Video: Two women arrested in Imo state for stealing 3-day old babies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

Video: Two women arrested in Imo state for stealing 3-day old babies

Two women and a man have been arrested by the Imo State police command for allegedly stealing two babies just three days after they were born. Watch the Channels TV report above for details...

94 comments:

Na me comment first!

wait whats with people stealing and selling babies of recent? no day passes without the news of people trying to steal or sale babies.
Its time we nip this ugly trend in the bud,before they start seeking for amnesty.

Oluwadamilola said...

Same 'ol same 'ol..I'm almost gettin used to this stories..ppl never cease to amaze me..

What is the point of censoring their faces if we are still able to see them??? Mtchewww! One of the women has 6 kids already, as old as she is, she is still not satisfied??? A mother will suffer for 9 months just to have her blessing taken away? Thank God they were caught! Poor baby just came into this world and is already part of bad things. I wish the baby a life filled with blessings!

segunsd said...

This is so evil. chai!

onto more lively gists on naijaPOSE

LoL, that police woman though. Bahahaha

ella said...

Hahahahahahahaha,laff wan mk me 4get my surname. Wonders they say wil neva end. Lord pls bless women lukin 4 fruit of d womb.

Dis is crazy do ppl still do dis? *SMH#

Eya Ayambem said...

Lord have mercy. I pray it's not for ritual purposes.

Eya Ayambem said...

Lord have mercy. I pray it's not for ritual purposes.

So appalling! How sad on the realisation of trade of innocent infants. This is too bad!

Mayb d woman is sayn d truth o. Bt who knows. Linda slip abeg. Na beg I dey beg u

What an amazing story story by the number one suspect.

Wonders shall never end

Their stories dont corelate. Dat woman even dey seize the other one wrapper sef. Bloody baby thieves

First to comment

This is serios!God save this country.No day passes without a bad news!!

Aijay said...

Wow!!!This is so sad. They should be prosecuted accordingly & face the wrath of the Law! 1st to Comment btw.

o ga o

Naija police

God hv mercy
Pls lady wenever u r ind theatre make sure one of relative r dere with u.wen I was ind theatre my hubby N my mummy was dere with me(may her soul rest in peace)

kai,, infact ayam tayard of naija wahala, wetin person no go hear for dis contiri? Thank God they were caught....

such an evil act. may God forgive them. first to comment

NEVAEH said...

Evil in the world!!!

famonzo said...

Now that they r Kidnapping a 3days old baby. Nigeria is fast becoming a pitiable state. Haba, An innocent baby.

Hmmmm which way naija, I weep for my country

kidodo said...

Selling babies is now a business. Igbos I hail una.

They should be properly tortured!!!

Very pathetic. The 55 year old woman is definitely telling cock and bull stories. If investigation is carried out, it would be discovered that she has an "orphanage" somewhere where she is selling children to childless couples. It is a booming business but one that is ethically wrong.
In developed nations, childless couples adopt children or go for IVF. In Nigeria we scorn and look down on couples who adopt children and even discriminate against those children. Given such an attitude, many childless women in Nigeria pretend to be pregnant and later secretly check into a "hospital" then come back with a child they bought from an "orphanage." Next they throw a lavish party to announce to the world that they have delivered a child.
We can help as a society to accept genuinely adopted children and stop making negative insinuations about them. With that, people can have confidence to adopt child legally without fear of society's disapproval

Wondas shal neva end

diidy said...

Na wa ooo. Is it dat people don't learn from past mistakes. Y didn't she go ahead and adopt if she knew he hasn't gotten a child in years. Kai. Linda post my comment ooooooo::::::

Its call port harcourt pregnancy- ime port. A hoax. All na wash. Even husbands are part of the smokescreen, faking preggo with their wife, jetting off to PH for antenatal and delivery and abracadabra!!!! You are invited to naming ceremony. Nonsense

Mab said...

What a wicked world, why cnt she just adopt if she wants the legal way, and that her friend can't say she was not involved na, hw can u just follow a friend to port harcourt knowing shez past d age of havin a child herself and say u did not knw wat was goin on

Miss Turner said...

For what reasons?

This country is turning into something, may God help us all. Amen

Two ladies and a man but the caption says two ladies, lindiway. Money is good but the way people are going about acquiring it is alarming

Thank god finally they have caught the women behind this in ph!

My heart goes out to the real parents of the infants

This is very contradicting story,
The woman claims she has been pregnant,while the other was just an accomplice

They should go and bring the woman that gave the babies to them
Then the picture would be complete

The police didn't say how they accosted both women,or who the real parents are
There r so many unanswered questions

Am keeping my fingers crossed till further investigations comes up.........

This is crazy!

