Governor Chime buys daughter-in-law Range Rover as wedding gift | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

Governor Chime buys daughter-in-law Range Rover as wedding gift

Nneoma Atueyi married the son of Enugu state governor, Nnamdi Chime, on Saturday April 13th. She got a brand new 2013 Range Rover from her father-in-law, Sullivan Chime as wedding gift.

125 comments:

Lucky her....

pamela O said...

Wow! That's cool. Reaping the rewards of bn married to a governor's son. D man has a big heart sha. Kudos.

Oluwadamilola said...

Now that's what I'm talking about.. Cool

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

Money good shaa...
Pls do a stop over at this Christian blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com. God bless you as you do so.

Na so! Ain't surprised at all! Enjoy! Na una time!

Bad society..... Wasting money unnecessarily

www.naijaopenmouth.com

Lin, U too much in ur infomedia. I throway salute for U. This is what I call chopping money in naija.come. Congrats girl, it pays off to marry into a rich home.

Yay first to comment!

Lucky girl

Babyross64 said...

Dear people of Enugu state, just so u know this is where some of your budget money has gone to

Naija I hail

Jeep bought with state funds no doubt!!!!

Well deserved. As the inlaw of a serving governor. Nobody shld just try to hate or talk rubbish abt public funds, cause their fada go do worse if na governor. They shld take several seats mbok. Who e pain shld go hug wet transformer. Dazall

anyone that marries me will get paper aeroplane.

Julit

Skimpy said...

Good fϕя U̶̲̥̅̊ girl

mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.. dumb post

CHEKWUBE said...

*Clearing my throat* Clearing my throat* Clearing my throat*..congrats

Onye ube ya ruuu,oooo rachaaaaa

Linda pls how is dis news? So if he doesn't buy for her is it my father dat will buy for her? Mtscheeew....

better father inlaw tins,abeg make una help me confirm weda bill gated pikin don marry,i mean d daughter o,no com tell me say d son stil dey single,dats if he has one at all sef

Congrat ooo,pls God connect me wit d rite person ooo

Squandering our public fund. Mitcheeeeeew.

Smells like a pay off...
Its all good..

nice...at least she got gift...lol

Mtchew!! Na only poor poor people my sista dem dey marry. I no fit be inlaw to big man eh??? (His one get two heads?

CHEKWUBE said...

Lin Lin u shld have bought this range instead of that Razz infinity X35 that u bought..that car is mostly owned by Igbo traders doesn't really fit a sleek Chic like u.

Wow
Good news
I claim this SUV in Jesus name......
Ife di nma di nma

I love this
Gist on point

@ anon 4:47,u harsh no be small!!!!!!!
U can still hook a governor's daughter or a rich man heiress.......

All join!!!!!!!

Congrats babes :)

See fine husband see car ewooooooo

ANYA IKENGA said...

No worry after 2015 yawa go gas. U go do trade in buy golf. Coscharis de wait.

@chekwube i sure say u no even get keke napep, evil bad belle ppl tueh

Debbie said...

WAY 2 GO GURL! ANIBORI WEY E PAIN SHUD GO N GET MARID 2 A GUV'S SON 2...E EASY?

You are a fool! Am sure ur parents don't even own a bicycle not 2 talk of four wheels ode oshi! Senseless he goat...... Envy kill you.

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

girls know who you are getting married too,... so if you can't get the rich man pikin ... u better stay single... thumbs up girl

@Chekwube ar u not ibo? Linda dn really suffer for ur hand! Which one can u boast of? Shaki n se bi ora.

Nekky said...

Ma dear thumbs up to u,its no big deal buyin a range rover fr your son's wife,haters go get your own governor's son.I pray good things like dis gets to me oooh.

missthang said...

Its not the wedding gift oh its how to keep ur marriage strong and how to keep ur marriage alive that is the matter now!

Not BaD!!! And all those that would start wagging der tongues.. That girl deserves d 2014 model self.. Not necessarily frm d gov tho.. But frm this big head called Nnamdi..if u truly knw watsup..

Lisa said...

State funds I pressume!!

June said...

My Nnewi sis is blessed, not Lucky

Congrats dear, I tap from dat blessing joor, haters must hate, but if e pain u go marry Sullivans 2nd son...

Enugu electorate that's part of your state budget, and for you linda stop blogging frivolous news.

Anya ikenga pls kill urself o.the chime family is rich.that boy is set for life.his family has got connections that will last forever.so the car is here to stay.deal with it or hang urself.fyi, am not a family member.just someone dt is dealing with it

Are u a leaner?

Oluwadamilola said...

Long hiss.. Dude, I want Bill Gate himself..

Whinney said...

Wow am so hapi 4 u soso... sori I n Adonis cudnt make d weddin was nt in town... c u in sch #HapiMarriedLife

Sasha Bone said...

God dey...no shout!!!

True that... lovely ride.

Oluwadamilola said...

Lord! I can't stop laughing.. Talk to your sisters oo..if you have a poor father, aint your fault, but a poor father inlaw??? Naa,it's so your fault..can't deal with that..

