Uche Pedro wins 'Best Blogger - Africa' at Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 March 2016

Uche Pedro wins 'Best Blogger - Africa' at Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards

Nigerian entertainment blogger and media star Uche Pedro, founder of Bella Najia, won the “Best Blogger – Africa” category at the awards. Uche beat fellow bloggers Sylvia Kamau (“Style by Sylvia” - Kenya), Aisha Baker (“Baked the Blog” - South Africa)and Theodora Lee (“Theodora Lee” - South Africa) to take home a coveted KCA ‘blimp’ trophy.

Uche and her fellow nominees Sylvia, Aisha and Theodora flew into the US a few days ago to attend the star-studded event.

Commenting, Uche Pedro said;
“Wow! This is such an amazing moment for me and the BellaNaija brand. Thank you to my husband Bode, our wonderful children and our families. BellaNaijarians and BellaNaija team - we made it! Thank you for all the votes and positive vibes. Thanks Nickelodeon for the opportunity and to my fellow nominees, you are an inspiration! To everyone out there with a dream, this is a testimony to never give up, be a rebel with a purpose and vision.”
Congrats to her!

99 comments:

Congratulations to her.

Congratulations to her
Linda I wish say u dey dere. U for win too. No wahala sha

Congrats to her.

Linda plz dnt start with with robot thing

I am not a rob

Congrats to him

Choi.. Really nice..
She beat oda africans

Ufuomaspod said...

Thnk God!i voted for her like it was linda!NiGerians will be makin us proud!

Ok! Waiting for comments on this one and subtle shades on miss ikeji.

Nice one my dear congrat my dear,freeborns blessing is the best more than all yoruba scam pastors stain blessings.
My dear yoruba bitch i bless u and u win just thank Linda alot for this.

Congratulations to her!

Beauty Fables said...

Awwww... congratulations to Uche!
Hard work really set her apart! Totally deserving!

BeautifullyJune Blog 

cutestlove said...

Congratulations to her and her team.

I hardly visit bellanaija but I voted like a hundred times for her... Congrats

My sweet sis Linda is sure taking this trophy come next year. Amen. Abi?

Aproko Queen said...

I don't understand why ur name is not there o? Not even on the nominated list

Otuonye Chidera said...

Thank God my voted were not in vain MUST READ: I Meet Him And My Life Changed

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Congrats to you sweetheart - you inspure me in so many different ways

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, congrats to her...you rock lady!!!

Engee said...

Congratulations uche on your award. More to come. Linda my love, Yours is coming and is going to be bigger. God bless you lili you are doing a wonderful job.

Sipping my hennessy

Hope linda takes a leaf from Uche on humility.cuz no one will vote linda to win anything maybe of course of theres a category for the blogger that shows off the most.lol

Congratulations to her

E go pain Linda...hahaha

Linda,your time will come.
Just keep at it!!

Congrats to her...

Congrat to her😘

Vela said...

Congratulations to her

What about you nah nwanyi oma Linda, you didn't even get nominated. Well congrats to her.

Perceiving that coming to you soon, so you'll be big when add tittle to Money.

Congratulations to her.

Congrats to her

Sena Job said...

Congratulations to her

Congrats.

Anty Linda!, I love the fact dat ur celebrating her.

Wen u celebrate others for their achievements God will cause ppl to celebrate you too.

Ur the next in line for awards cos you are trying with ur 10million self made girls.

Bt u shld take it to other states whr u have fans too.

7F098C19 said...

Seconded. While Linda is a political blogger for money And not for reality. Engr Emy

That's nice of u, linda

I know name sake will win.

oy said...

Lindoo, am happy that you could post another bloggers success on your page. I love miss petite Nigeria as well as Stella dimkorkus but I was shocked when none of them blogged about you buying your mansion. Nne you are already blessed and with this your recent philanthropist isshhhh..... no one can dull your shine. E remain small and God will give you your man. Shine your eyes and pray. Your hubby might even be in one of the camps doing his nysc.

humility! Linda aka miss bragadocious take note.

LINDA U NKO.U NO DEY WIN AWARD

A big congrats to her

Pearlie said...

Congratulations to her

Igbo's rock

Linda I pray that one day, you will win more than that

Welldone linda you have all the prospects required of the best blogger , if not the best hands down. You're great!

Dan said...

Let's win more

Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Jaiye said...

Daddy Freeze also won this award he was the first in Africa to win this award

Otuonye Chidera said...

Congrats to herI Meet Him And My Life Changed

yea she has more arranged categories, more news and on a lowkey

Congtrats to her,still prefer Linda ikeji blog than Bellanija.

Congrats to her....Linda I salute ya big heart

Awesome...I guess you should be nominated too

Congrat

lowkey shady thou

Amen

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Yeah, congratulations to her. We voted and our votes count.

Yetty k said...