It is so true.somfin like this has happened to my aunt.they inject them with a substance and their stomach starts potruding just like a pregnant woman.making them fink they are actually pregnant with strict warnings nt to go to ny oda hospital except theirs as it cud cause damage to tthe unborn chld.and because they are ignorant the unsuspecting women would blive them.when the tym comes for them to deliver they go back to that hospital or the doctor calls that u shud come for check up and the next thing he says is ur due buh d baby aint comin.we av to induce the labor.and wat eva happens after that they don't know.they only wake up to a baby and a sore body.So tell me y they wouldn't believe it was their child.

This is crazy!

Vivian Maduekeh said...

How can you take another persons bundle of joy? For ritual or for sale?
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

On a serious note, what's wrong with this country? Not a week goes by and we don't hear stories abt couples buyin babies?! Now the real question is this; who is to blame? The couple selling off their toddlers bcos of poverty , the couples who buy these babies bcos of infertility or the govt itself?! Pathetic !

make dem sentence dem to life imprison bastard thieve why dem nor use dem own children..steadyman say so

this baby stealing/kidnapping thingy is so real o! I work with an NGO if you hear stories you go tire! A Teenage we are rehabilitating and training in our centre got impregnated for some man, then she was living with her grand parents in Asaba. when her grand parents getting know about her pregnancy drove her out of the house to go look who impregnated her(probably the man denied the teenager or she does not know who). however she sought refuge at one hospital in onitsha, maybe referred bcos the hospital is cheap not knowing that the owner of the hospital is a phony(engaged in selling babies). After given birth she was told the baby(girl)died but mother instinct kick in; she refuse to accept called her mother(the teenager's mom, she had her out of wedlock)who contacted the police. they arrested the owner of the hospital and accomplices. the long and short story is that the baby was reunited with the teenage mother **Floetry in Motion*

May God punish d 3 of them.....Oloriburuku people. *smh* Ibk

Why steal a baby wen ashawo can dash you one for free. Haba women for that matter. Another woman will go to hell and beyound to give birth n another woman will steal d baby from her. Nawa pls those women should be locked up for life

Na wa oh

Wonders shall neva end..lord ve mercy

motheroffour said...

This stealing of babies has been going on in Imo State, Abia State and Rivers State for very long. There are several women in my office where i work whom everybody knew were well beyond child-bearing ages (48-52) suddenly claiming they had just given birth to babies after appearing slightly swollen for just a few months. These supposed pregnancies never grow beyond a certain level and the next thing you know, they have delivered.

I am not saying that with medical science through egg donors and IVF women within that age bracket can not successfully carry pregnancy and deliver them, but what i'm saying is that you will see them pregnant and even if they have to remain under strict bed rest because of the delicate nature of the pregnancy, they will happily take pictures of their pregnancies progressing!!

The most common and recurring factor is that these women always claim that their scans at regular hospitals never reveal anything but the "Mummy" or "Mid-wife" who nurses them till they give birth always tells them that the pregnancy/cies are hidden in their back because God doesn't want enemies to kill their unborn children.

Linda, do you know that some of these women are so stupid and gullible and so driven by their childlessness to believe what these devilish so-called midwives tell them without realizing that they have been handed babies either stolen from their mothers or young girls who get knocked up and are paid paltry sums to give these babies up.

When these women realise that they truly did not give birth to these children (of course in the privacy of their thoughts their consciences tell them), they keep the babies because they have already fooled their families.

It is a major racket going on everyday!! In Okigwe, the woman who specializes in this fake pregnancies and babies for money is known as "IYAWO".
The police know these things but some of their wives are recipients of these baby scams so they wont say anything. Go to PH and ask, there are fake pregnacies with stolen children popping up in unusual circumstances everywhere.

If you see a woman who never showed signs of pregnancy (pregnancy is like sunshine and can never hide!)suddenly nursing a newborn baby as hers, IF SHE DIDN'T ADOPT THAT CHILD OR HAVE THAT CHILD THROUGH SURROGACY (which can be proved if investigated), chances are that she got that child through the pregnancy racket. Doctors but most especially mid-wives and home delivery mid-wives are the most guilty in this thing. That MRS OKORO is just another "IYAWO".

This thing has become so rampant that my church (ANGLICAN) has even begun to speak against this because these women even go to church to "dedicate" those babies!

Nigerians are not vigilant at all. We mind our businesses even when our gut instincts tell us something isn't right, we just shrug and say "not my biz."

Pray God 4gives us nd see us tru in dis evil world

This isn't the 1st time this is happening...its been reported a number of times.All from the eastern part of the country. The Mrs Okoro must be found.It is obvious that she is running a business and these ladies are victims -one because of desperation and the other coz she wanted to help her friend.

Jasuquo said...

I gave birth about 4 months back, and i can imagined how fragile a baby is when born. 3 days old, people this is wicked.

Jasuquo said...

I gave birth about 4 months back, and i can imagined how fragile a baby is when born. 3 days old, people this is wicked.

mobolaji said...