Claiming range rover abi? Why uno kuku ma collect am from the girl wey get am? dunce.

Oluwadamilola said...

Lord! I can't stop laughing.. Talk to your sisters oo..if you have a poor father, aint your fault, but a poor father inlaw??? Naa,it's so your fault..can't deal with that..

Whinney said...

Betties dey ve bin gud 4 a long time nw n I knw dey wud make it on dat path.... hapi 4 her, so soso is married nw... wow

Oluwadamilola said...

Yea, here we go again! Do you even pay your tax? Everything is state money..give it a rest already, don't you guys get tired of saying the same thing?

She don hammer....most likely ill gotten wealth

JacQue said...

Faints!

Shut up, r u married? Cm and be gvn advice we already knw! Keep shut!

Turi said...

Congrats darling. Its berra to cry in a range rover than cry on top bike!
Every marriage has its own challenges.

Now listen to what people are saying here, what has Sullivan Iheanacho Chime done in his whole life to amass enough wealth as to buy a 2013 Range Rover as wedding gift for his daughter-in-law? even in his law practice he couldnt rise to be a SAN. I'm not condemning or judging but this is not just right, his salary as Governor since 2007 pulled together cant buy this state-of-the=art luxurious SUV. This is a sick man who has refused to resign honourably so his state can be effectively governed, whenever he travels abroad,the machinery of governance grinds to a halt, no one to take effective and vital decisions, Deputy Governor cant pull his weight so as not to be branded as disloyal and over ambitious, Chief of Staff and SSG will do their best to ensure no one does the right thing in the absence of their principal, they are loyal to him alone and not the oath of office they took. We glorify insenstivity, looting, mediocrity and appalling behaviour that embarrasses us amd tarnishes our image in the comity of nations. I know that one day we will be delivered from this selfish, drab, ineffective,weak, corrupt, wicked, myopic and dour leadership presently pulling our nation backwards. Look at United Arab Emirates, Singapore, India, Thailand, Malaysia, South Africa, Ghana and even Angola compared to Nigeria. Nothing works in our country, insecurity, unemployment, no roads, no proper hospitals, no light, no water, all our so called leaders care about is stealing public funds and perpetuating themselves in power.As at 2012, United Arab Emirates was Number on the list of the world's largest producers of oil while Nigeria was number 12, please compare these 2 nations in terms of wealth, economic and infrastructural development, our own oil wealth is stolen and siphoned away by our greedy leaders. It is very sad.

Queen Bee said...

Hope he's not also planning to go_a_sleeping with her,why to her directly and not the couple?
Let not what happened btw obj and daughter inlaw repeat itself o!

CHEKWUBE said...

I'm not Igbo biko..I'm yoruba by marriage..Thank u!..once again I say Lin Lin you shld have bought this sleek Range instead of that Razz Igbotic Igbo traders infinity X35..by d way I've got a 2013 Range so you guys SHOO OFF with all y'all lame talk abt envy..I aint envying nobody cos I gat no reason to..

Congrats dear.its ur turn 2 shine

Blossom said...

Tax payers' money in action

Nice one... Rich father inlaw

Am happy for dem ooo, my own too will come oo

NA our money dis people dey send like dis? NA God go punish dem

oge said...

Oh shurrup! Congrats girl. Dis range is jst d beginning.

Dream on,perharps u dnt knw bt most pdp governors become senators aftr deir tenure. Pls d chime family has bin very famous n wealthy in Enugu long b4 he became govenor. D family has properties all over so u can xpect much more goodies.

Mayowa said...

Chei! All I got was mortar and pestle, damn the yibo people I married. lol

Mayo

yvonne said...

Watsup?

Pororo said...

I talk am, Federal allocation going, going, going, and almost gone.

Hmmh....I have the governor doesn't have eyes on u oooooh.that man tooo like pussy.... Its meeeee...UNSHAKABLE PUSSY

some people have never suffered all their life. from money to money to money. kai! God de.
lucky gial

Oya talk. Wat is suping? Why does she deserve it?#itchingear. #Gail

That's ok but let him pls try and finish the road from ogbete market to zik avenue, people are suffering of the dust from the uncompleted road. Abegooooo.

Oge Nsimah said...

Lol buh its true afta all

Oge Nsimah said...

How do u know ?

Gentletee said...

Generous father in law. Actually I do not expect less! Check me out at www.gentletee.blogspot.com

chichiluv said...

I don't have a problem if he wants to build her a mansion as long as the money is not from the public coffers but from his own personal account. I wouldn't hold my breath on that though. Naija we hail thee!

Eziokwu!

Eziokwu bu ndu!

Eziokwu but Take it easy bf u develop high bp.

Famzer pls change that igbo name chekwube to an appropriate yoruba name like Apeno since u r yoruba. Nonsense as if ranhge rover no be pure water now with the numba of pipu who have it

Eziokwu!

Eziokwu!

SUNSHINE said...

Its good.
Keep squandering public funds.
Shebi na lump dae develop for your face?
It will soon metamorphose into something else.
Evil lot.

