they guess your password, so have a strong password (preferably in your mother tongue sef).

Unfortunately for thenetng, their domain was probably hijacked; hopefully their registrar can get it back.

Wahala dey

This is a fucking publicity stunt on Ayeni's part. I can't beat linda or bella syndrome

linda is afraid... u need not be dearie... u really are a nice pson and fearfully made so chilax... de cant near u... if de do,... dt means na dem sign their own death warrant...

A big entertainment site should not be operated just on anyhow computer and the staffs should be the one to answer the questions.

Linda, you should not only be worried, you should be afraid!

hehehe u better be worried Linda before they do same to your blog...

Linda be careful make dem no hack ur blog

Zhnna said...

Wow dats brilliant.....hacked website n u demand a ransom??....dats cool! 8-)

PrinceCharming come and hack my sweet pussy pls,u will enjoy it. I for invite Bonario too,so we can all have a threesome but he are gay,too bad

June said...

Wickedness

I believe majority overlook the basic security practice that should be put into consideration when dealing with log in IDs such as ;

* change your password every 60 days and it must include a character with both upper case and number

* make sure your firewall system is always turned on and your anti virus is up to date

* Never use a PC that the OS doesn't install updates

* Be careful of where you access your accounts and who have access to it
* Make sure your wireless network is secured at all times ...etc

www.djrefine.blogspot.com

Bonario i just invited Princecharming to come and hack my sweet pussy,i for invite u too but too bad dat u r gay,we 3 would have had a threesome

Lol if they hack her blog, I wonder what will cure your biredom. Isi aki

Amen o! Bonario I see ur comment in every post. I wonder what will happen If Linda decides to stop blogging. You fit faint o!

Keep it up

Why u wan know? Are u getting ideas now?

Same here ♥

Lmao. See as u use style dey promote ur market. Issokay!

Waste of hacking! Mtscheeeew!! U nor see bank 2 hack??? Joe badoo

blog troll said...

Hian! Pple don finish to kidnap??

To all bloggers on Wordpress endeavor to install an anti-hack plugin to your site it will help.

Abeg o.... They shouldn't hack LIB O....

nelly said...

Dis is bad oooooo,y cn't pple jst work 4 deir own money

Hilarious bona bona

U no fit hack boko haram brain na entertament site u go dey hacked biggest fool lik uu idiot u beta luk 4 beta tin 2 do wit u life

this is cybercrime..lol dey hv some work tew do.

@buzzkitchen1 is so rite

lol, Nigerians are finally brightening up. but its a waste of time hacking into a nigerian website. they have no security or whatsoever. Script Kiddies. so lame

kosi said...

as bad as it sounds, any IT person ll always applaud d hackers. criticize it or not, its rare creativity.

*applauds*

Linda don't worry u can always hire me.
kostation3@yahoo.com

Lol,Linda I hope they don't hack urs.Where re we going in this country*sad face*

I'ld say its good 4 ayeni. D evil he did is catching up with him

Queen Bee said...

Linda u can also join AY and co in the stand up comedy biz too o!lolz @kidnap website.
There are even hacking softwares sold so cheaply everywhere,its d duty for bloggers to protect themselves.

We are coming for you....he he he he...

i sent you an sms days back, just be careful you are secured. we love you......iamwhite

ADAMU UMAR MUSA said...

Linda your blog is next, lolzzZ

GoDiva said...

Hope it's not a publicity stunt to get Linda and others to promote them to their audience. Anyway, if it is true, hope they resolve it soon.

This first to comment nonsense has got to stop are you a baby? Is there a prize? Or you're just immature. Linda please discourage this trend before it gets out of hand. Oluwaseun Awolowo

jenny said...

No be their fault dem never think am..... hahaha......

jenny said...

U sure u not a hacker 2?well it might be possible

jenny said...

No be their fault dem never think am..... hahaha......

Sweet16 said...

If they hack u, call me. I am an IT professional and trained in Hacking too. We luv u and will come to ur aid. Besides no one would try it coz where d person wan dey get hot hot gossip from if im do am... lolz

emarketstrategy said...

The freaks are out

SIMPLE BABY said...

RUGGED

First to comment is not nonsense, it's fun. Get over yourself.

onesmith said...

Well using CMS doesnt make your website vulunrable unless you wanna make it.... no website is perfect, not even a blogger.com, hacking comes cheap and hard, for thenet, they simply must have made use of a wrong network in the name of updating their news probably wireless which is easy way to get ur admin log in. its better you get a security for ur website..but its just foolish of those guyz to bring down the website ..its just a waste of time, i m sure when they contact their domain provider and host, everything will be resolved, its just a cheap kid hacking simple..

Ewu madu! *he are gay*

Na wa o!
Wonders they say shall never end. Right now,I'm not even thinking about the hack, its the ransome they are demanding for!
I see some potential hackers in this blog. Their names are........

Na wa o!
Wonders they say shall never end. Right now,I'm not even thinking about the hack, its the ransome they are demanding for!
I see some potential hackers in this blog. Their names are........

Soon our smart tv smart phones ll b hacked....possibly our DSTV decoders
ROSES

I have beeen taking classes in hacking for some time now, my mission, to hack Linda blog...how much u go pay me Linda

Ajetun Blog said...

Linda make u no worry oo,no one can hack my blog cos the password strong pass marijuana

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

spiky said...

Mumu, wuts d Nigerian factor here? Don't u c dem hackin in d US nd all ova d world.

spiky said...

And wen did she say she's worried! She's only givin us info.

@ Anon 7:12am. Are u a learner? DSTV decoders has been hacked since. Some ppl don't even subscribe but get all dia channels free of charge, thankx to hackers.

Hack? Dats just lame URI Redirection and Traffic Spoofing probably using XSS or XSRF as my investigations also show that the site is vulnerable to SQL Injection ..kids stuff.
By the way who says blogger cannot be 'hacked'? To PenTesters like me, thats pretty easy with average effort. However, hacking a blog like LIB is utterly irresponsible and goes against the hacker-ethics.

For the reason that the admin of this web site is
working, no hesitation very rapidly it will be well-known, due to
its feature contents.

Also visit my webpage; Web sexy live

I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
I'll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. Many thanks

Stop by my blog post fnatic.com

what does it main reason for the hacked?
click here