And why the long pause from the police commandant???Does she have to read from already prepared speech. These are just little things that counts. Just to address crowd na problem. Just smh. #Zizi crossed legs and sipped her hot tea#

Why are pple so so wicked okay naw wat do dey want to use dat baby for??????

wonders shall never end

Awon weyrey! Na God go spoil una joy!

Damilola Aina said...

Wonders shall never end...new day,new mysteries!

We should just mind the kind of friends we keeps!....thank God the children are alright..

first 2 comment. Dis world is definitely goin 2 an end. How wil 3days old baby b stolen? Stolen 4 what? Too shameful 2 hear

u must post my comment o sis linda or i stop patronizing ur blog. Too shameful 2 hear. 3days old baby? D suspects should b hang 2 death

JulieTech said...

Those women are crazy!!
They wanna use that cute lovely baby for ritual.

Chibuike said...

Thank God oh say them no succed with their evil plan

Keeps! :) lol

TITI said...

Hw sad

Ajetun Blog said...

good job NPF

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

Innocent babies oma she ooo dis people are wicked

Its sad dat a woman who knows d pain of pregnacy and giving birth cud be involved in this act.this baby is meant to be,otherwise,dey cud have succede. May Amadioha strike u all,wicked souls.

The angels that guid babies are never asleep. As old as they are, they are stealing 3 old babies, for saling or what? God have Mercy on them. Linda post my comment o

JulieTech said...

People are so stupid

This cannot be happening in my state?
Who heard of PHILOSOPHYGORUNUPANDDOWN?
linda you go fit answer that question
Linda post my comment oh!
I am new in your fucking blog

on a lighter note guys check dis site for lovely ankara and lace designs.here

Selling of babies are rampant especially in d east young girls get pregnant just to sell the baby and make money. Its obvious †hat hell is empty the demons are on earth.

ok thats good. let them keep being on top of their game. its no longer news that PH seems to be a notorious place for doing this scam. how the old mama's or midwives get this children to this women in need is another story. its a conspiracy they need to get to the root of it.
All of them, the women who buy babies, the spiritual midwives and the ones who sell their children.

if u comment 1st make we begin dance azonto

Linda,na waa... U don't wanna post my comment since morning.....
Nne,dalu,jisike
Ife ina-eme di egwu

Ride on,I don't know if ur cooking with my comment,or u using it for makeup facial treatment....

Child trafficking happens all over the world. Dumbass

One of the babies don put hand for jaw, he is thinking oh what a life!! Smh!

It's getting too much for this ibo people with ritual. Very few of them succeeds without blood money. Mtchew

Decent Adora said...

Oga is it only d ibo's dats doing rituals naw...learn 2 mind d way u tak..

Na you comment 1st, what has that got to do with the topic on ground fool, this first to comment thing is really becoming annoying these days on this blog. Linda, you should stop posting such comments, cos you are suppose to screen comments before pasting.

I was just waiting for this retarded post and u did not disappoint!!! The suspects are from edo, crime committed in rivers state but were arrested in imo state in transit and all u say is 'igbo pple'. Dey there de die becos of igbo ppl. I am sure u did not even watch the video. Tribalistic idiot

Ha ha anon 5.04pm its not blood ritual but a woman desperate to have kids. U see your ignorance just because u hate a tribe that a God that also made u deemed fit to create. God go judge many many tinz

So
Where was the mother wen she needed her?

Y so petty. Where is ure toefl result?

Correction- the real parent (singular) of the baby gave it up usually pregnant teens so the babies were probably not kidnapped. However the orphanages may try to do shady biz to get money from adoptive parents

Very correct. Wonder when we will come to the knowledge of a no-discrimination on adoption. See the way they are disgracing bini. How i wish...

A similar one even happened in my street in benin. The daughter of our odionwere was accused of stealing a baby in port harcourt. She and the husband ran back to benin to hide not knowing they were followed up. Some aproco neighbours (women) noticed she hardly breastfeed the babe when he cries, she quickly ran to take injection so that she can lactate. The story died there sha, but the stigma/ rumour is still hovering around her. What baffled me was she already had a grown child but needed more. God don share her own give her, she go do pass her self!

If daz wat Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ wish t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̣̇̇̇ dance, Ω̴̩̩̩̥o problem......just carry on

And who told you dat its rampant in d east?, ode, mumu, check ur fact b4 u type idiot, with a capital letter I.

Na so una dey take fail exam .. Watch d video b4 u comment trash .. Anu ofia .. D crime took place in rivers but d suspects were apprehended in imo. Moreover d suspects aint igbos .. U r a real bush meat

Knowing dat woman I can boldly say she has no orphanage..

U r Goat sha.....i'm sure ur wishin 2 b an igbo person.....i pity ur dumbself...

They came all d way from PH to sell d babies in Imo state... Its all abt the Igbo's mehnnn!!!
Tht shit is crappy..Oops..!