Jeny-alorah said...

We've Heard.

Lolz

Hahaha

Nice insult.

Bad belle ooo

Nobody is against him buying car for his daughter inlaw, the question is what has he done for d masses, there is widespread corruption in Enugu state, all this can't happen in developed countries, he is a sitting governor and should channel the state's resources for better use and not for jamboree, jeez! We glorify incompetence & corruption here!

Sharrap u...

I'm certain its frustration that's making u talk like this, if ur dad was the governor would u ask him to step down? Sharrap and get busy, be creative there r lots of opportunities out there don't be a bad belle to someone else world n blessing.

emerald said...

I tap into this blessing....
Who doesn't like good things?truth b told,most of us would do worse in his position..
However,I heard the family has always been rich..

Good for her oooo.wish I'll have this kind of Father inlaw ooooo!

LNC said...

Eeeeh sharap, he is loved in the state he governs,Sullivan I mean, every honest person wud attest to it, we are secured, good road network, just to mention a few. I knw some people wud say it's our right yes I know, but remember that other states has refused to give its citizens their right. So be a just judge b4 you speak. The only thing we have against him is his womanizing attitude that's all#
Am not family, am not famzing either, got no bizness with the chime's but just have to make things straight, just so you knw ur hating ain't changing nada. Linda better post my comment

See them Aproko..... Apart frm Nnamdi being a chronic womanizer and Sonia being a good and innocent girl before meeting Nnamdi and was still good even with Nnamdi's rubbish.... U guys can go sniff the other info out.... I won't wash nothing in public biko...am not like that. Still enjoying my frndship with them.;)

Yoruba by marriage? What is that?

Abegi,they may have properties left by okwuluoha Sullivan 's father ,but before he became the attorney and later governor,he was driving an old 505 and lived in Uwani.

Suvillan na woman wrapper...babe be careful ohh.He pays 120K a night without condom and he is sick with prolly HIV.Don't be a victim

The Balance Of Time said...

Congrats to the couple.

Many people in naija are just so lazy and jobless that's why una too get time for bad news and time to say bad things on good news

Sonia is a lucky girl

I don't like this story, it seems like one of those gifts that come with a very high price to be paid in the end. I wish I am wrong.

I hope this 'daughter-in-law' shine her eyes well.

@anon 5 56pm! Go and die! All dis big grammer na 4 wetin? Jelousy kill u! I bet if it was ur sister dat received dat JEEP! U won't be blowing all dis Grammer here nd asking 4 d source? Ordinarily well to do men parents give their children nd in-laws gifts,wat do u now expect 4rm a Governor? If d man buy keke giv am now, una go talk say d guy stingy! NNe abeg enjoy jare! And I heard u guys hav been dating 4 long,I bet d journey wasn't easy! Reap d fruits of ur labour nd protect ur marriage wit prayers! Lynda berra post my comment cos each tym wey I comment u no dey post! I no just knw wetin u dey approve!

backson inc said...

My question is where is the money coming from? Whats is a govs annual salary todsy in Nigeria. Our lust for wealth encourages us to ignore the truth.

Hahahahaaahha! Can't stop laughn toooo!

Oga sit down there. Lol

Make in o fuck am like in fuck in Inlaw ooooi

Hahahaa Julit U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ watch too much barney which one be paper aeroplane again. Lmao

Damilola,I love the spirit and the faith
No long fin

Bad belle! Stop sipping on HATERade...not good for ur health!

No mind am ,him no fit be rich dt is why.

@Chekwube,if u like be a Boko Haram by elopement,dats ur bizness.D Igbos don't even need u,dats y despite all d miserable yrs u spent in ur father's hut,nobody noticed u.U were lucky dat d Ofe mmanu guy got u pregnant and was forced 2 marry u.Agbaya lik u.

IHE RU MMA RU MMA!!! ENJOY NA UR CHI GIVE YOU!!!

sweetlollytwins said...

I envy you jare, God provide my own too.

some folks can just be stupidly ignorant! what do u mean wat has he done for the masses? have u been to enugu recently? am guessing u haven't.. father in-laws buy cars for their daughter in laws normally. its no biggie. pls live our governor for us.. while u at it.. like Enugu events on facebook! *wink*

i love my governor... and for the record.. he has done a lot for enugu state.. forget propaganda

He's a natural fool!

Dz couple had deir posterz everywhere even as close to my place@Agu-Awka,Anambra-State.....I recently took 1 of deir billboard 2 use in shieldin i&my fwiend 4rm D rain....Imagine 4rm Enugu,dem do advert enter my state Anambra,4 wat,na!&even D stupid peter obi's govt.,here in Anambra didnt consider deir weddin billboardz an eyesore but dey've bin taken off small bizez' adz&askin dem 2 pay so expensivly b4 dey're allowd 2 ad deir bizes

says who?

Am so api for u Nneoma. I pray dat d almighty God shal b a source of inspiration in ur marriage. Kudooossss.

My fiance has a range rover 2013 modern,nd he bought me a bently abt dat?