Imagine and she was not even listed in d category of dose dt won.d african blooger part wasnt included on Us weekly

Nelly Udoh said...

No be only NYSC, na village square.. You no well!lolz

Congratulation to her and linda ikeji is next

Laura Gold said...

I really enjoyed the selfmade program yesterday,it was fun filled. you are more beautiful in person linda,i love your simplicity and humility. God bless you .Everybody that srrounds you are cool, sandra,laura,benita,Aju and your dad. you are simply the best linda. You will forever be the head.
He will continue to watered you

just hoping i get picked

I used to like sdk too..but after seeing the cruel way she carried news of ay and Caroline ekanem's impending marriage breakup, which ended up as a false story..I disliked her. It was such a pity that she seemed so bitter...u know.
I love bella naija anyways...their commenters are super classy unlike LIbers and sdk bv.

Congrats Uche

Congrats to her

She don fat oh!!

Where d fuck was Linda Ikeji...sha..there's always a next time

Bella naija blogged about linda ikejis mansion. Get ur facts right.

Bella you rock girl. Congrats. Linda if na you win the award shai, we will keep announcing it. Wow!wow! I am the best blogger! I am this n dat you will make sooo much noise about it.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

How many times have u gone to d toilet so far this noon? Cos I'm sure ur bad belle will always purge u!
Even if she is, at least she's giving bk to pple.
So Wats ur stress?
Engineer ko, mechanic ni.
Ekwensu!

chosengospel said...

Linda Ikeji you contributed too, at least you encouraged us to vote for her as many times as we could which we did. Congrats to bellanaija. Linda you're also blessed.

MERCY CHUKWUMA. said...

Congrats to her.

chommy said...

Congrats to her, Linda u r next. Linda observe!

Anuohia Engr... EWU!!!

Awwww! I'm happy for her but I wish it was Linda(cos I'm a big fan) all the same I'm happy for her cos that's what Linda would do.

Laila also blogged about Linda Ikeji's mansion

Supposing my Linda have started when Bella was out,I know she'll be the one to win the award.love u always lindodo and congrats to Bella love you too,ma

Luciana Chinda said...

Congrats to her.

Smilin.....congratz dear!

Congrats to her...
Am happy she won cos I voted for her

Congrats to her...
Am happy she won cos I voted for her

Actually Linda is a better blogger imagine the amount of info she puts out there compare to others lol make una no allow West and award to deceive una ooo Bella is a lifestyle blogger shes not the best in Africa never Linda is.

David Mastermind said...

"Be a rebel with purpose " that was my high point in her speech. Congrats ma'am!

David Mastermind said...

"Be a rebel with a purpose and a vision " that is my high point in her speech. Congrats ma'am!

Posh Queen said...

Linda, she also beat you too,or aren't u an entertainment blogger too? But weldone for congratulating her though.

Ortintin said...

Seriously... Bt my lindaikeji blog has more content and better usabiliyy dan dis guys blog.

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Congrat 2 her urs is comin@sisi linda

Congrats.

Congratulations to her

Congrat to her

Babious said...

congrats to Uche ,My namesake. Well deserved.

Liddy said...

Big Congrats to BellaNaija!
Very well deserved!
Uche Pedro, such a class act you are! You rock!!! God Bless you beautiful!

Have u ever wonder how N11,200 can set you up in a biz??? You don't need large capital to set up your own business. All you need is N11,200 ,and you are already your own boss. Start a cosmetics, skincare, fragrances biz today and earn big. Interested to start up??drop your WhatsApp enabled number to join my group seminar today by 6pm/add me on 07032319166 as I tell u more.. Shalom

Congratulations
Lunday u r getting der ooo

#spritual

Lwkmd...Linda & her "sensational" reporting. Nickelodeon Kids Awards is now a "star-studded" even. Nne biko calm down, it's a flipping minors event, ain't nobody breaking a finger nail for that shit!!! BellaNaija, won...that's ok, no need for all these tushes & famzing..."she flew into the US a few days ago" before na for Imo State she go collect the award? Mstchewww

Her not him..(aunty linda post it)

Uche Pedro BIGGER, RICHER AND VERY HUMBLE. Linda learn from her.

Congrats to her

@gentle sdk is a saddistooo,dragging people down up and down,she has been attacking linda recently,trying her best to bring her down,forgetting dat u can't bring down whom God has not brought down,linda learn to ignore her,is obvious she is envious and bitter of ur success,stop giving her attention by replying her,bitter hearts don't goo far in life,keep soaring high my lindodo

I just had to come here and read comments and i'm shocked that some people are not yet over the birkin issue. You guys say the worst things when you're angry but just because someone is in the spotlight you can't help your hypocrite selves from criticizing, she made a comment she regrets and has since apologised, get over it and don't be so pained. Allow God use you, allow peace in your heart.